You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 01 31Article 411838

'Ivor bribed his way to victory' – Samia

Read Comments Comments (97)

• jonas 8 years ago

GOOD FOR YOU.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, 

In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

Obviously Ivor LIKE NANA ADDO cares and he knows the Mess Ghana has been sunk, our late President Nkrumah and all true Ghana Lovers would be happy with the Election - TRUE LOVE FOR GHANA TRUE LOVE FOR THE PARTY CPP

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

AS AN MP, SAMIA MIGHT HAVE TAKEN BRIBE BEFORE ENTERING INTO THAT ALLIANCE WITH NDC IN 2009

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sho ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Ivor on that occasion lived up to his name as a bold bow warrior and spoke TRUTH TO POWER and brought the skies down. It is over for John Mahama.

• The Shark 8 years ago

Why I Samia ALWAYS complaining? CPP we are told is not a historical club to be led only by Nkrumah's children. Be careful you do not pull Ivor down, and hound him out of CPP, a la Kwesi Nduom.

• tontrobi 8 years ago

Samia and Akosa the buffoon who follows her around like a dead goat, should put their hands to their hearts and swear that on their part they did not give anything at all - not money for T-shirts and other logistics, no hand- ...

• GOLD 8 years ago

“No I don’t seek injunctions. There’ll always be another day. Unfortunately this is a reflection of what happens in our politics and these are some the things we have to battle against.”

Battle against it BY GOING ...

• Gabby 8 years ago

exactly.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

as long as cpp attacks npp instead of exclusively attacking ndc, it will keep dying a slow natural painful death bcos it gives the impression that cpp is in bed with ndc so cpp is doing ndc dirty work for them....its easy to ...

• nii 8 years ago

Trash

• AMA TX 8 years ago

Samia you forgot they told you cpp isn't for Nkrumah children there you go

• zion wa 8 years ago

Where is the 80 percent votes for samia nkrumah by proff Akosa. Proff must begin to respect himself.

• Concerned 8 years ago

80% from the where. Instead of congratulating the winner she decides to bitch around and cause division within the party. For the Prof to see that as presidential material clearly shows he's a jackass who can't think objectiv ...

• baba ango 8 years ago

Ghana is not ready for women yet.so samia should wait. Congrat to cpp u are all winers.wish you victory

• Concerned 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with sex. The job of a president is something very few people are qualified to do. If a woman with the right credentials come along, why not. I am sure of her name but I believe it's Joyce Aryee. She sh ...

• Alice Owusu, Koforidua 8 years ago

Just before the Congress, Ms. Samia instructed the Eastern Regional CPP Chairman to summon all constituency executives to Koforidua, and then dispatched Prof. Akosa to go there and ask them to vote her (Samia) Now you are cry ...

• Kakai 8 years ago

So can any political party bribe its way to victory? Money talks

• Free Voter 8 years ago

In effect you are saying your elected leader Ivor gives bribe and can't be the president of Ghana. And that he won't fight against bribery and corruption since he's part of it at the initial stage. Please l need clarification ...

• nii 8 years ago

Why, you cant read?

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

FATHER EX KWAME WAS DEVOTED TO FIGHT POVERTY. WAS INCERE TO SEE PROGRESS. WAS SINCERE TO FIGHT ANY SABOTAGE OF THE ECONOMY. LOVED GHANA.

• Aliu 8 years ago

Samia can go to hell. This current CPP has been there before your arrival and you thing you can hijack the party? Go to hell Samia go to hell.

• vigilant 8 years ago

And so what, no need to bring out your perception or you thought because of your father you were supposed to win.

• Chito 8 years ago

Is Mr Greenstreet that rich to bribe 2500 Delegate with 300 to 500. Ghc please accept defeat Samia

• Chito 8 years ago

Accept defeat and move on

• nii 8 years ago

greenstreet samia etc. The value is the same. Cpp can't go anywhere

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Waste or not we are still on the political scene and time will tell.The CPP takes no note of sceptics and enemies like you.The non-waste parties have been a disaster to the nation.I hope you can prove they have not been a dis ...

• snr.currupt officer 8 years ago

so u guys also no how to bribe?

• Kb 8 years ago

Samia, this is not good at all. The majority has spoken, okay. You are not showing respect to those who voted for Ivan. Remember it is said your attitude drove away Nduom and Sakara, is that true? You may make yourself ir ...

• The Gen Sec NDC 8 years ago

Bright Akwetey: How long has he been in politics

• Shahaban 8 years ago

Samia will blame everyone for her loss except herself. When she lost her parliamentary seat, she blamed ndc as having bribed ppl and ec for bloated register. This time she is blaming Ivor for bribery. Where will greenstreet g ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

The woman like they say is a bitch.But her fucking go sweet. That's all she will be good at

• kojo mensah 8 years ago

Do not talk like that my lovely sister as you said there is always another chance.

• Bsk 8 years ago

CPP too talking about bribed their members God save Ghana .

