You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 03 12Article 422764

Damning verdict …Kufuor, Awuni Predict Akufo-Addo Loss

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Mahama is a failure 8 years ago

President Kuffour and his Ashanti people are doing all they can for Nana not to win the election so that their so called Allan will stand in 2020. That is Ashanti people for you, 'they always want to use you to get to top but ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Useless post.

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

NANA HAS BULLIED AAAAA NOW HE'S EVEN BULLYING HIS OWN PARTY MEMBERS-HEEIII!!! AND HE WANTS TO BE PREZ SO THAT WHAT? HE CAN GO AND BULLY THE U.N.??!!! WHEN HE DIES, LET HIM GO AND BULLY GOD!!! DISRESPECTFUL GODLESS PARTY

• APONKYE 8 years ago

You don't have to be a prophet to see that Nana has lost already. But would you knowingly and consciously vote for Nana Addo to be president of Ghana?

Please ask Kofi Coomson, owner of the Chronicle newspaper, for guidanc ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Lies,Nana will win definitely

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

And you Apokye an abnormal person will vote for Mahama. You are truly an Aponkye!

• citizen nii 8 years ago

aponkyi we want u on facebook so come around ok u fool

• Ophelia 8 years ago

No Nana no NPP......keep on dreaming.

• Angelina Ama Konadu 8 years ago

yes you are right. theres that tacit rivalry between akyem and ashanti and kuffuor is playing it out here. he should be careful and learn from the fate of afrifa. ethnocentrism is a desease

• Danny 8 years ago

Well said ma bro...

• baba 8 years ago

Don't swallow that bait line, hook and sinker! The story is most incredible! No byline, source, place, occasion etc

• king Solomon 8 years ago

Weldon u are very intelligent,these storesare cooked by the ndc propAganda team n must be disregarded!

• keyboard 8 years ago

so the elders will be happy if de party loss the third time? why all this at this crucial time. God have mercy.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• zak 8 years ago

ndc atuutuufour emmoah akronfour party Nana will jail all of u like how kufour jailed tsatsu tsikata thieves

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

Kufuor, why this at this time? Ghanaians cannot afford another 4 years of the incompetent and visionless NDC. Are you saying that Afoko should have been allowed to continue his disregard and disrespect of the party leaders wi ...

• Daniel Domfehj 8 years ago

I don't want to believe the story to eb true, but if it is then its unfortunate because this same Akuffo Addo was good to campaign, served the party and NPP Gov't for years, at that time he was good but not now, indeed....... ...

• ohemaa papabi 8 years ago

foolish article

• Awudu 8 years ago

This is to inform them that they have already lose the election 2016.With all this behaviour and dirty talks ,how will not lose the election 2016.

• zak 8 years ago

if this story is true, then im beginning to believe that prez kufour is behind all this confusion in the party. I quite remember wreko brobey resigned from npp and formed his own party but yet still Akufo additional and the ...

• zak 8 years ago

by the grace of Allah npp will win this coming election .Rawlings predicted defeat for mahama but he won .man. no be. God

• bigstaff 8 years ago

God love peace and tranquillity. But akofu addo is a war monger. He can't handle common party, and want to be president of over 27millions people. Put ur party to order b4 thinking of presidency. The elders has said it all, b ...

• zak 8 years ago

oh cool down it's only fools who didn't understood Nana ado wise words .he meant u can't sit down to be bullied by useless people like ndc all the time u have to resist and defend urself. these criminals must go for Nana to c ...

• Global Citizen III 8 years ago

Another cheque book journalist perhaps on AFOKO'S pay-roll or in his pocket, (if not, substitute NDC for AFOKO) writing HORSE MANURE here.

• sandra 8 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS CAUSED SO MUCH DIVISION IN OUR GREAT PARTY. EVER SINCEE HE BECAME THE FLAGBEARER, OUR PARTY HAS KNOWN NO PEACE. THERE ARE SO MANY PEOPLE FOLLOWING NANA WHO ARE COMPLAINING IN THE QUIET. HE HAS COST US SO MUCH! L ...

• zak 8 years ago

Sandra don't deceive yourself Nana is innocent of all this childish charges u r all enemies of progress but let me tell u that u people have completely destroyed Allan's political carrier. Nana all the way

• ... 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Your evil intentions have failed.

• Kwame Germany 8 years ago

Mr Awuni ur not God ,if God says yes u n ur co.can do natin .

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 8 years ago

Stop bringing such gabbage for public consumption. Away with your lies and illogical analysis.

• Ku. Phamous 8 years ago

God is in control. Kufour and his cam will be in shame after November7 Pools.Alan will never win flagbearer nor becoming president. They should bet me. They must be calm for Nana to move the country with peace mind. We are d ...

• Zaccheaus 8 years ago

To Author Ku Phamous or the bastard that gives birth to you and you have no thinking brain,idiot like you are you better than the people of upper east region look at you monkey like that,a son of proustite.

• Ismail Yasharu A.Rahman 8 years ago

there are de bad peoples we are always talking about,senciless n iresponsible figurs to our great elephant family.there wishes wil not 4fill.NANA is wining 2016.

