You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 12 24Article 403107

Chief bars politicians from campaigning in his community

Read Comments Comments (52)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

That space is public space for rent to bring revenue to fix the busses in case of break down. It is not for any individual to use for his selfish interest. I'm sure Mahama did not ask anyone to put his picture on the bus. Th ...

• Egalitarian 8 years ago

We all have to help a bit. All Ghanaians expect Hahama or the government to do everything for them.

Remember what the former US President John F. Kennedy once said 'Citizens of America ask yourselves what you can do for Am ...

Author:-ME MAN NTI...
    That's why you are lonely, a miserable soul there is no need to pay mind to you. Count your days and name them one by one because those you benefit
    from their empire will curse the day
    they were ...

• A CONCERNED CITIZEN 8 years ago

This so called chief has no right to ban political activities in any part of Ghana. A wise chief would rather advise his subjects to vote for another party for a change. He should blame himself and his people for voting for N ...

• soso 8 years ago

Concerned citizen, you have said it all. Thanks

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 8 years ago

Nana, have you read the constitution ?

Where do you derive those powers from ?

Do you think you are above the law, or what ?

Shut the fuck up and tell your family members to vote wisely the next time around !

Voti ...

• William 8 years ago

Nana Pru, this drama is not helpful!

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III 8 years ago

Egalitarian, Note that that was a different era. Besides, Kennedy was not referring to roads, other infrastructure or schools. He was asking Americans to support him in his policies, like on Vietnam, etc. Kennedy did not have ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

The chief can complain but cannot ban politicians from campaigning in his area. He has no such powers because the territory of Ghana belongs to Ghanaians and not chiefs. Not even the president can ban a Ghanaian from entering ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

It is a way to intimidate the politicians to do something for them,that is the practice now,pay to get my vote or give me projects to get my vote,like your point,he cannot stop them but the threat is the only way to get his w ...

• aikins 8 years ago

What about their taxes? I also think chiefs can not ban anybody entering their communities especially in this 21st century also not Sunyani chiefs. But the taxes collected by the mahama administration must be used wisely and ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Chiefs & Queen Mothers are only Constitutional Monarchs and therefore, have no executive powers & should not play any role in politics. If this Chief attempts to carry out this threats he risks being arrested. Personally, I t ...

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

We do stuff for a country that's worth dying for. Not a country that is concerned with only the welfare of politicians.

• DAN 8 years ago

AS A CHIEF WHAT HAVE YOU DONE YOURSELF. STAR SOMETHING THEN HELP WOULD COME, BLAMING GOVERN. AT ALL TIMES NOT GOOD

Author:-acdee...
    See the clown too talking. It is true democracy should be all inclusive but for this mp I beg to differ. A person branding his own party executives fraudsters and pickpockets? What does that say about the p ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

He's no lawful authority to ban anyone or party. He deserves all the neglect for playing politics, as a chief, contrary to the constitution.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Who cares they have taken you for granted they will come bring you somethings for your vote every 4 years nd leave you in poverty always

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Pru is a stronghold of this corrupt and incompetent NDC party led by this corrupt and incompetent wicked Mahama. NDC continues to tell us they have developed all the rural areas, Now all your lies are coming out

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Chief, what are you talking about? Your community's development can be found in page 5 of Mahama's book. Reading it is the only way you will feel Mahama/NDC better Ghana. Please allow NDC to campaign in your community so that ...

• Efo 8 years ago

spending our resources in volta region and northern part of the country for votes and neglecting the southerners.

• He who 8 years ago

Be straight forward nd accuse ndc nd not the opposition parties, after all kobina donkor of dumsor fame is the mp whose party is in power, nana for this one u are wrong

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Nana sorry i was in Kamanpa in oct this year,I got there in a tractor and as Ghanian living in Europe made me have hatred for Mahama till today,

• THE REAL CORRUPT PEOPLE ARE SPEAKING 8 years ago

This chief has assembly members and an MP, and yet he has been sitting on his balls ever since he was enstooled as chief of Kamanpa. He doesn't know how to lobby or negotiate. He thinks other chiefs are sitting down for the g ...

• betty 8 years ago

SORRY NANA!! JUST ADVISE YOUR PPL TO VOTE WISELY NEXT TIME !!

• Wade 8 years ago

Good job chief.

