Nana Addo and Bawumia don't represent a change at all because their old faces.Thank you.
Trust 9 years ago
Ghana can only change when the whole nation understand and use the rule of law, love and respect for everyone.
It is a curse, according to the Holy book to put your trust in one man.
At best, he can only do his best which ... read full comment
Ghana can only change when the whole nation understand and use the rule of law, love and respect for everyone.
At best, he can only do his best which is not enough.
Have a good fellow Ghanaians.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago
AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,472.00, CHRAG, BRAZIL W/CUP, NSS, DVLA 6 MILLION DOLLARS, CP 95 MILLION DOLLARS, EMMBRAER PLANE THIEVERY; The plane meant to cost $28.5 million saw Mmahama paying $88 million. The deal included $8 million extra fuel tank, $1 million staircase , $1.4 million in-flight-entertainment, $17 million hangar to house the plane. Mahama led $10 billion STX KOREA SCANDAL also stinks, it saw Ghana paying $245 million to Korea partners just as "POLITICAL RISK INSURANCE". Ghana lost this astonishing amount in this foolish deal, the project never saw the dawn of the day!!...........WE SOWED GYEEDA $70 million, SUBAH, SADA, $600m AMERI DEAL, $28m just for renovation on KUMASI AIRPORT RUNWAY, RIDGE HOSPITAL renovation scandal, CIRCLE & KASOA INTERCHAGE, RATTRAY PARK, T'DI RAILWAY, MERCHANT BANK, Ghc 217m on CAPACITY BUIDING. Whose capacity did NDC build??? just thievery!!! We sowed $1m (Ghc3.6m) BUS BRANDING. ALSO $92 million Electrification Project by SMARTYS FOUND OVERPRICED BY $9M......................WE SOWED INFLATED CONTRACTS LIKE SIX CLASSROOM BLKS COSTING 400,000.00 GHC UNDER NDC INSTEAD OF 80,000.00 UNDER NPP....WE SOWED 8.7 BILLION GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST FOR NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA TO WIN ELECTIONS....WE SOWED A GREAT DEAL OF THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION WHILST MEN OF GOD AND DUNCAN WILLIAMS CONTINUE TO SIT IDLE BY OR GOT INVOLVED IN THIEVING THEMSELVES.......SO WHAT IS DUNCAN WILLIAMS SAYING TO GOD.....WE ARE REAPING WHAT THE NDC GOVT HAS SOWED.
Trust 9 years ago
Master, I will not defend NDC but Bawumia is always economical with the truth.
1.Oil was mortgage by NPP in a hurry and we now know where most of the money ended up, Panama and God only knows, how must is stashed anyway in Arabia where the sun does not set.
2. Oil prices has fallen for years now since the Arab spring.
Many NPP big men have benefitted in NDCs money distribution, ie, cars from Woyome to men like Sir.John.
The Cedis has no hands to fight back and hence the depreciation.
The Ceding is fighting against competitors who have endured for centuries and you think you can use a simple Bawumia economics to change that. You must be naive or part of the enslavement group.
I can logically and practically destroy all his arguments without going to court.
Have a good day, think Prince. We are not all stupid.
Awuku Womafunu 9 years ago
Is it the cocaine sniffer and wee smoker who has surrounded himself with ex-cocaine jail birds? Is it the blood thirsty 73 year old All die be die desperate man? Bawumia, think, and ask yourself why late Aliu Mahama was so sidelined by the greedy thief during their time.
Wazup 9 years ago
You have a point
razak seini 9 years ago
Hey old boy, these long thesis on economy does not matter to the village woman or man once he or she see their social amenities provided by the gvt. Whether the money is borrowed, inflation, over priced, it does not matter to the ordinary people. And u know what! Old boy, they are many and the book long are few.
Kwame 9 years ago
Foolish intellectuals destroy countries.
When you take a careful look at Yugoslavia, Iraq, Libya, Sudan and Somalia they were destroyed by foolish intellectuals like Mahmudu Bawumia. Bawumia a a liar and a swindler.
Trust 9 years ago
He is so deceitful, he makes NDC look like the devil you know.
The oil he's being trumpetting around was mortgage off by NPP and hence when oil prices started falling, the naive and wasteful NDC where also caught pants down.
