You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 01 24Article 410252

Ayariga forms new party, APC

Read Comments Comments (105)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

There must be reasons why people form parties quite apart from winning.

• BLACK JESUS 8 years ago

AYARIGA AND AKUA DONKO SHOULD JOIN THEIR PARTIES TOGETHER

• volta 8 years ago

ATP WILL HAVE BEEN GOOD TO PUSH ASHANTI TRIBAL PARTY NPP OUT OF FASHION.

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

We saw a party with the same name and emblem in the second republic. It was formed by Joe Appiah of blessed memory. Ayariga has indeed the courage of mustard seed, he perhaps believes in miracles. Why waste money and effort i ...

• aikins 8 years ago

He can go ahead and merge with Akua Donkor to sabotage NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO it won't work, mahama can even give them half of the our money he has embezzled to Dubai for that dirty job and still Ghanaians would not all ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi central ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mahama will sponsor this idiot so that this man and akua donkor will do propaganda for NDC in 2016.

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

The greed of the North is the bane of Nkrumah's CPP. What at all is preventing the All-Northern-Stars PNC from forging unity with the CPP if it is not their greed for money which has allow the leadership to be penetrated b ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 8 years ago

Why are you people so scared of Ashantis like that? They don't care a hoot about you from the volta region but always you mentioning their name in your failures and stealing. Why and what is wrong with you? I'm not from that ...

• JOE 8 years ago

read it yourself and see how intelligent you are. l am not ashanti but ....... ndc criminal party........, who told you he is ndc???

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS GUY HAVE A SENSE OF DIGNITY????

• The pointer 8 years ago

remember it is hi money, you can't even feed yourself, wait and see

• Jessy 8 years ago

Waste of man's time

• Hamburger 8 years ago

Ayariga have the europians style of politcs. Ghanaianns fine it difficult to understand him but EU voters loves him.

• JOE 8 years ago

true, we understand Ayriga more than all these pocket politicians

• MeNeverForget 8 years ago

Will that be a party of comedians?

• kpeglar 8 years ago

ayariga poison comedian party, ndc second party. no wonder they will give him money to run this stupid party.

• aikins 8 years ago

Oh Ghana.

• Initial 8 years ago

he must make good use of his money and stop .A.P.C.asem nooooo

• Jay 8 years ago

Aponkye be trueooo

• Nii Akwetey 8 years ago

Congratulations Mr. Ayariga.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Ayariga is sick he need APC.

• Jerom Prosper 8 years ago

What will this man do next. May by Joy Twede3 coalition. Hehehe.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Maybe APC will relief the entire Ghanaian body from all our pain,who knows.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

Yea!! We should think of forming ALL PEOPLE'S PARTY. We have too many parties in Ghana and this will only favours the Party of the Day. Let's unite Under only 3 or 4 parties.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Who will lead the Party,Konadu,Nduom or Ayariga himself.Let's have some fun on this one,Kpenyigba

Paa Ndoum will lead that party.Too many parties also creat disunity and encourage tribalism.NDP is a joke and Nana should return to her husband's NDC.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Nduom deserves a chance if age doesn't catch up with him.As for Nana,she sets a record by being the only lady who forms a party from matrimonial home of the ruling government in the whole world.

Worth congratulating but NDP gives no credit to Ghana. We need a creditworthy and respectfull party.Let's not joke with our democatic proceedures. By God's Grace, Ndoum will do the trick! Miterand became President of France a ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

My brother Ayariga. I think you will not only be wasting your time but the pracious time of the EC and of Ghanaians ascwell. No need at all to quit the party that raised you up to this level you found yourself now. You were p ...

• Cojo, Germany 8 years ago

So how are you going to make it? Even all the capacity of PNC is going nowhere, so why worry yourself? Because you want to be a presidential candidate? Someone who has been in Europe for a long time should not have a narrow ...

• ATINGA 8 years ago

mahama is going steal our tax payers money to sponsor this guy

• Yussif 8 years ago

An apology of a party leader,in live the devil always be a way of collecting back what has been stole from the people,Hassan Ayariga and Benard Monna conieved with the NDC with the PNC following and pretending to be working f ...

• Joseph Bugri 8 years ago

Well, APC used to be a pain killer. So you are killing your pains for not been selected as presidential candidate for PNC. I hope APC kills your pains in deed.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

"Maybe he knows Ghana is sick",Massa

• Chiga 8 years ago

...what sort of lack of ideas is that? copying everything of the APC in Nigeria?

The new Islamic Republic of the Gambia had APC Under the chairmanship of Garba Jahumpa, a closest ALY of Dr Kwame Nkruma's Ghana. We should restrict to 3 or 4 parties in all african countries.

• Agya 8 years ago

He is being financed, backed by the NDC to take away the few votes from PNC but he will not succeed.