• ice cool 8 years ago

you voted for stupid mahama and that is what you asked for.

• work 8 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN MALDIVES ,PANAMA AND CHINA
    DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVE ...

• AGYA 8 years ago

I hope the people from Brong part of the region have learnt their lessons. They have been misled by Asiedu Nketia and his NDC, feuled by their historical hatred for anything associated with the Asantes, to consistently vote a ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The idiot must not be serious. Freedom of movement, speech and association are all guaranteed, even under the butchers' constitution.

• Naa Shika 8 years ago

insults, insults ,insults on each other will not hep us

• Naa Shika 8 years ago

help us

• Gyakabram 8 years ago

His Excellency the President. Please make me the DCE for the area and I can promise you that all DCE's & MCE's will come to lear from me how to serve and not to lord over people within a period of 2 years.

I will change th ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Please, Nana don't be ignorant and over step your power(s)! You cannot interfere with the electoral process in anyway except maybe advising your people to exercise their vote wisely!! We all, obviously, sympathise with your s ...

• KOFI ELLISON 8 years ago

That action by you, Nana is totally illegal.

I understand you frustrations Nana, but you cannot bar anyone from exercising a right as a Ghanaian. Your sovereignty as a Chief over your ancestral land ends, at the steps of t ...

• Georgee 8 years ago

Political parties have the right to go anywhere. What you can do is to stay away from their rallies.

• Joe 8 years ago

Nana now you see NDC had taken you and your people for granted after voting for them all these years. Now that you have seen the light, tell your people to vote forNana Akuffo Addo and NPP for a change and you will see the di ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Who gave this Choeg the might right and power over the 1992 Constitution. Is he the Supreme Court, the Electoral Commision or does he represent the sovereign will of the people of Ghana. The ignorantly sensational online medi ...

• ob 8 years ago

We NDC don't care if you vote or not, we'll still win 2016 election. President Madama all the way.

• HMMM the crusader. 8 years ago

NANA DONT MAKE ANOTHER MISTAKE BY NOT MAKING YOUR VOTE COUNTS IFYOU WANT TO LIVE PROGRESSIVE FUTURE.YOU SUFFER ALL THESE BECAUSE U VOTED O N TRIBAL LINES SO BE SOBER AND FACE YOUR FATE.AS A MANANDCTHIS TIME ALONG BET ON BETTE ...

• DUMSOR IN 6 YEARS 8 years ago

DON'T WORRY PREZ MAHAMA WILL SOON SEND YOU A CHECK TO CALM UR SHIT DOWN NIGAR .

• NBURDIBA SUGRI 8 years ago

As a chief n leader of the community what have done for yourself n your people?

It is your right to abstain from voting but u can not prevent others from exercising their franchise.

Because of democracy any rat can just ...

• pkirks 8 years ago

What has you, as a chief of that community , done for your community? I believe you have something generating income for the community so therefore, you can use such means to develope your community.

• Kwa Dan 8 years ago

I feel bad for this neglected chief. Yet nana, I think your people can come up with enough equipment to help construct tables and chairs for the kids of your school district. This is why they installed you as chief, nana. Get ...

• Kwa Dan 8 years ago

I feel bad for this neglected chief. Yet nana, I think your people can come up with enough equipment to help construct tables and chairs for the kids of your school district. This is why they installed you as chief, nana. Get ...

• Kwa Dan 8 years ago

• Kofi Amankwah 8 years ago

Nana, much as I agree with you for becoming a bit fed up with the parties, I advise that you rather vote a party out and a party in till a party better for you and your area emerges. That's the essence of Democracy. I belie ...

• NOKWARE 8 years ago

Nana,let them come, but do your HOME WORK...underground campaign through your traditional structures....ABUSAPANIN and his people

• Ossei-Bonsu 8 years ago

i was in kamanpa last year, the place is very nice place. But there is No pipe borne water and Electricity. The road to the area is too bad. These same people will align with parties come 2016. They should ask for their share ...

• Abuba 8 years ago

Why did you keep NPP rally at the background when NDC is the typical example of government sited for not fulfilling their responsbility? Let's try to be fair and objective in our reportage

• Che 8 years ago

Nana, this is why you should vote for NPP. Your people benefitted from NHIS and school feeding. If not for stealing of elections, your pupil will be sitting in classrooms. 15million dollars was used to buy pads for teenage pu ...