You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 05 16Article 439053

NPP good at fixing bad economies – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Village Lass 7 years ago

What you are good at is going HIPC and shaving of zeros off the currency to make it look like you made such a difference whiles your lot stole money.
    You should be more concerned about getting your house in order.

• shamu 7 years ago

I saw and understand opposite. What I know is that, NPP set a record corruption in the world, I do not mean Ghana, but the world. so, what shows the can and are the nation economic fixers?
    To be frank They are out of conten ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• aikins 7 years ago

All ndc including the stupid mahama knows that npp is good at fixing economy.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Good at fixing what? Oh please!

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Ha ha ha the dusty fool soldier always on time, at the least mention of a Nana Addo's name, and this fool comes out with his frenzied behaviour.

Kwaadonto, if you can't live without Nana Addo, why aren't you dead already?.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Hey, fake Ga-man your Julor Addict is as fake as your sorry arse and nobody takes him seriously at my quarters. So, tell him to stop running his mouth la...

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

Mahama is the one of the best President Ghana has ever had.

Since he took leadership mantle,Utility tariffs has gone down by 10-15%,Salaries of public sector workers has also been increased by 10% and the Department of Coo ...

• AMA 7 years ago

A VOTE FOR NANA ADDOO IS A WASTE

• MARY 7 years ago

USELESS OLD MAN NANA ADDOO YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBER TO GO AND REST.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

we wont vote nana ado, mahama all the way, we need peace not all die be die, broke economy is better than tribal war, long live mahama

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A mathematician, an accountant and an economist apply for the same job.

The interviewer calls in the mathematician and asks "What do two plus two equal?" The mathematician replies "Four." The interviewer asks "Four, exactl ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

The mathematician was being real.

The accountant was being conservative.

The economist was being "slimy". That is Slimy Bawumia for you.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Lol.... in other words, zero to infinity! The economist demonstrate today's mathematics.

• saaka 7 years ago

please say i wont vote nana but dont generalise it,i am for change .Insha Allah nana and bawumier will come in govt

• Abena 7 years ago

Nana has no track record. He is always referring to Kufour's NPP, which is not what he is superitending over now. Ghanains are wise

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

Nana Addo has no track record.He is always referring to Kufour's NPP, which is not what he is superitending over now.Ghanaians are wise.

The Atuabo Gas Plant at Atuabo has been completed and was commissioned by President J ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Ghanaians are wide awake. Are you talking of the NPP Kufour presided over or the scattered NPP Nana is currently leading. They are 2 separate and different groups of people.

• Agozho...Hohoe VR 7 years ago

Funny funny and very funny.Ghana can make progress with these kinds of brains running this country.We must make Ghana great again by rooting out this routen being.Mahama and group must go.Rescue Ghana

• Maimouna 7 years ago

Even if Ghanauans want change, we don't have any credible alternative. Of course, not in the cureent shattered NPP with no clear convincing message apart from repeating what Ghanains already know (corruption songs, incompetew ...

• Josiah 7 years ago

Nana knows he has no iota of chance to lead this great nation, Ghana. He is only filling the airwaves with funny stuff to have some presence in the space. Mahama all the way!!!

• Abdul Azziz -Tamale 7 years ago

“I urge you all to take a critical look at your living conditions and that of your families today, if indeed you think things are good for you, then retain the NDC and the President in the upcoming elections,”

• Midie 7 years ago

What is the evidence that Nana has what it takes to solve Ghana's problems? He says they should try him. FUNNY. Are Ghanains in the lab? When Nana was MP for 8 or 12 years, what concretely did he do in his constituency. His c ...

• Bob, Tesano 7 years ago

Which big english aaah does Nana speak? These NPP people and their pretensions as if its them that built Buckingham palace. This Nana that when he is on debate stage fumbles all the time, with a deer in the headlight look, co ...

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not ranting and raving.They are overwhelmed with the remarkable activities President Mahama has done in the last four years.Since he assumed office,lives have been changed and country transformed.

The Youth i ...

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

How many times does Ghanaweb want to repeat this old story. Now Nana Addo has gone to sleep relying on the media to campaign for him. By the time he wakes up, the elections will be over.

• Kofi Ghana 7 years ago

U need mony from the bad economy to fixt it are u for real? If the economy so bad as u always say then do it without taking money from the same people & the economyu u want to fixt

• Osafo Kan tanka 7 years ago

Nana,with due respect,what makes you think you can fix the economy of Ghana when you are totally incapable of fixing the never ending problems of your party?.Very nice to dream.I feel sorry for you.The NPP is full ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Ghanaians have not forgotten how the nPP flooded Ghana with cocaine. Cocaine was everywhere, left, right, and centre. It was so ubiquituous that Ghana was named Cocaine Coast, instead of our past name Gold Coast.

If that ...

