You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 01 11Article 406754

EC boss under heavy security

Read Comments Comments (70)

• VVIP 8 years ago

EC woman need the CIA,MI5 and the KGB TO GUIDE her. Those one that follows her about are chicken.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA....
    HIGHEST TAXES, HIGHEST LOANS, HIGHEST REVENUES, INFLUX OF CRUDE OIL MONIES YET NDC HAS MANAGED TO DESTROY GHANA .....JESUS CHRIST THIS IS THE MOST USELESS GOVT EVER IN AFRICA AND THE WHOLE WORLD

• Doobia 8 years ago

But they can remove eyes so if you can't see how do you fight then so be careful with those following her they can be very poisonous.

• tontrobi 8 years ago

Every time this woman comes out into the public domain, her statements depresses me. Increasingly, she is either making it more likely that she will not be the Electoral Commissioner by the end of the year or if she still is, ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

THESE NPP, THE REMNANTS OF JB DANQUAH ARE BHAVING LIKE HIM. THEY ALWAYS WANT T O ENGAGE IN VIOLENCE. WHEN NPP WIN ELECTIONS, THE EC IS THE BEST PERSON IN THE WORLD.WHEN THEY LOSE, THE EC IS THE WORST PERSON IN THE WORLD. THEY ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

she like a mafia crime boss must always have trigger happy shooters around so she thinks she is safe , she will come rain or shine be punished for her evil intentions

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

If not for the reckless desire of that SHORT MAN to become president AT ALL COST, all those things would not have been necessary. Ghanaians vote against the SHORT MAN

• Hans 8 years ago

If he was ur family member like u wouldn't even think like this.... Does it mean that if u are a short man u can't be a president? We really have problem in the volta region that is why we are still like this, open your eyes ...

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

Hans the man is not only short, he is ugly as fuck. no one wants to see that ugly baboon face on tv all the time.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

This woman must just stop responding to the false allegations of the NPP. They have nothing better for Ghana.

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• MAHAMA I KILL MILLS FOR POWER 8 years ago

@@@KWAME BELGIUM WO TOKI BOTO SE WO PAPA USLESS FOOL LIKE U IF GHANA IS GOOD UNDER DEVIL MAHAMA&NDC ARE GOOD WHY DID U RUNAWAY FROM GHANA TO EUROPE TO CLEAN OLD PPL ASS?LET ME TELL YOU SHE WILL DIE LIKE GOAT MAHAMA IF THEY KN ...

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

This report is another Freddie Blay & Co exaggerated propaganda and I plead with well meaning Ghanaians home and abroad to ignore it.

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

Bcos of reckless and negative propaganda by this CLS government of friends and families. Ooh shame but Nov 7th is Operation Just Drop Mahama ( J.D.M ) for Nana ADDO and Bawumia plus NPP with 7 7 % hands down win massively so ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Masanbe 8 years ago

Iam not a fool to go for a man we can not criticise when he is a flagbearer. If Nana becomes president we are certainly going to be in a dictatorship. I value my freedom. I am comfortable with Mahama who is called a goat, and ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Let them put her in a bottle nobody will mind her.whatever she dose for NDC ,NDC will fall come 2016.

• Ghanaians are all aware of NPP treats 8 years ago

Because the whole country is aware that no npp member will leave her untouched when found walking unprotected. We all know that the lives of many political, religious and high institutional leaders serving the interest of the ...

• Charles Agbernu 8 years ago

The evil she does is after her///TAANODO

• Nana Boateng 8 years ago

quoting from Ex Presdient JJ Rawlings"IF YOU KNOW YOUR HANDS ARE CLEAN DON'NT FEAR"

• Ghanaians are all aware of NPP treats 8 years ago

Rather, the my npp leaders must and I repeat, must not forget that every human being on this earth will surely revenge against all who try to put her life and dear job in danger. Even my one leader Sir Nana Addo the great wou ...

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

Listen to the Reporter "Interestingly though, her immediate predecessor, Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan, moved around town freely, even during election periods and sometimes drove himself".And what is strange about this when for the s ...

