You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 11 10Article 393139

There is no perfect voters register anywhere – Prof. Dumor

Read Comments Comments (70)

• ZAC 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei cannot be trusted, she will be worse than Afari Gyan.

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• jonas 8 years ago

A-M-E-N

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Foolish talk. All these so-called intellectuals are so dishonest and hypocrites. When you have a register which is legally flawed by all standards (i.e. minors, foreigners registering with NHIA card etc.), how do you clean or ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

How do we make best out of Gari which is mixed with Sand?The Voters register is infested with EBOLA,so new one is needed inorder to give everyone chance to proof her or his citizenship with the approve I.D.not healthcare card ...

• WISE UP 8 years ago

OF COURSE THIS IS NATIONAL SECURITY ISSUE THAT IS WHY WE HV TO EXHIBIT IT NOW & START MAKING THE NECESSARY CORRECTIONS. WHT IS THE GUARANTEE THT THE NEW ONE WILL BE PERFECT. IF THE OLD IS INFESTED WITH EBOLA, NO PROBLEM. TODA ...

• king 8 years ago

Please, do we have a system that can tell a person's age, do have a system that can identify Ghanaian from non Ghanaian, if your answer to all these questions is no then, there is no need to think of a new voters register bec ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Animal like you will always write nonsense on this platform.

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Another NDC man. I thought you are a wise but I now know you're not. Education fell so bad and you never said anything or fight for Ghana to maintain the old system the O and A level. You so called Profs. are so irrelevant. E ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

it should always be your way abi? Idiot he-goat. No wonder there's misunderstanding and confusion in your party and it shall remain this way until foolish people like you change your mind and learn to respect elders and other ...

• famous gbeku 8 years ago

Naaa sooo bro tank u for ur advanced for him God bless u

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

The man thinks he is talking to fools. If one name is added to a register, that register turn New.
    After the corrections are done, What will is fool call that register.
    NPP is calling for corrections on the Electoral Reg ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The International Community does not believe that Ghana needs a new register else they will come out and say it.Thank you.

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

At which point in time can a register be deemed credibly. People die by the seconds. people are born by the seconds.people reach and pass the voting age by the seconds.If angels come to compile our register,
    these variables ...

• James Chapter 1 8 years ago

Prof, i think yoove gotten it wrong, the fact that theres no perfect system anywhere doesn't mean we can't get any closer to that. What we have is the credibility where minors, foreigners and multiple registrations have invad ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

James ,how will u know someone is minor or foreigner when new voter register is open ? And if there is a way to do that why didnt u do it previously ? Challenge the minors and foreigners in the law court

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

That is a good one. Why not call out the foreigners and minors and let us get answers from them? Get the names of all foreigners and minors on the Register and let them answer the accusations. If we are unable to locate ...

• Pee Menyah 8 years ago

I guess this register was put on display for people to point out names that shouldn't be on it. What happened at the time? Making noise over nothing.

• Simple truth 8 years ago

Can you imagine FOREIGNERS having their names on our register, how it got there,and who put them there,and how many are those names? It is better not to TRUST the register MR DUMOR. Fear the PLAYERS

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Do you know when the Togolese compiled their register? Is it not also possible that it Ghanaians that infiltrated the Togolese register

• Simple truth 8 years ago

Mr DUMOR,do not forget to call at the office to take your cheque, bravo for dishonest stand.GOD BLESS......

• come again 8 years ago

You may be out of your mind. Go to Denmark and find answer for yourself. if you really stand for your word

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

What is up in Denmark? Explain to us.

• Dansk 8 years ago

Ei Massa, what is in Denmark? I lived in Arhus for close to 6yrs and during that period, there were three national elections held. There was nothing like compilation of voters register. Every resident both citizens and foreig ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Who said that? If we have this idiots call professors in Ghana can we make it as a nation? Come to Canada and see if there is no perfect register or not, the commissions are job that individuals apply with your degree in univ ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Efo if Ghana is like Canada then why should u left Ghana for Canada ?

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

The problem is that Parties are trying to dictate to the EC in Ghana. Parties are not letting the EC perform it's constitutional duties. I hope you see it.

• Francis 8 years ago

My brother I have being reading your comments always and I am challenging you that you are not an eweman because we do not have a name kwaawaaku as you are calling your self in ewe if so which part of Volta do you come from. ...

• Iddrisu Yakubu 8 years ago

Yes Prof, you are right, there is no 100% perfect voters register anywhere, but Prof, with all due respect, do we need to accept a voters register that has SCANNED PHOTOGRAPHS WITH STAPLE MARKS in it?

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

So I believe the register must be cleaned then. All suspected entries must be dealt with. Publish all such entries and allow the individuals opportunity to appear in person to be registered.

• Pee Menyah 8 years ago

Did they scan the finger prints too?

• OBEN K 8 years ago

smart question! if indeed there is foreigners in the register then who register them and isn't the same EC is going to supervised the new register? if we don't trust them then what is the sense in having new register.
    the w ...

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

Mr. Iddrisu Yakubu, you are a true African, a true Ghanaian, brought up by decent parents.You disagree with the Prof without insults. Ghana needs people like you to maintain peace. Please keep it up. God bless your parents, G ...

• James Adams Tema 8 years ago

If no perfect register al least we need a better one the register we have is more than worse.EC should be blame for all this since there is a software to detect this errorsWorse

• UFO 8 years ago

A whole professor saying there no perfect register and so there is no need for a new one. The brain is really dying. Was this Professor doing research is his days? How was he concluding his research? By the way that stateme ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

The professor thinks he is wise and knowledgeable than Kwaku Anasie. As he is trying to be neutral to deceive Ghanaians,His body language saying otherwise.The president has call him in the middle of the night and bribe him to ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

Prof. Dumor has the right to his opinion but he is saying something above his intellect compelling him to be off the track. Basically, what anomalies he is referring to audit, this is not check and balance business over here ...

