You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 03 29Article 426694

‘ECG prepaid meters are as sick as NDC’ - Atiapah III

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Kpeli 8 years ago

ND is a dead party. Their leader dead goat is the first to die so he does not care. Just let your people vote these sick people and things out finally to their grave in November.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we dont care either you like ndc or not, we only wait to see how Asantes can vote npp into power, these kind of people collapse npp by putting tribalism into politics, we shall see how Asantis can vote nana ado in to power, f ...

• FOOLISH DNC 8 years ago

Thinking is good. But think better is the best. So try to think better.

• GHANA MAN 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS, A STUPID MAN MADE A CHIEF THE FAMILLY SHORT OF MEN OTHRRWISE;THE FAMILLY TO THROW HIM AWAY FROM THAT STOOL.YOU ARE DISGRASING THOSE WHO MADE YOU A CHIEF

• GIS 8 years ago

You can see the chiefs face!! Bathed in proper Akpeteshie. Y wont he spew such rubbish

• Nana Bani 8 years ago

A chief or a leader does not talk or write such things. You are a disgrace and does not deserve to be a chief. Shame unto you.

• afia 8 years ago

is it that you don't have eyes too? Is bingo chief an asante? use tribalism to blindfold yourself and suffer alone wai

• Close Observer 8 years ago

(1) Evil NDC was formed out of a COUP D'ETAT yet these people without conscience call innocent people VIOLENT.
    (2) NDC introduced THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAW to silent the press, NANA ADDO worked hard to repeal that OPRESSIVE L ...

• George 8 years ago

They are all not Ghanaians that's why they don't even know Asantes and Gas

• Close Observer 8 years ago

A fool who cannot even stay in Ghana and make a living, but still sticking out for the useless NDC. A FOOLISH FOLLOWER AND VOTER INDEED.

• Apraku 8 years ago

Thanks Close Observer

• kwadwo 8 years ago

sanitary pad or sanjay shout ur beak you fool. on what grounds can you compare ur useless self to the Ashantis
    .let ur tribe alone vote for dead goat mahama and see if he will win elections in this country dog.tribalistic fo ...

• King flemzy 8 years ago

You very stupid when it comesa matter of people survival issues. We cry when fools like u have the mouth to talk politics.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

In Ghana now only human beasts are still supporting NDC and John Dramani Mahama 's government. They are thieves, evil, killers and destroyers.

• MAX AGBESI 8 years ago

STUPID IDOTS LIKE YOU ARE THE ONES DESTROYING GHANA. THIS IS A GA CHIEF, WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH ASANTES OR ANY OTHER TRIBE. HE IS TALKING ABOUT CORRUPT PREPAID METERS AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT TRIBES. CHANGE YOUR THINK ...

• ken Adjei 8 years ago

I have told several times when will you get sense?is this chief an asante?

• M. Sani 8 years ago

I'm a proud Northerner bt im going to vote for the NPP so if u think u can score cheap political points with this ur post then u ve to rethink. We are better off wit the Asantes than ur ndc
    Don't think is only the Asantes th ...

• Kwesi. 8 years ago

I hope Sam George was in attendance to carry the message from his constituency opinion leaders to his incompetent boss?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote npp party again, we gave them solid eight years what did they do to show that Ghana was moving on right course, they kill over lord of Dagbon, sold Ghana airways, sold Ghana telecom,sold our public goil stations, ...

• Kwesiga 8 years ago

I hope you are only talking for your mentally retarded family and village. NDC will surely be voted out whether idiots like this foolish sanjay and his idiotic family and village vote or not. Learn to use the brain God gave y ...

• kanbeu 8 years ago

i would hv tink dat bfr u come to comnt on any issue or say anyfin about Ghana and fr dat politics u should do ur home work wll bfr saying it cos smtyms u end up exposing ur ignorance

• Slyster 8 years ago

Stop cleaning the arab people"s toilet and come back home ,if you know in your heart that the ndc thieving party is leading Ghana to the right destination.