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

npp becareful with ur threats fools I am dr bawumia charlotte toaso jm wonsotoaso amen

• Charles Agbernu 8 years ago

Harlot Osei will suffer and suffer. She has bowed to the forces of EVIL.
    FIRE BURN HER

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Amanaman 8 years ago

She is afraid of Nana Addo's spineless invincible force who would be disbanded very soon. Nana Addo cannot be the leader of this country, because he can't even unite a cock and a hen in one coop.

• Dorcas Appiah Donkor, UK 8 years ago

If the RC boss has no clear intension to make Mahama winner at all cost, why she is under the police protection.

Shameful act by Charlotte.

Any way she said "I will not disappoint you Mr. President" after accepting the ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Yes, toilet paper, daily nonsense. How foolish ans stupid smelling you are to talk that shit as if you are not the very idiots and murderers who have always threatened to kill this woman. YOur foolish and useless Akufo Addo h ...

• TRUE TRUE 8 years ago

Better to be protected against the machete wielding and acid throwing invisible forces than assume they are toothless and find out when it is too late. With the Unpatriotic (UP)tradition One never knows to what extent they c ...

• Chico Do 8 years ago

wanna cheat for ndc then she must resign

• Chico Do 8 years ago

wanna cheat for ndc

• Simple truth 8 years ago

Even if 10 or 20 years time the problems of compiling a NEW REGISTER WILL ALWAYS EXIST WITH US.AND IN TRUTH, honesty,WHY NOT NOW.NOT NOW COS mahama must be THANKED FOR THE JOB,at the EXPENSE OF THE SUFFERING MASSES COME WHAT ...

• MENSAH 8 years ago

Daily Guide will be the only media to report this. And as we are already aware, it's one of Freddy Blay's strategies to demonise this woman so that they can lure/deceive the public to side with their evil request against whi ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

With machete wielding wild eyed and acid throwing gangsters abounding in the system and ready to kill for their paymasters, only a fool will fail to take precautions.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

She just wants ghanaians to hear what Ndc wants ghanaians to hear. This is apolitical and serves not the interest of the country but a political party.But who pays this afterall : The son and daughters of themselves !

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Daily Guide, the woman should have put a gun to the head of the EC in Togo to get their register.

NPP folks, you sound more ridiculous anytime you try to make up cases to cover your lies. The more your lies are exposed, t ...

• Boss 8 years ago

Fuck them all

• AGBESI WOYOME 8 years ago

What has the EC Chair done that calls for all these platoon? Are they going to be around her for the rest of her life? She should not be afraid or scared if she believes she is neutral. If she does not find anything wrong wit ...

• Edward Asamoah 8 years ago

All is rubbish and foolish edecation in Ghana.we can't cupy from uk citizen which they not have ID. all European members have ID cad.so why? Ghana did not do so and make things easy for Ghanaian People. And stop asked passpor ...

• mokasa 8 years ago

Plain and simple,we are paying for the reckless 2012 spending

• Tawiah 8 years ago

With this attitude from desperadoes like NPP, why wouldn't she be given proper protection.

Rubbish story.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

This is biased reporting, you're supposed to state facts and not interject your feelings or opinion. Using words like "storm" and "bizarrely ",is meant to create a certain impression

• Method Man 8 years ago

Why is she being given this massive security if she thinks that she is doing the right thing? She would run from her own shadows if she does not do the right thing. I hope the security follows her to her bathroom.

• william 8 years ago

For how long can u be protected. The best protection is to do ghe right thing. Her own shadow is chasing her.

• NOKWARE 8 years ago

What about Ghanaians in foreign lands? To the best of my knowledge Ghanaians in embassies abroad and students on govt. scholarship vote but not Ghanaians in private lives in those countries.To me the HEAD of extented family c ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

You are losing the elections, you won't talk about that, you want to talk about EC boss. poor losers who are lost

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Very aimless oldman

• aikins 8 years ago

The fact that she is EC chair doesn't make her God. Besides how can someone harm her, for what?

