You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 02 04Article 412755

NDC admits; Zanetor not a registered voter

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Asem 8 years ago

If all these past years she was not voting in support of previous candidates, how does she expect to have the support of those who built the constituency?

• Zuk 8 years ago

What a shame....Is living in Ghana?
    How come they voted for her?
    I'm very sure the dad knows Dr Ze has no valid vote in Ghana
    Dr give up for now and try next time
    sorry.

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

the rule is not a discrete function it is a continuous process unti? she is voted for -she is ticking the boxes before nov 7

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-GHANAVIA....
    Mr NDC, from day one of the EC's assumption of duty, she has exhibited too much ignorance of the duty of a disinterested public figure, and unfortunately no one expresses concern about it.

The ineffic ...

• XMAN 8 years ago

KICK HER OUT!

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Because Mr. Accountability was not held responsible for his crimes against humanity, he believes he can go on committing more atrocities and breaking the neck of every law in Ghana to create a Rawlings dynasty in the country. ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Where did she get her doctorate degree and in what? Like father like daughter.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

If she is kicked out now, she will certainly be registered in March and be ready to contest and win again if a fresh primaries is suggested by the courts. Definitely, in the likely case that another primaries is called, it wi ...

• Jude 8 years ago

JJ IS STUPID

• INTEGRITY 8 years ago

Does JJ no longer believe in TRUTH, INTEGRITY AND PROBITY? Is he now Mr. HYPOCRITE ???

• eugene 8 years ago

anybody including a dead man can get more GOOD work done than the current ndc

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

Old Soldier that is cynicism because the same thing was done with Kufuor's pictures when the Metro Mass Transport buses was introduced and commissioned by Kufuor. I am not sure if you rant to imply that Kufuor qualifies to be ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

That same dead goat still changes the lives of people in the society, wish you were at kasoa to see the smile and joy the people of Kasoa expressed when they saw the president given the local contractors the go ahead to ensur ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

The reporter is lazy and ignorant. Where in the constitution or the parties constitution does it state you cannot contest for a party's primary if you are not registered voter? It states, you cannot contest for MP if you are ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

You are right!! If she is not a registered NDC member why should she wishes to represent NDC in Parliament. She must now register with her mother's party!!!

Author:-OFOSUAA....
    NDC LIES ABOUT EVERYTHING ON EARTH...DIDNT ATTA MILLS JOG AT THE AIRPORT PRETENDING HE WAS FIT?...NDC GOVT EVEN DECEIVED DRIVERS ABOUT % INCREASE IN INSURANCE EVEN AFTER REACHING A CONSENSUS AT A MEETING ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The same way you cut others comment and paste it here for people to read.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

7 November is the deadline per the constitution, and she will be duly registered by then. So what is all this noise about? Don't we have anything worth discussing?

We should rather be worried about murderers who want to be ...

• joe 8 years ago

Aponkye you are ignorant.you need some evaluation, the offence has been committed, now you are saying she can register, what a coconut head,if she register this year then she can stand next year, shine uour eyes

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Old soldier why dont you lead Ghanaian in the United State and other European countries to demonstrate. What is your problem and how do you expect Ghanaian to teach the NDC a lesson. We need ideas to develop the nation with t ...

• iGreat! 8 years ago

Really? Calling someone names, I mean really?.... the law is for the Lawyers to digest. . If I read it right, It said " I person standing Parliamentary elections would be a registered voter"
    Now this statement is vague and ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Illiterate goat, do you understand what the ndc constitution says about people who can stand as Parliamentary candidate? It states clearly that you cannot stand as a candidate if you are not a registered voter.

Secondly, y ...

according to what rule ? Please read previous comments by me

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

Why should a stupid fool Npp member be worried about what happens at NDC camp? You idiot should be worried about what is happening to your walking Zoombie Nana Akuffo Addo and Kumawood issues, Kwasea..Let NDC deal with its o ...

• Komla Ganyo 8 years ago

You must be registered first as a voter before you can contest the primaries. How difficult is the English that you cannot understand? Either you are just dumb OR someone is writing your posts in this forum for you.

