You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 01 16Article 408259

'Kayayei' donate GH¢5000 to NPP

Read Comments Comments (151)

• NANA 8 years ago

Ooooh PITY. So NPPians were able to accept in good faith ? God have mercy;

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Everything in Ghana is politics now. Why oh why? Can these KAYAYE people blame NDC arsonists for the fire? Ghanaians need to be serious.
    Anyway, I prefer KAYAYES giving from their hearts than people like Wayome stealing from ...

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

Accepting money from these poor girls is the worst anybody will do. Their dwellings had just been burnt, instead of supporting them with some of your money, you are rather collecting from them. Shame on to you all!!!

• AKOK) PARKZ 8 years ago

did any1 beg them for money?

• Abigi 8 years ago

Why should Nana disrespect and insult the contribution from hardworking people who are not coerced by anybody. Taking money from Woyome and rejecting money from Kayaye which is better?

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces.For those in doubt see events around the bond of 1844 and agreements of 1871 which were ...

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

There was no Kayayei donations. Just one of their numerous stunts. This is just some of the frustrations of NPP who are grabbing on wet straws to tell Ghanaians the grass root supports them. The Kayayei will always vote for J ...

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

IF YOUR MOTHER IS DEAD AND YOU SAY SHE IS ASLEEP, IT'S OVER TO YOU AS YOU'LL BATTLE WITH REALITY AND ACCEPT THE FACT.

Some of these KAYA people do not have enough education but can make ends meet. They even earn their money genuinely.
    I know some of them make more money than some government workers at the end of the month. I you ever lived ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

What do mean, these people you've mention here are not kayaye's, so you therefore seems to generalize northerners as kayaye's isn't.

I know what I am talking about when I gave those examples. I know not all Northners are Kayaye too but many are of Northern origin. The examples I gave are not even from the North but from Koforidua.
    What I would want politi ...

• Student 8 years ago

Excuse me sir, I think you do not know who a Kayayo is otherwise you would not classified Kande as one. She begun her business long before the business of Kayayei evolved. Check the history.
    Do you know that the money allege ...

• ONCE AN NDC LOVER BOY 8 years ago

Is better to accepts the money from there own will then Stealing from them like NDC has been doing since stolen power from the people in 2008. So shut up

• zelia. 8 years ago

propaganda npp.How many kayayei will vote for Nana?

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

TO KNOW THAT THEY SHAN'T VOTE FOR NPP? CHEAP ZELIA

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

how could they accept that

Fucking guy you wish u are an Ashanti. The only monkey I see is you and your mothering fucking families. You son of the BITCH

• Atwise 8 years ago

And you are a baboon,capuchin,eye eye,chinchila.counterfeit

• KwAy 8 years ago

You n ur family r de monkeys. You will bear witness that " Ashanti " tribe is enviable kwasiampanin
    Douglas gyimifo

• Abena 8 years ago

How can Akua Donkor say Akuffo Addo is more dangerous than the Gitmo Detainees? Its politics. No side is clean

• Owusu Bremansu 8 years ago

This pepe people paa. What do you take us for?
    We don't need your money or vote. Animals!!!
    Go to Tamale and see their faces waa waa like that. How much money do you have? Nan duru wa people.

• APUU ETAA.. 8 years ago

You are an NDC guy pretending to be an NPP. NPP accept everybody in the party. These poor Ghanaians have seen the suffering that Mahama has brought to them. They want him to be Out.

• kelly 8 years ago

Shame on to you just listen to ur self, if u claim there's had ship where? would this people get money to come and donate go and lie to ur family and the npp disgrace party.

• Roland Nyaaba 8 years ago

A rational person doesn't generalise people to insult. You are just an idiot. your great grand parents were living in holes.

• New ewe thinkers 8 years ago

NDC in disguise... That have beenbtheir strategy to create hatred among tribes and go around accusing NPP of being discrimimative .

• Sarah 8 years ago

I don't expect anything better from u.Repent before its too late.Even my a 9year old would not have this tribalic mentality.Fooooool

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

These women know how to Give and be Given. Commendable.

Owusu you are a fool. I know and u know your real name is not Owusu and u are also not an NPP member or supporter. You are an ndc fool

• save ghana 8 years ago

kurasini. you only thrive on tribalism. can't u realise u hv outlived ur usefulness as a human being. ofui BA. odwan te s3 wo

• kwesi Daniel 8 years ago

pepe are also made from God be careful from your words

• Abraham 8 years ago

no mata what, is notheners dat gives the stupid ashantis the normal height and shape. Big idiot.

