You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 05 22Article 440820

Alan to run Ghana’s economy under my Presidency – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (85)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

SOURCE: GHANA MUST KNOW FORUM----------- ***Ladies and gentlemen of the media, with your pens and the help of a calculator, lets us all do these simple mathematics. This mathematics which can even be done by a BECE candidate ...

• Jake 7 years ago

You have eyes but do not see, ears but don't hear, brains turned to sawdust, yet you everyday, insult the President. You shall remain at the same level till kingdom come

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Bring it up idiot.Let Mahama pay his bribe and let them declare him president and youll reckon the anger of the masses. Let him steal again any you ll see the fire and the anger of the population. Mahama is useless .He will ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

WHAT ARE HIS QUALIFICATIONS IN FINANCE?

• Trust 7 years ago

This is cheap talk and if even possible, Alan must look out for this trogan horse strategy by Patapaa Nana Addo.
    He will let you start running an economy that is already bumpy and after a year or less, sack you like Kufuor d ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

and who tell you that you will win, mahama all the way

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 7 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

It looks like you truly love Ghana and not for selfishness but the people do not see because many are being mind controlled to become ignorant. I do nt belong your party or anyone's party or politics but I am seeing the genui ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Hahahaha, Alan is thrown in the mix and all of a sudden the ticket is viable? But this same Alan contested the npp flag-bearership and lost big time, why? Do Ghanaians really know what they want? Strange people.

• Lawrence 7 years ago

This is a bombshell. If Alan is now the heading to that ministry, and will put money in pockets, then we are dead! An opposition party that has Alan remain so silent, Dr Bawumia turned serial liar, and a ranking member of par ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Yes,indeed, Ghanaians will not settle for mediocrity in the form of a clueless elephant-riding Serial Loser Akufo-Addo who was recently labeled by the Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP as "incompetent and a monumental fail ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Tweaa, the man has no campaign message. Clueless candidate.

• pls 7 years ago

@ tour own peril. you love this quagmire?

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Which quagmire.? Npp is in chaos. Stinking corruption in small party. What if Ghana is given to npp? Npp is in tatters, my vote is for Mahama.

AUTHOR: YAW------**---When one hears the likes of Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Asiedu Nkatiah,Ofosu Kwakye,Twum Boafo, Solomon Nkansah, Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message ...

• Steve Johnson 7 years ago

Nana Addo, come again. Kyere who? Please. Tell him to explain the Presidential Initiative by Kufuor that he handled. Was he not part of the economy then? People are not interested in your old team. Come back with something ne ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

I pity you. Do you think for all Voltarians? Are you not tired with the thievery and deception of the NDC? Where is Papaa JJ now, are you happy with his situation? Just tickle yourself mr cockroach.

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Ghanavia, u are complete idiot. Why vote for clueless candidate who is a tribalist and a violent person. My vote is JM. I will never vote for Nana Addo. He can't be trusted. My vote is for JM

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

The NDC is not a party that steals but one that one thing in mind;to change lives and transform Ghana.Under the NDC,6 District Hospitals each with a 60 bed capacity at Tepa,Nsawkaw,Konongo,Salaga,Twifo Praso and a 100 bed Mad ...

• Photosy 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder, do people really look inside themselves before the spew garbage ? In my mind Alan is already a traitor as Akuffo Addo is. But let me hold on to my peace cause that is more important. These are men without ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

You are confirming, there has been a conspiracy against Nana Addo and the NPP. I am certain, Afoko, Agyepong and Sammy are the darling boys of your party. It is the reason you have done everything to make them look good in t ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Where in the NPP's papers suspending these three NPP officials was it ever stated that they were being accused of conspiring with the NDC? I bet you'll be hard-pressed disclosing that information, for it does not exist. Why m ...

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

WITH BAWUMIA AS THE HEAD OF THE ECONOMIC POLICY COMMITTEE, ALAN CASH AS FINANCE MINISTER, CAN YOU BEAT THAT. AFTER ALL HOPE IS ON THE HORIZON NOW. NANA ALL THE WAY.

• pls 7 years ago

tas, nana all the way!!!

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Ghana is progressing under the leadership of President Mahama.Reasonable Ghanaians will attest to that.

under his administration,total area of cropped land has increased from 3,762,044 hectares in 2008 to 4,099,090 hectare ...

• Pat 7 years ago

Hop from where St. Simon? There is economic downturn all over the world. Bawumia/Kyerematen would have to borrow money for Ghana to survive. How many Ghanaians pay their taxes? Now that oil prices are going down, what are th ...

