You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 04 29Article 434914

Limited registration: NDC observer slashed with cutlass

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Sasta 8 years ago

NDC going all out to tarnish the image of NPP. They are crooks and very smart. NPP should be very careful.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

if the NPP WAS NOT INVOLVED WHY WAS SOMEBODY ARRESTED FOR THAT OFFENCE?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Guess what? They are the unemployed who sheepishly follow politicians just for peanuts. I just pity them.

• OVERLORD 8 years ago

So they deserved to attacked with machete??? Listen to yourself bushman!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Your schemes will not fly.

• Sasta 8 years ago

Not charged. Arrested as a suspect. It was a planned thing. Just look at the wound. Was it from a cutlass?

• Osofia 8 years ago

Very wise question.

• Majeed Abouchi 8 years ago

Your thinking capacity is very low and weak. Arresting someone does not mean NPP was involved. Wise up

• GHANA 8 years ago

Violent Nana ado will be retired come nov.7

• Close Observer 8 years ago

FOOLISH VOTER. THINK

• Simplicity-USA 8 years ago

Ghana ISIS aka npp will do all it can to destabilize the country's peace and tranquility that it currently enjoys. It's sad people who are politically drunk will go beyond boundaries for power but GOD will never allow lucifer ...

Are you also in the USA? Is that how you see politics done in the USA, or you think you are a sub-human so you should not act like a human? How dare you compare a legitimate political party in your own country to a terrorist ...

• Sonia 8 years ago

SIMPLICITY I COULD'NT HAVE PUT IT BETTER MYSELF,THANK YOU. IN EVERYTHING ONE NEEDS A BALANCE, BUT WHAT WE DO NOT NEED IS THIS AGGRESIVE AND VIOLENT BEHAVIOR.MR AKUFO ADDO HAS CHANGED THE PHACE OF POLITICS IN GHANA WHEREBY SIB ...

Total nonsense. I'm surprise most of you cannot think far. The 'nobodys' who have gone into politics are the reason why we are where we are. People who have resigned their jobs and are today enjoying ministerial positions are ...

• Nana Amoako 8 years ago

You are daydreaming Ghanaians are going to vote him massively

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The gullibility and the sycophantic of many a Ghana obviously defines our lack of appreciation of the fact and truth.

The NPP has once revealed their love for lawlessness. It is a party for the bullies like Nana Addo,

• Boateng 8 years ago

I edge all ndc members to prepare for dirty game if we ndc people want to be seen as peace loving people then we should forget about this election.

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Mmmmmmm all for Nana kabila to win elections? May the good Lord have mercy on us and never allow this gang of criminals to come back to rule us again.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Hmmm this can never be a cutlass wound. There is no way a cutlass would give such a wound irrespective of how the cutlass was used to slash him. This is more like a razor blade or small edge knife wound

• Sasta 8 years ago

You are right! There is no way this can be a cutlass wound. It was obviously NDC-managed.
    NPP should open their eyes because their opponents are 1st class crooks. Just compare their General Secretaries and make your own j ...

• Boy George 8 years ago

You're lucky this time, try again and it will be a gun. No courts again because elections are won at polling stations we've come to understand. Koowa de koowa..

• Citizen 8 years ago

Look at this jobless fool.
    U will die first.
    Slashing a fellow human being just for a nobody like nana ad do?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Backward people .Butchering people with cutlass because of power is insane.
    To die for a Politician is like dying for a Prostitute.after elections they don't know you anymore.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

You are right. They will be crying for being abandoned. They need to find some job to do. Useless people with little brains.

• Akuffo Addo 8 years ago

NPP certainly looking for war in this country.They want to taste it and see how sweet war is.Don't underestimate the power of NDC supporters to counter your stupidity.
    As soon as NDC reply them,pressure groups and their symp ...

You are an IDIOT. I repeat, You are an IDIOT. Who are you going to fight for? A politician? WHO FIGHTS FOR YOU? In fact, which politician knows you. YOU ARE VERY STUPID. GHANA FIRST (you must therefore see your fellow citizen ...

• Osei 8 years ago

Nonsense so he inflicted the cutlass wounds on himself.You people are becoming ridiculous.What a violent party you are.