• The Gen Sec NDC 8 years ago

The formation of the APC and other parties lead by the like of Akua Donkor and Odike is the dibolical plans finanaced by the NDC, general mosquito and President Mahama to throw dust into the eyes of the unsuspecting Ghanaians

• figo 8 years ago

lets try to be creative small ,we all knw of Burahi's APC party and the broom symbol and
    here u are also using similar name and symbol don't u think the Nigerians will laugh at us ...smh ...inferiority complex at its pick

• Kaakyire Kwasi 8 years ago

You are a Big FOOL and STUPID. TANI Kwasea

your mother brought you to ghana from abidjan, ask her who your father is BASTARD

• Nana Party 8 years ago

@pointer,just as what you did to Akua Donkor's party office.

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Look at this stupid face want to be a president in my beautiful country Ghana? Oh Ghana. I need weedicides to spray on these unwanted weeds in Ghana.

• Abuba 8 years ago

Ayariga can go to hell.. If he is blaming EC and police, was he not the same person blaming NPP for taking EC to court? Besides will he not need EC and police when he is going for Congress for his so called party?

• Tweea 8 years ago

Copy and paste. This is typical backward mentality of guy with a title Dr. This will be the last time any northerner rule Ghana.

Scholarship should be based on necessity not because of the region.

These guys make me si ...

• public enemy 8 years ago

Ghana has truly gone to the dogs.ayaricough???please tell me its a dream

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

He is a fool.

• m y. 8 years ago

Make the EMBLEM A COUGH MXTURE BOTTLE. What a bootlucker.

• KUSASI 8 years ago

AYARIGA'S PARTY SHOULD BE CALLED DEAD GOAT PARTY. THIS IS A PURELY NDC CREATION. WHY DID GOD MAKE SUCH FOOLS GHANAIANS? THIS MAN BEHAVES LIKE A SCHOOL BOY ON A SCHOOL PLAYING GROUND. GHANA SHOULD BE RID OF SUCH IGNORANT IDIOT ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

Ayariga's new party will be bankrolled by the NDC.

• Amoako 8 years ago

Another mumu, no wonder he is a northerner useless tribe like dat, y won't we go into economic hardship when we make ppl like dis president.

• volta 8 years ago

People staying abroad will surely join Ayarigas party. He has the same europians System. Of politics

• Big J 8 years ago

I instantly thought APC stands for Ayariga Party of Coughers. Dr. don't mind anybody. Chase after your dreams, after all even certificateless lawyers and serial liars are dreaming of becoming president and vice respectively, ...

• Prince Mohammed 8 years ago

You are welcome Ayariga you are next President keep on guy

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

THIS IS THE WORK OF MAHAMAH/NDC. AYARIGA HAS NO MONEY TO DO WHAT HE IS DOING. NDC IS USING HIM BECAUSE HE IS A MOLE FOR MAHAMAH, PERIOD. BUT THIS WILL NOT SEE DAY LIGHT. THIS WILL NOT HELP MAHAMAH WIN NO ELECTIONS IN GHANA. ...

I BEG!! We should never insult our President. This is not respecful: we have to respect our president!!!!

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

ASK UR PRESIDENT TO RESPECT HIMSELF FIRST, BEFORE PEOPLE WILL RESPECT HIM. HE INSULTS ANY PERSONS/OPPOSITION THAT SAYS THE TRUTH ABOUT HIS RULE, IN PUBLIC. EVEN CALLING HIS OPPONENTS NAME. I WILL NOT WANT TO CALL HERE.

• ABU ZAKARIA 8 years ago

AYARIGA SHOULD RATHER FORM PARACETAMOL PARTY INSTEAD OF APC

• Az 8 years ago

Stupid nonsense amoakon u think u are the oly animal in ghana

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Me 8 years ago

Please held me contact Ayariga. I want to be a regional chairman. Please please everyone

• Eric K.B Asante Ghana .Takoradi 8 years ago

He is HUNGRY ,VERY HUNGRY oh Ghana where did we go wrong

• kwam 8 years ago

APC is just another party dead at birth, it will not make any meaningful impact in Ghana politics

• AZAA GOVERNMENT 8 years ago

Once an IDIOT, always an IDIOT! This clown is not fit to be an assembly man!

• Tetteh Sai, 8 years ago

Concert man.

• Gitmo Quarter 8 years ago

I will run for President with Ayariga as my vice. Will he agree? I don't think so. It's the same old story with personalised political parties, namely Wereko Brobbey, Nduom, Konadu, etc. They wish to be presidents at all cost ...

• Dr. Dr. Hon. Hassan Ayariga 8 years ago

Massa, how I can form my party and you become Prez and me the founder should be your vice? If you want to be president please go form yours. I shall be LIFE PRESIDENT until...

• you--self 8 years ago

he is wasting his money,how many people will vote for him to become president?use your money to ceate jobs in your area,

• Nhyiraba 8 years ago

congrats my brother you have my support but I need your number to contact you. Nhyiraba from Cape Coast

• Bishop 8 years ago

hahaha. No more Ayaricough but now APC. oh Ghanan, why some people be too power conscious.