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

You are right. But I think Rawlings is not honest after all. He could have criticise this move if it were a different person

Being an MP is a continous process so she is ticking the boxes one by one until the last box which is when she is sworn in paliament

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This is a party that does not abide by its own constitution. Is it any wonder they have no respect for Ghanaians?

Asiedu Nketiah is the one that vetted Zanetor and knew she was not qualified to stand as a candidate but di ...

Asiedu Nketia is a very clever man that's why he is there and u r where u are

• SARPONG 8 years ago

And believe me, I will not change my position with him. I love where I am. I have never stole a dime from taxpayers.

Show respect to who? You might be one can short of a six pack. Does Asiedu know what is respect?

• Nana 8 years ago

Yes, Asiedu is a clever thief, that is more accurate.

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Yes Mrs Asiedu Nketiah is clever to foolish people. No wonder he is clever to you

• Juggernaut 8 years ago

The silence of J.J. and his vociferous wife on this shameful matter, is too defeaning, if I have to be charitable. Were it somebody else, our ears will know no peace. This self-appointed apostle of probity and accountability, ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

Your Dad and Mum have their fair share; enough. Ghana is not a particular family's possession. Pls go find a job with your Phd. degree; real job if you can find one.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Zanetor will be a fully registered voter by 7 November so let's stop the unnecessary noises.

We should rather be worried about people who murdered their wife and are struggling to be president. Why do we always worry abou ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Your name says it all! You have no sense!

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Was she registered before contesting the primaries? APONKYE INDEED

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Injustice against one is injustice against all.

Ken

why r u commenting ?

• Joe 8 years ago

NDC is their own enemy in this issue. If they know this girl is not a registered voter (which is against the rule), why entertaining her? Is it because she is the daughter of JJ? Let NDC pretend and at the end of the day, ...

she is a ghanaian and ticking the boxes to become an mp u can't disenfranchise her when she's still ticking the boxes

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

AS FAR AS I KNOW EZENATOR IS A DUAL CITIZEN BRITISH & GHANAIAN AND IS RATHER REGISTERED ON THE BRITISH ELECTORAL LIST

even Akuffo Addo has a British passport

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

This is a serious matter and not only a shame to the NDC but to the EC and Ghana as a whole. How can somebody who is not a registered voter and has never voted in Ghana be Vetted and allowed to stand for an election. This rea ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Dog bite Dog a god laugh now you guys are confessing you are Ph.D. Holders in Electoral fraud?HeHeeeeehe

• Kwabena 8 years ago

I think the journalists and lots of people are missing the point here. She is not contesting for 2012 parliamentary elections, why do you want to use the 2012 register to assess her qualifications??? She is contesting for 201 ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Is she on the 2016 register? If no, then she could not have contested the NDC primaries? How did she overcome that clause in the NDC "constitution"? God Save This Nation if we have people who think along the lines of Kwabena ...

article 94a of the 1992 constitution doesn't mention primaries it mentions be an MP she will be on the list being an MP is a continuous process untill she's sworn in paliament

• SARPONG 8 years ago

It does not say to be an MP but rather to be a candidate, that is the national constitution which the Ndc constitution derives its rules from.

It's just sad people like you who are proud ndc members don't even know your pa ...

• Yaw Fosu, Berekum 8 years ago

These veranda boys will defend anything & everything. The NDC constitution talks about "primaries " . How could this Dr. Nit understand such a simple thing? The work of Mrs. Nketiah?

• Change 8 years ago

Afari gyan admit
    NDC admit
    JJ admit
    Zenator admit
    Is the judge too going to admit ?

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Do you people understand what you read? Ezenator by her election is only a parliamentary candidate yet to be elected as an MP. She has an opportunity to register in March. That makes her qualify as a voter and satisfying the ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Ndc is a curse on our society. I remember how Mosquito did everything to pull off Mr Boating from rivalising Mahama as a presidential candidate . Reckeless party ! Sometimes l wonder how idiots steps so low to be fooled by t ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

NDC is a blessing to our society and has made alot of progress during his time. Built more school, road, hospitals and yet to do more for the country. Lets give him our support for him to maintain his seat and transform the n ...

