You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 01 04Article 405166

Ghana needs 5-year presidential tenure of office - Woyongo

Read Comments Comments (83)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Kuffuor knows he is responsible for the return of NDc as he dismantled the grassroots machinery of the party just because he wanted to secure Manhyia dominance over all Akans . The result like a lion whose teeth have been pul ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

This will never ever happened in Ghana so stop that nonsense.

• sam 8 years ago

Jibrish from an npp bigot

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You are swine, beast and idiot like your NDC incompetence. I do not do politics with a fool like you. Okay?

Next time do not read my comment. Okay? Get lost!

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

Ghana is sooner than later going to replace that One-Man-Presidency with a Presidential Council because this system is surely not helping us.Adding more years to a president's tenure in office is only a means of deepening our ...

• fifi taadi 8 years ago

Useless man so you can steal more money

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

HOW LONG IS THE NDC THE LONGEST GANG IN POWER IN THE NATION'S POLITICAL LIFE BEEN IN POWER OF LATE?SEVEN YEARS,WITH THE LARGEST LOANS IN GHANAS' POLITICAL HISTORY,HAS NOTHING TO SHOW IT.

• Objective Adancorata 8 years ago

The NDC is known for shortening up programmes: From 4yr SHS to 3yrs SHS. It's therefore curious that NDC would contemplate increasing the presidential term from 4yrs to 5yrs political rule. Is it simply to push further the as ...

• Mahoman 8 years ago

How can you determine five years? Ok for five years, but it will start from NPP's tenure In office.

• VVIP 8 years ago

You're a fool. We can not wait any longer for your party to be thrown out. Thieves!

• Omanba 8 years ago

When prez. Koffour proposed this five years tenure the ndc then in opposition rubbished it. Now that you are also going you seen that is useful. When you throw a ball against the wall it bounces back to you.

• Dee kay 8 years ago

Oman ba, I think President Kuffour proposed this 5 years thing when he was out of office

• BONE MARROW 8 years ago

idiot u ve been given seven years what have u done for gh.u want to steel more right opanin toto

• Don't talk 8 years ago

Five years will help the government and it's ministers to hv time to steal and not work Aaapuuuuuta

• JH. New York 8 years ago

When were you the president?.
    Nonsense.

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Listen to that idiot.he want to be in power forever kwaseakwa.shut ur stinky mouth......

• TOO MANY IDIOTS 8 years ago

Even if we give "dead goat" the rest of his life as President, he will not deliver anything, maybe more Dumsor

• sikdko 8 years ago

Wayongo.u are a Fool foolish stupid.mad.u and u family.are.useless.u are.dangerous.in Ghana.Ghanaians.Will.make sure you.and.u John mahama so called president.Will.go to.Danhaag to.answer.question..Wayongo.be.redy.any.time fr ...

• SENKOAAH. 8 years ago

DEAD BRAIN WONYOGO,THEN WE MUST ALLOW YOUR BROTHER MAHAMAH TO GO SOLO LIKE MUGABE AND START TO HARASS HIS OPPONENTS.I WONDER WHY WISE PEOPLE LIKE NAVORONGO PEOPLE CHOSE A FOOL LIKE THIS TO BE THEIR MP.THIS VIOLENCE BEGETS VIO ...

• adanko 8 years ago

CANNOT SOLVE ANYTHING FOR GHANA. ONLY STEALING AND LOOTING AND NO GHANA! YOU TALK LIKE A STUDENT WHO DID NOT PREPARE FOR HIS/HER EXAM AND NEEDS MORE TIME WHEN THE INVIGILATOR SAYS " TIME IS UP!" MAHAMA AND NDC, SORRY YOU HAVE ...

• okukuseku 8 years ago

May be we should make Mahama a lifetime president not even five years.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Any time an African President is coming to the end of his term or facing elections, there is talk of either extending the presidential term or changing the constitution to allow more than two terms. It is not the four-year te ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

NONSENSE!!!

• Kaxut 8 years ago

Mr Wiseman, you should know that our laws do not take restropective effects and so if a change is made today the November 7 election would still come off and the winner would have the suggested 5 yr term.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

That is all they know.....long tenure to loot as much as they can.Meanwhile advanced and civilised countries make do with this same four-term and when they do well are rewarded with another four years or kicked out when they ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

NONSENSE!!!!!

