You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 12 23Article 402777

EC to register additional 1 million eligible voters in 2016

Read Comments Comments (39)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

So what is his point,they cannot get that number or they should not register them because we have more or enough registered voters,is there a limit to the number of people we can register?

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Time for ndc to register Togolese, Ivorians, and burkinabes. Time too for npp to register all the babies in Ashanti region. It is Ghanaians who are not honest and political parties are just a microcosm of a bigger culture of ...

• YB 8 years ago

Both the NPP and NDC register minors in their strongholds, namely Ashanti, Volta and the 3 Northern regions. Do not single out only Ashanti Region. This illegal practice is also common in Greater Accra and all the other regio ...

• sea blue 8 years ago

NEW VOTER REGISTER ALL TOGETHER IS WHAT WE NEED-Period Abi¨¨!

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

I'm a demographer and certainly comparing Ghana’s case to the rest of West Africa and Africa is worrying. There's something dwrong with the 2010 population census figures and the projections that flow from it. The populatio ...

• gh first 8 years ago

Get a life you sound like a big idiot @ kofi usa

• matt 8 years ago

kofi go and tell ur stupid father including thief Maham

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Kwasea aboa you call God's creation ugly. May God forgive you.

• ISLAM FOR JESUS CHRIST 8 years ago

The mind, they say its a terrible thing to waste. You have never talked anything sensible on this platform. Meanwhile, this woman must watch out not to plunge this country into chaos. We beg her

• GHANANE 8 years ago

Who is this kofi US? Always repeating himself. Whiles pple are mkn sensible contributions...look at wht he does.He hs a serious problem.Someone shd help him.

• Iddrisu Abubakar Salam 8 years ago

This Charlotte Osei or whatever no nso, wo b3 adwen paa oo...what does she take ghanaians for? She is just a joke...she should dare do any fracas, we will know what happens after ...concert woman.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

A VOTE FOR NPP GANG OF NATION WERECKERS IS A VOTE FOR ANOTHER HOTEL WAWAWAA WAAAA THIEFES, A VOTE FOR AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER IS A VOTE FOR CHAOS AND ACRIMONIES IN GHANA, A VOTE FOR AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS A VOTE FOR ...

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 8 years ago

Wow,Wisdom is in the basket,but only the wise knows the content,why bcos changing for a new Voters register is a problem,but u are going to add what?, Rio maame becareful bcos u are working to the gates of hell.

• Yussif for youth 8 years ago

Has the commission have the righ to determine the number of voters it want to register in to the voter register?

• Kwame Antwi 8 years ago

Oh ghanaians! The EC is planning/budgeting to register 1M. This target figure is to allow them to make aquate logistics available. If they dont have a target and they short materials during the elections what you people say?

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

So called Kofi USA, did you reason before posted such nonsense on this platform? I think you reason anticlockwise and your head too is in the bush. Nana Addo is far far better than every member in your family.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

EC should be careful for not repeated the same mistake in 2012. We need peace in this country.

• Helpten 8 years ago

Oh Ghana, this EC Boss will be worst ever

• kakaboneka 8 years ago

I can't believe what the opposition parties are doing.so does it mean there will be no new register and additional 1million people.what happened to the biometric machines we spent milliino in.do we think at all as humans ...

• Dr Tony 8 years ago

Do you want to keep your business at the top?
    Do
    you want to obliterate your competitors? We
    offer
    solutions that will keep your business growing
    from strength to strength.We enable you to
    Increase your wealth tremendou ...

• Sam joo 8 years ago

@ Kofi USA ... do u no the state of this country ? I guess u rather the drug addict .... cos there no sense in whatever uve been saying here .... Foolish u re ... do u think the Nation Ghana is a football team or its a profit ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Any attempt by the EC to steal the mandate of the electorate in favour of this incompetent John Mahama's create ,loot and share government must be reject by all meaningful Ghanaians. Only the thieves in power are feeling the ...

• IBRAHIM ABDUL MUBARIK(LORD CAMPUS) 8 years ago

EC TO REGISTER ADDITIONAL 1 MILLION

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Canon ir 2016 copier in a very good condition for sale.
    We also have the following printers
    Canon MF 7330 (IR 2020)
    HP laserjet P1102
    HP laserjet P1006
    HP laserjet 2420
    Call 0244523451

• matt 8 years ago

go and tell ur stupid father

• obour germany 8 years ago

Ec was preparing Ghana with war if Ghanaian Christian Muslim do not talk abut this ec is bringing war in ghans abut this ,we leave to see ghana will definitely burning!

• T k 8 years ago

This woman should be very careful .if we want to maintain the peace of this country she shouldnt do anything that will misunderstandings after 2016 election. I strongly believe she
    is trying to favour the corruptible ndc.G ...

• kobea Augustine 8 years ago

Who is dat kofi USA ? I want to no where you live be4 I can coment on u.

• kweku 8 years ago

EC shld becareful, bcos 2016 ghanaians are going to use elimination n substitution method of voting

• S B 8 years ago

6 Million people koraa, Let de election be free an fair if not U will never see peace on earth and in ur grave. Hell

• byg joe 8 years ago

in fact, dis EC woman s nt serious @ all. she tink Ghana s 4 her. we need peace but war so she shd b carefull.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

This bitch is following the same bullshits of old criminal Afari Gyan to bloat already bloated register, and the good citizens of Ghana should stand up and fight this ndc thieves because they are criminals and nation wreckers ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

So since 2012 election people who were on the register some hasn't died, left the country like I have moved out from I don't think I am going vote coming but if it did stick's me then I will go and take part in voting,why our ...

• LORD CAMPUS 8 years ago

GHANA MUST KNOW U ER VERY STUPID ND EDIOT MAHAMA IS BETTER THEN ALL UR FAMILY.you think ghana is for akans it would neverbethat,if u know u dont have nothing to say reasonable then make urself silet.(HAVE AGOODDAY MOTHERGHANA ...

• Deeper 8 years ago

I was not amused when I saw on TV yesterday the minister dancing with kayayei women who had been encouraged to register for the NHIS. Hmmm, will those cards be accepted for voter registration?

• Suweba 8 years ago

Suweba,Kofi u are a big fool idiot no sense u were born by sheep not humans ,das why u never talk sense no gud upbringing,wen dey ar talkin sense u only insult Nana Addo out of the topic,ur so called tiiif Mahama n his team h ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Common sense

• Kwamena 8 years ago

THIS EC THEY SAY "BOSS" IS CONSPIRING WITH THAT "MAHAMA" TO RIG THE ELECTION?