• kusasi 7 years ago

this nana the failed A-G will never be president.fake man till now cannot tell Ghanaians the name of his law school.l have no respect for him nana

• Abugbila 7 years ago

U r really a kusasi. Kusaaaaaaa. Pig lyk u.

• kusasi 7 years ago

this nana belongs to jail for impersonation and you parading him as a presidential candidate

• kusasi 7 years ago

don't destroy this beautiful country before you go to your grave early next year

SOURCE: starfmonline.com-------The vice presidential candidate of the NPP Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has described President John Mahama as a leader who is “out of touch” with his followers following certain campaign assertions ...

• BEDIAKO 7 years ago

NANA THIS MAN WHO CANNOT GROW CASSAVA WILL BE IN CHARGE OF WHAT? NOT OUR GHANA

• Abudu adam , NPP Founder 7 years ago

Learn globa . Current Affairs

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama since he came to power,the country has seen a huge improvemment.

123 Community Day Senior High is on course,Two new Universities,Ho,Kumasi and Kotokuraba markets are progressing fast.

Talking about DUM ...

• KOJO DANQWA. 7 years ago

Are you sure to be in the flagstaff?. Dont bluff yourself Akufo Addo.

• Jake 7 years ago

I thought your Bawumia is your economic god

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Yvonne Okoro twe be ye de paaa. Hmm i want to fuck and suck her breast. Suck her menstruation. Yvonne I always masturbate when i see your pictures. My penis is big and long to screw you. I love you Yvonne. Mahama Maame twe pa ...

• jam 7 years ago

Yes, not those who boast being dinning hall prefect as their only working experience n beginners in life like Okujeto Ablakwa and the many hopeless people as ministers n deputy ministers. NPP has the competent n capable hands ...

• Ama 7 years ago

The Youth in NPP should note that they have no future in NPP.

Only for old failures. Alan has a track record of importing poisonous cassava into the country under failed presidential initiatives and chopping the money wawa ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

It is the NDC that Ghanaians need because since they came into power,a lot has changed interms of lives and infrastructure.

Since 2010 the Micro Finance and Small Loan Centre(MASLOC) has advanced micro credit to 190,607 be ...

• buddha 7 years ago

he will bring you down please leave him where he is

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

NDC has destroyed Ghana completely with contract sole sourcing which has led to huge billions of dollars being paid to contractors and later shared by ndc government thieves.... Huge billions of dollars being paid to contract ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Ghana isn't the only nation that borrow money.Even the so-called developed nations like U.S.A borrow money from CHINA to finance projects.

The NDC doesn't mismanage nor steal state resources but instead use them to invest ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

NPP unity is now assured..... Victory is now assured....... Allan Kyeremateng, Nana ADDO and Bawumia all the way...... Change is coming fast....

• Abudu adam , NPP Founder 7 years ago

What, s debt ratio to Gross Domestic Product ( GDP ) in USA., now. I love beautiful ladies who proved to have knowledge.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

The wind of change already blowing under President Mahama's government.
    Shiashie and Spanner Footbridges are completed,commissioned and used by Pedestrians as I'm talking,168 out of 836 PhaseII Security Service Housing is cu ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

BAD FOR BAWUMIA.BUT THE PRESIDENCY IS 10K AWAY FROM YOU.

• 2 face 7 years ago

The sad part is we have the brains but our greedy lots will not help each other lift our nation's up without compensation. Patriotism has gone to the dogs and winner takes all to the detriment of the masses. Fuck NDC/NPP. We ...

• FRED MENSAH 7 years ago

CALL OR WHATSAP ME 0249620218
    FOR YOUR LOTTO WIN

• KWAME POKU 7 years ago

ALAN WILL APPOINT YOU ER MINISTER IN 2021.

• kweks 7 years ago

See this deperate Nana Addo. After all you've done to Alan's supporters? In any case, Alan could not even handle the special project Ex Pres Kufuor gave to him What happened to the cassava project? Nana this is a bad move. We ...

• kweks 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia we told you. Nana Addo is just using you. I thought you were his economic god. Awwww you are nothing! They know themselves ooo Bawumia. Wise up. Dont create unnecessary enemies and destroy your reputation and carri ...

• moo 7 years ago

desperate attempts. control the slaps and bulling that is prevailing in the party. you are retying come 7 November.

• San 7 years ago

The man who could not manage casava project under Kufour.

