You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 05 03Article 435684

Do not blame us for registration of minors - EC

Read Comments Comments (28)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• akonoba 8 years ago

Just shifting blame and incompetent. Invest in technology to prevent registration of minors instead of logo. Incompetent just like JDM.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE EC must themslves raise the query for obvious cases for people to prove themselves that they qualify to have their names on the register

• No nonsense 8 years ago

What the EC should be doing is to issue stern warning that minors who register and are later detected will be prosecuted with heavy prison sentences as well as foreigners who register. Keep on announcing this and ask your off ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

What is EC's responsibilities? If that is the case then we must dissolve the EC because they cannot perform their duties. Nkwaseasem!

• bombay 8 years ago

exactly and they are proud to be independent. If this is their role and want us to get them clean register, why have them or keep spending tax payers money on them. Useless institution, overly politicized. Infact, who manages ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

Why should the EC do things people with common sense, honesty, christianity will not do? If you let your child register as a minor and you turn around to blame EC you must be a tool/Kwasia like we say in Ghana. Ghanaians are ...

• SETH YEBOAH 8 years ago

Ghanaians have to have identity this is unheard of in advance world

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

What is the mandate of the Electoral Commission predominantly, Mr. Lawrence Sarpong? If the EC can't determine who is a minor or not with all the equipment, methods, rules and regulations at your disposal, then why is the Com ...

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

Ashantis are smallish in nature. So when people complain that they are minors, it is up to them to prove otherwise. Remember that a typical Ashanti is not a tall person.

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

Many Ghanaians are by nature dishonest. To beat such canker, why not introduce National Identification System to curb such menace? The National ID sytem begun well under NPP but NDC came to abolish it. So go back and introduc ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, dont start humming a song away that you know little about the lyrics, okay? Try and research your facts the next time around before coming in here making false statements. Now, go do your research diligently before ...

• MIMI 8 years ago

Kwasea like you is also making noise here, what is the sense in what you saying? Thats why they are wiser than you, compare the short goats to the tall ones they call 'anago' you can see how stupid they look. Chinese are in n ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

NDC is Planning to Steal the Elections by 1.2 million new voters that Charlotte Osei is Saying.EC and NDC in Secret are Organized Crime Syndicate Planning to Steal the Elections for Mahama.Open your EYES.!

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Mr you are stupid and lazy your job is to make sure that this kind of thing do not happen for you to say EC is not responsible tell me that they paid you for nothing your plan is to rade the election ...

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

... minor without any identity cards.

Remember that the height and size of a person does not decide their age.

There are people who are fully adults but are dwarfs by nature. Then you have 11 year old kids who are tall ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The NPP built roads in Mali and is now busy transporting minors through those roads from Mali into Ghana to register to vote.

• nayaki 8 years ago

Don't worry they will blame my mother and high court.

• Alhaji Ibrahim 8 years ago

Come to Tamale south it just comon to see 10 year old registering

• PK 8 years ago

We live in the midst of three nations with an identification system and we like an ostrich buries our heads in the sand. The same people who called for the overthrow of Nkrumah, challenged Busia for attempting to initiate an ...

• owuo 8 years ago

We are leaving like breats. How can you tell some one that he or she under age .what is your proof? Everyone has the right to take his own age. Shame onto us all. No age ,no nationality we are all ghanaians.

• Faas 8 years ago

Hilarious

• JM 8 years ago

Every evil doing Ashanti region.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 8 years ago

ILLITRATE COUNTRY

• EXILED STUDENT 8 years ago

THIS WILL NIT HAPPEN IN COUNTRIES WHERE THEY HAVE GENUINE BIRTH CERTIFICATES OR CHRISTENING CERTIFICATES. WHY WAIT TILL 18

• Obuamah 8 years ago

They register minors, use unorthodox means to stop them being challenged, yet they were the loudest shouting and claiming bloated register. Check what is going on in their strongholds and you will imagine what would have happ ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

Any body blaming you EC of been you for minors registration is just stupid and fool. Simple

• STALINGRAD... 8 years ago

This is a true definition of INCOMPETENCE..Why wouldn't u take blame for lawless actions going on within what you have been employed with a TAX payers money to prevent? Kwasia should we BLAME mahama the BITCHASS nigga becuz ...