• Kwame, New Jersey 8 years ago

Mark, your damn wisdom remains within your fuck head. Your man is simply incompetent and if he's given 20yrs in office he can't do it simple. Just stop disturbing our ears and can't mandated the constitution of this country f ...

• kwao 8 years ago

Any serious president can execute its development agenda in four years ,Clearly you and john mahama are incompetent.

• TD 8 years ago

Kwasia! So that you can steal more

• Banda 8 years ago

Sir, your argument is very very hollow.
    Sir, CONGRATULATIONS FOR YOUR SHALLOW ARGUMENTS.

The p/NDC had 19 uninterrupted years but look at the results. The squandered the chance and wasted time bullying and maiming their ...

• peter 8 years ago

Look at that stupid man saying stupid thing!

• Asem 8 years ago

give them 5yrs they will ask for 6yrs

• Ray 8 years ago

May be yes but not for NDC or worst of all mahama.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Ns3mfoo kwa! Gyimi keka kwa! Your time is up.

• Bright 8 years ago

Look at him only in Ghana this idiot will be front line of political aspects..... Allah is waiting for soon

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

We don't need a 5-year term for anyone, not even President mahama. 4 years is enough for a term. One year more will change anything, not even the economic situation of Ghanaian.

We should be afraid of people like Woyongo. ...

• SENKOAAH. 8 years ago

NOW YOU HAVE RECOVERED YOUR LOST SENSE BACK.I WILL NEVER STOP SAYING THIS.YOU NDCIAN ARE THE MOST STUPID PEOPLE IN GHANA.I DON'T KNOW HOW RAWLINGS WAS ABLE TO GETHER IDIOTS IN ONE CUP LIKE THIS.THERE ARE MORE WONYOGOS IN THER ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Well that should tell you something about me. Am very principled. I will not sit back for anyone, be they NDC or NPP, to toil with our democracy. I rejected his proposition purely on principles and I continue to condemn your ...

• Daniel cofie 8 years ago

so former President kufour was right when he sad that, but because of power desperation you and the NDC insulted the man for saying that,what goes around comes around.

• James Brown 8 years ago

Just Shut your beak

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

Please for real any time a member or supporters of n.d.c speak they don't make damn sense. From the president to the ordinary member of n.d.c, they don't make sense. Their so called leaders are the worst lacking common sense ...

• I c 8 years ago

Woyongo... Wo maame twe!!

• Nollywood3 8 years ago

Ghana instead needs 2 year presidential terms.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

northners never get satisfied with power.smell rat Ghana, they are at it,an agenda.

• MONT 8 years ago

listing to this idiot, you need 100 years five will not be enough, useless leaders governing our country.

• Kofi Virginia 8 years ago

This idea of a 5-year presidential term has been floated around far too long. Those who support that view think that the president will automatically win the second term of office if once elected. So what is the difference be ...

• Joe 8 years ago

NDC can be given 10 years, they cannot solve any of the nation's problems because their government is so USELESS and so INCOMPETENT that no amount of years given to them will help them to solve the problems confronting this n ...

• ekumfi akyen -Obamaland 8 years ago

Would u shut up!!!You are proposing this foolishness to enable you ample time to'gobble a doddle do'our national coffers, right?
    You think we dont know what you are up to? Four years is more than enough

• Saint 8 years ago

foolish man

• My Opinon 8 years ago

No,Ghana doesn't need 5yr _ Presidential tenure of office. What Ghana needs is to get rid of Idiots and Thieves like you.

• jagadu 8 years ago

Ghana has the same 4-year two terms as America and American presidents are able to do a lot more within the 4-years so why not Ghana. Stupid illiterate!

• raster 8 years ago

even we want 3yrs like your education system mr thief and fool

• Jake 8 years ago

Hm, KF4 wanted 7yrs you want 5...

My Dear Minister it is all about Continuity....continuing where the other left and making it complete. Because 100years per term would still NOT solve our problems.
    Even after 1year, the ...

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

Your government isn't doing good that's why you're saying that. Even. If the current government is given ten years it can't fix the problems of Ghana.

• FACT 8 years ago

Woyongo, Mark Owen should be serious in life and should make comments that reflect the needed and required intelligence that should necessarily guide those who purport to have the ability to govern a nation within the constit ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid man useless talking go to hell.