• teneboah kodua 8 years ago

What the fukk is that ewe doing in KWAHU AT ALL?

• DAVID 8 years ago

TEYE IS EITHER KROBO OR GA ADANGBE AND HAS A RIGHT TO BE IN ANY REGION OF GHANA
    YOU RE JUST SO SCARED OIF EWES OR IS IT HATE

• Samson 8 years ago

Tweneboah, isn't he a Ghanaian? Is there a place in Ghana that he shouldn't go? Don't you have family members working in other parts of Ghana? You are the type of people Ghanaians should abhor. Please stop saying such thing ...

• show man 8 years ago

The beginning of all die be die. Evil NPP wants war. You'll soon get it.

• Banda boy 8 years ago

Let the crooks in NDC know that they don't have the patent on violence. They would provoke the incident and blame it on NPP because their cliche is that their party is in power and nobody can touch them. Start attacking them ...

• Nana oo Nana 8 years ago

This nonsense must be stopped.
    Police must deal ruthlessly with culprits of such senseless clashes.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

NPP never does anything, even if you catch them in the act.

What a party!

• ============= 8 years ago

NPP, AKUFFO ADDICT THE DOPE HEAD, THE SEED YOU PLANTED IS BEARING FRUITS NOW. ALL DIE BE DIE ISN'T IT.

• Boateng. 8 years ago

Nana Addo is indeed a controversial figure.Ever since he took the mantle of NPP it has been all violence,why?
    How indiscipline Nana Addo is,inciting party members everywhere in Ghana.How can such a wicked man be a unifier to ...

• Nana Amoako 8 years ago

Yes Ghanaians won't a controversial person to make the nation better

• JM 8 years ago

Police should arrest the guy either is NPP or NDC. This is what npp will do. NDc please let match them boot for boot, not to rig the election or vote.

• JM 8 years ago

No chance this time that npp can be the winner with two region in Ghana.

• WISE UP 8 years ago

A JOB WELL DONE.GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN CHEATERS WERE FREE TO ABSCOND.THIS TIME STAY HOME AND ENJOY YOUR WIFE AND KIDS.SHINE YOUR EYES CONCERNED GHANAIANS,IF YOU MISBEHAVE YOU WILL BE SLASHED NPP OR NDC,NO EXCEPTION TO THE RUL ...

• ajasa 8 years ago

We thank God that we are not going though new voter registration.

• Good over Evil 8 years ago

All because of Nana Addo alias Donald Trump. Their desperation and evil intentions is going beyond comprehension. They're loosing the floating voters. Indeed we have missed JAK. A very fine gentleman.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

SUCH ACTS ARE NOT WELCOME IN PEACEUL KWAHU. MAHAMA SHOULD NOT HAVE GONE THERE AT ALL WITH HIS BOGUS ACCOUNTING TOUR BECAUE THAT IS WHAT HAS NDC THE AUDACITY TO BE CONCOCTING SUCH FALSE STORIES. NDC CAN NEVER WIN KWAHU, MARK I ...

• not a begger 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense, when ever something happens to an NPP it's NDC, when it happens to NDC it's NPP. please grow up and stop all that nonsense.

• Good over Evil 8 years ago

Ooh all because of Nana Addo alias Donald Trump. Their desperation and evil intentions is making NPP unattractive to floating voters. Indeed we have missed JAK. A fine gentleman.

• Jalil 8 years ago

I plead with the police to deal with whoever cause trouble before during and after the election. Police do your job without fear or favor. Npp is bent on creating trouble because it's evident that they will loose the electio ...

• amegashie mawutor 8 years ago

U ve not seen anythin yet.nobody shud dare misbehave.ndc becareful cox we mke wild pass.

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

Just waiting to hear from the NPP-biased Peace Council

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

NPP is full of beasts. Their stupidity will not hold water. They will lose again beasts. I initially disagreed with EC for not compiling new voters' s register but I now agree with their decision 100%. Common limited registra ...

