You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 03 23Article 425354

Attempt to link Akufo-Addo to 3 South Africans won’t wash – NPP

Read Comments Comments (112)

• GGG 8 years ago

WE KNOW IT

• Fiffi 8 years ago

we know exactly what NPP is planning for 2016 election. if the loose the will wage war in ghana

• Apraku 8 years ago

Do we have any law barring Ghanaians from engaging expertise knowhow from other countries? Then there won't be doctors from Cuba in Ghana, there won't be football trainer from Israel etc.Little brains in the NDC!!!!

l don' ...

• KKD 8 years ago

dreamers, I laugh tire sef. Hahahaha

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• T'pau 8 years ago

My friend, in every country there are sensitive institutions. National Security is number one. To be employed to deal with National Security such as the Army, one has to be a citizen of that country. You cannot bring in a Cub ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

You are out of the context, are those guys training Ghana army or the police ??? Or are they being employed by the Ghana government ??? Sorry you don't match my intelligence!!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Hear you preach like Mr. Know all, but do not know Jack-Shit from the word "Jacky or do you?" One question for you, wise pants. Who licensed them to operate in Ghana, a sovereignty parallel to that of South Africa as some sec ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Apraku, Did the three men have official licence and permission to "work" as private security trainers in the country? Who awarded them those permits? And talking or boasting about "matching intelligence!!!!"? Hmmm, I really h ...

• Godsway 8 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about. Lazy chap. Do you know the process doctors through before they are allowed to practice? Even Ghanaians who study abroad go through the same process when they return home. Lazy CHAP

• Apraku 8 years ago

And tell me that process doctors have to go through.By the way lam a hard working chap.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

No one in the best of minds would be making the ill-fit comparisons you are trying to make here.

You might want to ask yourself, what are the reasons behind government contracting Cuban doctors and, juxtapose the reason w ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

Maybe you need to go back and trace what the meaning of mercenaries is? If l'm seeking an expert knowhow l don't have to consult anybody, but here you are politicizing the whole isuue to tarnish someones image because that pe ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Apraku or whatever you name is,there are responsive institutions and units in every nations;the National security is an example.To be employed to deal with National issues such as the Police,one has to be a citizen of that na ...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Like Mahama who killed Mills.

• killer 8 years ago

If indeed Mahama killed Mills as any war starts in the country?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

npp will never win again till dye kingdom come, Ameen, violence greedy selfish arrogant tribalism condemn confuse & collapse party, we wont vote npp again

• SARAFII 8 years ago

Sanjay,are you residing in ghana? if you are then you should be ashamed of yourself...have you not heard of how people are suffering?transport fares has increased bt far,foods stuffs are expensive,salaries still remains the s ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The argument is far fetched that, John Mahama the current President has no hand in the death of Mills. Our beloved late President died a peaceful death and we believe he is resting in the bossom of his maker.

And let me be ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama did not kill because it is on record that the late President Mills died from throat cancer. this is the only message that NPP has. they are a party with confusion as its first name. their flag bearer is arrogant and ol ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Mahama and the NDC members did not kill President John Evans Atta Mills.President Mills,may his noble soul rest in absolute peace died of throat cancer.Look at your Nana Addo since he elected as the flagbearer,nothing seems t ...

• Owusu Boney 8 years ago

Ghanaians should beware. NPP intends to use scare tactics. Watch our beaches and look out for danger. Political rally grounds won't be spared. They intend to bring mayhem and spoil everything. A coup is what they are planning ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is most dangerous and number one public enemy who wants to jeopardize the country when he lose the elections and retain NPP in opposition.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana is born dangerous and will die dangerous.

• sinclear 8 years ago

You always speak the truth... You are far better than Ashanti prophets

• isaac boanu 8 years ago

don't defame Nana akuffo addo like that. he is better than your father.

• dan 8 years ago

may father is not violent person

• SARAFII 8 years ago

if your father is not violent,has he ever handled a politial posts that requires him to manage 25million people? am sure if he gets a day to be an MP, he will transform into a wizard hehehe

• Peaceman 8 years ago

What about yours

• Pilolo 8 years ago

These people were going to start shooting people at the beaches, malls, schools etc. thank god they found out npp training terrorist to wage war. Thank you Jesus for saving Ghana again.

• SARAFII 8 years ago

hmm massa,dont forget the two gitmos NDC imported. they are not here based on what we hear,they are here to perform their active role which is to get prepared for Nov 6th...