• Nii Noi Armah 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A LOSER AND HAS PROVEN IT. WE WILL NOT VOTE NDC AGAIN, MAHAMA IS A CORRUPT THIEF, INCOMPETENT AND A LIAR. WE WILL VOTE HIM OUT. THE CHIEF IS RIGHT ABOUT WHAT HE SAID!!!!!

• kofi Coventry 8 years ago

well said. God bless you

• David 8 years ago

I THINK THIS CHIEF IS AN IDIOT

• Raza 8 years ago

David like ur morther fuck u

• prince 8 years ago

Ur mother is the wore who introduce the miter not the Npp mother fucker go bk to school before u do politics

• Edward 8 years ago

How dare you insult a tribal leader?

• naa 8 years ago

David or whatever, are U that FOOLISH

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Kasa !

• Karat 8 years ago

Did you voted for ndc at all? useless chief as your face.

• Ff 8 years ago

Did you vote.Did you vote .did you vote..learn to write well

• Ritewing 8 years ago

'Did you voted for the Ndc' When there are these many idiots in Ghana, why would not the .ndc be bold in their quest to retain power, in the face of their incompetence and failure?

• gyasi 8 years ago

This chief has lost his sense of reasoning. You want your people to enjoy electricity and you don't want to pay. Who then pays for your comfort. Ofui.

• Salone Titi 8 years ago

Gyasi you have lost your mind and sensory organs if you have them in the first place at all. It is best to read publications carefully before you comment. The Chief spoke about their preference for post paid meters which does ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WE ARE JUST TIRED AND HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF THE COORUPTION, LIES AND INCOMPETENCE OF JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS INCOMPETENT NDC PARTY. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. WE ARE TIRED. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES OUT OF POWER IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM ...

• PAULO 8 years ago

The people already knows that Mahama only cares about the empire he is building out of the Ghanains, in he is in a perfect place to just do that. He is the head of state. If Mills had lived Mahama may have been charged.
    For ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

NDC YAAMUTU

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Only fools vegabonds and thieves like Kofi Adams, Ofosu Kwakye, Koku Ayideho, Asiedu Nketsea and many to mention doe'nt see NDC is sick and in coma. We the wise citizens will vote the useless Mahama out come Nov. 07.

• Samuel Kofi 8 years ago

Iam ashamed of that chief the way he made his comment.As a chief I think he should know better about how to talk in public and to give respect to people in position.I think ECG should disconnect himation still he refuse them ...

• Ghost of Atta Mills 8 years ago

Samuel kofi, people like you are the problems of this country. What did you say when a chief from Ho promised mahama that they would bring people from Togo to vote for him (mahama). This chief is talking about what his people ...

• Many 8 years ago

These meters were introduced by npp but NDC didn't against it,you see them all? Same same.

• Okano 8 years ago

I agree with the Chief, we are tired with the ECG prepaid meters even when one is disconnected ECG still continue to bill one. Instead of them removing the sick meters of repairs or changed them. You just go to any ECG offi ...

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Is kuffor who gave the contract to his own son to supply the prepaid meters .
    What is wrong with you people .. ?

• pee 8 years ago

But these meters were introduce by the NPP government. The contract was given to then President Kuffour's son.What's the big deal now

• Amen 8 years ago

But the system worked under Kuffour's administration

• bestman 8 years ago

This is the type of leaders Ghana need care for the poor

• clifford senyo 8 years ago

Pre-paid was brought into the country by the K4 govt. The contractor was Hon. Kennedy Agyapong. Chief if you have questions about Pre-paid meters, ask the contractor not NDC.Ignorant Chief

Senyo, oh senyo, k4 introduced school feeding, free maternal care, nhis etc, are they what they should be today? Indoctrination is watch crafty.

• Kantinka,London. 8 years ago

Nene Atiapa you are brave and intelligent. Ghana needs brave and intelligent citizens of your type. You were even charitable to the government. Keep the pressure on the dead goat president. God bless you with more years and g ...

• kontor 8 years ago

Nana prepaid meters not ghana alone is facing problems ooo even in London here the same, when you buy 100 pounds within 14 days its finished

Good show, Nene. You are the type of leaders we need in the country not the thieves!

• oooo yes 8 years ago

NENE,the Faemers need the LAND to grow food and so STOP SELLING THE LAND.

