You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 10 15Article 387885

Kufuor’s second term was terrible - Ace Ankomah

Read Comments Comments (49)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Agyekum Kuffour and Addo Kuffour: Crime brothers from a typical MATREKO family with no conscience: International womanisers, Kick Back professionals
    All we saw in eight years of Kuffour in office was day light robbery of pr ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

kuffiur stole all if Ghana's money. idiot

• Bukom Boy 8 years ago

THIS MAN HAS NO SHAME. WHERE IS OUR VODAPHONE MONEY ? WHERE IS OUR OIL MONEY WHICH YOU AND YOUR FRAUDULENT EO GROUP, MANAGED TO GET MORE %TAGE THAN THE WHOLE GHANA NATION ??? ABUAH THIEF , YOU WILL BURN IN HELL. LOOK AT ...

• mike 8 years ago

Kuffour and his family are well to do already. Look at the Shameless NDC party if you want to talk about some professional pillagers!

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Now, KU4 wears the OIL exploration chain on his neck, and the badge on his shoulders! This man should be resting in JAIL for the crimes against the state; how could one, ever, dream of putting his signature on the most precio ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I thought Ace would for once in his life force himself to be honest. Kufuor wasted 8 years of our lives - a terrible experience which should never visit us.

Kufuor stole 73% of the lands around the Tetteh Quarshie Circle, ...

• James 8 years ago

Your name tells who you really are.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Patricia 8 years ago

U are mad okay.JAK was release drivers and what about JDM doing to Afriyie Ankrai,Woyome,Betty Mould Iddrisu,Ebo and Anas judges. U are a stupid fool and we don't want to hear from you again.U want JDM to repeat the mistakes ...

• False 8 years ago

Patricia,please can you just make your point devoid of insults?these are some of the reasons why we the floating voters will be using to judge.

• George 8 years ago

If somebody's commenced can change your mind to do what is not right, then is onto you.

• Komla Agbeshie ( ho ) 8 years ago

You are among the destroyers of progressive things.Somebody`s comment makes you vote? Oh Ghana when will you give birth to sensible people like Nana Addo Dankwa AKufo?

• ATUGUBA. I TOOK BRIBE DURING ELECTION 8 years ago

to even eat K4's Excretion mmoa mma

• kofi adu 8 years ago

We are taking notes.

• Sorogomo 8 years ago

Is that all? He approved of certain dubious payments on the day of his exist from office.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

He did but using the release of drivers who should not have been jailed in the first place is dumb,many of us were outraged for those actions and even if he did it for political reasons,it was a good decision,all these radi ...

• Abiba 8 years ago

Yet again check the media to see those who advocated for free maternal care Kuffour was just a copycat like maham. Thery have nothing to offer yet want to0 be a Preisdent and when ideas are shared freely on the they quickly m ...

• R.MD 8 years ago

I guess YOU were not in ghana by then

• kenny 8 years ago

HE IS A THIEF

• van 8 years ago

But he is better than ur drunkard father

• JAKE 8 years ago

HE USED OUR GOLD FOR CHAINS FOR HIMSELF.

• Albert 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha

• Dabo 8 years ago

What about the salary increase on his last day in office? This was calculated to make life as difficult as possible for Agya Atta. He gave back assets rightfully confiscated to his cronies as well not to mention the oil contr ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

I am really surprised that the best President we have had in the Fourth Republic so far, has been critiqued by someone who should have done better. In the first place, Ace did not come out with specifics of what he has on Ku ...

• Dabo 8 years ago

We had a President who ignominiously took Ghana to HIPC (the first time ever) and received debt write offs. He then embarked on a borrowing spree to fund his grandiose social intervention schemes just to win a second term lea ...

• Lazhe 8 years ago

Thank you for being appreciative and open minded.

