You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 03 14Article 423182

I’m ready to debate Akufo-Addo any day – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (98)

• GHANA 8 years ago

THIS COCAIN DEALER KNOWS NEST TO NOTHING

• obiba Jk 8 years ago

Ghana u are a big stupid fool if Nana is your father u will be smiling even when u are sleeping kwaseato gyimii a fool like u will never know he is a fool until being fool by a fool like Atta mills killer mahama

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama please dont waste your time to do debate or campaign to win, as you can see nana ado cannot compete you, you go school pass him, you are also wiser and innocent man, we will always win this election!! ndc all the way

• JDM IS EVIL! 8 years ago

NDC IS A SATANIC CAMP. BACK TO THE DEBATE, ARE YOU SURE YOU CAN DEBATE NANA ADDO? COS YOU SHAKE EVEN WHEN YOU STAND BEFORE AGYAHO WHO SEEM TO NOT KNOW WHERE HE IS MOST OF THE TIME. PATHETIC MAHAMA......MAY GOD CONTINUE TO DIS ...

• BE WISE, SHEEGU NBANZA 8 years ago

Ghanians will debate you at the pulling Station in November, banza

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

GYMINI OPEPENI PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA YOU CAN NEVER EVER STANDS WITH NANA ADDO YOU DEFINATELY THAT YOU DID NOT WIN 2012 GENERAL ELECTIONS AND ALMIGHTY GOD IS LOOKING AT YOU. YOU WILL SUFFER MORE THATN JJ RAWLINGS. HAVE ...

• Figurehead President. 8 years ago

Mahama thinks we govern with rattling a language and thinks that is synonymous with wisdom. I hope, he does not come debating, rattling things like "...to Lordina and I" and taking advantage of poor Ghanaians who may not read ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 8 years ago

BRING IT ON.TELL THE OLD CHEEPANZEE TO COME AND DEBATE WITH THE TOP MAN JDM, JDM NEED THE OLD MAN FACE TO FACE,TO STOP HIM FROM LYING TO HIS ASHANTI/AKYEM MAFIAS,NPP NASTY PEOPLE PARTY

• Slyster 8 years ago

These ndc thieving fools are educating their children abroad with the money the stole from the state. Your child if you have any i guess attends mangoasi" community school government approved. Think What good has come out of ...

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A STRONG, SMART AND A VISIONARY LEADER

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

HE Mahama possess the above mentioned leadership qualities. He is a smart and a visionary leader. His vision for Ghana is to invest in infrastructure development which will attract investors and create job opportunities for t ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

IF YOU SEE ALL THE AFOREMENTIONED QUALITIES IN MAHAMA, THEN YOU ARE SUFFERING FROM MYOPIA

• Don King 8 years ago

I wonder if your parents knew they educating something like u. U wasted ur parents resources only to end up being a moron.

• obiba Jk 8 years ago

TO GHANA , U ARE BIG IDIOT STUPID FOOL AS MAHAMA THIEF KILLER IDIOT

Politics of character assassination and defamatory comments are not the best for our country. President Mahama is not a thief and does not condone corruption thus committed to fighting it aggressively and eliminate it from ou ...

• kwaku marcus 8 years ago

How is mahama fighting corruption?? All his appointees who has been caught involved in corruption r still around him.Typical I.e.Afriyie Ankra.my man stop this nonsense talk pls

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

On what merit are you going to debate? The strength of your incompetency

• Johnny 8 years ago

John Mahama is aware most Ghanaians are illiterates which he has been taking advantage of other than that he won't call for any debate.Debate can only work in advanced countries not poor illiterate country like Ghana.

Its very bad to doubt the intelligence of Ghanaians to the extent of describing them as illiterate. because we have different media houses that reports in different dialects for the masses consumption. If Nana Addo has facts ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Is really pity for Mahama to have guts to call for debate, Nana Akomea has to debate you not Nana Addo, and when you're coming bring your stupid green book for questions, and your 200 billion money borrowed sheets for questio ...

is good you acknowledge the fact that evidence speaks louder than word hence the president's evidence based approach being used. There is evidence to back everything that president mahama has done as majority are being publis ...

