You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 09 20Article 382979

I can’t ignore my parents – Ezenator

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Greg,Singapore 8 years ago

Go for it girl,we all behind you.For sure you will come out victorious.Go for it Agbotui wo torgbui yor vi

• Mahama the fool 8 years ago

Tribal biggot

• LDC 8 years ago

Fool!!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

MY GREAT GRANDMOTHER AND RAWLINGS GREAT GRANDFATHER AHLIJAH ARE BIOLOGICAL SIBLINGS BUT I DONT COME ON THE GHANAWEB AND SAY THAT RAWLINGS MOTHER MARRIED AGBOTUI.
    EZENATOR IS A STRANGER IN THE AREA AND IF I LIVE IN THAT PLACE ...

• Benoit Kalala 8 years ago

This woman made a poor choice of where she wants to run. She is better of doing what Nkrumah's daughter, Samia, did by going to Nkrumah's hometown and running for office there.

Whoever advised her to do this did her no fav ...

• you 8 years ago

Rawlings Killed Ghanaians for his family the enjoy today. We shall all see what the future holds for you, his family.

• sayit 8 years ago

Rawlings is a bastard.

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

BUT HE RULED YOUR STUPID PARENTS FOR DONKEY YEARS AND THEY ALL BOWED FOR HIM LIKE THE BIBLICAL ISRAELITES DID TO THE BAALS!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

• Kk 8 years ago

Of course he ruled with gun so yes of course people had to bow or be killed. V

• OSCAR 8 years ago

ANIMAL CONTRIBUTOR.....HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN AND SO WHAT? ARE GHANAIANS THE ONLY HUMANS ON EARTH? U BASTARD

• LDC 8 years ago

An idiot like you!!!

Yes, she should go to Keta/Dzelukope to slug it out over there. Period.

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

You are partially right, BUT the fact of the matter is The Rawlings are not known in that region either, I was told during her fathers tenure in office, Not a single time the idiot Rawlings attended cultural festival HOGBETSO ...

• LDC 8 years ago

You are right, my friend

• concern 8 years ago

Selassie O'Sullivan-Djentuh, the former boyfriend of Zanetor Rawlings, the first daughter of President Jerry and Nana Konadu Rawlings, has applied to the British government to be given refugee status in that country.

In a ...

• Emeka 8 years ago

Concern or whatever you call yourself...i don't know what you intend to achieve from your post. Salassie Djentuh cant eat his cake and have it back...what was he think when he was enjoying all that treatment from the former f ...

• sister 8 years ago

Get her name right: Zanetor or Ezanetor, ask her for the proper spelling and pronounciation!!!

• kevin 8 years ago

What a story. how can this be true?

• gh 8 years ago

culled

Selassie O'Sullivan-Djentuh, the former boyfriend of Zanetor Rawlings, the first daughter of President Jerry and Nana Konadu Rawlings, has applied to the British government to be given refugee status in that countr ...

• HANSEN,Accra 8 years ago

Princewilly,godmn you,you are my bfamily.I belong to one of the Ahlijah's clans.but this is public place.I have residing here for the past three decades.how do we communicate

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Prince willy, your problem is sheer jealously and hatred, I have just two phrases for you; who Jah blessed no one curses.

• Jj is a murderer 8 years ago

Greg Singapore.Foolish idiot.Are you a Ghanaian or Singaporean.You are behind this daughter of a murderer?
    She will be disgraced.

• wazup 8 years ago

Who the fuck this rawlings think they are? Judge killers, murders, banktupted people and now her daughter trying to play smart??? Whats wrong with ya all GHANAIANS? STUPID FOOLS

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

Thank you Dr. Rawlings. Only stupid and silly people like Epsohn will give such advice. He should rather tell this to his children if he has one. Your father has done a great job for Ghana, else Ghana will never has exist til ...

• George,Italy 8 years ago

I can wait for the 7th.Nov.we will vote for you masivelly.You are born here and always part of us,we love Eze

• George,Italy 8 years ago

Very soor typo error
    can't wait

• BSR 8 years ago

The Party formed by Nana Konadu was borne out frustration and Dr Ezanetor is the best bridge to harness the 'seen it all' experience of the family history to improve the NDC

• Edge 8 years ago

I was told Ben Ephson was chasing her and when she refused to accept his proposal he became furious.

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

what if one day some crazy guy like ur daddy comes to power and decide to line all u fuckig rawlings sperms and shoot u all to death. I cant wait for that day. so keep dreaming.

• jar 8 years ago

Palmwine seller, you are a fool.

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

your ewe mother and pepeni father are the fools. the time will come just wait patiently jar the donkey with skin rashes. aboa beast.

• Emeka 8 years ago

Palmwine seller, I cant wait for that time when the Rawlings will line up and killed.....unfortunately for before that time will come...volta will no more be under Ghana which will make it impossible for you to carry out ur s ...

• Ken 8 years ago

You are very privileged. Your dad killed other people's dad and destroyed our educational system, but sent to university overseas!

