You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 04 09Article 429600

Kufuor must respond to Panama Papers - Omane Boamah

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Kay 8 years ago

DR. OMANE BOAME IS DR. JOSEPH GOEBBELS OF OUR TIME. HE LIES TOO TOO MUCH. THE MEDICAL AND DENTAL COUNCIL SHOULD NEVER ALLOW HIME TO OPERATE ON ANYONE OR CONSULT ON ANYONE.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Kufuor's thievery is now exposed. Kay, as for this you can't hide it oohhh.

If I were Kufuor's I would commit suicide. But I'm sure Kufuor's will eventually kill himself - see how he is now making all kinds of outrageous f ...

• ODIKRO 8 years ago

WHAT A SHAME. WHY DID HE EVEN BOTHER TO HIDE THIS SUM. IS IT 75 MILLION OR THOUSAND. THIS SHOWS HOW POOR THE COUNTRY IS

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Did the story talk about Kufuor's son owning the account, or President Kufuor himself? In any case Kofi Annan's son was also mentioned with very huge transactions. Why are you fools not asking Kofi Annan to respond on behalf ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Most Africans residing in the western industrialized countries, invest in real estate in Africa due low or virtually non existing taxes on those properties. It's not any different from off shore accounts.

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

When I heard Kuffour has been linked, I had the same concern. But after reading I reassured myself that well I know all Ghanaian politicians are corrupt but if all he has in that account is 75,000 then well we can leave with ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Even Rawlings with murder and treasonable crime over his head hasn't even thought of committing suicide. Are you for REAL? People don't even need to wait for another Panama report to make their conclusions on the magnitude of ...

• Galamsey Mahamah 8 years ago

Listen to this fool. Have you been able to retrieve the recent and home made ones like Woyomi, NCCE Buses rebranding, the Embrae jets, Iran gold, Super 20million NDC Head office, Sada, etc etc? I will support you if you had s ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Aboa bi BA .kwasia man he is wiser than mahama ,rawlinngs ,stupid Asiedu and the whole ndc people .gyimifo) learn sense.His grand children are even wiser than your abusuapanin.

• Concerned 8 years ago

The broader issue of disclosure of assets must be taken seriously now.If k4 had disclosed his assets we would have been in a position to make accusations. Nana must set an example and insist all his appoontees and mps follow ...

• Abuba 8 years ago

Why now and why Nana? Shame

• Concerned 8 years ago

Why Nana? Well mahama is a hopeless case.

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

You mean kuffour's son, an international business man cannot have a dollar equivalent of Ghc300,000? Mahama should respond to his brothers wealth, and his private jet. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah got Ghc200,000 kick back from just a ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

No! Leave Ibrahim out of the equation and let's talk about Omane Boamah and his Boss the President. Vicky Hammer told the whole world when the bribes and kick-backs comes in, Omane Boamah keeps everything unto himself without ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Tell you what; Ghana media soo coward to highest level to question Kuffour on this leak so as to keep strengthening our fight for corruption

• SANTROFI 8 years ago

HAVE YOU READ THE PANAMA
    LEAKS REPORT ?YOU DUMB ASS'

• TRUTH 8 years ago

It is that dangerous man, Nana Addo everyone should focus on. From loans in Databank to ..., I will not trust that man with the keys to the Presidency.

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

That man knows he is the SYMBOL OF CORRUPTION in Ghana and yet he comes out to talk about corruption. He is indeed SHAMELESS

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Which part of that report links Fmr Pres. Kuffour HIMSELF to corruption or tax evading?

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

kuffour is a thief and a typical useless akan.stupid fool.

• JM 8 years ago

Thief Kufuor cant respond to that, NPP looters. All those who steal gov money will suffer before die.

• Kay 8 years ago

Your JM and his entire family will die first ...aboa

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

John mahama is the biggest thief in the whole world. Thank God, you've cursed your own party members who are unprecedented thieves to the extent they were described in court as create, loot and share. Mmoa asefuo,ndc nkwaseaf ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

YESOOOO.NPP,MEN OF GOD,BAAKO,OTABIL,AHOOFE etc GHANA CAN'T WAIT OOOOO.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A guy orders spaghetti in a restaurant. In the middle of eating he finds a hair in his food. He says to the waiter, "I'm not paying for this dirty meal," and walks out. The waiter watches the guy go into a whorehouse. The wai ...