The question is who is Zanetor Rwalings? Is she the antidote to NDC and Ghana's panacea? What shows her capabilities to the extent that she cannot wait to get registered first!!!! And what is the EC saying? She should not beh ...

i am tired of educating people like u

Idiot, you need to educate yourself because you don't understand what you read. You will forever remain a Private.

• Kwame Aboagye Mensah, Accra 8 years ago

If you know the difference between these two words you will all shut up and leave the poor lady alone to soar higher!

• ERICU-KOROZO. 8 years ago

She is my favourite but I 'm disappointed in her. Meaning she never voted in her country Ghana when her father was a President of this country. She must be disqualified because she had or have no respect for this country.. Th ...

• Kay 8 years ago

The lady has really disappointed me but I believe that even if she loses the case she can still contest the primaries. All that the party has to do is to delay the re-run of the primaries so that she can register in the limit ...

• KAY 8 years ago

What this Article 94 1a of the 1992 constitution implies is that when the person is seeking to contest parliamentary elections at the National level and not at the party level. Therefore it is up to her to register before she ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

NDC has never believed in democratic principles! Gorge Boateng was branded an insane person when he decided to contest the president. Zanetor is being given a preferential treatment by disregarding the tenets of their own con ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

How can a party originated and breed in a democratic world never believe it. It is a process She must pass through and that is what she will do. Nobody is preventing her from contesting in the coming poll, no she has the righ ...

• jo 8 years ago

I think this is internal matters of ndc they have the power to disqualify her not e.c..the e.c.can only disqualify her when ndc presented her as their candidate but she can register before the elections.so why my people wasti ...

• Moses 8 years ago

THE LAW MUST WORK.PERIOD

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

People the world over with interest in the affairs of Ghana can rest assured that Ghana is not going to change anytime soon for as long as the NPP and NDC continue to write the rules on politics in Ghana. NPP has no shame pra ...

• son of man 8 years ago

Ndc has nothing better for Ghana. They will always use mischievous means to achieve their aim. Free and fair elections is against their cultural.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

NDC has offered to Ghana and there is evidence to prove that fact. Even Ghanaians will testify what the president has done for the nation. We have the free chance to educate our children to meet the working system in the coun ...

• TEE 8 years ago

THIS IS HOW RAWLINGS KILLED ALL OUR BRAVE MEN, AND HE IS DOING THE SAME THING, HIS DAUGHTER HAS NO VOTER CARD AND HE WANTS HER TO BE FIX BY FORCE, HMMMMMMMMM,MMMMM GHANA GHANA GHANA FOR YOU PERIOD, YOU DO THE MATHS

• temba 8 years ago

Ndc is an Evil party full of lies and nothing else.

• TEE 8 years ago

RAWLIGS HATE CORRUPTION A D HE KILLED ALL OUR BRAVE MEN AND LOOK HE IS DOING THE SAME THING, FORCING TO PUT HIS DAUGHTER INTO A POSITION WHICH SHE DOES NOT DESERVE, AND THAT IS PART OF CORRUPTION DONE

• Abui 8 years ago

Is it because she is the daughter of JJ that she is being given that privilege? All should be treated well.

• lewis 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmm

• Straight talk 8 years ago

Thruth shall prevail

• Truth sometimes hurt 8 years ago

Since you said this issue is being contested in court,don't you think by this article you may be making prejudicial comments and also inviting same from ignorant contributors.

• damp 8 years ago

J.J Rawlings is a disgrace to democracy.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Ghana is full of crooks.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Some people must go to jail to deter future infractions.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC is a group of experienced and well organized criminals. How can someone who is not registered as a voter go through the NDC vetting process to be a parliamentary candidate. This is pure forgery.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Which prove do you have that NDC is a group of criminals. They are really a group who has help Ghana developed with basic infrastructure a country ever need. The NDC is a group with well organised policies and developmental ...

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

Not surprised at all. the Rawlingses have always gotten their way by being lawless

• IB 8 years ago

I am shocked and surprised at this findings pertaining to Rawling's Daughter and yet he is bent on assuring that she stands as the candidate for the Constituency. This is shocking especially from non-other person than a man w ...

