About 200 NDC members defect to NPP

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Ausie 8 years ago

Well done guys

• Adjei Tadi 8 years ago

PLEASE THAT IS NOTHING:

• Kwame Ansu 8 years ago

Yes only 200!!! Be mindful that this is the official publicly defectors,those that have not reveal and may not let their decisions known are obviously out there waiting to go to the polls. This is clear indication that ghana ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, we heard about these same bogus defections prior to the 2012 election, yet Akufo-Addict was floored "potooor" at the end of it all. So, the desperadoes at camp NPP should give as a break la...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....
    "It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the next ...

• Fiffi 8 years ago

Why NPP? Join CPP the next to form the Gov. in Ghana. Is about time wake-up my people. Look what Nkrumah has done for you.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Hehehehe....NDC/Mahama actually do not care about the people because to them it is not the people's vote but rigging. They MUST get it right that there would be no more rigging for them in 2016. NDC must do whatever they have ...

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My Friend, your party's bogus rigging petition was clearly thrown out of the highest court of the land as well as your recent voters register hype is ridiculed by all and sundry. So, Mr. NPPian, tell your folks to find a conv ...

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

No loyal and true card-bearer of the ruling NDC will defect to a party like the NPP that cannot put it house in order and unite its members with the likes of Paul Afoko, Kwabena Agyepong and Sammy Crabbe being suspended for e ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, 

In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ...

• Acheampong, Bechem 8 years ago

Pascohene, kwesi prince

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• sinclear 8 years ago

Thank you Bechem, we are tired of hearing the same thing over and over again. What's freedom of speech for?

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

Its only those suffering from selective myopic that would claimed they cant feel or see the massive developmental projects ongoing across the country. President Mahama has taken steps aimed at fixing permanently the perennial ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

AUSIE, THIS IS OLD STYLE POLITICS, WHY DID THEY DEFECT IF THIS IS TRUE? JOINED APP FOR WHAT! DON`T BELIEVE ALL YOU HEAR, A DROWNING MAN WOULD HANG ON TO A STRAW, 200, IF TRUE, DO NOT FORGET THERE ARE MORE THOUSANDS FOR JDM, K ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

These are crude tricks that don't work. Everyone of these people who pretended they defected are all NPP members.

Desperation is making NPP do the most stupid things. They even forget that people have common sense. And whe ...

• Ali 8 years ago

David Cameron has also defected from the ruling conservative party to the NPP. Reference: His letter to the Common Wealth Office that the voters register is blotted with 1,3 million voters.

• kofi klikor agbozume 8 years ago

pls get your fact well don't talk and write like you don't eat salt ask me and l will tell you am from klikor agbozume but hmmmmmmmm go to klikor and see am pure NDC man but hmmmm nothing is going on there ymmmm don't f ...

• Hooo 8 years ago

200 a little drop in sea. apuuuu!!!

• GHA 8 years ago

NDC WON AGAINST NPP IN 10000s

• Ernest 8 years ago

Who wrote this thrash full of errors! Can't Ghanaweb do anything about this errors before passing these articles to their portal? Journalism is on decline in this country and the GJA must sit up instead of always building cas ...

• ATIGLINYI, Manhyia 8 years ago

Its Bugri Naabu's propaganda

• jonas 8 years ago

NPP PROPAGANDA

• ob 8 years ago

This is what we call positive change. God bless you for seeing the truth. Incompetent mahama and his useless party must go.

• short man the dwarf 8 years ago

we been hearing of this new . but can take npp to power

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Ha ha ha haaaa, we truly are in the silly season

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

This is not true. Just propoganda. NPP shd not be deceived to be complacent. NDC is a strong party.

• odenkey ba 8 years ago

you are welcome

• sikdo 8 years ago

Npp.wacht.out.NDC.are.lies
    And.Dangerous.oly.God.no.the heart.of.a.man

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Ndc voters and leadership think support for a political party simply means DO-ME-I-DO-YOU...But this is sheer stupidity of the highest level bcos its Ghana that ends up the loser and our kids who even end up the worst losers ...

The NDC is a government that does not condone wrong doing my dear! Just last week, RLG has refund the money it owed to the state in the GYEEDA issue which clearly attest to the fact that NDC is committed to fighting corruptio ...

• Mr. Mbemba 8 years ago

Ofosuaa, we have heard you. So you want to use my vote to enrich your selfish group of NPP. I am older and wiser and can never sell my freedom for pottage I can never believe a man whose background us shrowded in secrecy. You ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ndc is very busy chopping ur monies daily but all u think about is tribalism?.........the chop chop is what has destroyed our country so badly so quit the tribalism and fight ndc thievery....daily thievery.....listening to th ...