• lito 8 years ago

Hve u responded to the the statement he made concerning the money u squandered concerning the sea defense wall? Fools like you will not again be heard of after 2016. Twerp!.

• Ghana Father 8 years ago

He can not come forward to tell Ghanains about his 419 connection

• Togbega 8 years ago

Kwasea. Enti de3 erekoso yi wunhunu, Omane Boama? How many of your kind are in there? Did the Panama report indicted Khfuor for having stolen money? Wayomi and the others are walking free. ABOA BOAMA.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

THIS IS TOO MUCH! TRIO SA-MERCENARIES,NOW PANAMAN LEAKS.JUST WAITING FOR YOU,THIEF K4.

If Panama papers mention Kuffour's adult son, why should Kuffour respond to that? If Kuffour's son has wronged the nation, why not let your inept Attorney-General deal with him? I blame the good people of Volta Region who hav ...

• Eagle eye 8 years ago

Omane Boama , I pity you working under corrupt govt
    All your stolen wealth wld be confiscated after ur corrupt govt fall
    How many so called corrupt NPP officials have ur govt able to put forward in court?
    A whole minister, ...

• NDC shall LOSE. 8 years ago

Respond to corruption under your government first.. Foolish man.

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Only useless people who foolishly thinks like Omane Boamah will insult kuffuor and also attack Nana Addo though the latter is nowhere near this socalled report. Foolish useless ndc thieves. Shut up! How stupid you are. Thieve ...

• Frank 8 years ago

What sort of politics are we finding ourselves in Ghana? As an incumbent do not criticise me let me do whatever i like. This will not help you. Come out woth facts and evidence to defend yourself and not personal attacks. Be ...

• lion 8 years ago

Check your facts, Did anyone mention the ex-president's name in the papers, stop all this nonsense and concentrate on the economy.Tell Mahama to come and answer to DKM,Domsor , SADA, Waterville, etc,etc.... I can go on and on ...

• George 8 years ago

Kufour had more than $ 75000.00 when he was not a president of Ghana.If Kufour's son has this amount is it over him or what, You guys are destroying the country and out of campaign message and trying to take any unnecessary ...

• Ibrahim, Tamale 8 years ago

Deporting the SA3 was unconstitutional. Why is stupid Mahama silent on that ?

• kwaku 8 years ago

Foolish boy is your father & mother are stupid fools that's why you are talking nonsenses
    idiot next time learn how to elderly idiot????

• kwaku 8 years ago

Foolish boy is your father & mother are stupid fools that's why you are talking nonsenses
    idiot next time learn how to Talk to elderly idiot????

• not a begger 8 years ago

$75,000 does it looks too much for him to have that money .There might be a lot ordinary Ghanaians who have that much.

• Ibrahim, Tamale 8 years ago

Mahama must respond to & epxplain the circumstances surrounding the death of President Mills. He died under strange circumstances & the stupid govt of the NDC REFUSE to authorise an investigation into Mills'death

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Omane Boamah and like an NDC serial caller is only trying hard to inflict his illiteracy on Ghanaians. First and foremost, having an offshore bank account does not necessarily mean one is corrupt. Second, President Kufuor's s ...

• obi 8 years ago

no need to respond

• Mr. Akortsu, hohoe 8 years ago

Hey, idiot doctor, shut your gob. Even NDC had more to be counted and you of cause. Check how much money you've embezzled since you took position as minister. And stop propaganda and diverting our attention. Prz mahama didn't ...

• jam 8 years ago

Aponkye, K and Ben you are the most stupid creatures I have ever come across apart from your John Mahama and the goat- like -head Omane Boama. You have gut to insult Kuffuor. Ironically you adore the Ghana's most thievery Pre ...

• jam 8 years ago

Just ask the first lady, Mahama' s wife how much she has in her offshore bank account and how she grabbing lands and properties left right and centre. The day the frog will die eeeh hmmmmm things will be butubutu. Wait and se ...