• Actionman 8 years ago

You r the most stupit foolish insane n a pig
    at gutters go fuck ur moda

• yaw 8 years ago

This is an ndc guy, they know they cannot match npp for anything, so theirs is tribal politics

• KHAKI 8 years ago

I KNOW IT IS THE EWES AND THEIR WAYWARD NDC PEOPLE WHO HURL THE WORST INSULTS AT NORTHERNERS AND PRETEND TO BE THEIR FRIENDS. THIS CONFIRMS THE FACT THAT THE AVERAGE EWE IS EVIL. CHECK IT OUT, THE GERMANS MEAN EVIL WHEN THE C ...

• Sule 8 years ago

You can't fool us. No npp man, woman, girl or boy will spew forth your trash! Ghanaians are far wiser than you give them credit for.

• sadia sulemana 8 years ago

ndc propaganda, nothing is stopping us to vote de ndc out. We won't allow you to kill us with your incompetent oo

• DIRECTOR ONE, YIZESI 8 years ago

Sadia, you are a big fool. You n who will vote Ndc out? Is your vote not only one? Idiot!

• D D 8 years ago

tou and your whole famlies are animals,some of you don't deserve to be human beings at all fool

• APONKYE 8 years ago

It is sad that NPP is exploiting the plight and ignorance of these poorest of the poor. These are he very people suffering the worst of discrimination because of their origin, yet being manipulated.

I bet that the GHS5,000 ...

I don't expect anything better from any one call goat. So Goat (Aponkye) change your name before you talk cause ur name alone tell us that you are an ndc fool.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

He who feels it knows it all.God have mercy on us all.

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

The poor want a better living condition and therefore have decided to donate to help a good course. Instead these politicians will come to power and buy themselves land cruisers and blow dust unto these same people who helped ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Concert

• grace 8 years ago

God bless you all for your support

• Zu Za 8 years ago

After raining insults on them daily to return to where they come from and chasing them at lorry stations to prevent them from alighting in Kumasi? Wonders will never end! How much did the Akan Shoeshine Boys and Galamsey Oper ...

• Fuseni 8 years ago

Whether it was poorly patronized or not the widows and down trodden have from their mere poverty contributed something rather than stealing from the tax payer to fund the NDC.

• yaw 8 years ago

Useless being like you. what do you and your stupid parents have odwan bi ba

• AZIZ yembone 8 years ago

useless kayayie, do u want to remain in kayayie

Is it not better for them to be KAYAYEI than armed robbers? Some of them did not have the opportunity to go to school and no rich family members or political connections to connect them. Let out cities be without them or zoom ...

• Dramani Bin Mahama John 8 years ago

Skin pain terrorist congress
    NDC nie
    Al Qaeda nie

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

They have seen the the truth thank you very much for the donation God bless you nd reward you more in fold

• No Nonsense 8 years ago

These NPP guys are just shameless! So you can take money from people you claim are suffering? The supposed Kayayei Association is a fake one. So you have money to donate to NPP when your own members don't have a place to lay ...

• give us a break 8 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU BROTHERS AND SISTERS.WE POOR PEOPLE IN USA WERE PART OF PEOPLE WHO FUNDED OBAMA TO OFFICE. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH WHAT WAS DONE.

• BOB COLE 8 years ago

LEAVE HIM THAT STUIID ALONE.HEY SO EVEN POOR KAYAYEI ARE CONTRIBUTING TO GET RID OF CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT MAHAMAH.HIS OWN PEOPLE ARE GOING TO BITE HIM DEEP TO THE BONE FOR SADA'S FAILURE.

• zabgu yoli 8 years ago

This NPP party is a shameless party. Was it not the same party who called the kayayies 'John Mahama'?. They are now announcing to the whole world that the same persons they claimed was the course of their defeat is now their ...

Zabgu Yoli the only shameless party and people is ndc and you.

• Aljazeera News.................... 8 years ago

Stage manage donation

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Foolish people. Instead of saving their hard earned money for some developments in their home towns, they are giving them to a party that will not benefit them in any way. What do they think NPP is going to do for them? Bu ...

• NDC LOVER BOY 8 years ago

Prince Charles you are a stupid fool. For insulting these poor people. We in the ndc wish these people would have donate to us but cause of the fool John mohama they won't. I can't wait for him to be voted out.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

You are no NDC supporter, asshole. They have to be insulted for being so stupid to give money to your gangster party.