HE Mahama is a very competent leader and will debate the opposition leader Nana Akufo-Addo on his unprecedented achievements within four years which the NPP seeks to discredit by peddling falsehood and making baseless allegat ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

WHERE ON EARTH DO THEY DEBATE ON INCOMPETENCY.OF COURSE DEBATES ON NATIONAL POLICIES AND WAYS OF IMPLEMENTATION.PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS BEEN THERE AS A VEEP,HE THERE HAS A PRESIDENT NOW, AKUFO HAS NEVER BEEN THERE HE HAS NO EXPE ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD RATHER INFORM GHANAIANS WHY HE'S FAILED US SO TERRIBLY. HE IS RIGHTLY INCOMPETENT!

• KAB 8 years ago

We need leadership and not debate. If debate is the solution to our national woes and shame, you will have winners at Legon in even level 100 students. We are witnessing palpable mal-administration and Mr. Prez is talking abo ...

HOW CAN MAHAMA BE STUPID TO THIS LEVEL

President Mahama is very smart and intelligent who is working very hard and capitalizing on every single opportunity to change the lives of his people and transform the country. He is injecting new lives into SHS by bringing ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

DEPENDING ON YOUR DEFINITION OF STUPID,A STUPID MAN CANNOT RUN A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA SMOOTHLY,UNLESS YOU WANT TO SAY GHANAIANS ARE STUPID BUT I GUESS NOT.THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE SMART AND RIGHT THINKING PEOPLE WHO CAN NEVER BE ...

Lets get what the president said right. What he said was that, he is ready to debate Nana Addo on numerous contentious statements made by the former in relations to government policies and achievements. He never said debate i ...

• palwine seller 8 years ago

Debate don't do it just do what u what u do best chop chop

• Richman 8 years ago

If u wanna loss weight, tone and build muscle, ask me HOW? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get free diet plan, massage and workout program. Call 0268705547 now.

• Marquis 8 years ago

Nana accept the challenge now

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

IS MAHAMA A USELESS COMMUNICATOR?
    If Mahama - who prides himself to be a fine communicator - cannot handle simple communication issues in his office, how can he have the brains to handle the nation's economy? No wonder our e ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 8 years ago

TELL NANA COME OUT AND FACE JDM, THE OLD MAN AND HIS ASHANTI/AKYEM MAFIAS ARE GOING LYING TO ASHANTIS

I guess the communication issue you are talking about has to do with the the independence brochure. Yes it is true the president is one of the finest communicators in the country however, there are people designated for certa ...

• CB 8 years ago

President 'do little' ...you talk too much !

President Mahama is a man of his words who is always committed to fulfilling his promises as he promised only promised realistic things.
    JDM did not just say he will build 200 new SHS but he is actually doing it and 10 of th ...

• Adu-Gyamfi 8 years ago

Look at this Pepeni president,he has no sense,can you compare yourself to Nana.You are given chance to solve Ghana problems and you are fooling yourself

• aaaaba 8 years ago

Some times this Ashantis forgot its the pepefow who make them hansome, so insted of insulting them u have to thank them,big mouth People,Adu-Gyamfi u Call ur self if Mahama is ur Family u will be proud,respect ur self

• Kwasipong 8 years ago

Tweakai! Whan kind of handsom you're talking about? Who hasn't seen what your faces look like? "ma nipa 3ndwene".

There is no need to attack the personality of the president and bring ethnic and tribal politics into play. Besides, on what basis are you saying HE Mahama cannot compare himself to Nana Addo? President Mahama was given a cha ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

WHEN ON EARTH WILL THE NPPs STOP BEING TRIBAL IMMATURE.WHEN THEY STOP PLAYING TRIBAL POLITICS.THE PEOPLE OF GHANA HAVE GROWN TO BE ONE AND THEREFORE EVERY RIGHT THINKING GHANAIAN DO NOT ACKNOWLEDGE GHANA AS A DIVIDED PEOPLE B ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Adu Gyemfi, I think you are a fool! Simple

• Taniba 8 years ago

Mahama,debate on Woyome

• Alex 8 years ago

Mahama has no shame. Is he happy at the state of Ghana today?. He does not know anything apart from siting in the office as president. He has set himself very low standard and thinks he is transforming lives. He is indeed a V ...

Every body in Ghana knows that the current state of Ghana though not perfect, is the best as president mahama is committed to transforming the country. SHS are being brought to the doorsteps of Ghanaians, free distributions o ...