It is a COLLECTIVE FAILURE that needs a national platform to solve.
In fact, when NPP was called to the National Forum, they refused to attend.
That is how much the current crop of NPP leaders care for Ghana. Don't be deceived.
Bbb 9 years ago
Change,yes change,change is in the hearts and minds of all Ghanaians.They've decided to vote for the NPP for continuous progress.Enough of corruptions and incompetency.Dog Mahama.
DEAR 9 years ago
IT'S TIME TO CHANGE AKUFFO ADDO BECAUSE HE IS AN ELECTORAL LIABILITY TO NPP.
Trust 9 years ago
And you think your common thumb can bring change.
You must be a brave young foolish lion.
Try watching animal expedition and come back and I may show you how to get change.
HAJAIA KK 9 years ago
IT IS NOT THE GOV'T THAT NEEDS CHANGE,THE GOV'T IS ABSOLUTELY OK,IT IS THE MINDS OF THE NPP THAT HAVE BEEN BRAINWASHED BY NANA ADDO THAT THEY FAIL TO REALIZE THEY ARE HEADING TOWARDS THE GRAVE.WE THANK GOD FOR THE RIGHT THUNKING GHANAIANS WHO WILL CONTINUE TO MAKE SURE AKUFO ADDO'S EVEIL AGENDA WILL NOT BE FULFILLED.
Karim 9 years ago
Razak, I cannot but agree 100% with you. When town roads are fixed, water is running running through peoples taps, walking distances to school cut by half, a facility to ensure delivery of internet services provided, storage area for fish stock secured, who will be asking where the money is coming from? People took large amount of loans to either buy cars and houses and after a period of time although the payment may be uncomfortable, they look back and feel a sense of satisfaction that their sacrifices have not been in vain. A section of Ghanaians complained about Nkrumah putting up structures at great expense to the country but now we look back and say he did the right thing. Why should we wait until we pay all our debts before we start putting up critical facilities for the country? We dont want big English, we just need our amenities to enable us leave a meaningful life.
Trust 9 years ago
Go and read Esslesiastes 11:4.
Have a good day.
Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago
Is that your source of information on how to develop a nation?
JB 9 years ago
The Economy hangs on infrastructural development.Infrastructure development precede economic boom. If you study the economies of USA, India, Singapore, most countries in Europe and recently China, they all went through what Ghana is going through today. During infrastructural development, most of your economic indexes really show worrying figures but it doesn't mean it is as a result of mismanagement. During time of investing for an economic take off, reserves drop and currency weakens. In fact in Singapore, at a point in time, they said the leader was a dictator. No economy can take off and boom without the needed infrastructure like roads and rails for easy movement of goods and services. Power expansion for energy supply to industries. Institutional expansion to fight corruption, tax invasion and crime. This is what the current Government is doing. Taking bold decision that will help us develop. Please stop deceiving the world.
Please show us your policies with predictable results and stop lying to us. I'm a Ghanaian living outside the country and very worried about the lies that are parading our political terrain.
You always use your charisma to paint people black with lies and withdraw for the masses to lynch them. You did that to your own party executives. However Ghanaians will not accepts these lies. Please bring your policies and predictable results for us to intellectually debate them and make a choice in November. Stop sweeping promises. That is politics of lies. Don't deceive us that we can make progress without hardship during the period of infrastructural development.
ALEX 9 years ago
Ever Since this man was made or used as a vice presidential candidate of NPP he has refused to think, he goes around places to places like a tourist deceiving their blind supporters who also refuse to think. It is sad that a fine gentleman of his type has been reduced to a clown. When i personally visited Ghana I was surprised to see circle and other major roads as well as water projects, hospitals and schools e.t.c. this president has done so well that if he is given just 4 more years Ghana will be transformed. I think NPP are frustrated as they themselves have admitted to these developments and are now shifting the goal post to economy just as Bawumia is doing.
Trust 9 years ago
Don't insult the poor old hardworking villages, they have no advocate but God and in time, he will save them. I can not see them helping themselves. They are too weak and vulnerable.
Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago
Well said.
Well said.