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

Ghana needs people like you and not those who sit on the truth because of their mouth. Nana spread your massage without fear and GOD will bless your throne.

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

IT SERVES YOU RIGHT, NINGO PEOPLE. YOU HAVE PERSISTENTLY VOTED AGAINST NPP FOR DECADES DUE TO THE HATE CAMPAIGN THAT HAD BEEN RUN BY E.T MENSAH AND CO SINCE 1992.YOU FAILED TO SEE REASON AND NEVER ATTEMPTED TO FORE SEE THE ST ...

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian chur ...

• Elnino 8 years ago

Agbesi..U are very foolish 2 tagg Muslims in this post.Intact u are a got n u think frm ur Anus..Hw dats dis issue concern Muslims?

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

After 7th Nov Chief DON'T CHANGE YOUR "SICK" METER...BC OZ "SICK" NDC. WILL BE GIVEN THE PRIVILEGE BY GHANAIANS TO CONTINUE ......Please ,..with all respect....YOU ARE. ROYALTY.... don't allow people to INSULT YOU... by utt ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Ghana need bold chiefs like the Ningo chief.Call a spade a spade.This is not politics.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Wow, This chief has made my day. There are very intelligent Ghanaians our there. Thanks Nana.

• SD 8 years ago

Indisciplined chief

• Peace 8 years ago

Atiapah lll is very honest and brave.May the Lord bless you for your truth.Amen

• Whatever 8 years ago

How do you measure a government by a problem. Do you know how many successes the NDC has chalked. Ghana gas, Bu, Adenta water are successes of NDC, should we also conclude that it is a reflection of the health of NDC

• vmo 8 years ago

Mahama is a liar

• Nukunu 8 years ago

I can see from ur analysis that u have not been to school. BLOCK HEADED CHIEF OF NINGO

Ndc is going to buy this chief out. Just wait and hear him next time. He will sing praises for gv. Ndc is synonymous to disgrace.

• king SA 8 years ago

Only fools are still following Ndc gov

Nene attiapa I think you are sick in the head.This is a man who is selling ningo lands left and right and he is here saying the government is sick.The reason why he is saying this is because Rebbeca Akufo-addos mum hail from ...

• odehebi Ningo no bi 8 years ago

Kofi take it easy on him OK. He is the one placing suffering on his people....... Npp brought the meters......

• Nene 8 years ago

He is an idiot

• odehebi Ningo no bi 8 years ago

Nene Attica, stop disgracing us the people of GREAT Mingo. Last four years you brought Rebecca Akuffo Addo to Ningo and told us she is a daughter of the land so we should vote for her husband which our findings showed she is ...

• Nanaba 8 years ago

Well said Nana God bless you... If every Chief in Ghana will speak the truth and stop following money Ghana will move on.... May you live long Nana

• IDIOT KWAKYE OFOSU 8 years ago

sanjay kwasia bi kwa

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

IRRESPONSIBLE JOURNALISTIC REPORTING AND/OR NDC APPARATCHIKS CHEAP PROPAGANDA CAN SPELL DOOM FOR GHANA!

An article dated 28th March, 2016 and sourced from joyonline titled, “Gov’t Wants to Provoke CRISIS [caps added] ...

• Joel David 8 years ago

A leader who has his people's welfare at heart is a great leader.Unlike those in Brong Ahafo whose people have been duped byDKM but hope to give 80% to the sick NDC.

• Martey 8 years ago

Oh nene!!! Its long overdue for this coment why my people always vote for this visionless party.

• Manama Salifu 8 years ago

This platform is a mockery to Ghana. We don't read and understand issues being presented.
    What the chief is saying is about ECG as a co.
    Why the insults.?
    Ghanaweb would collapse in due course.

• Congo 8 years ago

if you don't open the page to browse they will collapse

• aberger 8 years ago

useless and incompetent chief,dis chief dey fuck ashawo

• Assurance 8 years ago

Ooooooooooooo your majesty may u live long,for speaking the truth alone may God bless u.nene may u live long.its time to arise 4 change.we will not vote Sam gorge and ndc again will only want him to win the primaries and afte ...