Useless BITCH I said once an ndc fool can't u read.? The biggest mistake I made was to support that party. Get out of your mother fucking stinky pussy cause the world is biggest then that BITCH

• Dramani Bin Mahama John 8 years ago

NDC nie! Al qae

• Tom 8 years ago

This is pure propaganda. If they have 5000 to donate to npp or any other party,then they will forever remain 'kayayei'.
    anyway is the npp not ashamed of itself for announcing to the whole world that those individuals they ha ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Why will this 3rd class degree in economics, certificateless lawyer and all die be die for president at all cost take money from these poor souls? These people don't realise that a 3rd class degree holder (fa ko di) will neve ...

• Oh !Mahama 8 years ago

so, even kayaye is also calling for change! God bless Ghana".

• Klinker 8 years ago

So npp would not have pitty on these people. They are taking the little they have from them under the pretext of fund raising. Wonderful. Nana and his followers are sharks.

• Abigi 8 years ago

Every Ghanaian irrespective of your tribe, social standing or wealth has the right to join and contribute to a party of choice, Kayaye's are Ghanaians and have the right to contribute to a party they believe will make their l ...

• Talook 8 years ago

Am suprise, what a pity, so npp is wicked to that extend, how can u collect money from those helpless girls and majority of them are from Walewale Bawumia home town God is watching U people

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 8 years ago

Ndc dogs anything you bats will judged it,b,cuz it was,nt your wicked party who got it fool and maggots you guys think kayayie bro.and sis.don,t have feelings,everyone is complaining except you dogs

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Akashi, even an idiot can tell that it was Nana who gave them the money and bribed their leaders to perpetrate this outrageous lie.

Shame to desperate Nana, but this will never help him. NDC should start preparing for Alan ...

• BOB COLE 8 years ago

ABREKYIRE LIKE YOU,YOU THINK NPP IS LIKE NDC WHICH CAN BRIBE IT'S WAY THROUGH.

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 8 years ago

Sometimes I asked myself if ndc supporters who afford bread and still following this deadly party are real humanbiengs

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Well, these kayayei have not forgotten the kind of humiliated that people in the Kumasi metropolis subjected to when Mahama won the 2012 elections. They have not forgotten at all and even though these wicked NPP shylocks may ...

• It shall be. 8 years ago

So they took this money from these poor helpless women. Politicians do not think about the poor

• Nana Marfo 8 years ago

Who cares..?

• ewurama from keta 8 years ago

shameful party I thought Nana addo is the biggest billionaire in the world and now collecting money from kayaye shame on to u

• Nana Gyamfi 8 years ago

Kayayie people are not beggers. They are tax payers like any other Ghanaian worker so they can contribute to any good course as other Ghanaian who want redemption from this bad governance. Bravo! Kayayie pray for nana Addo to ...

• npp desperation for power 8 years ago

absolute nonsense.. typical deceit of the poor by a party NPP desperation for power which they cannot ever had.
    Shame to NPP for collecting money from these poor women to support all-die-be-die ideology.

Shame to NPP. Bet ...

• bright 8 years ago

These are the people they don't even have a place to sleep but they afford to donate money to a political party? what a crazy thinking.

• Jake Italy 8 years ago

These Npp are disgraceful they call Prez. Manama pepeni but they have the guts to collect money for the poor pepefuo kayayei. Pepeni can't rule Ghana but they have Bawumia who is not just pepeni but a Moslem too. Who are you ...

• Obuama 8 years ago

Isn't it possible that this is all a ruse? That the money was in actual fact given to them by.... to donate for propaganda purposes? Hmmm

• Whatever 8 years ago

They won't use their money for something good. These monies are going in the pocket of party heads, will obviously fatten their cheeks

• Point 8 years ago

Thank you. Even in your hard hit situations you have seen the need to contribute your widow's mite to help put all resources in place to kick out a corrupt government' that is making Ghanaians suffer and miserable. Ayeikoo.

• Alhaji Ishaq polo 8 years ago

Than the govt. of J. D. M is doing well economical , even kayayei can donate ghc 5000 to n p p. Wow we should thank God .

• Peter 8 years ago

Good did by my brothers and sisters, God bless you all and reward you all.

• ASA 8 years ago

NPP, you better return these poor girls money to them. shame on you.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Ketewaa biaara nsua! NPP money consciouscrazy fools. I remember this happened in the 2000 elections where they brainwashed all manner of groups to vote for them. This time, people are aware. To accept only GHC5000 from these ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

Ghana is interesting. When govt increases utility prices to make them come out of debt and expand, npp complain kayayes can't pay. When fuel and transport fares increase npp says kayayes can't pay. Buy when the kayayes mobili ...