OPANINPA 9 years ago
"focusing on policies that will ensure growth" is the nap way of saying aatually we have no policies. what are those policies? we want to know before we vote for you. so far bawumia has promised everything to all people and does not tell us how he will pay for all the promises. we elected, he will still blame the ndc for not leaving him a pot of money. a trickster indeed.
pius 9 years ago
Massa, stop this book long thing n give us a Break. Bawumia or what ever you call yourself.
Hassan Tayas 9 years ago
Reasonable and appealing message God bless you and may you be giving the chance to transform Ghana
HAJIA KK 9 years ago
HOW CAN YOU TRANSFORM A NATION THAT IS IN TRANSFORMATION.PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND THE NDC ARE ALREADY TRANSFORMING GHANA BY BUILDING SCHOOLS,HOSPITALS,ROADS AND MORE..THINGS WHEN THE NPP HAD THE CHANCE TO DO BUT FAILED TO,PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS FILLING ALL THE LOOPHOLES CAUSED BY THE NPP,11843 NEW SCHOOLS FROM 2012 TILL DATE,MASLOC AND LESPED INTRODUCE TO PROVIDE CAPITAL SUPPORT FOR ENTRPRENEURS,THE ISSUE OF DUMSOR CREATED BY THE NPP HAS BEEN RESOLVED BY MAHAMA.WE DON'T NEED ANYBODY AGAIN.
Andy, Takoradi 9 years ago
I think some us are more conformable with 8:00am to 5:00pm hand to mouth earnings let people with visions who won't press on for higher ambitions n responsibilities press for our change n leave this lazy boot lickers alone cus they hv nothing to loose in this dispensation we all witness. Look at Dr. Ndoum at his age he still press for youth n you youth are youth n u think of today then I think you are just short sighted person. Just look nationa debts and you have problem then who are u.
BOY KOFI 9 years ago
When govt was talking about low income status in 2012 with GDP 14%,the same Bawumia said it's not true,the statistics was inadequate.Today,he is telling us of GDP 15% when Mahama took over.I remember Nana Addo also said Prof.Mills is called "Mr Do Little".Bawumia has forgotten that the donor countries have also withdrew so many of the funds they do give us because of the lower middle status.Bawumia even doesn't know the Holland was funding the School Feeding Programme.The so called allowances for Nursing and Teachers trainees was coming from Holland as well.There are many more funding that have been withheld,almost making it impossible for govt to meet its obligation.Unfortunately,when there was Senchi Forum to discuss the home base economy,NPP boycotted it.When the IMF deal came up,NPP boycotted it,so how serious are you guys?Thank you.
Tahiru Gumah from Boayini 9 years ago
the prophet has spoken so shall it be.
Frenchman 9 years ago
Bawumia now a preacher, a preacher of falsehood, a mithoman, a story teller, a desperate man and what a pity of this poor Soul !!!!!!!!
yabub ibn suleman 9 years ago
This is about actual life,we need to move Ghana to a better country
Baba 9 years ago
Bawumia is always on the move touching base with the people. What is Amissah Author doing?
Golden Boy 9 years ago
Change is what we need now!! 27 years of NDC incompetence, Stealing, Propaganda, Deceit and intimidation is Enough, Inshaala Change is Coming!!!
HAJIA KK 9 years ago
DOING WHAT THE NPP DO BEST,PROPAGANDA AND INSULTS,WHAT IS SO REASONABLE ABOUT YOUR COMMENTS,YOU CHANGED THE MEANING OF COMPETENCE NOW,THE CHANGE IS ALREADY HAPPENING.
NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago
BAWUMIA THE MOLE IN NPP. CAN YOU EXPLAIN TO US THE REASON WHY YOU ALLOWED YOUR WIFE TO BE FUCKED BY NANA THE CRACK COCAINE ADDICT ACID LALASULALA, WIFE KILLER, CHILD RAPIST AKUFO HARAM ADDO?
NANA THE CRACK COCAINE CHILD RA ... read full comment
BAWUMIA THE MOLE IN NPP. CAN YOU EXPLAIN TO US THE REASON WHY YOU ALLOWED YOUR WIFE TO BE FUCKED BY NANA THE CRACK COCAINE ADDICT ACID LALASULALA, WIFE KILLER, CHILD RAPIST AKUFO HARAM ADDO?