• Okyere. USA 8 years ago

This guy is not serious,

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

You only need two years for the people to see a DIRECTION or VISION the leader is taking the country, so that if they like it they vote for that leader again to complete that vision. The founding fathers were not stupid to ha ...

• Kaxut 8 years ago

The 5 is not enough. It should be one- term of 6 years. I wonder why a poor country as ours would every year spend huge amount of money on elections. Governments are not able to take tough measures to address our needs becaus ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Like Rawlings had.

By the way, what did Rawlings achieve in 19 years? Why do you think 5 years will make any difference if 19 years did not.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

It is always when the NDC is in power that they find the need for 5 years in power. Remember when the nonsense started in the last term of the murderer, Rawling?

• EDEM 8 years ago

Which agenda apart from stealing the little resources the nation has. Thieves.

• blackstar 8 years ago

To much corruption It should be limited 1 5yr or 1 4yr term.

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

Look at this crazy man!

• KOA (TOR.CANADA) 8 years ago

OH! NO. NOT HIM AGAIN. IS this moron loosing his marbles or the womanizer is fucking his peasize brain out? First the number of Parliamentary should be increased, now a five year term. LOOK LADIES & GENTS I PESONALLY HAVE HAD ...

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

Don't even think of it....

• Isaac 8 years ago

You are animal. Aboa funu

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Create models for other countries to learn from us. Too much copy copy

• Sule 8 years ago

If you can't manage this small country in 4 years.... check yourself. Bigger countries have a 4 year term!

• sid 8 years ago

Obama took less than two years to turn things around before his first term Every seed started bearing fruit a wise leader doesn't need much time to build.prepare to leave.

• sid 8 years ago

Ur stomach is not full yet til 5additional year idiooooooooot to

• alfa-alfa 8 years ago

Mark, my former ISD colleague, my advice to you under the circumstances is to concentrate on tracing the sources and destinations of the uninhibited, unmitigated smuggling of arms and ammunitions into the country. This falls ...

• Osei-Asibey -Atlanta 8 years ago

You fool, who told you that a political party is elected to do her agenda. A party is given a mandate by the people to work for them. Nothing more nothing less. It's up to the people to either re-elect or vote the party out ...

• Kofi Abanga 8 years ago

If you had mahama in mind hense this proposal, then you're waiting our time. Give mahama 40 years and the country goes complete bonkers! 6 he guy is just stupid.

• eD 8 years ago

NOT A 5 YEAR PRESIDENTIAL TERM TO CONTINUE THE LOOTING OF NATION'S RESOURCES BY PRESIDENT AND FRIENDS. SEE POLITICIANS ON THIS LIST

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whet ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Yes, you're right Woyongo: You've just realized that it will take 5 years to complete your LOOT. Wanim se Apotro!!
    Ghanaians are taking back their country by any means possible, from you stupid incompetent gang!!

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

No room for manipulation and missing about with resources of this rich country while crying there isn't enough time for presidential tenure. It is so clear with your stupid, clueless, incompetent, corrupt, and reckless JDM-ND ...

• AMO 8 years ago

Woyongo must take his political illiteracy back to Burkina Faso.

Has he forgotten that the former ruler of that country, Blaise Compaore, stayed in power for three DECADES and was only removed by force of arms?

WHAT d ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

america and many propsperous nations have been using the four year term for ages and the results are there to be seen. How many nations in this world which use this 5 year term idea you are proposing can rock shoulders with a ...

• Mr Quarshie Isaac 8 years ago

Mr woyongo,If you are a good leader even two months will show your credibility.Or you need five years to loot more.You have no other country apart from Ghana please devolop the country.Pls dnt get me wrong but N D C gorvement ...

• Kwabena agyemang 8 years ago

Most of de asanti's is like ur head is full of cowdone, ur don't tink b4 u talk, no wonder dat u are frm akatia family aboa.

• Ability 8 years ago

Change is not time bond but rather a process that needs truthful, dedicated, committed and trustworthy person and someone who thinks about the wellbeing of humanity.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Rubbish, Woyongo. If you can't deliver what you promise the electorate in four years, then quit making lame propositions. I suggest you spend your precious time working for the good of the nation instead of running around mak ...