• Jerry 7 years ago

We told you so. Nana has abandoned Dr Pinskheets for Alan, even before the election.

• Awal Tamale 7 years ago

May you be in opposition till the end your life. Aka tihisuma zang ti ghana.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Ghana deserves a better economic manager. Kyerematen is empty.

• king Adjei 7 years ago

NANA your dream will come to pass ,useless ndc and Mahana are wasting our time and resources ,,

• Toto Fitter 7 years ago

This Kyerematen could not even manage Kufour cassava initiative and he will manage Ghana´s economy? Realy A. Addo has no shame like himself.

• Osabarima 7 years ago

Learn to cross the bridge first before you make your pronouncements. Who said you will ever be president of Ghana? It is only God who makes kings and I do not think you are one of them.

• sly 7 years ago

WHO SAID YOU ARE GOING TO BE PRESIDENT? PLEASE FORGET IT

• Okro Mouth 7 years ago

NANA THIS IS THE RIGHT MOVE, THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE INSTITUTION FROM THE BEGINNING INSTEAD OF KUFFOUR TRYING TO IMPOSE ALLAN ON NPP VOTERS

• gh people 7 years ago

GOOD NEWS TO ALL GHANA PEOPLE, NANA ADDO HAVE WON ELECTION 2016 IN ADVANCE, HE IS A PRESIDENT IN ADVANCE, HIS CABINET WILL BE MADE OF THE FF PEOPLE, 1, NANA ADDO, PRESIDENT,2, BAWUMIA, VICE PRESIDENT,J,J,RAWLINGS, HEAD OF PAS ...

• Mrs. Bawumia 7 years ago

Just yesterday Nana said the election is about the economy. So if that is the case then Alan be the one running to be president, not Nana. This is the biggest joke ever. Alan couldn't run even a cassava farm.

Am amazed tha ...

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

Nana is only trying to please Alan he does not know what he will do as a President.

• azizaa 7 years ago

Alan couldn't even manage a cassava project under Kufuor. What a monumental failure! NPP is dead indeed.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo knows it very well that he has no chances hence looking for the very same people of the NPP he had already painted BLACK.

• fyeleb 7 years ago

"In this 21st century we are not interested in tribal and ethnic politics". What about the other centuries ?.Ghanaians are not kiddies.

• Ben berko 7 years ago

Are you serious? What's the value of your comment...come on be serious and don't joke...

• STEVO 7 years ago

DESPERADO NANA IS DAYDREAMER. PLS HURRY TO WAILING WALL IN JERUSALEM AGAIN. NOTORIOUS SERIAL LOSER

• Odeneho Ababio Anima 7 years ago

P C Appiah Ofori of Odobin Brakwa constituency said 'Allan cash is not good because he could not even managed cassava project' during flag bearer election in 2007. Can he now manage the Trade ministry? Just asking Nana Addoh ...

• h k Osei 7 years ago

Nana you are right Friday wear is an example that he can do the job

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Now that I know Ghana is dead forever and ever.Alan to run the economy?Even Ministry of Trade he could not run it let alone the finance ministry.A sign of what to expect under an NPP government of Akuffo-Addo.Medoicrity and G ...

• JM 7 years ago

What this guys did while in power. Why people still followed this NPP evil guys. Looters and selfish brainless guys, sabotaging the economy.

• Prodigy 7 years ago

Yiee!!we we are dead,alan who?The one who collapse his own initiative?aboa kwasia sem kwa

• dave 7 years ago

If Alan is the one going to run the economy, then we would wait for him to become the prez

• Chris 7 years ago

All die be die you will never become a President of Ghana.. You've wasted time for nothing.. Dangerous man akufo addo.. No matter what ghanaians will never give you the power

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Is Akufo-Addo getting ahead of himself?

• Gideon 7 years ago

Nana finally throws in the towel. He is no match to JDM. What has come out of the London demo? Tiiiii.

• Dery Richard 7 years ago

Nana should stop throwing dust on people eyes wat did npp no about de economy de economy experts are dere in NDC government.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Wishful thinking of a clueless serial loser.

• Atubiga Ambitious 7 years ago

I am confident and proud of myself and the party Npp now if Alan withstand by Nana Addo ensure victory come our as it's going to happen in jesus name Amen.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Alan to stand by Nana, you say? Well, the Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". If you call that standing by his man, then you can build a bridge across the Atl ...

• David writes 7 years ago

correct,outstanding