• QED 8 years ago

8 yrs of turmoil leaves one out of steam unless solid foundation is in place. ECONOMY,UNEMPLOYMENT,PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY let off steam in every leadership since Guggisburgh left us.
    QED

• Prince Isaac _ USA 8 years ago

Had it not God timely help, Ghana could be ruled by Eyadema of Togo care of Kuffour with evil thoughts.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Please dont criticise blindly without doing critical economic analysis then. Crude Oil was $150 a barrel at the world market. With no Oil and Gas exports to cushion Ghana's economy as it is now. Upon these how much was the pr ...

• George 8 years ago

Releasing drivers from prison is the reason why you are saying his entire 4 years was bad. Man come again.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Everyone is entitled to their opinion. I don't think Kuffuo did too badly in either of his two terms. But his overall performance was far from very good.

• Ajor 8 years ago

He was the worst president Ghana ever had. The reason Akufo addo is struggling to win the heart of Ghanaians. Kufuor was a waste!

• George Appiah Essel 8 years ago

Is not like President Mahama's

• CONCERN 8 years ago

Quote from the passage:"Former President John Agyekum Kufuor performed terribly during his second term in office, says Ace Ankomah, a former Senior Law Lecturer at the Ghana Law School".
    No wonder Ace Ankomah is a Senior Lec ...

• Pet 8 years ago

You are right Mr Ankoma it was terrible, his followers especially were chopping 'fugafuga,' 'nyafu nyafu' 'basa basa' left n right, back n front and with a lot of lies, outrageous!

• saman 8 years ago

Animals will speak against Kuffour.Fools

• Kay wuo 8 years ago

Ace Ankomah, former law lecturer MY FOOT

• ogyam 8 years ago

I taught Ace was going to mention a serious thing. This allegation has no weight

• KWAKU MENSAH,MIAMI-FLORIDA 8 years ago

KUFOUR ALSO BECAME A DEBT COLLECTOR FOR HIS COOL 10-20% CUT COLLECTING JUDGEMENT DEBTS AND SELLING NATIONAL ASSETS..KOJO TSIKATA SAID IT AND IT'S TRUE.

• BEN HANSON,NEW YORK-USA. 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS SIMPLY A WOEFUL DISAPPOINTMENT AND AN EMBARRASMENT TO GHANAIANS,GHANA AND AFRICA. I WEEP FOR GHANA.GOD PUNISH THEM ALL.

• FIX DUMSOR 8 years ago

KUFUOR WAS A GREAT LEADER AND THE WHOLE WORLD IS AWARE OF THAT SO STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS .

• salinsa 8 years ago

I ALWAYS SAY ITS LAWYERS WHO HAVE CORRUPTED THIS COUNTRY.

if he doesn't know, it was kuffour's era which natured and entrenched corruption.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Kuffour started off very well shortly after "independence " from our own flt leut. Pinochet...the spanish version.Then as it is said, "power corrupts". He had transformed into a nepotic self-aggrandising despot! With all the ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Are we supposed to judge our politicians on how many political gimmicks they put out? How would you, a classroom educated lecturer Ace Ankomah, grade your member of parliament if the MP provided electricity for the neighborho ...

• SONOFMAN 8 years ago

Without oil money Kuffour's second term is far better than NDC's 7 years in power. In fact, Ghana is where she is today because NDC has misruled out for far too long. What NDC knows is how to steal state resources. Dont forge ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IN THE FIRST PLACE,KUFFOUR SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN APPOINTED AS A PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

THIS FOLK CAME IN WITH THE HOPE THAT,THE VERY COLONIALISTS WHO HAD OCCUPIED AFRICA FOR MORE THAN FIVE HUNDRED(500)YEARS,INDULGED IN SLAVE TR ...

• mike 8 years ago

Kuffour did well and resurrected the country out of the ashes.The only problem is the NDC with their constant stream of propaganda.They have turned the country back the other way,useless party! NDC has and continues to offer ...

• kanewo 8 years ago

He was really terrible , and even called Ghanaian's lazy people.and spend time with Gifty Anty and traveling sooooorr

• Patapaa 8 years ago

To some extent I agree with Lawyer Ankomah. But I want to add that it was the same with President Rawlings. Between 1993 and 1997 he did very well especially in stabilising the cedi and attaining macro-economic stability. But ...