• Ekow Parkers. 8 years ago

Samia tried to do what ambitious Ghanaian politics do to achieve the flag bearer slot of their respective parties without first knowing how it is done. She must take her time and study the terrain and come again, if it's the ...

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

Ivor floors her hands down!

Go find a husband, lady!

• Evans 8 years ago

Samia you are too arrogant, you are now a foot soldier in CPP hahaha.

• Kyebi born 8 years ago

Today in Ghana anyone who wins election bribed voters.....Samia just accept the results and help CPP in
    any direction you can...in elections you Win or Lose period...is called POLITICS

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, I fully agree with the points you have raised. Politics is a dirty business in Ghana and elsewhere.

• chris senas 8 years ago

Itss unfortunate anytime aftrer elections in Ghana , the losers accuse the winners in one way or the other, is Samia saying her father also bribed his way through by then to become the Leader of CPP and also became President ...

• ED. 8 years ago

This is good for Samia. Instead of relying behind her brother to join the presidential race.she orchestrated his disqualification. It is high time they see that man as their brother because he resembles Nkrumah more than any ...

• ATIGLINYI, Manhyia 8 years ago

Samia please lick your wounds and respect the verdict of the electorates. Don't behave like Akuffo Addo who doesn't respect the voices of the majority but always complaining of bribery, bussing, overvoting, the credibility of ...

• Agya Kwame 8 years ago

Typical puerile reaction from this serial loser she should retreat to the background and let the party move forward. Her comments here are a chilling reminder of her fathers inability to accept defeat.

• kakaboneka 8 years ago

Please don't start.Ghanaians love this gentleman .accept defeat and move on

• dave 8 years ago

Ivor is always accusing govt of corruption and yet he went to bribe delegates to buy their votes. Hmmmm GH.

• Kofi Agyeman 8 years ago

It is difficult to lose an election but as people who aspired to lead, we must also learn to be gracious in defeat. Could she have be magnanimous in victory?

• ADE 8 years ago

I WAS SURPRISE THAT YOU WERE STILL THINKING OF NKRUMAH'S 7 YEAR DEV PLAN.YOU HAVE NO VISION FOR GHANA.

• Truth 8 years ago

Nonsense! Why didn't you pay more money? You are just a sore loser.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

between 300 and 500 for a vote ?

is this lady serious ?

• Jew 8 years ago

Samia,my daughter, take heart for I have seen your hard work to rescue my name. All the people in Ghana are corrupt, but all they do to cover up is blaming the government of the day. They take money from candidates in order t ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

IT IS ALWAYS the SAME EXCUSE!

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

IF I were a SENSIBLE person in the CPP, I'll work on JOINING HANDS WITH NDC and you can box through some of your IDEAS! Afterall, NDC is NEARER KN's CPP than the Acid Killers' Party!
    THINK SERIOUSLY of this..please!

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Are you going to form your own party or better still join Ayarigah to form ' Presidential Losers Party'. After all the EC can just register any party anyhow. Oh Ghana EC !!!!

• Sasta 8 years ago

Shut up! How can he bribe over 2000 delegates?
    You should know that you are not a presidential material hence the result didn't go your way. Professor Akosa can never help you in anyway so stop your love relationship with ...

• KOFI BUSANGA 8 years ago

CPP has lost before the elections are held. How can Ivor, unfortunately a physically challenged person campaign?

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Onzy did not vote for Samia, but choose an idiot. Cpp on the verge of iminent demise and total collapse

• A.B 8 years ago

Samia should give as a break. Compare his performance to yours during the debate. Shut up and support him

• STEVE 8 years ago

Bribery & corruption has eaten too deep within the Ghanaian society up to our bedrooms, and is really a CANCER to treat. Ghanaians will not vote for Greenstreet as president.

• peace 8 years ago

I am sick and tired our politictians if they win the system is fair if they lose someone has taken bribe what at all is this

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

So can Greenstreet accuse Mahama of any wrong doing with this bribery allegation from his own party executives. What goes round comes round.

• sam de sam 8 years ago

was it ndc people he bribed. you're all corrupt

• Paa Yaw 8 years ago

Shame

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

The delegates have spoken so respect it, the party is not your father's property.

• Pimpinese 8 years ago

Ms Samia, I give you the same advice I gave to Prof Akosa.
    You cannot say you accept the decision of the party, a decision that was arrived at through corruption as you allege. That makes you corrupt as well. On the other ha ...

• Ben, US 8 years ago

Take it easy Samia!! Ivor supported you and it's your turn to support him. Stop being a sore loser.

• EFO KAFUI 8 years ago

THIS SAMIA THINKS JUST BECAUSE HER FATHER WAS KWAME NKRUMAH EVERYBODY SHOULD VOTE FOR HER : BUT SHE DOES NOT KNOW IS THAT EVERYBODY KNOEWS HER TRACK RECORD : SHE VERY GREEDY AND VERY SELF OPINIONATED PERSON WITH FLAGRANT ARRO ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

If there's bribe then!how comes of that is there any prove of that or plolitical stertatics,anyway you have already accept and that is the peace we need it God bless you and we hope to chose Papa Kwesi Ndoum for the runing ma ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

The party has lacked political education for a long time. It appears CPP members lack political consciousness.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Political consciousness has been missing from the CPP since 1966. Yet, nkrumaism has the chance to persist.