Every well meaning Ghanaian know that tribal and ethnocentric comments can spark war and must not be condone in our democratic dispensation. if there is anybody that is playing divide and rule tactics then it is the NPP with ...

• kma 8 years ago

Akans don't hate any tribe in Ghana, it is the others who hate akans because of NdC devide and rule tactics, we Akans are the most hated group in Ghana even though we have open our hearts and doors to all ethnic groups in our ...

• ABC 8 years ago

Bad reportage full of mistakes... How is this news??? Ghanaians must wise up.
    The work of an MP is to make laws, ensure fair sharing of the national cake etc.. How can an MP promise infrastructural development? Yet people b ...

• Kisseh jonathan 8 years ago

Good one paa

• Salifu Ali 8 years ago

NDC IN the Techiman north Expercially Aworowa they are not doing anything good that can win votes for them.the sitting MP should watch out or he is going to lose!

• SAMMY 8 years ago

NDC'S ARE VERY DOGMATIC BE VERY CAEFULL DONT THESE DOGS DECIEVE YOU.......

• Amansie Pramire 8 years ago

Hm croco-de-lion. NDC man defection. I will never trust them

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

SO?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A chicken farmer went to a local bar…. Sat next to a woman and ordered a glass of champagne…

The woman perks up and says, ‘How about that? I just ordered a glass of champagne,too!’

‘What a coincidence’ the f ...

• korsi 8 years ago

hahahaha... just can't stop laughing.

• King Baidoo 8 years ago

So WHAT???? They are political prostitutes.

• sikdo 8 years ago

Kwanme.nkrumah.of.okay.fm.o.is
    Fool.and.Dangerous in.Ghana.bni.must.to.pik.him.he.is.Dangerous.in
    Ghana.This guy.can.bring.war.in.Ghana

• joe accra 8 years ago

only 200.victory comes from God.

• makaale 8 years ago

we were not born yesterday for u to deceive us wid ds false article

• Sal ka Nani 8 years ago

what the are use of these politics in Ghana?

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

The masses (majority of Ghanaians) are suffering BUT NDC leaders are only making noise of their sakawa green book. The NDC's so called development is nothing but CREATE, LOOT and SHARE. So much loans BUT very little to show!! ...

• A fatawu Alhassan 8 years ago

The truth will tell.

• Nana Akufo Addo 8 years ago

I wonder why some people still support this NDC government. Oh God!

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

We will continue to support NDC until thy kingdom comes because its a party of all colors of people not like NPP with tribal colors.

• Alhassan Siino 8 years ago

This is laughable true NDC members i dont think. NPP u will lose again woefully if NDC mbers r defecting to NPP i fear for u ooo

• Stylo 8 years ago

Don't be too illiterate@ABC.Dont u know mp's has common fund which dey are to used for development?......Asheewww papa defectors u are wormly welcm to the party with a vission.

• EC 8 years ago

Can we all prove to Mahama's govt that they don't own Ghanaians ? God will surely come to our aid. It's only prayers that can bring this govt down,else they can manipulate and maintain power by all means.

• Dan 8 years ago

de same pple wen nnp come to power they will say no jobs bad roads we r joining CPP b there n don't relay on on God to turn things around n put ur trust on President.

• SOLI NEI YA, Gung biliya yilli, Tamal 8 years ago

A lot of NPP supporters in the Northern region have withdawn their support for the NPP because of this terrorist, chairman Bugri Naabu. Whilst NPP always come out announcing Defectors into their party, there is greater defect ...

• Reginald 8 years ago

subtract 200 from Sammy crab. Paul affoko. k.Agyapong. Dr nyaho .Dr wreko brobbys supporters and let's see the remains...

• Agya Amoah 8 years ago

You are all welcome. NPP is the best for you and understand your plight

• mek 8 years ago

The 'defection' season is here again. More of such stories shall be told daily, whether true or not shall be known during the result declaration

• laari sule 8 years ago

Yes that is good people may the good lord blessing u all for seeing that the N D C can't help Ghana.Infact let as change this NDC to NPP& be free.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

SAME SAME EVERY ELECTION YEAR WHY? GHANAIANS WAKE UP

• sea blue 8 years ago

THIS EXACTLY WHAT POLITICS IS ALL ABOUT- IF THEY CAN NOT CHANGE U FOR THE BETTER, U HAVE TO CHANGE THEM (THOSE IDIOTS Pinning down ur Life.)BUT sad to say the EWES seemed to be forever burried in their Tribal Hatred THINKING, ...