• Pelicles. 8 years ago

The "kayaka" man knows how to carry a heavy load without using his brains. Trust me, you are brain dead when it comes to tackling national issue.

A leader is abreast with what is going on in the country he is presiding ove ...

YOU HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO TELL GHANAIANS MAHAMA. WAGYIMI DODO

• KKO 8 years ago

The idiot has become suicidal, unless of course he is banking on another coughing Ayariga! One on one, Nana will turn him into a punching bag, with all the rubbish that is going on in Ghana!

• william 8 years ago

What a fool as a president its the opposition leader who must throw such a challenge nt u as a president. Indeed what a fool.

• Be Smart 8 years ago

Can Akufo boost of anything .It will be time wasting to debate with somebody whose legacy is to suspend any body in his party who talk of him.Mr president ghanains have the development you have brought,let akufo addo talk peo ...

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo has no time for such a uselss Mahama. Your class is Akua Donkor

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

Mahama is behaving like a school kid. Stop your mediocrity and perform. Akuffo Addo is always right on the point. We need serious and hard working leaders to lead the country.

• Abu, USA 8 years ago

shout up,uselesssss president in the world

• g. hay 8 years ago

Listen to this fooooooool who calls himself a president. It's unfortunate Ghana has an idiot like John mahama as it's leader. Shame

OH MAN. THIS MAHAMA IDIOT IS TOO IMBECILE

• Taniba 8 years ago

Mahama, have a debate with Lodina,Nana has no time with pepeni with little or no brains.

• Method Man 8 years ago

See this man oo. He is unashamedly calling for a debate. A debate for what. The verdict of the debate is out thee for us to see. Nana Addo won't waste his time on you. Vamoose!

• Odikro 8 years ago

I don't think at this point Ghanaians even need a debate to decide anything. The foot knows how hot the ground is.

• Obese 8 years ago

I challenge Mahama to be ready to face Ghanaians than Akufo Addo. Akufo Addo alone is a snippet and I dare him to challenge the entire populace of the country since we all acknowledge the cost of his incompetence.

• Akafia- North Tong 8 years ago

I am ashamed of you as president

• BUGUM 8 years ago

Me thinks John Dramani Mahama should limit himself to debating the likes of Stan Dogbe at the Flagstaff House on a very simple thing as leadership, decisive leadership that promotes excellence and not the mediocrity that has ...

• Yamoo 8 years ago

"Tsikata vrs The President" only knows how to lie to please his kejetia supporters. He impresses them with his swallow-swallow English and suddenly they start clapping. He has no programme. He only attacks with lies. The whol ...

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 8 years ago

Akufo Addo will not dignity the tattered image of a cursed dead goat with a debate. Tweaa.....

• save ghana 8 years ago

Mr dead goat. I was expecting you to say you have stopped stealing, reduce the high taxes and lessen graduate unemployment. your debate wont put food on the table. Nana addo does not have time for jokes.vote out thieves and ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

Debating, is that the solution to Ghana's problems? The fact of the matter is that Ghanaians are suffering. This is what Nana Addo I'd talking about. Debating will not help any Ghanaian . Governance is not just about talking ...

• peace 8 years ago

Best Man for Ghanaian;s you deserves second tem to complete the good work you are doing for Ghanaians

John, your talk does not match your performance. We have known you for years.

• joe kalala 8 years ago

mr.president debate would not put butter and bread on the table of your citizens.only a vision less president who will be driving in that obsession.your presidency is the worst that we have ever experience.your presidency is ...

• Mosi 8 years ago

You guys had been making so much noise. Now the boss says bring your "tin god" to justify your statements, and you're so scared you want to chicken out. Wow

• Erquiah 8 years ago

Mr. President please reconsider your decision to debate Mr. Akuffo Addo and debate Ghanaians rather, region by region

• Sammy 8 years ago

Do Some Ghanaians understand politics at all?Do they follow the US presidential campaign?Dont they see even how the aspirants do debate?Some Ghanaians should open up their mindsets.

