You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 02 01Article 412158

Bawumia chases votes in cocoa farms

Read Comments Comments (70)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• GHANA BOY 8 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER COME TO POWER, LYING AND INSULT WILL NEVER WIN THEM VOTE,PRINTING PINK SHEETS FOR POWER TRUE BACK DOOR.GOD WILL PUNISHED BAWUMIA /NANA

• James 8 years ago

The Mahama led ndc are champions when it comes to lies. Leave Bawumia alone. All Ghanaians knows everything he says comes to pass, that is why he is now called Prophet. Fork you ndc

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

In which year did Dr Bawumia promise come to past and how did Ghanaian benefited from it. James, you are educated and should know more about campaign. Trying to win votes for the NPP is not insulting the opposition but coming ...

• kwami 8 years ago

WE WILL VOTE FOR MAHAMA THE LOSER AGAIN JUST THAT BAWUMIA WONT GET ELECTED AND SPREAD HIS ISLAMIC AGENDA IN CRHISTIAN GHANA

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

It is UNFORTUNATE but we must COMMEND bawumia and his desperate NPP folks for making time to visit the Cocoa Growing areas to ascertain and RE-ITERATE THE GOOD WORK THE MAHAMA-LED ADMINISTRATION is doing in terms of assisti ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Did he face the wrath of MMOBRO and NTUMOA? Anyway, hope he meets cobras and Green Mamba. Will he visit the Cocoa farms if he becomes Vice President one day? Just asking.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Never,he will never visit them again,we only had just one leader who was once in the farms with farmers,that was Rawlings,we will not have that again.
    This guy did not even visit the farms which are off the roads,he visited ...

• alas 8 years ago

no matter ur visit i will vote for JM.He has brought improvement to our area.We have water now n the road is good now

• sam 8 years ago

WE WILL VOTE NDC BEACUSE YOU WANT TO INTREDUCE ARAB STUDYS IN GHANA SCHOOLS
    WE RATHER STAY WITH TAX AND SPEND MAHAMA THEN HAVE OUR KIDS STUDY ARABIC

• daladam 8 years ago

WE GHANA PEOPLE RATHER RE-ELECT THE LOSER MAHAMA THEN VOTE FOR YOU AND NPP TO INTREDUCE ARABIC STUDYS IN GHANA SCHOOLS LIKE YOU PROMIS YESTERDAY TO DO IF YOU ARE ELECTED

• AWO 8 years ago

Did I read here NPP will never come to power? That's why I always say these people in the ndc are fools. How can you say this when ndc were in opposition for 8 solid years and they couldn't even pay for their rent and bills. ...

• edi 8 years ago

WE WILL NOT LET YOU AND NPP WIN BEACUSE WE WILL NOT ALLOW ARABIC STUDYS IN GHANA AND WE CHRISTIANS IN GHANA OPPOSE ANYTHING THAT HAVE TO DO WITH YOUR SECERET SATANIC ISLAMIC AGENDA HERE IN GHANA THEREFORE WE WILL NOT ...

• KOFI ANTOBAM 8 years ago

NEVER TRUST AKUFFO ADDO

The late Prof. Albert Adu Boahen led the New Patriotic Party (NPP) into the 1992 general elections, but lost to the NDC's Flt. Lt. J.J. Rawlings. In spite of the fact that the NPP boycotted the Parl ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Bawumiah has a PhD in LYING and hypocrisy.

But he should wait and taste frustration when Nana exits the scene in 10 months time. If he does not know what awaits him, he should ask what happened to Aliu Mahama.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

This Bawumia is just plain stupid,very stupid and ignorant,he thinks cocoa growing is like corn growing,the last time I suggedted somebody takes him to cocoa farms to know show him how cocoa trees look like and how it is grow ...

• DB 8 years ago

For the sake of democracy and politics fools like you can sit behind a computer and insult people who you will never be able to achieve the success they have already chalked in life.

If the government has nothing to do wit ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Old soldier you are intelligent or maybe you don't read the news. What is your interest in the bus branding. The question is what have you done in contributin to the development of the country rather talk talk talk. Dr Bawumi ...

