You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 12 22Article 402660

Volta residents snub NDC forum in Ho

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Effuah P, NY 8 years ago

Thank God Ewes now know how corrupt and thievery NDC ministers are

• I.A.N 8 years ago

is just a liars,media will liar u and when u wake up in ur dream, u will be confused of what u believed.

• Effuah P, NY 8 years ago

When ur pple choose the light, you choose to remain with the thieves, my Ewe friend IAN, wise up, ok

• Kofi Kapito, Consumer Group 8 years ago

IAN, you are a sycophant fool who will never leave the corrupt NDC even though your fellow Ewes are leaving enmass. Your foolisness will dawn on u when you currupt masters are forced out after 2016

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

NDC propaganda machinery tell us all Ghanaians are corrupt and born so but i beg to differ.When we take tro tro or a taxi there is no ndc foot soldier there to try make us pay a bribe before we can get in ,when i go and buy k ...

• Efo 8 years ago

I guess I.A.N has been promised a re-branding contract after the election. Wake up to reality. Am not the only one who sleeps in darkness. A real better Ghana is on the way.

• Kolo 8 years ago

These ewes will never change. They will still vote massively for NDC even if dog stands for the party. Eves vote by colour not by their brains.

• kofi 8 years ago

Ewes will change the day Kumasi will also change. or you think Ghana belongs to only npp

• APUU ETAA.. 8 years ago

Kofi, Kofi! How many MP or MPs does NPP has in Volta region. NDC has soo many MPs in Ashanti. Which one if above Regions Vote by color or brain. Think about it. Merry Christmas.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR ...

• steve, K dua 8 years ago

Why do you people talk like this? You talk as if Ewes are kids, who can't think for themselves? Go to the Universities, Hospitals and other places of high academic repute and count the number of Ewes working there. How about ...

Author:-NOKWARE...
    You better come out now or never. 2016 is turning or boiling point in Ghana. You are the QUEEN BEE or the Queen mother. If you are not careful, you will ignite the burning bush.
    Have you heard of Justic ...

• Efo 8 years ago

You guys have to remember there are thousands of us who voted against NDC. Careful what u say.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

I am getting disgusted by anti-Ewe comments which may depict non-Ewes as intolerant of other ethnic groups. This attitude should not be accepted in nation building. The more anti-Ewe comments I read, the more I suspect they a ...

• sam 8 years ago

ITS ABOUT TIME

• Eklu Amervor 8 years ago

vote out the thieves, ndc man wise up

• kwaku 8 years ago

Stupid illiterate talk

• K. Collins 8 years ago

Effua, you must be blind and that's why you can't see and understand that no ethnic group or sub-group in Ghana is as corrupt as the Asantes, including even their paramount chief. The Asantes in particular have no sense of sh ...

with propaganda collapsing ndc cant deceive my people

• Rastee 8 years ago

The report might be misleading. Where are the SHS students?

• LAST DON 8 years ago

This confirms what Jesus said in the Bible when he was been accused by the Sadducees about his Miracles.

And the scribes who came down from Jerusalem said, “He has Beelzebul, and by the ruler of the demons he casts out d ...

• veep 8 years ago

Aaaa..... You this animal. You're here again??? I answered your riddle yesterday. Have you read the answer to your riddle?

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

If ndc is not divided bring on board the Rawlings family, bring on board Martin Amidu the citizens vigilante. The same Bible said take off the speck in your eyes before you take out the log in others. No wonder even the sat ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

Your comparisons are totally flawed. These examples are not the same. What have these people done for which they were sacked. There ample evidence against those who were sacked from government positions and elected position.

• cHANGE 8 years ago

Am surprise NPP is still campagning because the heat is catching all.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Please,don't let this fool you to think it is a win for NPP,the people may be tired of NDC but that cannot say to be votes for NPP.
    Such forums are foolish to some people and the most annoying part is that Regional Minister ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

You are hundred percent correct, but since when did you guys started to look and see? The only thing they see is NDC..peroid

• fairplay 8 years ago

People on see when they vote for npp? How sad.

• fairplay 8 years ago

People only see when they vote for npp? How sad.

• citizen 8 years ago

This is a failed propaganda. Wait and see what will happen in 2016. Akufo Addo will be retired from politics by voltarian. Remember the call to kill all non akans is still in the minds of people.