• Hooo 8 years ago

Stupid, Idiot, useless nonsense.

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

money making time is here!!!

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

DEFECT AND COLLECT THE MONEY FROM NPP;AT THE POLLS OUR VOTES ARE SECRET

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

It is funny how people still believe that, by perpetuating lies of these magnitude, they can win for themselves political power.

I am of the opinion that, no body is a member of an association unless he/she is a registere ...

• Hatia Uk 8 years ago

And SO what?

• say it loud 8 years ago

This is a sign that change is eminent in this year's election.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote Bahama out n save Ghana.

• ABI@north kaneshie 8 years ago

DO YOU NEED A PRIVATE TEACHER JUST CALL ALFRED. 0502568939 ACCRA ONLY.

• KK 8 years ago

IT IS NOT TRUE,THEY WERE 12 PEOPLE AND THOSE 12 PEOPLE ONE OF THEM WHO SAID HE IS THEIR LEADER WAS HOLDIND 2 APPOINTMENT LETTERS AND WAS DRAWING SALARIES FROM BOTH APPONTMENT AS TEACHER AND NADMO OFFICER.BUT SINCE NDC GOVERNM ...

• makamaka 8 years ago

welcome my brothers you made a right choice and you will never retreat. because boyz abre paa and we need change because our elders says "wisdom is fined in the head of old person"

• Abui 8 years ago

Defections are deceptive. Wait till elections then you can be happy.

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

OH NPP LIARS,200 IS NOT ENOUGH, JUST ADD MORE ZEROS TO REACH 200000000000000000000000

• Jaguar 8 years ago

They are in to spy you people.Npp beware.

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

Cosmetic party

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

So NPP continue to tell lies without shame seeing they stand no chance for 2016 elections?

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Ghana FIRST tell them again.

• Whatever 8 years ago

NPP as desperate as in anything

• princess adofo 8 years ago

let's hear better news eeh

• s s ttre 8 years ago

can we see their names,signatures or thump prints, and voters cards?

• True Comrade 8 years ago

Eiiii. Yaanom anya y3n.

• Iwan 8 years ago

This type of campaign is outmoded. What next? A fake poll that gives Nana Addo 96% jdm -12.3? We beg. A fool is someone who keeps doing the same thing and expect different result.

• prof 8 years ago

We welcome you all but my peace of advice is that don't be Wolf in a sheep clothes. Do what you mean. May God bless Ghana.

• North 8 years ago

Ghanaians are too wise to fall for this tricks. NPP your woes will increase.

• dedehene 8 years ago

Apuuu.Bunch of loosers.CPP will never merge with a disorganized party.

• ambitious 8 years ago

my pleasure, this is good to hear

• Adwoa 8 years ago

People should wise up and stop tribalism and stupidity see how ghanians are suffering why?

• rampant 8 years ago

dis is just de beginning : mahama kai kai hay kai kai we gona uprooted John kai kai coming 7/11

• Wonder 8 years ago

Same NPP members pretending to be NDC defectors.Where Bugri is there is contancrong manoeuvres.Nothing of his is convincing.

• Jumping kid 8 years ago

We welcomed u all, n we also urged u to work hard n brings more to the npp for positive change to this nation on 7 November. Ghanaians needs jobs, good educations, hygienic waters and many more, and the only party, the only p ...

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

I know most of the people in this picture, they are NPP! and have always been!

• BANTAASI 8 years ago

Once ndc will always be ndc i do not think it is wise to run from ur hu when it is on fire im not any truth about this those are de politics of de npps thy should gv us a break ndc all the way

• ASHMAN ALOTAH 8 years ago

People dont know bt who will tell them. from fire to hot oil. if ndc does not remember u fools n mumu people like npp can do so.Hmmmm.

• SYLVIA 8 years ago

This is not the first time we have heard of NDC members defecting to NPP. But still NPP remains in opposition.
    Waoooooooooh.

• Kotoua Selira 8 years ago

The NDC government is messing the economy of the country.They have no proper economists.It is a shame.One dollar to a cedis is now almost 4 cedis.Fuel prices worldwide dropped to a level low and Ghana increased petrol price.W ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

SOMETIMES I WONDER AS TO WHETHER THE NPP AND THEIR SUPPORTERS HAVE BRAINS OR NOT? ALL THAT THEY DO IS LIE AND WHE ASKED TO SUBSTANTIATE, THEY START RUNNING. THEY SAID THAT KAYAYES IN KUMASI HAD LEFT NDC OUT OF ECONOMIC HARD ...