• ISAAC SAM 8 years ago

KUFFOUR AND AWUNI SHUT UP, NANA ADDO WILL WIN. GHANAFO ABRE MAHAMA

• abdulrahman jerinaa 8 years ago

Npp will win even without kofou not to talk of afoko.

• agingo police airport 8 years ago

gud piece there IV enjoyed myself reading

• Nanaba 8 years ago

If God says yes who is Kufuor and Awuni...

• Felix 8 years ago

I would like to make it clear that Kuffour is not God to say Nana Addo will not win because of his interest unless he have plans to sabotage him

• Felix 8 years ago

Kuffour is not God to say Nana Addo will not win because of his interest unless he sabotage him

• Nanaba 8 years ago

How many times Ghanaian has predict and win ... They can go to hell Nana will be president of Ghana...Awuni should predict when he will die not who will win 2016 election

• Galbose 8 years ago

If nana addo does not wins this election, then npp should forget 2020 too. You think when your preferred candidate takes over, we will sit down and not disturb the party? Sabotage nana today and will pay u back ten fold. Usel ...

• Dannyboyyed 8 years ago

Nana will win this election without so called afoko and co

• kwasi.amankwapam USA 8 years ago

Kuffour enough of ur selfish.we know where u stand.go away.but Ashanti's needs to remember if that is path the want to take.then we akyems will advice ourselves...enough of hatered...

• Nash 8 years ago

This story can't be true. Kuffuor is above this child talk. These are political gimmicks. But this machinations can't help Manama again so who ever is doing it must stop. On the other hand, if junior really said it or some ...

• nana yaw 8 years ago

Allan can never win npp primaries. No Nana no Npp

• Bright Nana Asare odofo 8 years ago

Nosense people party (NPP)

• Solomon, Argentine 8 years ago

Stupid post, president kufuor didn't say anything like that. Where did he made these comments,?president kufuor is more intelligent in terms of politics,

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks are kidding me to believe in this nonsense concocted baseless story coming an idiot fool who want both Andrews Awuni and Kuffour to be insulted but scrupulous fools from NPP who read to find our if it was concocted are ...

• Ck, America 8 years ago

Kufuor and Awuni is not God, they can do what ever they want against Nana Addo to lose the election, but it will never work Jesus name. Amen

• Ck, America 8 years ago

Kufuor and Awuni is not God, they want to see Ghanaians remains in darkness under this evil NDC Adminstration, they want Ghanaians people to prosper. does is why he handed the presidency to Atta Mills, Kufuor repent and seek ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Nana, shia!

• lito 8 years ago

If you hve come to enjoy your part of the national honey leave your brother or help him to achieve his aim. U are not God to predict someone's future. Right from the word go u kuffour didn't like nana akuffo addo succeed in h ...

• Obuama 8 years ago

Desmond Darko please mind your grammatical errors

• Asuo 8 years ago

It's so unfortunate that people like Desmond will sit down and write useless articles only for wavering minds to believe the lies inherent in them. Desmond you can, if you have the means, keep Mahama and the NDC government i ...

• Ghost of Atta Mills 8 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace nor matter how some of you try to cover him. This is what you get when intellectuals become stooges because of cronyism. Disgrace everywhere. What a president.

• Gbesh 8 years ago

Insha Allah Nana Addo will win

• Angelina Ama Konadu 8 years ago

i am disappointed at former president kuffuor for this unseemly claim, he is just predisposing the party to failure. He should remember that smoke billows from every house. NDC too have their own connundrums but they optimist ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Angela ! You write very well. I think l like you . Could you imaging the perfect peace at the Npp grassroots since the departure of Afoko and Co ? Mahama and Ndc is existing, if Charlotte Osei does not changie numbers. !

• g. hay 8 years ago

Kuffour and his group can go to hell. They are not God. What God says is the truth not what a selfish individual like Kuffour says. Let him go and sit down in dirty. Nonsense.

• Big D 8 years ago

It is NPP that will loose the election and not. Nana Akuffo Addo.If NPP loose this election they will remain in opposition tail thy kingdom come

• Edem akonoba, israel 8 years ago

What is

• Bus branding Gyeeda indece brochure 8 years ago

NANA WILL STILL WIN !!! FOR THE BATTLE IS STILL THE LORD

• Mansa musah 8 years ago

Time will tell for God is in control. If you are comfortable with the way NDC is managing the nation then vote for them.

• Ben 8 years ago

Accountants,Graphic Designers, Nurses and Engineers are needed in Dubai to work. I need the photocopy of your CV . If you are interested you can contact me on 0556915147.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Desmond u are lieying, kufour never said that.

• JABEZH 8 years ago

Stupid story. Where did K4 say that?. NDC is so scared that of power slipping from their hands that they would plant any story in the dailies just to cause turmoil in the NPP fraternity and unfortunately gullible people fall ...

• baba 8 years ago

A publication without a byline, source, place, occasion etc is not credible. I see this article as a desperate move to stoke up perceived animosity in NPP in the face of the sinking image of JDM & NDC!
    Tell your concocted s ...

