You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 11 04Article 391966

Audio: Angry ET Mensah spars with journalist

Read Comments Comments (45)

• FJB-UK 8 years ago

Author: FJB-UK
    Date: 2015-11-04 12:58:55
    Comment to: Deranged accountant kills daughters

The court and the judge played contributory professional negligence if truly the ladies mental health condition was brought to th ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

This was not an interview. Sanda was on a mission to provoke ET, pure and simple. It is sad our journalism has sunk this low. You can see that Sanda was paid and coached what to do.

• Elliot Ness 8 years ago

You got it backwars, my friend. In a civilized society, from which Ghana is fast receding, our leaders need to exercise the kind of temperament that will model good citizenship, regardless of the level of provocation. If a jo ...

• JK 8 years ago

i listened to him and was ashammed. that is the effect of absolute power. total arrogance and lack of respect to the journalist and the listeners. that is the beginning of this downfall.

• stone 8 years ago

I agree with you. I had so much respect for ET but there is doubt in my mind now. Your people are suffering and the man is talking about experience. He should be ashamed.of himself.

• obroni 8 years ago

Although I am not a fan of E.T. Mensah,I think the journalist did a bad job.
    Members of Parliament job is not taking care, nor develop your constituency but work as a parliamentarian for the country as a whole. according to ...

• Nanannom 8 years ago

You are so stupid and ignorant I cannot you would talk like this. If you have nothing important to say, then shut up.

• Kojo 8 years ago

ET MANSAH IS A LAZY WOMAN AND HAS NOTHING TO TALK ABOUT FOR THE 20YRS HEA HAS BEEN IN OFFICE. He is Mansah and Not Mensah.....

• BSP 8 years ago

Hon E T Mensah is very full of himself and no wonder Sam is cast in the same mould having confessed training the latter. E T is in his former revolutionary cadre mould which can best described as landguard attitude.

• TULA 8 years ago

For me I do not understand why people waste their time talking to this over bloated idiotic fullish politician ; this Man ET Mensahas useless as they come ; how many times have you seen him make a speech in parliament ;the ma ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Can yu insult yur father?Be wear and respect your elders OK.

• Nanannom 8 years ago

He does not speak as an elder and does not respect himself.

• The Voice 8 years ago

E.T Mensah was absolutely right. The journalist was not professional ...cutting of ET each time he talks...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The journalist was not professional,some of his questions are just provocative, backward and inciting.
    The report here that ET Mensah was in parliament for over 20 years is also not true,he went to parliament in 1997 having ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Unless there is another from the interview, the transcript from the interview as attached to this news article does not in any way depict any degree of disrespect to Mr. E.T Mensah. The Journalist, as most do was only asking ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Unless there is another transcript from this interview

• CORNEY 8 years ago

"This man has been in the parliament since the beginning of the fourth republic but cannot boost of any bill in his name(you can fact check for yourself)."

What fact do you want me to check?
    I think you need to check the ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

I know laws have been emanated from the Executive. However, the constitution does not preluded lawmaker(s) from enacting a law to ensure the development of the country. ET being in the parliament since the start of the fourth ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I would have responded worse to the journalist. His line of questioning was just outrageous. He was interested in leaing a probing question for him to say what he did not want to say or make him unpopular. Perhaps he has been ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Frank you are right,he was definitely paid,Ghanaian journalists always get paid to do what they do,they get soli.

Another one,they really go through a lot doing things they fail to do while in office and NDC has made it w ...

• Nanannom 8 years ago

That's politics. If he cannot take the heat, he better run out of the kitche. Nonsense.

• Nanannom 8 years ago

You are a full.

• Abofo 8 years ago

Amadu was plain cocky and spilling a " provocative gotcha bullshi!"!

• abi 8 years ago

Thank you bro. My Ghanaians including these kangaroo journalist do not know the jobs of MPs. What kind of journalism is this? His line of questioning are provocative. MPs are not infrastructure developers.

• Kay 8 years ago

@Abi is true MPS are not infrastructure developers but they go round promising to provide all kinds of development for their constituents? And even in this interview he wanted to claim credit for providing electricity for th ...

• KWAKU PINTO 8 years ago

I HAVE LISTENED TO WHOLE INTERVIEW AND STRANGELY FOUND THE HEADLINE VERY FALSE AND UNINTELLIGENT AND UNPROFESSIONAL JOURNALISM.
    1. E.T MENSAH HAS THE RIGHT TO EXPRESS HIS VIEWS AND REACTION. THIS IS NATURAL AND HE DID IT PRO ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Is this news? The journalist is indeed funny.

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Retire...Old people are hindering progress!

• John 8 years ago

This was a good interview. Politicians must answer the questions. Most journalists in Ghana do not do their job by asking the questions on behalf of the people. E.T was angry because he felt the journalist was challenging ...

• UNCLE FII 8 years ago

Fiifi Williams commenting all the way from new Jersey USA I'm from winneba any way sometimes I feel so sad when I see the way this so called Ghanaian ministers talk to the Ghanaian public I knew for sure that, mr minister ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Shame NDC

• Eric Lomo Germany 8 years ago

Respect for ET Mensan , being a journalist does not mean you dress up nicely with a recorder in your pocket..... I will have sack this fucking journalist at the first moment she said :, 1996 , we are now in 2015. What do ...

• bish 8 years ago

Y wouldn't E.T.Mensah tell u to shut up? You tell him in his face that he is lecturing! Ah! Sanda, he has experience more than u so shut up. Hahaha. E. T. Mensah is shivering paaa ooo.

• Kobby. New Edubiase 8 years ago

That is what all MPs contend. Anything that comes to their constituency is used as campaign message. Is he wrong then?

• Machine 8 years ago

ls true that the national cake must be share equally but does it go that way? as an M P you must lobbing for his people and that is what the ET Mensah did. this journalist is not professional he must learn more,

• Pete 8 years ago

this guy is an idiot!

• cc 8 years ago

We all hv our various side of mistake, dis is ET mensah's side. maybe ours is more dan his but because ours hvnt cm out here we ar......... dats y Jesus said who ever think he is perfect let him/her be de first to throw a sto ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

I have seen with my naked eyes how bad the roads are in Ningo whereas the roads in Prampram are very nice. I truly believe ET Mensah has intentionally neglected the people oh Ningo all these years and it's time for him to lea ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

I think Sanda was straight to the point of truth which ET Mensah could not handle. Every single question Sanda asked was based on pure facts. And this is a problem with our leaders in Ghana, when asked a truthful question the ...

• Daniel 8 years ago

I live in Canada and I have visited both Ningo and Prampram and to be honest Ningo looks as if it's still in the 18th century whilst Prampram looks like the 21st century. Yet they are both under the same MP, who happens to co ...

• Tat 8 years ago

Very good interviewer (maybe need a new tape in your recorder) ET what a laugh. Retire time?

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Look @ this thief claiming he bring electricity 2 the area while is nation project fooling the people n fools re still voting 4 him oob Africa

• Joseph N 8 years ago

he should have allowed ET to explain himself then the next question but not cutting in

• Frimpong Acquah 8 years ago

Power drunk @ it peak

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

This Oldman didn't do anything in 20 yrs n he want another 4yrs no no no vote him out thief u think Gh is 4 u