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

Why not answer the questions being raised by NPP members that you have turned the NPP resources to your personal one and that of your family. Funds for the NPP are now used to fund your personal trips and cater for you and yo ...

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

The NPP of then is not the NPP of now. Then was the "ASHANTI NPP " and now is the " AKYEM NPP". So what we know about you guys?

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Addo must tell us his policies otherwise he is not the best alternative.Thank you.

• Maame 7 years ago

NPP IS ONLY GOOD AT LOOTING NOT FIXING. NANA ADDO, YOU CANNOT EVEN UNITE YOUR OWN PARTY LET ALONE GHANA. SIT DOWN AND SHUT UP.

• JM 7 years ago

NPP and Nana violence thieve, please show Ghanaians NPP past track record . You can fool your wife not Ghanaians. Only thieves and drug guys will vote for you.

• DDT 7 years ago

If you were managing the economy well, ghanaians will not have voted your party out. With HIPC money and other funds, you could only build toilets and hotel waawaa. Npp is good at selling and shearing Ghana's properties. ...

• Nature 7 years ago

Npp is blind and is just hero worshiping the looser. Why?????

• BUILSA KANJARGA 7 years ago

Nana this is ur time......de battle is de lord, and God's time is de best and dats why u will be de best president

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Yes.The battle is the Lord's. 419 president can't do foko! You will win hands down, Insha Allah!

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

The wind of Change is blowing under President Mahama and the NDC.Under the watch,a total number of educational institutions at all levels rose sharply from 45,447 in the 2008/09 academic year to 57,270 in the 2014/15 academic ...

• ============= 7 years ago

IDIOT, FIX YOUR BROKEN PARTY IF YOU ARE THAT GOOD.

• GHANAWATCH 7 years ago

What bad economies did the NPP fix?Kuffuor left an empty state coffer.You were party of a government which came to steal and pillage assets belonging to the state.You were part f a government which turned Ghana into a narcoti ...

Yes they fixed that bad economy which Rawlings caused. Have you forgotten? ?

• OnIpanua 7 years ago

Did the NPP leave Ghana debtless? Did the NPP leave a country with 100% employment rate?Did the NPP leave the scene with the gap between the poor and the rich bridged?Thieves!!!.All that they were interested in was padding th ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Your Ashante Regional chairman slapped an MP of your party and you managed to talk the MP to drop the matter from going to court because of power.
    What would you do when ordinary citizens are slapped if you are in government ...

• Onjpanua 7 years ago

Because of unbridled corruption Kuffuor's NPP government did not win the Mo Ibrahim award for good governance.And the government which you played a very key role in did nothing to fight corruption in Ghana.You people just ama ...

No government is more corrupt than this current ndc.They are all thieves. Vicky hammah, wayome, Abuga Pele, Fiifi, Omane boama and co.

• Onipanua 7 years ago

There is only one 'Ataa Ayi'ex- president in Ghana.Who is he?Answer it yourself.Kuffuor, by courtesy of Rawlings.

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

The NPP under Ex-President is the worst and most corrupt government in the history of Ghana.

Under Kufuor regime,the then Deputy Minister of lands and forestry,Thomas Broni seduced the wife of a financier of his own party- ...

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

What bad economies did the NPP fix?

Ex-President Kuffuor left a BLANK STATE COFFER.You were party of a government which came to steal and pillage assets belonging to the state.You were part f a government which turned Ghan ...

• Baba 7 years ago

To all those who say NPP has not message, this alone is a great message that should propel all Ghanaians to vote in the NANA-BAWUMIA team to salvage our sinking fortunes as Ghanaians.

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo,with all due respect,what makes you think you can fix the economy of Ghana when you're completely incapable of fixing the never-ending woes of your party?

It's very nice to dream.I feel sorry for you.The NP ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Please Akufo-Addo, give instances where the NPP bettered the economy of Ghana.

All you have to do is to show Ghanaians policies the NPP administration under you would follow to improve the economic situation of Ghanaians. ...

• jabuni 7 years ago

when will this man learn that he is looking for the opportunity to serve Ghana and not to rule. You are not a king to rule people. Haba, so much desperation to be President. Never.

• Nii Major 7 years ago

The NPP is good at fixing their private economic situation. In 2000 they told Ghanaians that they have their own Pajeros and money and that they were not interested in Ghana's money only to plunder the resources of the state. ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

They're elephant-riding serial liars. Most of them made their money by bribing government officials to obtain government contracts, in th process making them rich at the expense of Ghanaians. Some of them too used their gover ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Not true, Akufo-Addo. The NPP is good at spreading violence, serial lies, and deceptions. The NPP right now can't even gets its own house in order, let alone know how to fix bad economies. This is just another of the NPP's da ...

• Ottawa 7 years ago

Not the NPP that I know.thieves, liars n corrupt group of illiterate politicians

• Whatever 7 years ago

NPP between 200 and 2008 have shown thathye are good at LOOting. NDC has proven that it fix economic problems