• K Ofori 8 years ago

Mr Omane Boama I do not think you understood what you just said I want want you to repeat it again but slowly and let your own ear hear it right and carefully.The Panama case allege that Mr Kufour elder son but I believe that ...

• kel 8 years ago

you stupid and useless omane boamah asking pres kuffour to respond. you were accused by your deputy minister for taking a bribe of twenty billion before signing a contract which u havent responded so ur silent means you took ...

• Kay 8 years ago

This guy is soo stupi d.i see him follow his criminal , incompetent, corrupt president mahama like Mumu. He just talk without making sense. Communication minister ma foot . Useless fool

• Angels 8 years ago

OMANE, HOW MANY OF U MINISTERS HAVE DECLARED UR ASSETS ? NONE OF U. BUT THE CONSTITUTION INSISTS U DO SO. DECLARE UR ASSETS AND LET GHANAIANS SEE IF U GUYS HAVE MORAL RIGHTS TO MAKE THESE UGLY NOISES.

• Galbose 8 years ago

Good. I like that. For God's sake, please, let "Macbeth " dead goat respond quickly to the castle murder. This tell you that you can run but you hide. I swear to god that the murder of president mills in the castle, certainly ...

• Joe Shinto 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo should publicly declare his assets should he become our next President. Should lead by example and get all his appointees to do likewise

• Jerry 8 years ago

Why worry. Nana will never be president of Ghana.

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Starrfmonline, please check first sentence of last paragraph. We are still learning; l think the word "haven" should been "having" instead. Thank you.

• pee 8 years ago

Respond to cause of Agya Atta's death
    Respond to mahama's aeroplane purchase investigation
    Ofui!!!!

• xxx 8 years ago

so many idiots as Ministers in this NDC Government; is Kufour responsible for his son who is a grown up adult? these idiots are trying to divert attention from their thievery and incompetence, but it won't gain traction, by t ...

• TUMBULUKOOR 8 years ago

Even this Boamah Omane Edward guy, even him, such a person knows how to operate an account. He Omane Boamah with the kind of person and human being that he is knows how to operate an account.
    Is he by any means suggesting Jo ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

Omane Boamah you are an idiot, if you don't respect your family you don't bring it here ok. Okronfuo, like you, Victoria Hammer revealed how you were stealing ntafuo, nyafu from the coffers and you will pay dearly for your st ...

• godwin 8 years ago

have u respond to that of smarty and ,woyome,

• macosac 8 years ago

Dr Moron,
    Why don't you deal with the son who is old enough to answer your question. Fetch water and wait for your turn, your beard is going to catch fire pretty soon

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

Ghanaians will be very stupid to vote for the NPP and its presidential candidate Akuffo-Addo.The party is full of crooks whose sole aim is to enrich themslves at the expense of ghanaians.Just look at how when Kuffuor was in p ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

How many of you g

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Omane Boamah is a Doctor. Interesting, recently he was involved in some scandal, Ghanaians want answers. I bet you Omane Boamah you have more $75,000 in your bank account, I mean our money you have stolen. I bet you ...

• HOHOE 8 years ago

John Mahama's accounts in Malta and the Carribean as well as the Middle East and those assets he has accumulated is going to be exposed very soon. He has opened a pandora's box and the genie is coming out of the bottle much s ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

How many of you guys don't have a bank account? I can't believe Ghanaians are making so much noise about $75000. If you change that into Ghana cedis, it's not even 400,000. Ask Omane Boamah if he doesn't have that much in hi ...

• TOGBEGAH, USA 8 years ago

Omane Boamah,instead of responding to unsolved mysteries like,the plane-load of gold bars to Turkey, projects without costs owners of Malls and Petroleum distribution companies, etc is diverting attention.

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

Pres Rawlings was right when he termed NDC propagandists as babies with sharp teeth. If someone is a minister of state, he moves from his party to become national asset. Not these NDC wolves. It is in Ghana where $75000 is mo ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Dr Omane Boamah doesn't
    impress any body. MAHANA Is yet to respond to EMBRAER frauds and the $50000 perdiem given to each medical scholarship holder at Cuba, which he declared as $5000. The sun will surely set on NDC ...