• save ghana 8 years ago

broom as an emblem indeed. see this stupid senseless TB patient. mahama is sponsoring you with blood money. odwan. u know how it pains to lose elections. sia like that. look at his dirty face

• PNC 8 years ago

dr hassan ayariga we will.support you at all cost trust me.is.good to dream about hoe to save ghana from ndc and.npp dont mind people criticized Allah.will.make a way for you

This party is coming t decide 2016 election, so you cant beat them, so better join them

• Nii 8 years ago

I think this guy ayariga needs a apc tablet to curd him of his illness

• National Agenda 8 years ago

It was very good Dr. Edward Mahama took over his party.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Clown in chief. Does he have a mirror home?

i wouldn't blame you but your mother who traveled to abidjan for prostitution, because the man you call your father mow is not, means you are a bastard
    .the words you are using are nothing but sheeeege

• Concern citizen 8 years ago

I want to stand as MP in Jomoro and also start winning votes for u.

• felix 8 years ago

I don't think the name APC befits the party. The best name should have been AYARICOUGH. Now any 'idiot' or 'nonentity' can form a party in Ghana.

• monto 8 years ago

Akoma APC. Hahahahahaha

• ONCE AN NDC LOVER BOY 8 years ago

Look at this stupid idiot u won't get even 0.01 percent.

• ALHAJI TANKO,NIMA-ACCRA. 8 years ago

GHANA,S POLITICS HAS BECO- ME SO CHEAP,PEOPLE LIKE AKUA DONKOR & AYARIGA CALL THEMSELVES PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES.HOW SAD ! !

• Bright M.M 8 years ago

Ghana is a jokers country now...any one can stand to fight for president...

Ayariga is a joker!

• Wadostyson 8 years ago

NDC, NPP are deceiving us let arise 4 positive Chang we will campaign 4 u don't loose hope ur dream will come throu(0240514965)contact us

• John Mahama 8 years ago

This guy is on special drug called APC( abnormal paralysis Cadaver), used for mentally dead brain patients.

• Paa Kwessi in the Bronx 8 years ago

Ayariga People’s Congress (APC)

• Jessy 8 years ago

See this idiot, simply copying Buhari's party.

• Joe 8 years ago

Ayariga must know that he is nobody other than a stooge of Mahama and his NDC, so if he forms a party, who cares. His party is just dead on arrival. Even with PNC he got nothing, so forming a party of his own will mean nothi ...

• Truther 8 years ago

Oh God. How some of these Northerners have grown horns and misbehaving and disturbing our peace of mind. Oh Lord, will this nonsense never end?

• Amakom 8 years ago

Ayariga knows the symptoms of a "sick economy"

• Balawo President 8 years ago

The Ayariga and Akua Donkor duo is reminiscent of the Jaguar Jokers of old. The two are out to make money of NDC and nothing else apart from spewing political obscenities.

• Brigadier 8 years ago

Ayericough........ An absolutely trivial politician and an epitome of sheer mediocrity...... he should spare us with his so called APC... this is just an extension of NDC, so he shouldn't even think he can fool we Ghanaians c ...

• Osman Apam 8 years ago

My bro go high .de sky is your limit

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Ghana Electoral Commission has turned into the Headquarters of concert party. Any aimless entity just go there to register for a party. Ayariga cannot even get Legon dinning hall prefect but want to appear on Presidential bal ...

• kk 8 years ago

Ayariga is fool he got tax payers money from mahama and pray fools around their days are coming jail is awaiting them fools

• Kwasi Boye 8 years ago

If you have a country full of these jokers how do you expect the country to move forward. He should use his dubious acquired resources to alleviate the hardship his people are going through at the North.

• Yaw Mosi 8 years ago

EC should concentrate on how the electoral register could be changed or reformed ones it's known that the voter register has been blotted and stop entertaining Idiots like Ayeriga and Akua Donkor and the rest.

• Komla Da Togolese, Lome, Togo 8 years ago

Ayariga has no creative thinking of his own. Why copy Buhari's APC and it's praye (broom) symbol from Nigeria? With this plagiarism, can we say Mr. Ayariga can think outside the box?

• SAMMY 8 years ago

NE MAAME KORAA TSE SEEN NA NI BA?WHAT IS THE SIZE OF THE MOTHER LET ALONE THE BABY?DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS WILL VOTE U AS PRESIDENT BCOS OF THE CONCERT COUGHING?KINDLY GIVE US BREAK.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Oh no, Ayariga. APC is for headaches. Why not name your new party the CDP (Cough Drop Party)?

• JOHN KOJO 8 years ago

WE KNOW WHAT AYARIGA IS AFTER JUST TO MAKE A NAME.

• makamaka 8 years ago

oh! my God. this man is really a joker. he thinks he can do the same things in 2012 election. right now the youth are tied in the hands of NDC close to 8 eight years ruling. GH need to change. Allah come look Ghana

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Paracetamol next