• paradox 8 years ago

WONT THEY LOOT FROM THE NATIONAL TREASURY IF THEY ARE ACCEPTING THIS PEANUT FROM THE POOREST OF POOR? IN FACT NPP NEEDS TO BRING AFOKO N AGYAPONG BACK TO STEER THE AFAIRS OF THE PARTY

• Ameyibor. 8 years ago

they donated de moni in de name pf kayayei. npp telling demselves wat they want to hear.

• yaw 8 years ago

Ghana where from this lies .who told you that patronage was bad.Masa what type of journalism is that.were you there aba .Lies nkoaa

• Kodwo, Ejisu 8 years ago

This is fabricated to mean even the kayaye people are fed up with NDC. If these head porters can come out with this, then our economy is in good shape. Thumbs up JDM. The money is from NPP but they just lied. #Thisliesmustst ...

• Iwan 8 years ago

And they claim they are poor.

• kina 8 years ago

so is that why you want to kill afoko owusu

• Joe 8 years ago

God has really exposed Npp and Nana Addo for accepting money from these Kayayei's.

• propaganda @East Legon 8 years ago

Upon the crying from the NPP that Ghana is hard than before while during NPP's time in power Kayayes in Kumasi can not afford 50Ghana Cedies but they can now afford 5000 Ghana Cedies to support the NPP then this have proven ...

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

Why didn't the Npp give them 10,000 Ghana Cedis rather to be presented. Because we all know it's a propaganda. Why was the event lowly patronized?

• Juliet 8 years ago

Oooh npp hw could u take these poor peoples money? Are U so in need that u have no mercy for the cripple. It's true the hunter have no mercy for a sick game..if u can do this then I wonder what will happen if u come to power. ...

• Mawuli 8 years ago

Keyaye donating to Npp . Its better than the president who has taken Brong Ahafo pples money to do campaign

• m.. 8 years ago

And so?

• JOHN 8 years ago

when e kayayei pay tax to e govt he takes it in gud faith but when they donate to a party it becomes shameful to same people who took e taxes from them without shame.

• ASAAMA MATTHEW 8 years ago

oh GOD have mercy on npp for taking in this poor women money n you name them john mahama

• Xavi 8 years ago

this is a stage managed donation, I doubt they will ever contribute to the NPP following the abuse they suffered after the 2012 elections and name calling in kumasi(ie pepeni &teni)

• BABA 8 years ago

npp n pikin politics. I pity npp ooo

• MARCUS 8 years ago

This is P R .Disaster 4 N P Pians

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Cheap propaganda NPP has no message for Ghanaians so they resort in making worthless propaganda.

• Ben 8 years ago

Where did SADA, Waterville, GIDA, Woyome and Bus Branding money came from? It was stolen from these porters.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Porters pay taxes to Mahama and Mahama steals in through Woyome, Bus branding etc. SHAME TO MAHAMA and NDC. Even head porters has rejected you and your corruption

• AA Djan 8 years ago

desparation for power is making npp a senseless party. very soon it wil association of robbers,prostitutes, madmen and de 2 gitmo donating to dem.

all die be die is more dangerous dan de 2 detainees.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah. Concert Party

• salam 8 years ago

The kayaye contributed this money for the fear of being victimised in the unlikely event the npp mistakenly win the election. The kayaye is aware that the npp will ask them to go back home if it wines the election.

• YD 8 years ago

Wow. Then the country is getting better. Is porters are able to support npp with such amount then what's the cry about bad economy all about? I am pretty sure it's the npp that gave the money to them for presentation. They h ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Douglas.Bristol UK.learn properly from where ever u find yrself,very shameful to hear a ghanaian making such bird brian comments.am very sad because this country has no future leaders.retract your comments because is ridiculo ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

This clearly show that NPP will have no mercy for the poor when they come to power. Let's assume it is true, for NPP can give this amount to the Kayaye to donate. They have no campaign message and are doing everything with th ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Now that everybody know they have money to donate to a political party, they are doomed. Many will no longer seek their services and will even be castigating them for foolishness. Often, people pitty them and give the things ...

• Osei Mensh 8 years ago

Mast it be dis tym of e year when u r accusing e government of taxing his ppl too mch, my only question is r u not equally adding load to e soo called suffering Ghanaian ppl which u refar to all in e name of fun raising whic ...

• Osei Mensh 8 years ago

I now delive wat e npp communicators say abt e economy r mere propaganda, if kayayei's can donate 5,000 cedis in wat I called modification of taxation Is an indication dat e private sector is really doing well in terms of b ...

