You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 05 02Article 435314

Wontumi wanted by Police for slapping MP aspirant

Read Comments Comments (113)

• AB 8 years ago

ONLY IN NANA ADDO,S PARTY CAN YOU GET GALAMSAY OPERATORS AS CHAIRMAN.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

It's in their bones, can never change

• Sanjay-Wenchi 8 years ago

Trash!!!

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• Wise 8 years ago

Acid bath NPP, knife stabbing NPP, slapping NPP, destruction NPP, holiganism npp, ye3 Akan fo NPP, all die be die NPP. The high ranking members on NPP engagement in senseless comments and lawlessness suggest how they are sche ...

• Philomena Pitinga 8 years ago

They both deserve slaps, they are fools.

• MOSES ASAMOAH 8 years ago

Please do not say this into the ears of DCOP Kofi Boakye. Why do you say Wontumi is wanted? Don't you know where Wontumi is? JUST GO AND ARREST HIM!

• Big J 8 years ago

It serves the MP right. When others complain about the bushman attitude of this Wontumi guy, they are the same people who defend him because it is directed towards their political opponents; now he is bringing it into his own ...

• all die be die 8 years ago

a bush man following an equally bush man from kyebi

• Godfred 8 years ago

U are very stupid,kwasia bi ba,ur useless dad is dat bush man u are talking about.fool!!!!!!!!!

• @@@@@@@ 8 years ago

THIS ONE THAT CANT EVEN WRITE HIS NAME IS A CHAIRMAN.NPP IS THE MOST USELESS PARTY TO FOLLOW.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Is this guy Wontumi mentally fit to be Chairman?
    What a disgrace. Nana must condemn thisHe should and must not be quiet anymore.

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

Such uncouthed people were specially chosen to suit Nana Akuffo Addo's special agenda. Nana Addo can never reprimand Wuntumi for such a reprihencible behaviour. Rather, the MP stands a better chance of being victimised eventu ...

• Niii 8 years ago

Who's talking about bushman? Is NDC people? Oh God have mercy on us. No comments.

• all die be die 8 years ago

has the bleached face Pendajo from Nungua finished shitting at the beach? hmmmmmm

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Fool. Just deal with your bush and uncouth chairman and leave the NDC out of this. Your comment shows your level of intelligence. fool.

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

hey, you aregoing far.how cld u do this .you ve to comport ursef and attitude.the national executive ve to reprimand WONTOMI

• Nana Addo Wee 8 years ago

The All-Die-be -Die mantra is in full gear now, what a party !!!!? Full of Thugs, and Arrogant and tribal bigotry

• ============= 8 years ago

NPP IS A VIOLENT PARTY WITH A VIOLENT FLAGBEARER AND VIOLENT MEMBERS. NO WONDER THEY ARE GOING TO LOOSE THE NOVEMBER ELECTIONS BIG TIME. THEY NEED TO GO BACK TO THE BUSH WHERE THEY BELONG.

• Bbb 8 years ago

A good one there,I will slap Collins Amankwaa myself if I have the chance he too noisy mingling in any other affairs.Aboa BA,God never sleeps.

• digger 8 years ago

Hungry man is an angry man. These NPP guys are really hungry. Poor chaps. Ahw. Disgrace and lawlesness.

• kojo 8 years ago

They will eat their own flesh and drinks their own blood.

• Bbb 8 years ago

SLAP HIM AGAIN,COLLINS OWUSU AMANKWAA IS TOO KNOWN AND OPPORTUNISTIC FOOL,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM FOR MINGLING IN OTHER PEOPLES AFFAIRS.

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

Let the war begin, no turning back. Gas will back Akans to fight the ewe-pepe government.

Get the cutlasses, bow and arrows, knives, catapults, stone, gasoline and anything available ready! War!war! war!

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

idiots of people!!!

• zebu 8 years ago

I shear your view gas will gas akans to fight the sheep and the cow boys war war war oooo war

• Tk 8 years ago

Am telling you today and tomorrow that Akans and Gas can never ever withstand so called pepe and ewes.I hope that will never happen in the history of Ghana.We leave in peace forever and ever.