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

Adu boah if you do not know what is wrong with the bus branding then you have no brains at all. Ndc were stealing my money. Why should I agree to that. The national department of corruption are thieves. Simple

And Bawumia wants to spend my hard earned cocoa money on teaching some god forsaken language called Arabic.What good is it?

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

What is NDC turning Ghana into? Let me tell you, NDC is turning Ghana into that special place you and your party coildn't do in 8 years. Within 4 years in power, Mahama has embarked on several positive and forwarding activit ...

• KILLER 8 years ago

I THOUGHT HE WAS CREDIBLE AT FIRST, BUT LATER GOT TO KNOW THAT HE IS BLOODY LIAR.

• MIMI 8 years ago

THIS GUY AND NANA ADDO ARE VERY FUNNY.BECAUSE OF POWER HE IS NOW FARMER.LET HIM WIN AND SEE,HE WILL NOT EVEN LOOK AT YOUR FACE.

• AWO 8 years ago

John mahama is most fit to go to the farm. You are an idiot, nkwaseafuo when Dr Bawumiah speaks, you get fever and you shiver like you convulsing.Look at how the ndc idiots,
    Aponkye, Corney, mimi, Adu Boa etc are here expre ...

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

Bawumia is going to the people. Good. That is what is needed to get the national department of corruption out.

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

Dr. Alhaji Mahamudu Bawumia clutching his award

Dr. Alhaji Mahamudu Bawumia, vice presidential candidate of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), has emerged the Muslim Political Personality of the Year 2016 during a maiden award ...

• GHANA BOY 8 years ago

WASTING HIS OWN TIME, CHIEF LIE LIE BAWUMIA ,HE IS NOT GOING TO GET ANY VOTE FROM THE FARMERS , JB DANGUAH USED TO COCOA FARMERS, HE END UP IN PRISION,

• James 8 years ago

Who the fork lies more than Mahama and his thieving Ndc? Call Dr.Prophet Alhaji all the names you like, Ghanaians trust him more than the entire ndc. Congrats to Bawwumia

• Yad 8 years ago

Well done bro,anytime you speak the ti bonkosu NDC guys knowing very well you have facts and figures to support your claim.Always panic,when you spoke about the economy and gave actual situation these Funny guys,Terkpe,Fiifi ...

• YARO 8 years ago

NPP: EXTREME DESPERATION

• western Region b3y3 yie. 8 years ago

Dr BAWUMIA, please do your best to reach the uninformed farmers. After all they are gradually seeing the light and also embracing the truth. NPP SHALL WIN THE NEXT ELECTION.

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

bawumiah and his boss are going round promising everything to everyone without telling us how they are going to pay for them.

• Awudu 8 years ago

Groundnuts Farmers are also waiting for your promises for votes for 2016 Election.Amen

• James 8 years ago

Ndc Forkers

• Oga 8 years ago

I remember Prof. Mills sent Mahama to galamsey pits in western & ASHANTI regions. Which is better-genuine cocoa farmers & illegal miners? Herald pro ndc toilet roll your propaganda won't wash

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS GHANA' S NEXT PRESIDENT. INSHA ALLAH !

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

COCOBOD has secured US$1.8 billion
    at an interest rate of 1.1905% for the
    2015/16 crop season. Part of this will
    be invested in the next phase of the
    ongoing Cocoa Roads Improvement
    Programme under President MAHAMA Gov't ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

This is an exercise in mediocrity, a waste of precious time and a clear indication that NPP is desperate to come to powers. The Cocoa farmers know that under the current NDC government they have enjoyed more benefits then the ...

• k2 8 years ago

Am a Bambara Beans Farmer @ Doninga village in upper East region.
    Now that Bawumuah is helping cocoa farmers n promising them, I want to know when he ll come here n promise.
    The land is even dried we can't uproot , I thin ...

• Razak Milanes 8 years ago

Very soon bawumiah & his npp companies will be chasing us in the toilet.

