You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 03 31Article 427174

EC Chair's appointment not based on her qualifications - Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (64)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

he who does not see war, is the one willing for war to come, those who see war before prays to avoid war, dont make mistake and vote npp, the party is full of war mongas, violent arrogant tribalism leaders, so lets vote nana ...

• William 8 years ago

wontumi, I HEAR THOSE WHO PUT YOU THERE REGRET!DEAL WITH THAT AND LEAVE HER TO FOCUS.

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

Wontumi,I want you to get this clear in your head. Mrs Osei has brains for descent work NOT GALAMSEYING.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

I am always happy when ever I hear nonsense Iike this. Because that exactly is Nana Addo will lose the election. The good people of Ghana are tired of this nonsense from the NPP. They will never bring Mr. All dei be dei to po ...

• Big J 8 years ago

Listen to the illiterate, "I AM LOOKING FOR THE 'BIOLOGICAL COUNTRY' SHE COMES FROM". What is a biological country? This is a guy talking about people's qualifications, I wonder what the galaseying fool knows about qualificat ...

• jonas 8 years ago

ANOTHER BABOON.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Now that their terrorism plan has been foiled, they have turned their attention back onto the EC chairlady. How calculative!

• PIGMYALITIC DWARF 8 years ago

EVERYONE WHO DOESNT SHOULD SUPPORT LOUDLY FOR NANA ADDO IS NOT A GHANAIAN!!! YOU PEOPLE ARE THE ONLY GHANAIANS AND REAL HUMAN BEINGS, WE HEAR

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

kwasea man do you know how to right.wo maame tw3 kankan wai.aboa ba let start it.

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 8 years ago

WHY NOT IF THE NPP IN ASHANTI REGION WIL NOT ORGANISE BUT WILL RATHER ORGANISE ON THE RADIO STATIONS. RADIO STATIONS DONT VOTE. FOOOOLISH CHAIRMAN

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

To NPP nobody is Ghanaian enough except they. Yet they are the first to pick-up other nationalities of other countries wherever the grass is greener.

• vmo 8 years ago

She is a Nigerian check her birth certificate .Why should we allow a bogus naija 419 to decide our faith

• Ice cool 8 years ago

She's Nigerian, president mahama girl friend. and she is very arrogant.

• expy 8 years ago

what is going on

• Jar 8 years ago

Even if Jesus come down on earth to be the electoral commission chairman, Akans will find something to moan about. Does anything at all please this backward people? Give us a break with your senseless noises. Your Akuffo Add ...

• fake lawyer 8 years ago

Can illiterate like u make a research? Even u wontumi don't know ur root so hw can u make research about somebody

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Wontumi is another big chief of tomfoolery. One would have thought Wontumi will list the qualifications required for the post of an EC Chair and then use it to prove that the current EC Chair is not qualified because he lacks ...

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

What is your qualification? Useless animal, you primitive man from the cave age. When did you come out the cocoa farm to know what is education? Brainless guy!!!!

• John 8 years ago

Good people of Ghana, please disregard whatever this man says, there is no substance in his commentaries. Thank you.

• CONCERN RTD SOLDIER 8 years ago

What is your qualification as a regional chairman of a party and every day you want to be heard, your only job as a NPP bought chairman is to be castigating people with your gallamsey money. SHAMEFULL BEING.

• Otoo 8 years ago

Another stupid man speaking. If any person in Ghana was appointed not based on her qualifications, then it is the Chief Justice and no other person. Now we know why Kuffuor appointed this first degree law graduate without and ...

• Okomfo 8 years ago

Hei shut up ; what do you know ? You try to act like an angle but not. Foolish boy.

• Jew 8 years ago

What a confused violent group. Last two weeks, their priority was bringing mercenaries to train their militants which was foiled by the BNI. Last week their priority was to cite the BNI for contempt, but the BNI embarrassed t ...

• Donkelly1 8 years ago

I never knew an educated person like wuntumi will speak from the stomach like this...... please think before you talk and talk well because school children are reading....

• Kojo Morovia 8 years ago

You cannot win any elections in NPP unless you are a fool and a very stupid one.

• simson 8 years ago

This fool will never learn.What qualifification do you have as a chairman of the Npp.How can a known drug dealer question the credibility of the country's EC Chairman

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

"Ashanti Regional Chairman of the opposition New Patriotic Party, Bernard Antwi Bosiako popularly known as ‘Chairman Wontumi’ says the Electoral Commission (EC) Chairperson, Charlotte Osei, is working not based on her qua ...

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

What does this illiterate Wontumi know about qualifications. It baffles my mind why this idiot is always given a platform. I've never heard him say anything sensible.Wontumi and NPP are a disgrace to common sense. You can't e ...

• Christian 8 years ago

This man doesn't talk like someone who has been in the mother's stomach for 9months. There is no sense in all his talk.

• Disappointed Voltarian 8 years ago

Win or loose. They are animals in human forms. Avuukoklo mahama will have his head cut first followed by asiedu kwasia.Mmoa!