• Tk 8 years ago

Correction-we will leave in peace forever and ever.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

YOU LIE BAD.THE COASTAL PEOPLES ARE COUSINS,AND NICE/NEPHEW TO THE NORTH.THE TROPICAL-TYPIC TWI SPEAKING IS CORNERED AND CONTAINED.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

Re:COASTAL,BORDER AND NORTH IN HARMONY

• sas 8 years ago

These politicians and power, God save Ghana

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Dog bite dog is no news.

• Jew 8 years ago

This follower of a 3rd class degree in economics, popularly called all die be die will soon try to hide in his galamsey pit.

• Yaw 8 years ago

The police must not let this lunatic off the hook. They should pursue him till justice is done. If the police fails to do that, then they should forget about election 2016 because many people will take the law into their hand ...

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

Like peace council, peace fm, joy fm, Imani, npp, Presbyterian bishop, Methodist bishop, NPP serial callers, etc etc will b running around

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

NPP and Violence. The current crop of leadership does not inspire peace

• Gambo 8 years ago

Ohhh this is nothing....just a slap not acid the MP is like this time
    ..but next time hehehe.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Mad people taking laws into their hands. Banana republic. Sorry

• Omar 8 years ago

Especially Kofi Boakye. He cannot arrest Wontumi. Mark my word

• Osei Yaw 8 years ago

What about the case of Kofi Jumah?

• Trust 8 years ago

Either report himself to kumasi police or run for Asylum in Togo or beyond.

I thought he could not attend his case with Mahama's brother because he is not well and yet strolling the streets of kumasi with a slap in hand? H ...

• joe 8 years ago

Lol,hahahaahahahahshahaha

• Akwesi 8 years ago

That rat must be arrested.

• Tk 8 years ago

No any sound minded person is going to vote for these lawless party.I bet you as time goes on,Nana is going to slap Dr. Bawumia.

• Zororo 8 years ago

This is a disgrace must be condemned in no uncertain terms. How could a whole Regional Chairman behave like that if this is what happened. NPP must be careful about these happenings. They are unnecessary. Why wouldn't peop ...

• Selassie DGS 8 years ago

Wontumi can only do that in Ashanti region. If he thinks he is a man, he shd come to other region and do that and see if he can go back home alive...Foolish man like that...

• One Gallon 8 years ago

They shall be known by their fruits.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

STOP WORRYING ABOUT THIS PIECE OF NEWS BECAUSE IT IS FALSE. THIS IS ANOTHER PROPAGANDA AIMED AT TARNISHING THE IMAGE OF CHAIRMAN WONTUMI. PEOPLE MUST DISREGARD SUCH PROPAGANDA ENTIRELY.

• Trust 8 years ago

I thought joyfm promotes NPP?

• Trust 8 years ago

NPP apache.

• fairplay 8 years ago

Always deny the truth and pretend everything is fine. There people have lost their lives. Is that also false.

• Paulp 8 years ago

But what did expect from a twerp like this chairman? This is all die be die in full force.

• WISE SUPERVISOR 8 years ago

The fruits of a good tree planted and nurtured by Akufo-Addo called "All-die-be-die.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

This Wontu,i guy has being running amok in the Kumasi and it looks like he has now bitten more than he can chew. Now the law will deal with him "for bringing himself".

The violence in the NPP is a clear manifestation of h ...

• Nana Esi 8 years ago

Animal

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

EC must check limited voters registration in ASHANTI Region closely, not to register MINOR end double registration so EC must be very very vigilant in ASHANTI REGION VOTERS REGISTER.

• YAKUBU 8 years ago

I WISH DIS STUPID BOY WOUNTOMI WAS IN TAMALE HERE...HE WOULD HAVE MEET HIS MATCH....HE CAN ONLY DO THOSE STUPID TINS IN KUMASI...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

This idiot is one of the educated fools NAPO claim vote for the NPP. This galamsey buffoon is so literate to NAPO because he will vote NPP. When fools talk, it takes fools to understand so till now, I really don't get the me ...