• Abigi 8 years ago

Bawumia thinks its lies that wins election as his father was a hypocrite and virtually joined all parties

• Yaw 8 years ago

Nana-Addo the day dreamer should be telling his grannies ananse stories and stop bothering people

• #MahamaMustGoNowToSaveGhana 8 years ago

looooooooolllllllllll

• CHORCKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

MASS COCOA SPRAYING EXERCISE HAS CEASED EVEN IF IT ALIVE IT DONE BY NDC THUGS A ND FOR NDC MEMBERS.NPP WILL BRING BACK MASS COCOA SPRAYING . VOTE NDC OUT AND BRING NPP SO MASS COCOA SPRAYING IS REVISITED.

• George 8 years ago

Now you are doing the work. We are serious to wrest power from the NDC

• Efo 8 years ago

Biased piece of writing. Ghanaians are not blind. The mass cocoa spraying has truly vanished under NDC. Yield continues to decline after a promising work by President KUFFOUR. We all know this. Subsidies are no more thanks to ...

• Nyojah 8 years ago

What do u know about cocoa

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

I think DR Bawumia should provide the people with realistic policies and developmental plans and not focus only on Cocoa farmers chasing after them for vote as the headlines reads. Because JDM is already helping the cocoa far ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

This guy has cheapened himself for Akuffo Addo and his cohorts that it is not funny. He behaves as if there is no sense in his head all in the name of power.

• Mensah 8 years ago

My little problem with NPP is that, they seem to peak too early in an election year. I bet NDC has already fashioned out a counter to this strategy. Hmmmmm.

• KK 8 years ago

Just give him tools to do the farming himself for the mass production he perceives.

• kikie 8 years ago

You people shud forget all this insults cos Akuffo Addo wil never and ever be president of Ghana

• Nanaana 8 years ago

The cocoa farmers can think so a crook and an idiot like Bawumia cannot deceive them.

• Nanaana 8 years ago

This idiot called Bawumia thinks he can deceive cocoa farmers. They are smarter than an idiot like Bawumia.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Bawumia is confuse

• ATIGLINYI, Manhyia 8 years ago

Bawumia has lost his way. He should have headed towards the North to pick shea-nuts because he doesn't know anything about the planting, harvesting, drying or even weighing of cocoa.

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

where is our hope?

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

The sad thing in Ghana is that most of the media houses have been bought by John Mahama and his corrupt NDC govt. This article clearly shows that the Herald is a rented NDC newspaper. This news makes no sense. So the Herald w ...

• STEVO 8 years ago

And so what

• Kind 8 years ago

Why Corney insuit Dr Bawumia the man who tells the truth? I don't blame you Corney cause your family refused to train you. You behaviour shows not to be a Ghanaian

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IF HE WANTS TO CHASE THE VOTES OF THE HARDWORKING COOCOA FARMERS, THEN, HE NEEDS TO BE ADVISED TO RETIRE TO THE COCOA PRODUCING VILLGES TO HELP THEM HARVEST THEIR COVCOA AND DRYING.

A POLITICAL DECEIT.

• Kind 8 years ago

EVERY 8years Ghanaians needs a change. What ever NDC will do. I tell you NDC will loose Amen Amen Amen.

• Alhaji Alhassan Iddi 8 years ago

Which media first publish thus story and the name of the reporter?

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 8 years ago

BAWUMI..WANT TO BRING BACK SLAVERY DAYS INTO OUR MODERN GHANA. ...GHANAIANS ARE ARE SO MUCH CIVILIZED THAN THE ARABS TO LEARN ABOUT THEM IN OUR MODERN DAYS. ...THEY ARE SO DOMB MORE THAN THEIR CAMELS

• Bobby, Adenta. 8 years ago

Mr. Murtala what Alhaji Bawumia was saying is the right thing so you and your stupid presidente with your NDC will leave the throne.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia's politics is dirty and stinks why don't you go to the north where you belongs to and campaigns for votes with shear butter farmers?"dandruwa mutani"

• JOE ,CHINA 8 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiii politicians, hmmmm!becos of power they turning into mere people moving into farms,hmmmm.let them win n see if they will return to u again? I wish I'm one if the farmers ,like I will hand them the cutlass to weed ...

• JOE ,CHINA 8 years ago

I wish I'm one of the farmers

• Vincent Kwarten 8 years ago

hmmm. NPP must wiñ the election 2016 to change Ghana economy