• Fiffi 8 years ago

do we have npp and akufo differentlyß

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 8 years ago

NANA WILL NEVER RULE GHANA, HIS TOO EVIL AND DESPRERAT

• SARAFII 8 years ago

HONESTLY GUYS AM STILL LOST... can you please tell me more of the evil things Nana Addo did in ghana that warrants him not becoming president

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

They are evils try to destroy Ghana. Shame on them!

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Mahama and his NDC government have not destroyed the nation but instead changed lives and transformed Ghana.In just four years of his leadership,President Mahama his government have been able to execute infrastructure develop ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 years ago

Come on. When Nana's all two drivers and one of Bawumia are being trained by mercenarie? Ref. Nana Akomiah. What are you telling us then?

• kkk 8 years ago

Is it true that Nana & Bawumia' s drivers were among the trainees? Or is that statement from Akomea different?
    This guy should come again. We are interested. .abiiiii.

• Dey 8 years ago

NPP has nothing to offer Ghanaians. Exploring all means to spread their violence from their BOKO HARAM headquarters office to the whole country. Terrorists who want to destroy innocent lives.

• SARAFII 8 years ago

Bros this is exactly what NDC are doing and not NPP. NDC is ripping you guys off of every bit of your rights.

• KKBK 8 years ago

Has it gotten to this point ? Eeeiiii NPP...... The by all means altitude ooo.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

NPP must use all means available to them to stop NDC from making any propaganda to discredit Nana Addo.

• AMERICAN BOY 8 years ago

I fully agreed with you. a.k.Amsterdam

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

DON'T MIND THE NDC IN THEIR STUPID INNUENDOS. WHO DO THEY THINK IS STUPID ENOUGH TO BE DECEIVED INTO THEIR HOAX, AND USELESS, STUPID GIMMICKS AGAIN THIS TIME. GHANAIANS ARE YEARNING FOR CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT. MAHAMA'S GOVERNME ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

My friend,wake up from your slumber,Nana Addo is not the person to lead Ghana in 2016 why? because,Since he became the flagbearer of his party,he's shone no sign of compentency,courage,vision and good leadership.Party hasn't ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

GHANAIAN'S ARE NOT STUPID AND GHANA POLICE FORCE IS WELL ADVANCED THAN SOUTH AFRICAN POLICE FORCE.
    GHANA POLICE STARTED THEIR PEACE MISSION IN THE CONGO SINCE 1961 AND CONTINUED TO LIBERIA.
    WHAT MISSION DID SOUTH AFRICA EVE ...

• ken Adjei 8 years ago

NDC wi be back in opposition no matter what they blackmail my dear Nana. NPP is preparing to avoid corrupt NDC from rigging the election once again.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

NDC will forever remain in power.The NDC do not rig to win elections.The NDC have and will always adhere to election laws,rules and practices.Since 1992,their victory been chalked as a result of hardwork,policies,humility and ...

• ============= 8 years ago

MY GOD NPP, HAS IT GOTTEN TO THIS? MUST YOUR ROYAL UGLINESS BECOME PRESIDENT AT ALL COST? YOU SHOULD BOW YOUR HEADS IN SHAME.

• Addy 8 years ago

NO sympathies for NPP. A party of terrorists since Nkrumah who have failed to repent till date. NO way for this BOKO HARAM PARTY

• When it involves you? 8 years ago

WHO ARE YOU FOOLING? THE PEOPLE WERE TRAINING YOUR SECURITY DETAILS AND THAT THE PARTY ALREADY ADMITTED

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• ya 8 years ago

the president cannot sack the govern of BOG because of the drugs connection.

• A.H. 8 years ago

yaw please you can 't fool us, you people and your evil motive has been expose shut up.

• Efiba 8 years ago

This man is the most qualified twerp in the NPP. Watch him on TV arguing like an illiterate Congolese rebel warlord. NPP have been caught pants down and their brocoss is hanging and they are funnily doing a kpalogo dance, bu ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Hahahaha, Efiba I love you. I find your comment extremely funny. You've really, really made my day. Stay blessed.

• Jimmy 8 years ago

Yaw Boabeng are you sure you are a lawyer?

• Dannyboyyed 8 years ago

Who is dat stupid man anyidoho do u think Ghana belong to NDC alone u foool

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Hey show some reverence to KOKU ANYIDOHO,Deputy General Secretary of the ruling NDC.What is wrong with you,how could you insult someone that you may not have his personality in your entire family.Stop that NONSENSE.If you don ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

What kind of mindset is this? "they want to use", "they want to use", who want to use? Haven't the NPP admit that they brought in the 3 guys to train their security personnel? Oh no! Ghana is so backward!