• Asuman 8 years ago

you have disappointed your people, I wonder you call yourself a chief big fool.

• Akoloogo fra fra 8 years ago

What A chief, we need more men like him and not the stomach people we have in abundance

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

BOLD AND SENSIBLE TALK INDEED. MAHAMA TAKES GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED, BT GHANAIANS ARE WISER NOW THAN EVER.

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

If your pairs can boldly hound these irrsposible nukeheads manning us rough without paying a pen with all those stupid allowances from filling their fridges both at home and in office with their cravate shoes sucks idiocies ...

• Village lass 8 years ago

This is the most irresponsible talk to have come out of a leader of a community.

Your people are supposed to follow your example. Ghanaians generally are not fond of paying any money for services and resort to all sorts of ...

• Natus 8 years ago

Nana it took too long a time to say this l hope there are more chiefs like you NDC and president Mahama are disgrace to the black race

• George 8 years ago

We need these kind of chiefs in Ghana who can call a spade a spade.Thank you Nana.

• Bro. Kiss 8 years ago

Nene have said it all. Go to ecg officrs n see

• Bro. Kiss 8 years ago

Nene have said it all. Go to ecg offices n see things for y self

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra. 8 years ago

The prepaid meters came to arrest the ignorance surrounding the use of electricity.so if a whole chief who is supposed to know better and educate his subjects is saying this,then infact Ghana is hopeless country.

• Ataa 8 years ago

Yes, Ningo people are awake from their slumber. Wiser now!

• kinsolo 8 years ago

this meter is a bomb

• KK. 8 years ago

Oh;nene You Seem to have a strong view but is that how to put your case across as a leader and matured person How many candles have you provided to your community apart from selling plots and taking royalties

• nokofio 8 years ago

Will NPP government reduce the tariff on electricity consumption? Would the company during NPP regime be depending on obsolete machinery to rule the company. The chief has a point there but the language should have been refin ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Is that the best this chief can do for his people? After selling all the lands and depriving the youth farming opportunities he's turning around to play God. Has he accounted for all the lands sold so far?

• KK. 8 years ago

Pls Nene how many plots have you sold this year and how many plots did you changed for your private cars have you account to your people

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Something is seriously wrong with the ECG's prepaid meters. There is no sense in getting say, GHS100.00 of electricity credits finished in just 2 days. The government must not look on unconcerned for public officials who ha ...

• prince 8 years ago

stomach Nana idiot fool like addo

• kojo laryea ackun 8 years ago

oh nene how can a guest house of 10 rooms pay a bill of 800 Ghana cedis every month this is killing something have to be done about e c g a killer firm in the country even of you go to their office nobody I'd prepare to list ...

• Danny B. The Bronx 8 years ago

Well said but Nana educate your people to vote wisely and please go to Prampram too; there are lot of people who haven't seen the light yet.

• eric 8 years ago

Foolish man and a villager, what do you know?

• Last King 8 years ago

Atia i hope you are not into illegal connection..hahahha

• Tomboya 8 years ago

Nene this "odwan funu" president Mahama will not lustern to anybody he dont have love for ghanaians and he want our votes on Nov. 7th " Tweaaaaa"

• nunoo 8 years ago

irresonsible comment from Nene. I am ashamed of his comment

• Sulley, Tamale 8 years ago

And with his glacoma-like eyes he this thinks his party is better. ECG prepaid Meters have problems, period. What has that got to do with NDC?

• FM 8 years ago

Yes,they are all sick.

• YAW 8 years ago

YOU ARE THE MAN. OTHERS ARE JUST STOMACH THINKING AND DONT SAY THE TRUTH.

• Domnic Ayih 8 years ago

How is this fool.? Let's look at his Kingdom & see if he is doing what a good king is to do. He is the king of all fools. ......

• Nene 8 years ago

Mats3 kwasea!! If you have no respect for the President of Ghana then expect none from me. Bushman!