• Asebu 8 years ago

Selassie Ibrahim nearly stole $500,000 (GHS 1.9 million) in the bus branding saga if not for the vigilance of the minority in parliament. Woyome stole $42,000,000 (GHS 51 million). At that time the exchange rate to the dollar ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Why should Kufour present himself to Ghanaians as a gentleman when he knows he is a crook and a thief who involves in all crooked deals? He initiated a poicy called the REZONING OF GOVT LANDS POLICY, the devised strategy to s ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC is a group of organized criminals. Dr Omane Boamah as communication should equally be worried that for almost 4 years now, Ghanaians have not been informed about the circumstances leading to the murder of president At ...

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

Where President John Agyekum Kuffour mentioned in the actual documents.

His son is his own man. 75,000 is his offshore account is no body's business.

You and your useless thieving cronies have stolen millions o ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

You're over-zealous to protect your golden egg Mahama to the detriment of Ghanaians ha? Useless so-called medical doctor who never practiced for experience!

• THIEVES 8 years ago

Talk about the hundreds of millions looted by you folks instead. $75,000 is nothing compared to the hundreds of millions of dollars stollen by GEEDA, SADA and Woyome. In any case there is no evidence that the $75,000 was stol ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Omane Boamah your government inability to solve growing problems facing the country had you shift your attention to Mr Kufuor which your administration had nothing to do with it this power nonsense with power corrupt apuuuu

We hear part of it was used to for Mahama's 2012 campaign. That is why Woyome is walking free. Recently Woyome had the guts to say he forgives ndc. You know why? He looted the state with ndc collaboration.

Look at a daylight thief Omane Boamah calling someone to explain his private account. Has he explained the 20 Million Dollar ndc office in Adabraka, When a few years back they told Ghanaians they couldn't even afford to pay ...

• Jaguar 8 years ago

Tell him what he should say you fool.A wise man does not respond to all things.Kuffour is not like Mahama who always responds to hearsay.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Listen to yourself!

• Yao 8 years ago

has kuffuor been fingered in this? why wunt he's son n wife speak for themselves? Dr. Omane dont disrespect your profession. you can do better thn tht

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

Dr Boamah can't be serious. What a petty mind to raise such a fuss over just $75, 000. What is $75, 000? Dr Boamah save our ears and find something more productive to say or do!

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

Amane Bonsai are you a real Doctor or talk lie doctor The matter is Kuffour Son not Kuffour himself so why not ask his son about that question he is not death $75.000 is nothing to what you have

• Omanba Pa Aning 8 years ago

Omane Boama you are child in politics,your life now have something to do with your parents? If not why do you question Kuffour about his son life. Kuffour son is mature to lead his own life. What's the adulteration age in Gha ...

• Ejay 8 years ago

I personally see nothing wrong for a former president to have $75000 in a shell account and not more. Omane Boamah may himself have more.

• shakamora 8 years ago

Kwasea gyimigyimi think for yourself and bad governing ofui dont think abt mr kuffuor ofui omane boamah

• kiki 8 years ago

$75,000.00 and you think the former president has to comment?
    Omane Boamah is a joke !
    He only wants attention!

• kooko 8 years ago

How much do you have now and how much did you have before coming into politics. Oman Boamah you and some of the young executives in the dc are too arrogant, pompous and have allowed power to get very deep into your minds. I a ...

• Chief 8 years ago

Ofui, your government has borrowed over 25 billion USD with nothing to show. You have not accounted to the people in whose name you borrowed the money but you have the guts to question somebody about 75000 USD. Hmm I blame Gh ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

See another fool,what kuffour got to do with this?anyway i dont blame u,u are doing this to protect your position.u are idiot boamah,think.ndc wil go no matter what.no propaganda can save u guys.npp wil dealt wit u all guys a ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS NDC MUST BE PROBED FIRST. OMANE BOAMAH ALSO CANNOT OVERLOOK THE TONS OF CORRUPTION UNDER THE NDC GOVT AND ASK KUFUOR TO RESPOND TO THE PANAMA PAPERS. EVEN THE MONEY THAT SAT AT OUR NOSES AND GIVEN TO WOYORMEY H ...

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Is it 75, 000 dollars?