• DAVID 8 years ago

THAT SHOULD LET ALL KNOW THAT THEY ARE PREPARING FOR WAR AND NOT ELECTIONS.
    THE AKYEMS ARE ATTACKING NON AKNS IN THE EASTERN REGIONS, AKYEMS ARE JUST 3,2 %B OF THE POPULATION. THE DANGBES KROBOS EWES IN THE REGION SHOULD M ...

• Danger London 8 years ago

Kwasea like u. Where did u get ur facts from and who told u Akyems are harassing other tribes in their land. U are such fool. Wait and see if war broke out. If we ar 3.2 as u claim. U will see real fire

Another fool. Do you like your country? Do you have any responsibility or have any aim in life? What are you aspiring to become, if you have any head on your body? Or you are just some hopeless entity who has given up in life ...

• Nature 8 years ago

This is the party that want power. With this kind of behavior who should die for you to come to power. Nonsense...

• JOHN 8 years ago

ALL BECAUSE OF NANA ADDO' S PRESIDENCY SOMEONE HAS TO DIE. EI EI EI. HMM.

• ATINGA 8 years ago

lucky today
    next time

• baba kamarud;d!#!?;;c cod' 8 years ago

Why some one will use cutlass on himself and report himself to the police?may be he needs mental evaluation.

• Moseveni 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm! Primitive Act.

• spiritual 8 years ago

For once, the NPP is a lawless party. I hate them bcos of their nonsense and too known.

• Chicago G 8 years ago

Good luck next you gonna die

• sufian 8 years ago

the most stupid and useless politician is nana addo.by the grace of God president john daramani mahama will retire him come Nove.7 this year.

• Dessie 8 years ago

..how did he incurred such wound..?i think national security must warm public on any political violence

• brytwaytravel 8 years ago

this shouldn't happen in ghana. after reading this article you can contact brytway travel to take you abroad. if you want to go and study abroad and also work and live in Dubai,Qatar, Kuwait and Saudi. general visa processing ...

• ktz 8 years ago

Blame the EC for this

• BE OBJECTIVE 8 years ago

THE CHAIRMAN OF THE PEACE COUNCIL SHOULD SINGULARLY CONDEMN THIS ACTION OF NPP AS BARBARIC. EVERYBODY IS WATCHING THE CHAIRMAN.

• BE OBJECTIVE 8 years ago

SO IT HAS COME TO THIS. IF NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT VIOLENT, WHY CAN'T HE CONDEMN THIS AND CALL HIS PARTY TO ORDER?

• Goddey. 8 years ago

Does it mean the man inflicted cutlass wounds on himself?We all want change because of high Electricity tariffs impose on us but does not mean other Ghanaians should be a victim.

• F b b 8 years ago

Oh ghana these things must stop

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Why NPP so warlike and fond of killing and harming people? Its unfortunate. Is this democracy? Oh no. Militancy can't win elections.

• Akakpo 8 years ago

oh mother Ghana why all this. Is because of Nana Addo all die be die oh God save Ghana

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call me for your lottery win am Mensah Fred ,I deal with lotto numbers whatsap me 0249620218

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

The police have confirmed it so why the patapaa again. I'm even ashamed of being linked with a group like this at one time.

• Sanjay, Wenchi 8 years ago

John should go and supervise in the volta region. Avuukoklo

• Brenya 8 years ago

In my home town mim ahafo ndc beat npp members which is very bad they nearly killed him.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The lawless nature must not be allowed continue would lead the nation into something

This is just a tip of the ice berg the situation confirmsthe PCIFD

• yelaazo 8 years ago

oohooo when will npp admit their wrong doing. Anything in this country is NDC fault. what is happing in their party, NDC.So my question is when will npp will be at fault? this is a sign that when we entrust this country in th ...

• fosu 8 years ago

npp should knw hate and violence would not new.....they should forget trying to intimidate anyone cause no one is scared of them....for the sake of peace they should advice their selves. .

• qweci 8 years ago

npp... violence and hate would not win you elections. ...don't think you can intimidate anyone in this country. ..for the sake of peace wise up and advice urself. ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Some of these barbaric acts are not strange with NPP.It continue to occur in those areas without a single culprits being brought to book as a deterant.More of these, even more fatal may happened.Within NPP, they are killing t ...

• omega 8 years ago

Why violence in registration