You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 11 06Article 392384

Obiri Boahen behind petition to suspend Agyepong – Davis Opoku

Read Comments Comments (34)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana is so vindictive that at the suspicion that anyone is a Kufuor loyalist that person must be crushed.

A leader must accommodate all shades of opinions. But not Nana. So if he is so intolerant and vindictive within his ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Who cares if it was even Satan behind petition? Get a life you twerp.

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

This plan can't work. The plan is that, Freddy Blay would conduct a coup against Afoko using the Invinsible Forces to prevent him from coming to the party office so he becomes the president; then Obiri Boahen would also use i ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

YOUR STUPID NDC PARTY ALLOWED YAW BOATING GYAN TO BE AN EXECUTIVE FOR ABOUT 6YRS, A MEER STANDARD 7 MSLC (MIDDLE SCHOOL LEAVING CERT ) HOLDER! OFUI, DEAD GOAT NDC VERANDA BOYS

• Aryiku Nartey-Odai 8 years ago

LITTLE BRAIN!! ANOTHER IMBICILE I CAN TELL YOU THAT OUR PARENTS AND GRAND PARENTS WIT STANDARD 7 CERTIFICATE DO FAR, FAR BETTER IN LIFE THAN YOUR SO CALLED UNIVERSITY DEGREE HOLDERS. THE STANDARD 7 EDUCATED ARE MORE RESPONSIB ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

We will eliminate our enemies among us before the election 2016 so that we can win massively. NPP all the way!!

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

THE COW DOES NOT LEAVE ITS TAIL BEHIND.KWABENA AGYAPONG MUST GO WITH HIS BOSS AFOKO SO THAT N.P.P CAN SEE PEACE AND UNITY. THE ELEPHANT FAMILY WILL SEE PEACE ,AND WORK IN UNITY FOR THE ELECTIONS 2016 IF THESE MOLES ARE KICKED ...

• Simple truth 8 years ago

Opoku,and his master Agyepong should have advised their oncle AFOKO to behave well.YOUR action in LAW cannot STAND.AFOKO has made his own HISTORY.He should not be ALLOWED to DESTROY the NPP.Afoko is telling the world that he ...

• Dr. OSEI xxxx 8 years ago

These foolish Nana addo and his allies, you go ahead with this your nonsensical acts. We will destroy the Party and none will win power. U think the party is for you?

• K O 8 years ago

I bet no Doctor will talk like you just dd, you're not a Doctor, Doctor of what? Doctor of FOOLS ?How did you get your degree, you don't even qualify to be a "STREET DOCTOR". You're the most STUPID motherfucker ever to be aro ...

• Paa Cle, UCC 8 years ago

OPK you better your mouth shut and stop the unnecessary noise that you are making. You are one of the people who contributed immensely to nana's defeat in 2008. You were then TESCON president @ UCC. Didn't we see what you did ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

A piece of advise to Davis Opoku. The loss of power by the PNP government to Rawlings in 1979, was made possible by the unruly behaviour of the youth of the PNP party, Kwesi Pratt and the late Ato Austin were among the troubl ...

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Afoko have you seen that your bosom friend has disappointed you as for him when the party petitions him he will honour. You better wise up

• komkom 8 years ago

Ah so it is this small small boys who are advising Kwabena Agyapong. No wonder Kwabena Agyapong seems to be following Afoko dogmatically. Kwabena as the secretary to the party you are the administrator. You ability to hold th ...

• Raymond 8 years ago

Interesting,the way things are turning out in this party. Northerners are behind the removal of Mr. Afoko and now another group this time with southern names. Is it not curious? Lets ponder over this.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

@Raymond..Ure more dan wright. it really speaks volumes of issues. Ure guess is as gud as mine. Yet u'll hv some dumb supporters to be hailing these blatant hostile n crook stance taken by Nana Addo n his group 2 suspend Afok ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Point of correction 2 OPK's claim. In fact de purported B/A regional youth organizer who's among de petitioners is rather a "labourer" 2 Obiri Boahen @ a village called ABR)NY3 near odumasi de district capital of sunyani wes ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong are all weeds and nuisance to the NPP and their exit from the party is important and needful.The NDC party must take the exercise because the NDC party is full weeds .Cleaning is essential because i ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Eiiiii NPP, That is what your fathers did to Nkrumah. Hmmmmmm.

Why can you not settle your differences amicably than throw out folks that will not be robots?

• ked 8 years ago

You can go ahead and destroy your own party. Who cares? Thank God we are all seeing it filigadochi so you can't blame anybody. I know after 2016, Npp will diminish from the suffers of the earth. Can somebody bet with me?

• Kwabena 8 years ago

OPK I advise your master to resign honourably
    then Sammy Crabbe should also follow suit and then LEAVE NANA PEOPLE'S PARTY (NPP) to see if they would win 2016

• joseph 8 years ago

Yes the general secretary must also go now

• joseph 8 years ago

Yes kwabena Agyepong (the general secretary)mustgo now!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

• Wales 8 years ago

This trouble is not going to go anytime soon, I believe.

• Omanba 8 years ago

Massa, Kwabena Agyapong is a threat to the party, he is one of the obstacles in the party. He has the same intentions with Afoko. They are slowly killing our spirit in the party. He must also go for the party to collapse. Sil ...

• Mamba 8 years ago

Afum Dankwa is a cousin of Akuffo Add. He must not be involved in this conspiracy...terrible situation...

• Yaw Agyeman Mensah 8 years ago

Adreba and Afum Dankwa cannot claim to be current members of NPP UK. They do not attend meetings and neither have they paid any dues or levies to the party for a long time. They are just wanabees. They teamed up to form a sha ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

David Osei get the hell out with your boss! You can't be true loyal members of this great party, now how can your boss go to Asawase in Kumasi to campaign for the party when you have hired hoodlums to kill a member of the par ...

• king 8 years ago

food for thought! who is former president papa j lawyer hmmm members shine yr eye ooo

• haruna wayo 8 years ago

I think there's no strong leadership in npp but time will tell in December when we pushed the (elephant) back to the Bush

• Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi. Bekwai Ashanti. 8 years ago

Yes ,Kwabena Agyepong too must be fired from his post. His behavior and utterances are nothing but support for the suspended controversial chairman, Paul Afoko. Mr. Agyepong's refusal to attend the last NPP NEC meeting is an ...

• M T 8 years ago

Obiri Boahen is the cause of Npps woes especially, in the Brong Ahafo region.Most of the ppl in BA equates NPP to Asante as most Ghanaians say.Of all the Bono -Asante chieftancy issues which results in death of innocent ppl, ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Anyone can initiate the move to suspend kwabena Agyapong; it really doesn`t matter who leads the charge. I strongly support the move to oust the disloyal party secretary. NPP don`t need fake people; we need real and honest me ...