• PREPS FIADZIGBE 8 years ago

Did the 1992 Constitution mention a time frame within which an individual candidate can register and qualify for elections.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Should be at the time of registration with the EC as the parliamentary candidate, either for a party or an independent.. For the upcoming Nov 7th election, July 18-19th has been set by EC. and on/by this July, 2016 date, a ca ...

• Sani 8 years ago

Zenator, the future president of Ghana, Amen.

• Jay 8 years ago

I am the first to admit that I think Dr. Rawlings would make a great legislator and a perfect leader for the NDC. I can also accept that her crowd pulling antics and her leadership throughout her primaries to her subsequent w ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

We believe in one thing togetherness and patience to allow the free flow of God's mercy and strength to Ghanaian. We dont get to fight each other but work together as a family and a country. All nations are looking unto us fo ...

• Obi 8 years ago

what happened to the book that was going to be published about Mr Rawlings that want to court?

• YAW BRONX 8 years ago

I will advice you to stand as independent MP and you will surely win.

• Samansaman 8 years ago

The character NEver changes-THIEVES WOULD ALWAYS THIEVES.NPP MUST OPEN THEIR EYES.

• Yakubu Jacobs 8 years ago

Zanetor's father should know better if he Rawlings actually believes in the purpose of his uprising in 1979 were he killed inocent Lives.If he fails to advise her, then, he has intentionally destroyed the political carreaier ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Why should Rawlimgs forget accountability and probity? People will surely laugh at them because they now want to take something through the wrong way.

Rawlingses need to be aware that their words of the past is going to hu ...

• Kwame T. Italy 8 years ago

Her entering into the NDC primaries was hastily decision by so she has not help her self, people may turn against her in future. It's perfectly understood that she can register in March by then she qualifies. There is harm to ...

• big joe 8 years ago

Dat is practical of ndc. So so stealing etc

• big joe 8 years ago

Like father and daughter as well.Joe Dontoh, dunkwa offin

• Whatever 8 years ago

The fact that she won shows that the voter register is not an issue. How does she not being a voter register affect the tally she got which determines winner and loser. Being a registered voter determines candidate. Once she ...

• qathafi 8 years ago

people should admit we are all not equal. where were their fathers when rawlings was registering ndc with his blood. Dr. zanetor is the blood of rawlings so she is ndc by blood.

• Norla dada 8 years ago

what is ur problem again.she has won

• Locomotive engine 8 years ago

Crooked JJ RAWLINGS, the cause of all this mess.you came up with probity and accountability meanwhile you are doing the opposite.

• Locomotive engine 8 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS CAME UP WITH PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY MEANWHILE HE IS DOING THE OPPOSITE, RAWLINGS KNOW VERY WELL ZANETOR IS NOT A REGISTERED VOTER,BUT BECAUSE OF HIS MULTIPLE CROOKED WAYS OF DOING THINGS SINCE 1979, ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

DID ALL OF YOU POLITICAL PARTIES IN THIS COUNTRY NOT SAY THAT , YOU WANT MORE WOMEN IN POLITICS, ? HYPOCRITES , THAT YOU ALL ARE, SOME OF YOU EVEN SUGGESTED THAT WOMEN SHOULD BE MADE DIRECT CHOICE OF THE PARTIES DIDN'T YOU? ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

If Zanator is not a registered voter at her constituency why should the NDC go against their own constitution to allow her to stand as a parliamentary candidate? Is this how Ghanaians want their country to be ruled? A country ...

• Yaw Fosu, Berekum 8 years ago

@ Adu Boa:
    Do you live on the moon? How dare you say all Ghanaians know that the president has done well for Ghana & will continue to do that? If you live in outer space, please come down & see how we are suffering under " ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

The children of the founding father of any political party in the country are qualified to be members of the party the parent formed,Rawlings children automatically qualified as members of NDC unless any of the children takes ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Since she has win then the other once we expecting her to do intime,Zanetor Dr!,God bless you and oman ghana.