• SARAFII 8 years ago

Pls clarify me,have the NPP accepted the fact that they actually brought in the 3 ex police guards to train people in ghana,did NPP accept or reject? am asking because these comments dont seem to match oh

• KT(wum) 8 years ago

Yes they have! And reason is to train 15 people to deal with the crowd and to protect Nana and Bawumia. But now YB is saying linking Nana to them is absurd so which is which? Now it's perfectly clear that the have something t ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Ameen to your prayers bro.

• Kwame. Tema 8 years ago

kwasia we're they not been trained for his security detail and how would they have done that if they don't inform him Nana of his security arrangements. And capt. koda being the head of security how would that have passed na ...

• Emma 8 years ago

If Its not him den who brought dem

• NELSON MANDELA: 8 years ago

NANA we need more since we are leaving with stupid people call themselves NDC

• Kwabena Papabi 8 years ago

BUT MR BOABENG WHY ARE YOU CONTRADICTING YOURSELF? HAVE YOU FORGETTING SO SOON THAT YOU ONCE SAID "WE (NPP) ARE GOING TO USE EVERY MEANS TO WIN POWER". THEN, WHY ARE YOU SAYING ANOTHER THING AGAIN? YOU ARE FULL OF DECEIT.

• Felix king kofi panther 8 years ago

stupid talk

• patrick## Accra 8 years ago

Ghanaians should choose between a person who bring inn trainers and a person who brings inn terrorist,Talibans into the country to finished us all,God will see them all

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Patrick, which of the two groups are now training people to carry out a terrorist attack?

• kofi 8 years ago

dont mind that guy, if we can leave with people like his kind (npp) why not these 2 guys

• GOD WILL MAKE A WAY.AMEN 8 years ago

NPP PEOPLE NOTE; GOD WILL MAKE A WAY WHERE THERE SEEM TO BE NO WAY. AMEN

• dan 8 years ago

npp pple shld stop pretending nana know what he is doing u pple Ghanaians are fools we will reveal all ur wicked deeds

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Kwame nkrumah of okay fm.is very.very..useless useless useless and incompetent.he must to.sacked.kofi.Adams.kwaku Anyidoho.kofi.Adams.kwaku.Anyidoho.kofi.Adams.kwaku.Anyidoho.the.mad people in Ghana.the.two.useless people in. ...

• dan 8 years ago

we will expose them all they will not succeed in Jesus name we pray

• Marcol 8 years ago

please, let call spade a spade and condemed any negation by any political party. ask yourself if it were ndc who did this how would npp report it?

• KKD 8 years ago

You just talked trush, you also haven't said anything reasonable if you claimed Koku Anyidoho is not reasonable. have you bought the SA3? yes, what is your justifiable reason ? that's what we want to know. what the profiling ...

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

Boaben,today u want to separate npp from Nana Addo bcos of the bad nature of news.

• N. I. Y. 8 years ago

HE (NANA) COULD NOT HAVE DONE ANYTHING THAN TO ACCEPT THE VERDICT

• nii okle 8 years ago

are u sure this idiot is a lawyer? if he is then God save Ghana.

• Retire Akufo Addo Now 8 years ago

Akufo Addo must be arrested immediately..

• Hayford Daniel K.A 8 years ago

N D C must be very very careful for the words they used. Ghana is not for them

• KK. 8 years ago

This MP trying to defend has no reasonable message and should shut up ????. Note. What your past violent leaders did to Nkrumah can never be repeated in this Modern Ghana. We know you by the seed (violence, greedy,selfish,'pa ...

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

The NPP talks as if Ghanaians have cotton wool in their skulls, except them alone have brain in their head.

• Ghana 8 years ago

Now because of Nana Addo literates have now turned in educated illiterates, can you imagine Nana Akomea saying one thing on a network and the same Nana Akomea saying different thing on a another network about same issue, so L ...

• PRINCE 8 years ago

THE NPP IS A VERY DANGERIOUS PARTY. FEAR NANA AND ALL ITS ALLIED

• koff 8 years ago

kwasia s3m nkoa Wey u guys dey chop for Ghana here...the thing is still washing and u r der saying it won't.who brought them?is it not Nana ADDO?....concert ppls party

• samuel villa 8 years ago

NPP is not the only opposition PARTY in Ghana and Ghanaians must not sit down and allow NANA ADDO led NPP,he(Nana Addo) has now reduced and turn it to a dangerous,criminally subversive organisation in the name of all die be d ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

Sammy awuku and others have admitted it and are trying to justify it. it seems the npp are disarrayed on this.