• EC 8 years ago

The NPP party presented a petition on the register and the EC asked for further evidence. It has been presented. What is the status of that petition and the evidence that has been presented on the bloated and compromised vote ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Cann't we have a least a better voters register if not perfect? It strange people who are supppede to give better advice speak in support of evil.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

This man Dumor is a big lair. I can challenge him that here in Holland they have very perfect are credible voters register. He shouldn't throw dust into our eyes.

• BEN 8 years ago

Massa, we all have traveled before so you can just lie to us. Tell us how new register will fix the problem you have pointed out. Otherwise Nana should fund the cost not Ghanaian. Sometimes, you guys behave as if you are the ...

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

You may be right that there is no perfect voters' register anywhere under the sun. But you will agree with mr that there is no voters register anywhere that is bloated with names from other countries. Who does the cleaning yo ...

• koo 8 years ago

Look at a whole professor saying this so Canadians can vote in America ? Foolish talk Ghana voting is for Ghanaians not any other national s

• Father Pee 8 years ago

The problem was Afari Djan. Look at Samia Nkrumah case at Jomoro, How come Afari Djan never question the increase of 10,000 voters in the 2012 elections, whilst 2004-2008 was increase only 500 voters, Why? My sujection is if ...

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

so there is no need to change anything on it so why are you people calling for cleaning ,woka nokor3 a wo nnwu nti ka nokor3 na wotiri ho afu dwene

• Kwame ketewa 8 years ago

Oh prof forget your tribal linkage and think can we Ghana compare our register to that of the USA ? Why can't we also try to up grade our sense of thinking we have to grow as a nation

• B'mark 8 years ago

Look at this dead old goat, as ugly you are , u are still backing this criminals because of tribal sentiment and selfish interest.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Not Presidential Material, he likes to DREAM DURNG THE DAY and SMIKE at NIGHT.

• Efo 8 years ago

Educated fool, thinks and makes simple things complex.

• Foster us 8 years ago

In fact if that's how Ghanaian are going to practice democracy then am afraid, because everyone become I know I know. Where are we going with this kind of democracy?

• Ck 8 years ago

u have problem with Afari Gyan. But u believed in never doubted his integrity when he npp winners in 2000 n 2004. when you loose he is Satan n u find it difficult accepting even when a competent court rule against you. Today ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

As this is the same line towed by all NDC members. You can't throw dust into peoples eyes. What else do you expect from an NDC supporter? They have been singing the same song! Waste of time. apuuutey!

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

And what else do u expect from an npp supporter? Thay have been singing the same song. Apuuu!!!!

• barimah 8 years ago

I also believe that proxy voting should be abandoned. This is the avenue where people are making the most from ghost names

• Kofi K 8 years ago

NPP has NEVER called for a perfect register. NPP asked for a CREDIBLE register. All what the NPP is saying is that, there are foreigners and minors on the register. Also scanned stapled pictures are found ion the register. H ...

• Godson 8 years ago

Who allowed these npp animals to live amongst us? They all think alike, useless animals. Fire burn u all.

• Ama Ghana 8 years ago

who told you that there is no perfect voters register anywhere stupid ..man.. go to us, europe etc

• Ama Ghana 8 years ago

who told you that there is no perfect voters register anywhere stupid ..man.. go to us, europe etc and see.

• BAFFOUR 8 years ago

where did such people secure their professorial title from? it is incredible when guys who are supposed to know better behave like illiterates such as akua donkor. Prof come again!

• Mohammed Nasir 8 years ago

Prof or whatever you are called,if truly there is no any credible voter register anywhere why then you monkeys wastes our time,money and energy in the name of registering us.No wonder white men don't regard us as human being ...

• Papa Peace 4sure 8 years ago

All that we need is peace for our country....guys we must lower the insult in this platform. PEACE

• GPS 8 years ago

our leaders in Ghana are useless they have no brains. 21st century no NATIONAL ID CARD for Ghanaians. I always cry for my nation Ghana.

• Joe 8 years ago

Why is that only EWE intellectuals see no reason why the voters register be changed

• WALALA 8 years ago

WHO IS THIS STUPID FOOL ? WHAT ARE U TALK ABOUT

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Is that what you son Komla would have said to BBC listeners when Kenya, Togo and Nigeria opposition forces where clamoring for a rig free register against the wishes of ruling governments. How can we change inept governments ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

In advance countries there is no such thing as queuing to register because they have a perfect database of citizens from which to extract data on eligible voters. No wonder we still don't have a national, you spent more time ...

• vision 8 years ago

You see who a professor is ,a professor of stomach direction always thinking and learning how to get food for his family

• JTettey 8 years ago

If Ghana is really practicing democracy
    the current voters register should be audited and to remove any illegal voters from the current register. It is strange The president Mr Mahama always talking about democracy bur insis ...

• Issifu, USA 8 years ago

The Supreme Court recommendation for credible voters' register must be implemented. A bloated register will result in a civil war in Ghana! If you're a professor, you need to think straight!

• HMMM the crusader. 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS IDIOT TOO AND HE CALLS HIMSELF A prof. The nonsenses he is spewing is GHANA FOR U LOT DAMAGING EVERYTHING INCLUDING YOUR OWN REPUTATION.AS A PLOF.