You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 04 13Article 430385

I can’t stop Afoko from speaking – Judge tells NPP

Read Comments Comments (42)

• ENTWI, 8 years ago

WHAT ARE WE DOING NPP?I HAVE NO FEELING FOR OUR VICTORY IF WE DID NOT COME TOGETHER WITH THIS PEOPLE,PLEASE,,,

• mahama the fool. 8 years ago

Because u are not npp member . I know u Your name is aponkye. U can have afoko  in your stupid ndc party .

• ACIDIC PIGMY 8 years ago

THE HEIGHT ISSUE IS THE MAJOR PROBLEM WORRYING AKUFO ADDO FROM WINNING THE ELECTIONS. BUT NANA ADDO AND HIS OFFICIALS SEEM NOT TO BE GETTING THIS. THE EARLIER THEY DEAL WITH THIS HEIGHT ISSUE THE BETTER FOR ALL OF US. SO THAT ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

hehehe, what a party, can this npp rule Ghana like, are they serious about our nation, ask your self what is npp into? what is their mission towards Ghana? vote mahama for peace and development, NDC all the way

• Klinker 8 years ago

What is this that I hear? NPP trying to gag Afoako? Ohhhh!!! And they claim they are torchbearers of democracy and freedom of speech. God save Ghana.

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 8 years ago

We told Afoko that a northerner has no place in NPP and he would not listen. He should have learned from the late Aliu Mahama. Next to weep blood is Bawumia, the fool who is being used to play the fool.

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

IT'S ONLY IN YOUR HEAD WILL DR. BAWUMIA CRY BLOOD. DEAR PROUD NORTHERNER, WILL YOU BE HAPPY FOR ANY SYSTEM IN OUR SOCIETY TO ADOPT TWO STANDARDS FOR US, THE CITIZENS? SUCH THAT, THERE SHOULD BE SEPARATE RULES FOR PEOPLE FROM ...

• THE NORTHERN PATRIOT 8 years ago

If you want to make a comment why don't you go ahead and rather pretend you are a northerner? From your write-up you have exposed your inner attitude. You may try, but somewhere along the line that inner attitude pops up.

NO FURTHER COMMENT!

• fairplay 8 years ago

My friend your piece smacks of ignorance or hypocrisy. Where were you when Osafo Marfo said resources are in the Akan land so they deserve to rule. Why didn't npp make Alliu Mahama as presidential candidate after K4.

It ...

HENCE THE SAYING THAT 'EVERYBODY FEELS BIG IN HIS OWN SHOES'. HOW LONG SHALL WE DWELL ON THIS DIVIDE AND HARM OURSELVES AND SUFFER RETROGRESSION AS A NATION AS GHANA IS CURRENTLY GOING THROUGH. THE EWES FEEL THEY ARE SUPERIOR ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Afoko can jump from one radio station to another as he has been doing who cares, no reasonable person will take him, the guy is big and tall but with the smallest brain in the world.

• Tt boy 8 years ago

Idiot than why did npp send him to curt foolish boy. The man is being cheated by Akym mafias and u want him to shut up.npp will loos again for cheating Afoko

• illiterate 8 years ago

If u don't care why are u seeking injunction against his press conferences odwan.

• aikins 8 years ago

Ashawo ba,woni ne wose na eye ndwan

• Jew 8 years ago

You will take him serious after November 2016.

• Nariesentan 8 years ago

Whether he speaks to the press or not I do not think NPP as at now need him as the chairman be course he say's he will never vote for the current presidential candidate Nana Addo.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

The northerners are watching with interest. Hypocritic Tribalist.

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Please dis not Tribalism so put such a statement away from your mouth the three National Executives had betrayed the the Elephant family big time and I don't want to bring out some of the secrets to the platform thanks.

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo is useless and ugly terrorist killing and suspending northerners from his akan party

Your father and all your Uncle's are silly, Idiot and foolish

• German Burger 8 years ago

Ashantis are funny people.United under Okomfo Anokye Sword and mother is father while father is mother and WOFA is overall boss controlling and deciding for the children.what a confusion tribe.Who fuck your mother is not hav ...