• Calculus 8 years ago

A comprehensive report on the operations of Superlock Technologies Limited (STL) and most alarming, a detailed profile of all the workers of STL, both past and present, and identified key staff members, assessing their streng ...

• Abdul Aziz 8 years ago

Is this a Lawyer? why the people arrested did not mention CPP, PNC PPP than NPP?

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

Akuffu Addo and his war lords should pay much attention to the where about of the law certificate.

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

HA HA HA HAA HAA GHANA IS VERY CORRUPT AND NOW THIS IS STYLE TRAINING TO PLUNGE THE COUNTRY INTO ANARCHY IF NPP DO NOT WIN THHE NOVEMBER ELECTIONS. ALL DIE WILL BE ONE DIE OOOoOo.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

NPP Communication Director,Nana Akomea has admitted that his party brought in these South Africans to train Nana Addo and Bawumia drivers.Now tell me,how drivers do they have?Ofcourse they cannot have more than 15 drivers and ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Good question, Boy Kofi!

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

NPP is the greatest threat to Ghana's development. Therefore wise Ghanaians should not give them chance to rule the country at all.

• GHANA MAN 8 years ago

YOU THIS GUY, I HAVE LISTEN TO YOU ON SEVERAL OCATIONS,YOU ALWAYS TALK RUBBISH ! RUBBISH !! RUBBISH !!!

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

A guest to the Asempa FM show, 'Ekosii Sen', presented by KABA, yesterday conceded that Akufo-Addo knew about the hiring of the South African 'Mercenaries' and the training of the gang. So, what is the twerp talking about?

• Percy Adenta 8 years ago

7 years of making Ghanaians suffer. YB should leave this mad man call anyidiho who advises the president.

Still counting till Nov 7

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Why worry about the tricks of the NDC? Just go about your business and let their few sold out insiders in the BNI, and their communication team make a fool of themselves and expose their ignorance with the over classification ...

• PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

THIS DR ANING AND ALL EDUCATED PEOPLE IN AFRICA ARE SHAMEFUL ,HYPOCRITES, SELLOUT AND COWARDS, PEOPLE, WHERE WAS HE WHEN POLICE BEAT SIMPLE DEMONSTRATED IN ACRA, , WHERE WAS ANING WHEN MAHAMA TOOK 200 BILION CDIS LOAN HAVE ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Why is their honesty? These NPP fools think we are as dumb as they are.

Whom are these goons trying to convinced that these mercenaries that the Akufo Addict and the NPP imported into the country have nothing to do with A ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

If this was done by the NDC, you would have heard from all the NPP appendages; Mensah Otabil, Christian Council, Catholic Bishops, Rev. Mantey, Rev. Asante, Rev. Ayensu, Bishop Akrasi Sarpong, OccupyGhana, LMVC, AFAG, and the ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

YB your old man is doing a perfect job all on his own. He is damaged goods and should have been discarded long ago. He suffers from the Napoleanic syndrome, an ailment that afflicts short men with big egos!!!

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

The NPP is the greatest menace to Ghana's development.Ghanaians should be wary.Nana Addo and his party members intend to deploy scare strategy and tactics.We must be on the look out for danger.Political rally ground won't be ...

• ananseba 8 years ago

You guys have been caught red handed with your pants down. No one would expect you to admit it but facts are facts. You have imported mercenaries into the country for your 'all die be die' agenda. I would like to hear ex Pres ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Ananseba, believe you me, we may never hear from Kuffuo and the pro NPP pastors on this, because they know damn well that this move by their beloved party is dangerous and wrong, yet they don't have the guts to condemn it, an ...

• Peaceman 8 years ago

Security is different from football and medicine. Please learn to know much on security issues and laws of the professions before sharing your ignorance

• Whatever 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is the planned all that. Why did he invite a retired major into Ghana who has a list of STL workers and Ghanaian politicians on him, highlighting weaknesses, strength and strategies to influence them. They are orch ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

You are wrong Mr. Asamoah

• Steve 8 years ago

You can't fool us npp

Look at Buabengs face like a rat coming out of a hole. Liars and cheats .No amount of lying will justify this.