Nkrumah Never Dies!

• Lusac 8 years ago

Green shoots of hope

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Poor bad loser: you've disappointed your father with this bribery allegation. You've loaf it all; forever your political life is destroyed with this allegation.

• pee 8 years ago

Francis Anaman bribed his way in Half Assini when Yaaba lost.
    Divorce bribed his way when Yaaba lost.
    Satan will bribe God, the day Yaaba will lose her life.

• Oakman 8 years ago

In recent years every election is either bought and paid for in Ghana it's being alleged by Samia.However, there has never been any investigation into any of them,and no one has ever been penalized. The security agencies are ...

• obour germany 8 years ago

Go to hell fuck u!

• bashing 8 years ago

She is not serious.

• Kofi Virginia 8 years ago

Samia's talk about vote buying by Ivor undermines only the candidate but the party, why is it that our plot iguanas cannot take their loses?

• ABI@north kaneshie 8 years ago

DO YOU NEED A PRIVATE TEACHER JUST CALL ALFRED. 0502568939 ACCRA ONLY

• True Patriot 8 years ago

I now see de reason why Paa Kwesi Ndoum and Abu Sakara left de CPP. it is either Samia or no one else. how on earth do u run down ur presidential candidate just like dat. do u think ryt thinking Ghanaians will take u serious?

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

Foolish girl who does not show respect to the elders,you think the delegates are not watching your character as a person. Character they say speak of leadership so that serves you right and you could have also bribe the deleg ...

• Koti Agbota 8 years ago

How do your know that Ivor bribed delegates? The usual behaviour of refusing to concede defeat honourably.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

YOU AND YOUR BROTHERS HAVE BEEN ALL OVER THE PLACE- This is GHANA and NOT KWAME NKRUMAH LAND-!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Joe McKing, UK 8 years ago

R u just beginning to understand politics in Ghana? Well, go back to Egypt and see whether you will ever get close to what you see here

• Tweaaa 8 years ago

Arrogant Samia, CPP was formed by your Dad not you. Let the party move on with a capable candidatic. Your idealistic solutions cannot solve the problem Ghana has.

Please lead from behind.

• Hamid Bawku. 8 years ago

Mahama don't care.Is that how to care?, Are Ghanaians now ok?,that you bribed just to become presidential candidate.

• bull dog 8 years ago

Shut up de man beat u hands down, de margin was too much, so just accept defeat n don't go independent

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Samia, remember there's always "next time"., and you may need Ivor or his backers to help you out. Put aside hard feelings and negative pronouncements, and sincerely work with Ivor for a common good. That's what "leaders" do. ...

Accept the results and keep quiet. The only thing you have on your resume is that Kwame Nkrumah was your father. Unfortunately, Ghana is not the property of your father.

• PAUL ORLEANS LINDSAY 8 years ago

Arrogance is an increase in power, but a decrease in conscience. Samoa is too arrogant to be a flag bearer of this party.

• OKOE 8 years ago

I READ ABOUT NOT BEING CHOSEN AS THE FLAGBEARER OF THE CPP AND YOUR INSINUATION THAT MR. GREENSREET WON BY BRIBING THE DELEGATES. I WISHED YOU HAD NOT SAID THIS TO THE WORLD. THERE COMES A TIME WHEN A LEADER HAD TO RESERVE CE ...

• AAA 8 years ago

Ivor bribed the delegates with NPP money. The next step is to suspend the cpp chairman and then declare an alliance with npp. Yes that is the game.

• ABOSS 8 years ago

Are your party delegates so corrupt? even in opposition?
    You are disgracing and destroying your party, after which you will com and campaign for us the floating voters for a party with corrupt delegates?

Aren't you petty ...

• citizen nii 8 years ago

sister samia well said, we know it all he was sponsored by john mahama ivor gave all the delegate 200gh each shame on him

• Fuseini Salifu 8 years ago

Bribery don't have anything to do with your losing. A person can take the bribe but the decision is between the individual and the ballot box. You lost fair and square and I am glad you have accepted defeat in good faith. May ...

• Korby 8 years ago

So CPP has also gone the way of bribe takers? We are finished. Samia is no leader. Sekou is right. She is destroying the chances of the CPP in the 2016 polls even before the campaign begins. What a shame!!!

• ABDUL NASIR BALA 8 years ago

THEY CAN CHANGE GHANA FOR BEST
    AND I NO THEY CAN DO IT .
    BUT WHY NOT THE SMALLERS PARTY TO COME TOGETHER AS ALLIAS TO BEAT THE BIG BIG BIG PARTIES