• I.A.N 8 years ago

Liars will not help u.

• Yaw Agyemang 8 years ago

The program had not started yet.... when NPP bought media house like you took this picture. Its a shame that journalism has sunked so low that your organization will publish anything. ....

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

The owner of the source of this misgiving story is the npp acting chairman Freddie Blay,so thou should not be surprise at all.

• Efo 8 years ago

Yaw, look at the picture well. There is a speaker, and the platform is full. Only the chairs are empty. Change is coming bro.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Dis pix is nt true wher is de NDC colours NDC neva goes anywher without deir colours ok

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

THAT PHOTO WAS JUST THE BEGINNING OF THE PROGRAMME,SO POSTED THIS PHOTO?

• Nana Afia Mantebea 8 years ago

Why don't you rename yourself NPP? Its obvious you're are a propaganda wing for the NPP.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC has taken we the people of the Volta region for fools. The NDC says that the Volta region is their world bank but there is nothing to show. Where is the eastern corridor road? Lies upon lies upon lies. Some of us yout ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Can anybody with his or her head on believe this reportage???
    People must grow up and even a fool like me knows this can't be true.
    Hahaha DAILY GUIDE SHAME .

• CH 8 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN MALDIVES ,PANAMA AND CHINA
    DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVE ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I don't understand why. To be frank, it's a PITY! We have to help NPP come to power. At least most of us have families in the Akan regions working there and bring money to support us in our hometowns.Some are working in the C ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

People like you are the cause of NPP's problems, you talk as if we ewes are kayaye's on the streets, we are far educated than you, we have the best jobs in your mining companies and control most companies. you are not an ewe, ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

That is not Boy kofi,as usually the empty mischievous miscreants are trying to use his moniker for their silly misguided utterances.

• fairplay 8 years ago

Why join people you have bitten so many times. NDC with all its challenges is always a better option than the NPP. They are the people when catch them stealing they say and so what. They know no shame. What they did to Nkruma ...

• king togba 8 years ago

I like that nice one

• Kabiesi 8 years ago

this news is a big lie. the functional was well attended; it was even on the telly!

• iko 8 years ago

you shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free indeed

• KUSASI KOKU 8 years ago

Effua,
    Better for them if only they are not too late.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

It is time you people must prove to NDC that enough is enough. They can't continue to toy with the lives of the inhabitants. Vote NDC out for progress.

• fairplay 8 years ago

And vote who in, Nana Addo? God forbid.
    If some npp people including the elected chairman see Nana Addo as dangerous mam why should the rest of Ghana see him as our saviour? We know better.

• hayford 8 years ago

I do not know why true NDC member should even comment story from daily guide an NPP Tabloid

• kotoo 8 years ago

How would you say,ewe will change,if Kumasi changes.Let me ask you,how many seats did ndc win in Ashanti region,and how many seats did npp win
    in volta region.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Now they are coming to their sense good move towards 2016 don't let them take you for granted

• Okudzeto Kojo 8 years ago

FOOL ALL VOLTAICS ALL TIMES???

• Talk True 8 years ago

Source: dailyguideghana.com
    Who takes opana serious again. Keep tickling yourself in your apio inspired dream. When you wake, the realities will be waiting for you.

• joe padi 8 years ago

ewes r v wise pple. dis year dey will surprise d ndc govt. u tink u can fool us all d tym .. ndc

• H. B 8 years ago

Is the regional minister serious at all, what has NDC done for the people of Volta region for the past 4 and so years. Even eastern corridor road have been abandoned. She has gotten her share so can open her mouth at 270 degr ...

• tiger 8 years ago

NPP Keep dreming.The people of the Volta Region are not fools to join ranks with liers,hooligans, disorganised party.Pretending all is well within npp will not fool anyone from the volta region

• fairplay 8 years ago

When you only dream that you are flying but do not get a passport, ticket and check in there is no way you can fly. Nana can dream of being a president. Nothing has changed about Nana for which we must Change our minds.

• efo 8 years ago

When we begin to see ourselves as Ghanaians first and not ewes, akans and the rest we shall prevail and Ghana would be blessed.

• albert sa 8 years ago

OMG,who says that's gonna make a Voltarian vote for the kwasia destroyed badly led party called NPP,some people are happy to hear this but I can tell you that not even a single vote from Volta R will go for the NPP,an ewe wou ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

The people need good roads but John Incompetent say he will build airport which will have less use by the people in the region.