• niihayes 8 years ago

Sinfully Please give us a break.For the decrndants of Matemeho people Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah and JJ Rawlings was/is not Ghanaian
    Who is a Ghanaian is enshrined in the Gh constitution.Mr Wontumi go and read it and come and ...

• //////???? 8 years ago

Charlote Osei is a pure Nigerian.Shut up for the man to reveal her secret. if anything bad happens in Ghana as a result of misbehavour of this lady Charlote, she will regret the day she was born

• Klinker 8 years ago

Osei is a Nigerian name. Who even made this misfit a party chairman? You are failing Nana the terrorist. You better keep quite and organize your people. What do you know about the work of the electoral commission? These are t ...

• nana 8 years ago

She was considered indeed! She was dating mahama the womanizer hence this appointment for her.

• ohhhooo 8 years ago

mahama impregnated Nadia Buari nd bought her a house outside Ghana in order not to be caught. Dead Goat womanizer

• Ade 8 years ago

Stupid Yentumi. God will punish you severely. Why war mongering. You will die before the election results come if war is your interest for Ghana.

• Y.Y.Tishinba 8 years ago

is true that, the chairwoman of ec has not been appointed base of her qualifications,

• Amidini 8 years ago

This senseless man Wontumi talks without reason proper.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid wontumi is just a confused illiterate there is no consistence in what that idiot says and does. If he wants war, he should continue with his stupidity and create one and then he would see.

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

Shocking! Someone who's campaigning to come to power says the EC Chairperson is not a Ghanaian?
    Every thing the NDC government does is bad, corrupt, ineptitude, failure, incompetent etc.
    Thank God, the country hasn't collap ...

• Kimathi 8 years ago

Stupid fool wontumi...

• kofi Agbo. 8 years ago

See this illiterate fool talking.Goodness me.Block headed fool.very funny. YOU CAN'T EVEN READ OR WRITE.NONSENSE

• azizaa 8 years ago

See who is talking about biological roots. Wontumi, if you're taller than 5ft then you are not a true asante. You have to trace your biological roots to Timbuktu or Gao in Mali. You may as well be a tuareg or berber, no wonde ...

• John 8 years ago

A fool has spoken. At least Charlotte is a lawyer with impecable academic records. You Wontumi, u are a galamseyer and you have polluted our water bodies. Silly man

• Jalil 8 years ago

What is your qualification wuntumi? None and I meant nonr of your family members have a qualification near Charlotte Osei qualifications. So don't bring yourself near her academic credentials. It is only in npp that the likes ...

• ben krachi 8 years ago

God will do it

• selasi gunu 8 years ago

You said it all.

• lito 8 years ago

This yoruba woman is just disgusting. She puts me off. She thinks Ghanaians are fools.

• body 8 years ago

You wontumi or what ever they called you , were you raised at the jowulu special children's home? You don't speak like normal human being.

• Osh 8 years ago

Talk is cheap

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Why don't you remove her from her post as EC chairperson if you are a man with two testicle?fool!

• Rosemary Ofei-Aboagye, DOCTOR OF THE 8 years ago

I had the privilege to supervise Charlotte Osei's LL.M. Thesis at Queen's University, Canada. She was honoured by their review... For me it was for this: fearless, visionary, willing to see the box, know the box and step out ...

• Ben 8 years ago

If we don't change our attitudes as Ghanaians but continue to exhibit our true character of deceit,hypocrisy, stealing, propaganda,lies,and likes we will continue to suffer as a nation.

• Klinker 8 years ago

Which mushroom school did this villager they call wontumi attend? Npp will not elect proper people as their executives. People like wontumi who will be saying something like biological country. No average intelligent JHS stud ...

• Hoo 8 years ago

See this idiot son of bicht calling himself Wontumi.

Very stupid 'okuraseni'wontumi boy.

Any bird killed by weapon on a tree do not drop freely to the ground it is always tossed from branches to branches and turns around before finally the soul is given up to drop to the ground,NPP is no exception struggling to d ...

• Paul 8 years ago

What has N P P want this lady to do for them? Oh God save Ghana from this born to rule Ghana people Amen

• Adam 8 years ago

Look who's talking. I guess it's same for you. You're a chairman not because of your knowledge but for the garbage you spew.

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Why are they always talking about war and where one comes from. They are just ethnocentric. Remember the utterances of Kennedy Agyepong, Osafo Marfo and all the others including the Yen Akanfuo candidate? Remember how they ...

• Kosi 8 years ago

Stupid boy. What do you know abt qualification let alone education?

• North 8 years ago

This illiterate, what do you know about qualification.

• Bright Kasoa 8 years ago

listen to who is talking, a whole regional chairman who cannot express and construct simple english grammer, is talking about madam EC boss, this country is finish if can use their galamsy money to buy their way to p ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

What does wontumi know about qualifications? He belongs to the party that has Nana Addo, I.C Quaye etc. Qualifications? Come again wontumi. Stupidity unlimited.