• Bibiibi 8 years ago

Is the son a monorail?. I fact this is infantile on the part of the minister. The son around and so why not ask him. Exhibit maturity, doctor with no experience.

• Jt 8 years ago

Ghana so you mean we let kufuor decides whether to answer the panaman papers or not? So do we have leaders who care about the property of the country Ghana? It is our right to find out how the bank acct is created. We have to ...

• Jt 8 years ago

Ghanaians definitely can't identify corruption: They don't they agree to accept corruption as crime when only the booty is not profitable to them. In short it is corrupted if the is going into someone's Parker. But not if it ...

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Kwasia ignorant fool speaking

• k.k 8 years ago

Did President mahama responded why he killed mills..have ndc solve dumsor.. Have he counted for his brother riches..leave kuffour alone. And address issues.

• Dessie 8 years ago

How do we fight corruption if we don't question our leaders on their deeds

• kboat 8 years ago

You should b talking abt how stupid Woyome swindle the country of 51million. .stupid ass ppl

• Obole, saltpond 8 years ago

pls understand the issue b4 commenting. it expoese our naivety. my son opens qn off-shore account for me nd my wyf for out keep. is operating off-account generally fraudulent? afterall what's this Panama leaks? they should le ...

• klinker 8 years ago

Dr Minister. Please don't worry yourself because Kufuor as we all know him will not respond. Have you forgotton that immediately he became
    President he used Ghana's money to renovate his private residence and we allowed him ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

Another stupid boy who will do everything to disgrace ppeople ot his own kind. How many times has this dunce Omane Boamah heard any Ewe comment on the Woyome scandal. Aboa bi ba!!

• ANOKWALE 8 years ago

NPP is to be termed as Notorious Panama Papers!!!. Kuffour must respond to this accusation of those accounts. Instead of commenting on them, he chooses to lament on if "NDC wins Ghana will crumble" n now pretending that he su ...

• Nimako Mensah 8 years ago

this so-called of a minister should learn to respect if it hadn't been politics who are you to ask that stupid question you should rather tell your corrupt president to stop misusing our tax payers money and fix the problem f ...

• showy 8 years ago

Oman Bowman, thought you were a wise person, but it look like you getting more stupid as time goes by.ibrahim Manama owed a bank 40,000,000.00 million dollars, but yet rather turned up being the owner other bank, this can ...

• Berni 8 years ago

How many Npp officials has NDC been able to prosecute? Thieving social democrats. Hiding behind big government to loot for themselves.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama should also respond to the $990 million he deposited at Swiss privatbank exposed by FORBES.

• Abuba 8 years ago

Brainless piece, who the Volta development propaganda? Is it not your Mahama? Now that you are looking grounds on that you want to as usual divert public attention. Shame

• Agyei 8 years ago

You couldn't talk about the March 6 brochures but you can comment about this. What manner of Ministers are we having? Any way that is what we voted for.

• andy 8 years ago

Can you also tell Ghanaian where your money is hidden,ugly human

• Amega 8 years ago

See, Omane Boamah, talk on our ailing economy and do not attempt to discuss trivial issues. You think Kuffuor has time for you. One day you will wake up only to realise that Mahama was deeply involved in this Panama Papers sc ...

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

Indeed Ghanaians should be very disappointed to vote for this Omane Boama and his party!!! Where was Omane Boama during the brochure scandal, and what were his reactions? Today look at him waiting for Kuffuor's comments on a ...

• yaw 8 years ago

He is a disgrace to the university he attended.Omane boama gyimifo)

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Dear former president, l think you trust yourself as an honest and holier than thou and all your ministers are incorruptible.

If it was true that money secured for keta sea was squandered by the ndc government,what did yo ...

• former student 8 years ago

Kufuor may not have established HP from the scratch but all major expansion works in the school were done by him. He deserves commendation.

• ab 8 years ago

look at a boy like omane boamah talking about corruption. he should bring the money in which Victoria harmmer brought to him in which she didn't get her share. thieves

• Kofi Aboagye 8 years ago

The Panama report also said that the bank was advised that because of the high level of corruption in Kufour's govt, it should not accept any more deposits from Kufour's children. Otherwise more stolen money would have been s ...