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

With or without Afoko npp still remains solid. If he want he should even drag the matter to sea, npp would never have faith in him or dealings. Afoko a dignity lose can never be gotten back. So i will advise you stop making n ...

Tha

• Johnny 8 years ago

We're these idiots represented by genuine lawyers? Have they forgotten the funeral dermental freedom of speech and of expression? The same law that allows you to spew stupidity every day and still enjoy a good night's sleep?

Thanks you sensible man

IS HE TRIVIALISING THE DEATH OF THE FORMER UPPER EAST NPP CHAIRMAN, WHOM HE KILLED THROUGH HIS BROTHER? IF HE HAS A HUMAN HEART AND KNOWS WHAT SHAME IS, HE WOULD HAVE RELEGATED HIMSELF TO THE BACKGROUND AND BE PRAYING FOR FOR ...

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

NPP loser all the time. What authority do you ve to stop someone from saying the true. Shames to Blay, Akomea and co.

• kooko 8 years ago

What the judge has said does not mean Afoko will win the case. He will be disgraced after the case and there is no chance of him becoming the chairman of map again. He was a mole and that is what he must understand. He is ric ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Shame unto you Kooko...how can you bring kuffour into this urgument? You are the devils that brings divisions into our party? So now Nana Ado is the only "mr good". Don't forget Nana is campaigning on the acheivment of the Ku ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko.Afoko.now u.see that you are a useless.man in the.north.u.a.fool.u.are.destroyed the.northerners.Afoko.so you don't have.head.U.kill you own.brother.Adams.mahama.u.don't.think about it.and u.a.are.fooling.yourself.Afoko ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Nana Addo_led Npp, behaving like the Biblical Pharasees.What a complex DEVIL organisation! I think people like Attack Kyea,Nana Akomea,Nana Obri Boahen,Gabby O.Darko,Sir John,Maxwell K .Jumah,TK Hammond, Dr.Pinksheet,Yaw (cow ...

• STEVO 8 years ago

Afoko go fulk your self you don't have nothing to do come to New York l will let you clean my shit

• Tweaa 8 years ago

I DID NOT SUPPORT AFOKO'S SUSPENSION BUT BY TAKEN THE PARTY TO COURT....I CAN BET HE IS FINISHED IN THE PARTY.....AUTHER KENNEDY, WEREKO BROBBEY, NYAHO TAMAKLOE, RICHARD ANAND, 'HWAIHWAI' CRABBE ARE ALL FINISHED IN NPP.YOU M ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Let the Akufo-Addo Mafia do what they know best, using shameful coercion to force others to comply with only their views.

I am glad the Judge rejected their Plea. Who the hell do they think they are to force anyone to shu ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I wish Afoko wouldn't hold anything back, and rather spill everything he insinuated he might if the Akyem Mafia did not get off his case.

Well, it does seem like they would let him be. So, Afoko must roll out the dirty sh ...

• Tweaa 8 years ago

I DID NOT SUPPORT AFOKO'S SUSPENSION BUT BY TAKEN THE PARTY TO COURT....I CAN BET HE IS FINISHED IN THE PARTY.....AUTHER KENNEDY, WEREKO BROBBEY, NYAHO TAMAKLOE, RICHARD ANAND, 'HWAIHWAI' CRABBE ARE ALL FINISHED IN NPP.YOU M ...

• Gyakabram 8 years ago

The Party is bigger than everyone. Nana et al.

Once we get rid of these pretenders and thieves currently hijacking the Party, all the Afoko's, Crabbe's, etc will once again be welcomed into the NPP fraternity.

At least, ...

• Gyakabram 8 years ago

I doff off my hat to this Judge.

His actions are a clear indication that there is still hope for democracy in Ghana.

Though some despots, especially thjose in the NPP who are legally trained and qualified to know better ...

• Kwasi USA 8 years ago

Afoko is helping his brother northerner to win election.with that he wont be quiet.....Kwasea Afoko.look for another job odwan.chairmanship is not profession.....

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Poor NPP lawyers. You had nothing in writing forbidding an official from speaking out against the NPP when suspended or kicked out of the party. Yet you go to court asking that the court place a rag in Afoko's mouth to suffoc ...