• macavity 8 years ago

Bueiiiii

• thunder 8 years ago

oh oh oh oh oh oh no mercy for cripple oh npp I pity you

• daniel 8 years ago

this tell u there is a change to came we npp likes kayaaye peiloplewe care for them ndc promise them but they fail to do so now they ll vote for npp god bless adiza

• cuuh!. 8 years ago

Not that NPP is in want but they accepted so God will bless them(kayayei). They need a redeemer & their hope is in GOD & in NPP. The Bible said "Not that I'm in want but for u to receive more blessings" b/cos there is more bl ...

• Atswei 8 years ago

So everything now is about insult and hatred God save our country. We are on a slippery road and the earlier we reformed the better

• Kwaku Jimmy 8 years ago

These are the kinds of people who say they coming to fight corruption when can't stop taking gift from these poor girls. Ghanaian r watching you, shameless people.

• Eli 8 years ago

How can u suffer under this our scorching sun and then give it to someone who is under ac 24/7. A person who's children are not even schooling locally. But yours can not even get three square meals

• Eli 8 years ago

I thought is the same man who said he is already rich that he don't need Ghana money. So poor to accept money from kayayo

• kojo 8 years ago

these are ppl we want and not propaganda NDC .God bless u and 2016 u shall enjoy from president Nana Addo .he s going to build house for u all porters

• yaw 8 years ago

NDC ppl are always stimagtize ppl with tribal issues and later come back to call npp tribal party.see how most NDC ppl commenting.they tink if ur pepeni ur not human being and always portray this for others to believe.

• Akubia Richard 8 years ago

That was nice of them, they should keep it up ....

• Osei Mensh 8 years ago

Dis an indication dat e private sector is doing well in terms of businesses if a kayayie can donate 5000 thousand cedis.

• Paulus 8 years ago

And Nana Addo's NPP whole heartily accepted these poor girls' offer. Extortion at its best. Is Nana Addo so broke that he's now extorting monies from kayeyei. What a shame NPP.

• Awuni Kurugu 8 years ago

And who believes in this stage-managed donation? The stock in trade of Wontumi? It is all a hoax, visited on the people to create the impression the fiasco of a fund-raiser was patronized! Oh liars, liars, liars!!!

• sammy bee 8 years ago

So its really true dat npp bigwings collected dis money from kayayes.shame to npp.with all d big cars d ride ?it happened in d bible wen David went somebody only wife killed him n impregnated his wife while having wives. God ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

NORTHERNERS AND ZONGOS SUPPORT NANA IN THEIR NUMBERS.

• Solomon 8 years ago

stupid fool. Tamale people are better than your family and tribe.

• Nii Darko Accrington. 8 years ago

Who said the Ghana Ian economy is not good. 5000.cedis from kayayei this is awesome. Maharaja is doing well.

• Col Q 8 years ago

If these people you consider very poor can donate soooo much in present day Ghana with all the dumsor, then Ghana is not so bad like NPP want us to believe! NPP keep shooting in their own legs with such failed propaganda! NPP ...

• J.B Mensah 8 years ago

You have collected money from these poor people to share like how you shared the ECOBANK Account money? Anyway, the fundraising meeting was poorly attended so they do not have any option to collect this money from these poor ...

• nazira 8 years ago

This money was given to the kayayei leaders by members of NPP themselves.The money was more Gh5000 but the leaders took their of this fake donation

• National Agenda 8 years ago

That's the best way to mobilize money for elections. "Little, little" from so many. This also shows the party's strength and support.
    This better than stealing from the state. Wayome's example is a very bad one.

• stoiclady 8 years ago

owusu a curse is on u n ur family 4 insulting God's cretures

• yakubu t gbolo 8 years ago

they don't know what are about

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Kingsley Baidoo 8 years ago

Only from the Ashanti Region. Where else on the planet? These are NPP super packs.

• Zilot, Akpafu 8 years ago

exploiting innocent paupers for personal gains. what else can't NPP do jx to win power?

• Joojo 8 years ago

Thank u Mr.President due to ur good governance nd ur good economic policy to ur good pea

• Bediako 8 years ago

Hahaha, after all, this country under president Mahama is safe for people like the kayayei to work, save and donate some to the NPP. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• greg 8 years ago

Concert dreaming prez. Akuffo addo dey r makin mockery of u. U mean kayayei paa huhuhuhu certless lawyer.

• Mississippi 8 years ago

Seriously, npp r a big joke... wat a concert party. R dey not rada painting favourable economic conditions,? wer even kayeyies r able to donate dat huge amount... Npp could hv equally given money to truck pushers to donate... ...

• DIRECTOR ONE, YIZESI 8 years ago

Don't mind that idiot so-called hajia. How can you speak for all kayayes? Anyway, propaganda is in the blood of all npp members. Nkoasia fuoo