• Big J 8 years ago

Don't worry, Napo is the next on Wontumi's slap list. Napo needs a nose re-adjustment and Wontumi is going to help him do that.

• Dee Joe 8 years ago

I think this wontumi idiot should be given psychiatric attention immediately or his sleeping place must changed.

• pita 8 years ago

Is this man actually a educated person? I wonderwhy his brother at agogoso in Nyinahin did not go in for the chairmanship and rather allow this useless person to be fooling like this? He is a disgrace to the society and not ...

• Visache 8 years ago

Chairman Wontumi is Charles Blay Gudey reincarnate. Ghanaian authorities must watch this guy who is bent on plunging the country into chaos. He is threat to national security.

• nayelbil matthew. 8 years ago

npp donot in anyway help in de democracy of dis nation

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

No news. Ghanaians still don't know how the late President Mills died.

• JM 8 years ago

NPP EVIL PARTY CANT RULE THIS COUNTRY WITH THIS EVIL GUYS.

So stupid he should be kicked out of the party.

• king 8 years ago

This foolish guy can be doing this in africa.
    An animal

• felix 8 years ago

foolishness, he should keep to nnp alone but if he bring it to ndc he is death body already.

• FM 8 years ago

Hahaha!! By november,u will maim and kill each others in ur disgraceful party.Ashantis are bush animals with dark brains.

• Cacius Cley 8 years ago

No matter how many times the he goat baths it will still smell. That's Chairman Wontumi for you: a full blooded "elephant" man

• James kofi mensah 8 years ago

That guy is trying to be lawless like stray animal. Let the law be applied to him.

• auffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

These people don't understand democracy, ignorance is the major hindrance to our progress.

• Gilbert 8 years ago

Oh Wontumi, why do you openly expose your ignorance and stupidity?

• OBJECTIVE 8 years ago

NPP WHY !!! I MUST SAY IS NOT READY FOR POWDER

• OBJECTIVE 8 years ago

NPP WHY !!! I MUST SAY IS NOT READY FOR POWDER

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

When will these violent acts stop in Akufo-Addo-led NPP? The Council of Elders of NPP and the Party's Disciplinary Council should make stopping of violent acts in the Party their priority in the process of campaigning to win ...

• Tactics 8 years ago

The elephant in action , all die be die agenda, as the proverb goes madness alway starts in the home

• s dollar 8 years ago

it is disgrace for npp members. this shows that npp cannot manage Ghana and it's citizens. god ndc.

• Photosy 8 years ago

And what if they get power ? Won't they use the rest of the country as their foot stool. Eh Ghanaians, beware what you wish for, beware who you give power to. At least with JDM workers know they can strike and still be paid a ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Wontumi is stubborn police must deal with him

• ASH 8 years ago

This behaviour will make them loose the elections. Always fighting each other. How can you unite.

• Joe Abugri 8 years ago

It is a shame to have a man who uses his head to walk as a Party Chair person. Very unfortunate.

• Boakye 8 years ago

This wuntumi guy is a disgrace to NPP in the Ashanti Region. These are people that have to be suspended from the party, not Kwabena Gyepong, Afoko and co who where fighting the good cause for Npp. Npp is gradually becoming in ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

When a dog bites its owner or its own, no one complains or pity him/them....because a well trained dog will at least respect its owner or its own. The police should not waste tax payers money on this.

• @ work 8 years ago

senseless topic to be discussed

• NANA yaw, ksi 8 years ago

Bush man leading some backwards people in ashanti. I will never vote for npp my party till all this arrogant Bush men go hide their face.

• Big J 8 years ago

Annoyingly, Wontumi the stark illiterate can neither read nor understand any of the condemning comments made about him on this platform. The idiot keeps behaving and talking the way he does because he cannot and therefore doe ...