NANA THE CRACK COCAINE CHILD RAPIST IS VERY, VERY SICK. NANA KORTIBORTOR ALL-DIE-BE-DIE IS VERY, VERY SICK.
LONG LIVE MAHAMA!!!
LONG LIVE GHANA!!!
aikins 9 years ago
Get serious in life.
Kweku. La Paz. 9 years ago
These prophets of doom will not achieve anything. If Bawumia is knowledgeable as he thinks he is, Robert Mugabe would not have chased him out of Zimbabwe when he was the World Bank advisor there.
Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 9 years ago
Yes NDC is no better, JAK had it much more with grants from all over the world, and massive financial remittances to improve economy with little to show for at the end.
Campeigns talk so loud against the doing. In the end ... read full comment
Yes NDC is no better, JAK had it much more with grants from all over the world, and massive financial remittances to improve economy with little to show for at the end.
Campeigns talk so loud against the doing. In the end the vote becomes miserably, while government covers find their way to better foreign banks and their well being in liquids.
JM 9 years ago
A change to whom, NPP thieves no way. God will not accept.
NOBODY 9 years ago
Bawumia is just another quack preacher with empty messages. Change is only necessary when the person or party seeking a change and wanting to be the replacement has something better to offer. Bawumia and NPP have nothing better to offer Ghanaians but empty talk.
At best, he can only do his best which ...
GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...
1.Oil was mortgage by NPP in a hurry and we now know where most of the money ended up, Panama and God only knows, how must is stashed anyway in A ...
Is it the cocaine sniffer and wee smoker who has surrounded himself with ex-cocaine jail birds? Is it the blood thirsty 73 year old All die be die desperate man? Bawumia, think, and ask yourself why late Aliu Mahama was so si ...
You have a point
Hey old boy, these long thesis on economy does not matter to the village woman or man once he or she see their social amenities provided by the gvt. Whether the money is borrowed, inflation, over priced, it does not matter t ...
The oil he's being trumpetting around was mortgage off by NPP and hence when oil prices started falling, the naive and wasteful NDC where also caught pants down. ...
IT IS NOT THE GOV'T THAT NEEDS CHANGE,THE GOV'T IS ABSOLUTELY OK,IT IS THE MINDS OF THE NPP THAT HAVE BEEN BRAINWASHED BY NANA ADDO THAT THEY FAIL TO REALIZE THEY ARE HEADING TOWARDS THE GRAVE.WE THANK GOD FOR THE RIGHT THUNK ...
Razak, I cannot but agree 100% with you. When town roads are fixed, water is running running through peoples taps, walking distances to school cut by half, a facility to ensure delivery of internet services provided, storage ...
Have a good day.
The Economy hangs on infrastructural development.Infrastructure development precede economic boom. If you study the economies of USA, India, Singapore, most countries in Europe and recently China, they all went through what G ...
Ever Since this man was made or used as a vice presidential candidate of NPP he has refused to think, he goes around places to places like a tourist deceiving their blind supporters who also refuse to think. It is sad that a ...
Well said.
"focusing on policies that will ensure growth" is the nap way of saying aatually we have no policies. what are those policies? we want to know before we vote for you. so far bawumia has promised everything to all people and d ...
HOW CAN YOU TRANSFORM A NATION THAT IS IN TRANSFORMATION.PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND THE NDC ARE ALREADY TRANSFORMING GHANA BY BUILDING SCHOOLS,HOSPITALS,ROADS AND MORE..THINGS WHEN THE NPP HAD THE CHANCE TO DO BUT FAILED TO,PRESIDE ...
I think some us are more conformable with 8:00am to 5:00pm hand to mouth earnings let people with visions who won't press on for higher ambitions n responsibilities press for our change n leave this lazy boot lickers alone cu ...
When govt was talking about low income status in 2012 with GDP 14%,the same Bawumia said it's not true,the statistics was inadequate.Today,he is telling us of GDP 15% when Mahama took over.I remember Nana Addo also said Prof. ...
NANA THE CRACK COCAINE CHILD RA ...
Get serious in life.
Campeigns talk so loud against the doing. In the end ...
Bawumia is just another quack preacher with empty messages. Change is only necessary when the person or party seeking a change and wanting to be the replacement has something better to offer. Bawumia and NPP have nothing bett ...