• Worlanyo 8 years ago

This a signal to the NDC that they are going to loose next year's election we the people of Volta region regret voting for this man

• Stephen nartey 8 years ago

you people would talk the truth

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Good luck NPP. It's good to hallucinate.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

The corrupt politicians who keep paying for VOTES with MONEY furnished by NDC Party, Corrupt Chiefs and their accomplices, NOTHING WILL CHANGE.

HOMEBOY Rawlings ignored MOTHER'S REGION, HE HAS NO CONNECTIONS WITH THE VOLT ...

• K. Collins 8 years ago

Dailyguide.com reporter, I'm afraid, you're no journalist! Your reportage is unobjective and unbalanced. Your NPP leaning and your bias against the NDC are too obvious in your writing. Remember most Ghanaians who follow news ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Leave so called NPP Journalist alone, what do you expect.

• Carol 8 years ago

You can fool some of the people all of the time, and you can fool all of the people some of the time, but you cannot fool all of the people, all the time.
    Abraham Lincoln

• jb 8 years ago

hahahaaaa this is the time the ewes should wise up,the've been ooled for so long.next time they should think of well and vote or not vote at all.

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Now I no that Ewes are being

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

HMMMMMMM EY3,MAHAMA NDC THIEVES WILL GOO KEKE 2016,GOD BLESS THEM FOR THEM TO SEE THE LIGHT

• Muta Ho(dome) 8 years ago

Plz is a big lie.so plz dnt be putting thisvlie news on ur web site.fund the true before ok bcoz am in ho on that day at ola secondary school.so ply is not true

• yaw, USA 8 years ago

MR/MISSS MUTA, THE PICTURE IS THERE FOR ALL TO SEE. SO IF YOU HAVE A PICTURE WITH A ROOM FULL OF ATTENDANTS, PLEASE DO US FAVOR AND BRING IT OUT TO SHAME THIS REPORTER.

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

What is happening at the world bank ? Friends today, enemies tomorrow.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Mahama if you want us to judge your achievement , please account to us with unit cost of your projects and even compare it to that of JJ and K4 projects. Don't just come and show us pictures, we are not children to watch and ...

• john 8 years ago

considering the argument people hold about value for money I can't still get their analogy , if 10 years ago NPP gov't constructed let say 40000 kilometers of roads at the cost of 1.2 billion cedis , are we expecting the same ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

your mother kolo go and insult your parents back at home before insulting Ewes. God punish you

propaganda wont win elections

• Prince 8 years ago

Hehehe another cheap propaganda dere again, I watched the program u ar deceiving Ghanaians,

• yaw, USA 8 years ago

MR. PRINCE, PLEASE PROOF TO US WITH PICTURES THEY ARE LAYING.

• asem 8 years ago

why should ndc take their achievements to people?? de people must feel de so called achievements..if Ewes are not suffering lick oda tribes cos dey belong to ndc den fine.

• fairplay 8 years ago

Most of us in the big cities did not know about these big projects. We were earlier told that they show what the monies are being used for. Now that it is shown the story has change. It is now the projects were too expensive. ...

• daladam 8 years ago

THERE ARE THIS PEOPLE THAT MAKE THINGS HAPPEN,THERE ARE PEOPLE THAT WATCH THINGS HAPPEN, AND THERE ARE PEOPLE THAT ASK WHAT HAD HAPPEN. THIS TIME THE EWE BROTHERS ARE MAKING THINGS HAPPEN WHEN THEY ARE THE ONES THAT USUA ...

• Winnie the Pooh 8 years ago

Picture worth billion that words.This is the evidence that has expose NDC of their propaganda that they have support in Volta Region.Because NDC knew they have no support in Volta region that is why they have over bloated the ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

You called for new register in 2012. You called for verification and yet you went to court when you lost. New register with verification did not help you. Another new register will not help you when you have a bad product to ...

• ksi 8 years ago

We build companies from scratch and we employ you to man it for as, who get brains?

• 2016 8 years ago

Volta residents cannot be trusted especially when it comes to elections.
    Even though they snubbed the NDC forum, until their votes reflect in the polls that they have snubbed the NDC party and the gov't of John Mahama and r ...