• NANA yaw, ksi 8 years ago

This Bush Man only collect bribe from NPP mps to NANA.If dont pay he slaps you and make you out of the game.Ekurasi champion

• JOHN 8 years ago

HE IS A LITIGANT LIKE NANA

• JOHN 8 years ago

NPP FOLKS, PLEASE COME OUT AND LAUD HIM. WONTUMI PLS SLAP NANA ADDO . MANY IDIOTS IN YOUR PARTY WILL CONGRATULATE YOU

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

This useless chairman must be punished. Who did he thinks he is. Please commander one(1) get this beast arrest.

• JOHN 8 years ago

CALL WONTUMI AND PRAISE HIM FOR SLAPPING ONE OF YOUR MPS

• NANA USA 8 years ago

This stupid and arrogant bastard wot I needs to be taken into prison before is too late what do you think you are you can only do these foolish acts only in the Ashanti region and no where

• Gilbert 8 years ago

This man I believe will end up being in prison during the electioneering period.

• man of justice 8 years ago

I hope ursla will applaud wuntumi for slapping the mp since she applauds hopeson adorye for slapping an ndc sympathiser.you cannot grow pepper and expect to harvest mangoes. DOGS

• Mumuni, from Voggu in northern region 8 years ago

This guy and his lawlessness act will never bring npp in to power. This is all die be die slapped.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

should we allows such men to rule out country ?

Mese hmmmm!

• Arusha 8 years ago

Only in Ghana can this kind of nonsense be entertained. This guy Wontumi thinks he owns the Ashanti region. What an uncouth person he is!

• Akwasi Fordah 8 years ago

E!!!! NPP today acid tomorrow slapped MP now NPP part 1,2,3 and 4 what a party Tweaa!!!!

• simson 8 years ago

The next uppercut to Bawumia will come from Nana himself.

• STEPHEN KWESI NKRUMAH 8 years ago

Chairman wontumi is the most disgraceful n notorious leader npp has had in Ashanti region, but since he belongs to Nana Addo camp of the party, it seems no one is complaining of his bad leadership style in the parties strong ...

• Odeneho Ababio- London. 8 years ago

Is a plan. Nana Addoh thinks people around him likes him. He is dreaming. People like Freddie Blay, Nana Akomea, John Boadu, Wontumi etc, all are wishing Nana down fall. The only patriotic people I trust towards Nana Addoh is ...

• JM 8 years ago

THIS GUY NOT ABOVE THE LAW. WHY NPP CANT CONTROL HIM. SINCE SUCH PARTY LEADER IS A VOILENCE MAN AND ADVISED THEM WITH DO AND DIE, SUCH ACTIONS WILL IS THERE TO COME OR HAPPENED DAILY.IS UP TO THE POLICE TO BE ALERT.

• Afraidman 8 years ago

Hahaha. Crocodiles are now eating up crocodiles

• Osabarima 8 years ago

This lawless party called NPP led by the thug Akuffo Addo has trained its "dogs" to bite. Since there are no enemies to bite it has started biting its owners. The law of karma at work.

• Eric 8 years ago

FOR JUST MERE SLAPPING ? NDC MIND YOU YOU ARE FINISHED.

• bongo 8 years ago

KILL YOURSELVES FOR ALL WE CARE...JUST TIRED OF THIS CRAP.AAABA!!!!

• master 8 years ago

Bush man

• Etsw3-Ba! 8 years ago

Wontumi must face the full rigours of the law. He's playing a dirty politics out there, tainting the prestigious reputation of the NPP.

The Dankwa-Busia-Dombo cannot be broken. The tradition goes on.

• kutsii 8 years ago

As seeds grow into trees, so is the seed of pregnancy. You can't suppress pregnancy it will definitely grow and show. Wontumi is a big fool and a stupid rushing cow. Today his real nature has been exposed. A criminal is WANTE ...

• John 8 years ago

Fg

• John 8 years ago

Gh

• Ss 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha......it's true