• Sosu Dzakpata, Nogokpo 8 years ago

This woman is indeed Yaa Asantewa of ghana politics. Indeed she is just like Michel Obama. You see how powerful some women can be? They can give you sleepless nights.

• Yaw 8 years ago

The police did well to protect the EC especially when mercenary daily guide has been whipping hatred against the EC chair. The daily guide editor can go to hell

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

No new REGISTER No AUDICTING.foolish woman.. Who's name ar u going to take out

• Torgbui Adrakpanya ll, Nogokpo 8 years ago

Bring the EC boss to me for fortification in my shrine against any physical and spiritual attacks. Police or Military can't protect her enough.

• mahama 8 years ago

this is nothing

• Mankind 8 years ago

I am not a Lawyer but I know that the SC is the final arbiter in any case. So if the SC says that a particular ID card is not OK, can the EC over rule the SC?? Only in Ghana!! and they say this woman is a Lawyer?? No wonder G ...

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds 8 years ago

Why did Mahama appointed a Nigerian as EC chairperson in the first place? Mahama want to rig the election in 2016 but God will turn it to Nana's favour.

• Kamtinka 8 years ago

this bitch has a big ass that mahama loves to fuck. She wears pampers due to her open asshole, mahama is the creator. Ekuoba, what do you think?

• Modooh 8 years ago

Kamtinka you lack home training. Who are your parents? Shame on you.

• Kofi Nkrumah 8 years ago

Why is every one including the head of NIA silent on the national ID card...this infact isthe opportune time for the NIA to make a case for itself....it seems we all do not want to do the right thing to solve elections as wel ...

• Kamtinka 8 years ago

she might have slept with 1000 ndc men to earn that position in ghana as woman as we a;; know....your pussy clot, i will crush your car with my humvy if you make bubu in this coming election allowing ndc, fucking mahama a se ...

• Osama 8 years ago

?Madam ec boss, don't respond to devil. party again . Remember how satan tempt Jesus. The npp is like that oo!adam ignor them amd be focus. Mark it. they would with another agenda. So be ready to give them upper cut..

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Why are you under such security guard? You are a disgrace to womanhood. You appear too arrogant. Very typical of ndc. But make sure you do things equitably so you do not put the country into flames. Your attitude is pushing t ...

• Sgt Anobil 8 years ago

Who cares? She can have a whole Battalion but when the time comes she will see the difference

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Has she been threatened, or she is running from her own shadow?

I thought she said the Opposition had written Love Letters.

Mrs Osei, you dey hide from love letters?

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

WHY WORRY ABOUT THE SECURITY? DO YOU EXPECT HER TO EXPOSE HERSELF TO BE DOUSED IN ACID OR STABBED TO DEATH? EVEN PARTY MEMBERS HAVE SUFFERED THAT FATE, HOW MUCH MORE THE EC WHO SAYS "NO NEW REGISTER"?

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

NPP is full of rapists, so we must protect the beautiful EC!

• owuo 8 years ago

I think ghana is the only country in the world that citizen dont vê identity card. We are leaving like breats. Who is foreigner and who is citizen? These is very shame .

• Oac 8 years ago

I swear if this woman jokes come Nov 7,fireeee.Mahama woman

• C/C 8 years ago

How dumb this NDC is.Did Mahama check the actual NATIONLITY OF THIS WOMAN???

1,WHERE WAS SHE BORN

2, WHO ARE HER PARENTS???

3, CROOS CHECK HER LEGON RECORDS

4. CHECK HEER OWN PRONOUNCEMENTS ON WIKKI THAT SHE IS A ...

• oheneba 8 years ago

She fears her own shadow. You may confine yourself in high walled buildings or even squeeze herself into an ant hole. She would be fished out when the comes.

• Nana Boateng 8 years ago

Quoting EX-PRESIDENT J,J Rawlings "IF YOU KNOW YOUR HANDS ARE CLEAN DON"T FEAR"