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

Thank you efo you are one in a million , Ghana need people like you. Thanks for your wisdom . GOD BLESS YOU

• Agyenim Boateng 8 years ago

Praise Awesome God now my people have seen the light glory be to his victorious name JESUS Christ seek the truth n it shall set u free

• Big Mama 8 years ago

You people(NDC) we ewes are fools, you can not be fooling us always...now our eye open.

• Patvi64 8 years ago

Vota region is loosing it status as world bank for corrupt NDC

• Kanewu 8 years ago

The Ewes are human beings who know and feel the corrupt and incompetent NDC government so don't underste their intelligence. They will teach the NDC a big lesson in history come 2016.

• Kanewu 8 years ago

The Ewes are human beings who know and feel the corrupt and incompetent NDC government so don't underste their intelligence. They will teach the NDC a big lesson in history come 2016.

• Efo 8 years ago

Blame it on the NPP. Ghanaians are suffering bitterly under MAHAMA but they don't want no one to say it. How can they freeze employment for all these years and decide to hire a few youths because election is coming up. We won ...

• Hassan 8 years ago

Incompetent John Mahama, when people are hungry you are showing them photos of projects? As a pensioner I spend 160 Ghana cedis every month on electricity alone and you want my vote as I did in 2012?

• Joseph Hill 8 years ago

World Bank paa? This means the economy is relly hard.

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Have you ever seen or heard any Ghanian going to hustle in the VR before?No your region will remain backward bcos of your inward looking of others,

• Kasavubu 8 years ago

Dude, come to Ho and see stark illiterate asante boys shining off the dust on the shoes of Voltarians for 50 pesewas...and that is not hustling? Enam!

• kwaku 8 years ago

Im an ewe Npp for me this time for a better Ghana

• NDC-MAN 8 years ago

WE DON'T CARE WHAT YOU PEOPLE DO,NDC HAS BEEN FAIR TO VOLTA REGION PEOPLE,NEW AIR PORT,NEW UNIVERSITY AND SO MANY THINGS DONE,STILL WHY ARE VOLTARIANS LIKE THAT,WE CAN WIN WITHOUT VOLTA OK. NKWASIA ASEM

• NII KWE 8 years ago

They can kill Mahama and their so call imposer will became Volta president in Ghana again.Thanks you Mahama for not listening to them .fools

• polaski 8 years ago

NB not all voltarians are ewes oooo.kk? akan constituency ,biakoye constituency ....

• polaski 8 years ago

NB.not all voltarians are ewes ooo.akan constituency , biakoye constituency...n this is not abt volta but ghana as a whole....if all can b faithfull ,tins are out of hand under this govt.does y I wil vote next yr..

• nunkawaa 8 years ago

The Daily Guide can see and describe ghosts but should also remember that Voltarians never forget insults and will NEVER NEVER forget what the forebears of the NPP did to them.

• maeam abena 8 years ago

haaaaaaa another wonder is about to happen

• Concern Citizen 8 years ago

We are resolute and strongly under the umbrella. Look let the media be driving NPP. They will not get even 10% in the region nobody should deceive you. We are wise up OK.

• yao adamavi 8 years ago

You cannot take as for fool everyday .
    2016...is coming

• Anass 8 years ago

It is high time every region;tribe; and every constituency to rise up to vote dis arm robbers out of government.

• DUMSOR IN 6 YEARS 8 years ago

VOLTA CAN VOTE EITHER WAY IT DOESN'T MATTER NPP OR NDC . MAHAMA IS PLAYING WITH FIRE HE LOSE IN VOLTA IF NANA CAN WORK VERY HARD IN VOLTA .

• HMMM the crusader. 8 years ago

MY FRIENDS STOP BLOWING YOUR NOSES.RAWLINGS PUSHED ASIDE ALL THE SERIOUS STUDENTS AND FILL ALL THE PLACES WITH U GUYS WITH THE HELP OF THE CHICATAS AND THE AWONOORS SO DONT BLUFF AS ITS BY NYEBROISM.SAS.

• Akpe Eddyson 8 years ago

Did you NO people see it now? l told you Volterians are not going to be fools again,that is the beginning, you will see it real during voting day life,Ashanti people are not doing anything to help you to come to power but at ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

This issue is for NDC to worry about, not the whole nation.