• pilolo 8 years ago

I like your spirit Nene Atiapa Kasamawoman

• joe 8 years ago

hahahahaahaaahahahahsssjaaajhahaahahaajhahahaahaahahaa, they are rather fooooooooooolllls. NDC led by Manama fooooool pass everybody and anybody who waste its time voting for ndc

• DAN 8 years ago

So you want to do politics? how much has npp gave you. you will regrate if npp come to power. go and ask yaa na

• GEORGE 8 years ago

I HATE THESE SO CALLED CHIEFS FROM PRAMPRAM TO NINGO THEY ARE SO CORRUPT SELLING LANDS ILLEGALLY CREATING HEATED ATMOSPHERE.THSES ARE THE PEOPLE THAT NEED TO CASTRATED CHIEFS MAY GOD HELP THESE POOR TOWN.
    I GREW UP IN PRAMPR ...

• Last King 8 years ago

Hahahaha are you now feeling the heat after 6 years ?? hahahaha i can't stop laughing, Where you in this country when the instillation Started ?? Or your Mahama gratia is not coming in again, Anyway is all good you are saying ...

• Realist 8 years ago

hahahahahahahaaaaa, Ghana is funny

• Mr, Dzotor Kulugu 8 years ago

Foolish man who brought the prepaid to ghana? is it not NPP ? Then why bleming NDC? ARE YOU MAD? chief doing politics, very foolish without truth, stupid man and a villager ,foolish fools

• Last King 8 years ago

Hahahaha Nene Atiapah III has really made me understand how some NDC youth party supporters think, they simply lack understanding of everything once they hear NDC they act like Zombies, Nene is talking about ECG company and t ...

• OLD NINGO 8 years ago

u soo. called. dr dzoto kulugu ur a. big fool, idiot u know ur father, ashaow child, are u not abortion child kwasaah call dr, if ur lost father is village chief ll u be hunting for people's money basted ur mother again

• Old soja 8 years ago

Nana Atiapa u have slne well.u are a brave leader.when politicians speak and the president don't act nana num must talk.nana nyinkye

• Ato 8 years ago

God has cursed ex president Kufour ,for imposing the prepaid meters on ghanaians just because he wanted he children to steal from ghanaians...the NDC has no hand in that decision.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Good!.Nana you have my support. It's
    insensitive,and extremely wicked to implement a prepaid electricity systems to households,in a Country without a single Social Welfare Benefits of any kind.Where majority of the peop ...

• KEN 8 years ago

SENSELESS CHIEF

• Emmanuel Etornam Kumah 8 years ago

I really wonder how Ghanaians in the name of politics will insult each other even when they've never met. Ur comments were to be about the chief's sayings. Its not about insulting him or NDC or NPP. Neither is it about insult ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

NDC may appear to be sick to you, but certainly not as sick as you these Chiefs engaged in galamsey mining.

• AMA TX 8 years ago

Not sick but dead

• good boy. 8 years ago

prez mahama is a very useless human. I wish to tell him direct. bcos how on earth can one receive low minimum wage, and pay dis high bills

• prince 8 years ago

Fool ask the Npp y the introduce it. If u dont no politics shutup fool king

• Kanawu III 8 years ago

I LOVE THIS CHIEF, KANAWU

• Okyeame 8 years ago

Are you a Chief or Politician ? Respect yourself as a Chief.

• sulley 8 years ago

NDC is dead

• Isaac 8 years ago

Chief does not talk like that idiot

• Tawiah Doho 8 years ago

Nene is a sick man. He is dirty political animal. How can you accomplish anything for your people when you attacked government as the problem. I am very disappointed with his statement. Which government stated prepaid meter s ...

• bindigah 8 years ago

make enquiries who brought da prepaid meters ok.chief

• Togbe 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS WISE, I SALUTE YOU SIR.

• shepherd 8 years ago

no ndc man has cum out insulting this chief but the ndc can do same to okyehene...ET Mensah since 1992 till date is their MP if ningo hv seen somtyn betta deir will hv byn mute. developmnt in ghana my foot only thieves

• wiseco, usa 8 years ago

The prepaid meter just like changing the education system from O'level n A' level to JSS n SSS. When the country have bad leadership it's affect the people.

• Donaldon 8 years ago

This is not about tribe. The chief is not an asante! They will surely be known by their fruits. The truth must be told! The Economy is very bad, and i wonder why some people are still supporting an incompetent government. Aaa ...