• Reindolf 8 years ago

Mahama paaaa i will rada advise u to dabate with Bukom Banku rada Dan ds Educated illiterate...he will reduce ur IQ

• The wise man, Sheegun banza 8 years ago

Ghanians will debate you at the pulling Station in November, banza

• adanko 8 years ago

MAHAMA, YOU ARE STILL NOT LISTENING. THE DEBATE TIME HAS NOT COME YET, WAIT AND PREPARE YOURSELF FOR IT. YOU ARE BRATHER BEING ASKED TO TALK TO US ON THE RECKLESS SPENDING AND DIFFICULTIES YOU HAVE BEEN PUSHING US THROUGH ALL ...

• TD 8 years ago

What is the point ? If the two of you is what Ghana has got then i fear for Ghana and the younger generation ! Why I am saying this ? Mahama and his admistration is corrupt and incompetent and the Nana Addo is such a bad lead ...

• Joe 8 years ago

I hope Mahama will not give an excuse when the IEA organizes one soon. Asiedu Nketiah is quotes as saying they will not take part in any debate to be organized but I E A. Mahama, you have bitten more than you can chew.

• k. b. frimpong 8 years ago

Mr. President, to debate him on corruption, waste and mismanagement, rot or what? How do we define someone who is good at doing something good or great? Is it because the that person can talk a lot without doing anything posi ...

• foster treviso italy 8 years ago

Nana Addo english alone will floor u JDM don't try tis englishman we saw what happen to in Germany Appuuuu

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

Before any debate, pls bring all your certificates to prove you earned them .

• brobbsnet 8 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT !, MAHAMA RECORD IS DUMSOR,DUM-DUM, HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, SADA,GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN ,Killings

• Ordinary Joe 8 years ago

Mahama , good idea to call for debate, but be careful cos Nana Addo is by far more eloquent than you, and make sure you are well briefed by the right people before the event.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

DEBATE AKUFO ADDO OVER WHAT? MR PRESIDENT, YOU ARE NO MORE ATTRACTIVE TO GHANAIAN VOTERS. JUST FORGET IT AND PREPARE TO HAND OVER TO AKUFO ADDO COME NOVEMBER 7, GOD WILLING! YOU CAN NO LONGER CONVINCE THE ELECTORATES. TELL US ...

• Facts 8 years ago

Debate mustn`t be on a Radio Station between the 2 top political parties,we have a Forum,or a platform where Presidencial candidate meet to present their ideas to the electrates or votes.
    Mr. President you can ask your Party ...

• One Ghana For Change 8 years ago

Incompetent John Mahama common brochure your clueless team of communicators led by you who claim to be a communicator could not produce a thirty -three page document without errors .Its a big shame .I feel sad to have you a ...

• kwame nyame 8 years ago

Let someone tell john that he has no shame,he Nana will not glorify him with any debate. He should tell Ghanaians where all the moneys contracted as loans are.

• tom 8 years ago

Mater tena wu b33bi.you are no much for nana addo.

• Papa sly 8 years ago

We did not vote for you to debate nana but to solve our problems. So of what sense will it be to debate someone who has never been a president before. Your incompetence is becoming too much.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Akufo Addo, clueless as usual, look at how mess he has left his party

• John Lewis 8 years ago

THE DEBATE WILL SURELY COME ON. BUT WHY IS YHE PRESIDENT APPEARS TO BE IN A HURRY FO IT NOW?

• Justice 8 years ago

Oh! How Can An Educated Illiterate Debate Competent JM.JM U Are 2much.

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Look at that idiot. Debate who? You have destroyed our economy and the people's lives and you shamelessly have the guts to arrogantly say this. You wicked man. We borrow to pay our bills for you to share with your stupid ap ...

• volta boy 8 years ago

still people support ndc bcuz u dnt think look at how human has gone through hard governce by dis foolish political party think ewes krobos pepe foolish tribes think

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

the debate is very important, we need at least 3 debates to help us decide. In the debates we would know who has better plans to solve corruption, unemployment, health care, crime, education, agriculture etc problems.

I w ...

• give us a break 8 years ago

what about the other parties?Nana Addo is not the only one to debate.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Serial Loser Akufo-Addo will lose the debate to Mahama, and he'll quickly attribute his loss to Ayariga being in the audience and coughing each time he spoke. When Akufo-Addo was reminded that Ayariga was never present at the ...

• K gee 8 years ago

stupid Nana u, u are there telling ur people what u don't know. common talking u can not even talk and u also want to be president.