• Danny 8 years ago

The mouth of pple can't change the image of what God as said...If Nana can through only God can speak with ture sources okay...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks are kidding me to believe in this nonsense concocted baseless story coming an idiot fool who want both Andrews Awuni and Kuffour to be insulted but scrupulous fools from NPP who read to find our if it was concocted are ...

• nayaki 8 years ago

I no Nana will win .story true or not

• spaceman 8 years ago

Please no NPP member or supporter should believe this fallacious post.

our propaganders wanted to use our disguised chairman and secretary to win the election so eazy but now that they are no longer there they want another ...

• all is well 8 years ago

this propagander nature of de ndc stop. Come nxt yr God willing Ghana will have a new prez. And that will be nana

• samuel villa 8 years ago

I expected to hear from you on this .Every one with his personality characteristics,Iucky people like have a peaceful,unifying ,tolerance,servant and the type that does not cherish criminal praise singers.You, ex.president Ku ...

• AARONA 8 years ago

I urge the producers of the so call verdict to calm their tempers and help Nana Akufu Addo to restle power from the incompitent addministration led by JM.

• king Solomon 8 years ago

another ndc trash.these story was cooked by the ndc propaganda team and must be disregarded

• Copperoa 8 years ago

What a useless piece of writing. Awuni and his masters should know that a sabotage for Nana is sabotage against the party and that if they don't allow Nana Addo have focus on the election their agenda 2020 will forever remain ...

• tweaa 8 years ago

AND WHO IS DESMOND DARKO? APUUU.

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

The silent sensible and intellectual majority are the people who will vote for the NPP and Nana. Paid noise makers with foul and stench mouth propagandists of the NDC who cover their shame and criminal activities with insults ...

• KWADWO KWAME NANA 8 years ago

THIS IS NOTHING NEW. IT IS ONE COOKED STORIES FROM THE STABLES OF THE NDC & MEANT TO DIVERT THE ATTENTION OF GHANAIANS ON THE FAILURES OF THE NDC GOVERNMENT. IN THE NAME OF THE GOOD LORD, COME NOVEMBER, NANA AKUFO ADDO WILL ...

• Kelly Bueh 8 years ago

THEY ARE NOT GOD.BY THE GRACE OF ALMIGHTY GOD NANA AKUFO ADDO U WILL BY ALL MEAN IN JESUSMNAME. AMEN.

• Kelly Bueh 8 years ago

THEY ARE NOT GOD. BY THE GRACE OF ALMIGHTY GOD NANA AKUFO ADDO U WILL WIN BY ALLMEANS IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

• mr thinters 8 years ago

ist true that kuffuor behind all these? better change.

• TD 8 years ago

NPP should be bold enough to tell Nana Addo that he is letting Ghanaians and the party down with his selfish attitude . He is a greedy bustard and his typical Unforgiven Akyem attitude will not get him anywhere.

• zak 8 years ago

tell us where he faulted .meaningless hatred

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

The only weapon of the NDC - drum up division in the NPP.

• ... 8 years ago

This is totally useless post from a person I perceived had nothing better upstairs. It's only a fool who will think that the gross incompetence and mammoth corruption Ghanaians have witnessed under mahama led administration c ...

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

Folks, don't buy this nonsense. Diversive tool to promote imaginary divisions between Akyem and Asante.

• arrogant addo 8 years ago

this attitude of nana bin addo so sickening to the eyes of ordinarily floating voters

• Abdul Ganiyu Musah 8 years ago

Awuni is a disgrace to the elephant family .

• Bio Lamptey Dartey 8 years ago

Untill people ready to listen to the voice of wisdom, npp will never come to power. You may call kufour any other name u want but the fact remains that NANA AKUFFO ADDO is the sole problem of elephant family. Change nana toda ...

• Zangbetor. 8 years ago

Ndc ?ies again.

• Zangbetor. 8 years ago

Ndc ?ies again.

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

What's going on? Is this propoganda or what? Was the suspension of those officers the sole decision of the party's flagbearer? By the way, is there any prophecy that re-instating those suspended officers will make the party w ...

• Krobea Piesie 8 years ago

I never knew dat now ghanaweb too has become a propaganda network for NDC dis is rubbish so those insulting Ashantis should stop y did they hosted at de president when he came to de funeral at Bantama grow up n stop listen t ...

• Demo 8 years ago

Awuni you can use blood ink to write and condemn Nana it wont wash. Nana is a bully we love and like him. Kufour too was also a bully too. Why was he sacking his appointees left right centre including Kwabena Agyepong. This ...

• citizen nii 8 years ago

nana addo will win cause wea going to vote for him and God is going to help us to win

• AHMED ISSAHAKU YELSUNG 8 years ago

Nana Addo, the leader of the main opposition party( NPP) in the country is a very good strategiest.His strategies are only favouring the ruling NDC and killing the chance of the NPP day by day.Nana has a bullish strategy to b ...

• Nene Nannor 8 years ago

An Akyem will be president whether some people like it or not. NDC propagander will not change that. Ghana's pride is at stake. Vote wisely, Ghana.