• SayItLoud! 8 years ago

Get over it. Every country has a revolutuon or civil war that rebirth that country. From the US to across Europe and Africa. There are innocent people who continue to dies even till today per the evils of our society. Those c ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

So what are you saying? That it is fine that her father destroyed our country to enrich her family, and live like a king? Yes, every nation has an evil past or history, that however does not mean we keep quiet about it. The e ...

• Tuffour Ayemang 8 years ago

Being a die hard supporter of NPP, I applaud you for being bold in rejecting the foolish advise of Ben Ephson for political expediency sake. No matter what, your parents are your parents. Any conscientious person will Never f ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

She should just ignore ignorant people like Ben Ephson who claims to be a pollster but sometimes makes senseless comments even toddlers will not make.

Anybody in his right mind will not say people in NDC will not vote for ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

In spite of everything lot of people admire your father and your family as a whole,and it´s a fact that you can´t ignore your parents,no dispute.
    But remember that even if you make standing pipes to spill milk for ghanaian ...

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

Coming in the way her father did and in the end became rich and started pointing fingers to others.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HEY GIRL, LET THEM SAY ALL KIND OF THING BUT YOUR WAY IS YOUR FRONT. G P GET IT NOW .WE ARE SOLID, BEHIND YOU.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

Coming the way his father did and in the end became rich and started pointing fingers at others. The road is already paved for you continue with the looting where your parents left off. Ask yourself how your father entered po ...

• bansah 8 years ago

Why u dey worry the vic is for you

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Mallam Tula. 8 years ago

NOBODY CAN PREVENT THIS LADY FROM GOING INTO POLITICS : AS FOR WHAT HER FATHER JJ RAWLINGS DID IN PAST : I SAY WE ARE WHERE WE ARE TODAY AND MUST MOVE ON IN LIFE SHE SHOULD ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT THERE IS ALWAYS THE LAW OF 'KAR ...

• effe 8 years ago

Great comment so far

• VINCENT, DZELUKOPE. 8 years ago

I am in support of your bid from day one, notwithstanding the detractions. You can do very well.
    God be with you.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Why won't she do well? If every Ghanaian kid had the same advantages her father stole from tax payers to send her to school abroad, they would all do equally well. Has she paid back all the money used to educate her abroad? W ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

How can you ever detouch yourself?you became what you re because of the benefits they got out of politics,you and your siblings were educated abroad after your father use innocent Ghanaians children to experiment the current ...

• Bright kelvin 8 years ago

The name is Zanetor, why ghanaian journalists keep on repeating the mistake.

• Whatever 8 years ago

We just want you to prove that the Ezenator that is on the ballot (Not JJ Rawlings) has the capacity to articulate views and concern of her constituent in Parliament in a way that leads to the resolution of matters in the con ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

LATE AFFRIFA, ACHEAMPONG, AKUFFO AND ETC.CHILDREN MAY NOT BE MEDICAL DOCTORS BUT RAWLINGS'S DAUGHTER IS A DOCTOR BECAUSE HIS CHILDREN STUDIED ABROAD BUT UNDER WHOSE EXPENSE?. THESE LATE HEADS OF STATE MAY BE CORRUPT BUT THE C ...

• Mawutor 8 years ago

You should have stayed away from politics and remain neutral.Use your sixth sense. foolish girl! !!!!!

• Stevo 8 years ago

She is not foolish. Let the girl be her own person and for her to listen to her parents advice is a wise to do. Does it matter if she the daughter of Rawlings, Son of Kuffour, family of Nkrumah or whoever has the desire for p ...

• MD 8 years ago

Thank you Dr, keep it up and ignore the stupid foolish,BEN Ephson who is doing politics for others,My parents are always my parents respect them,

• OPOKU 8 years ago

Who says Asante girls no fine? The fine paa paa. Lovely.

• Stevo 8 years ago

Hahaha, love that Opoku! Have a good on.

• NII OKROPONG. 8 years ago

Ga state belongs to the Gas,therefore we do not need any tribe apart from GaDangbe to compete there.We have people from Prampram,Ada,Dodowa,Somanya,to stand there.When you go to Ashanti Region,They will never vote for any oth ...

• Nii Mantse USA 8 years ago

Why is a non-Ga person seeking office in a Ga district????

• Stevo 8 years ago

Because it is a democracy and not tribalcracy. Hope your question has been answered. Have a good one bro.

• George 8 years ago

There are thousands of non Ga persons seeking election in a Ga district...Let us all pray for this young lady to win...

• PUMA 8 years ago

You are wrong, go to the Ashanti region and you will find so many northerners as mps and DCEs so stop that your ethnocentric madness. By the way people from Somanya in the eastern region are Krobos not GaDangbes. Get that in ...

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

Search GhanaWeb
    Website
    News Archive
    Latest News

Home - News
    Archived News
    Elections 2012
    Entertainment
    Business
    Crime & Punishment
    Ghanaians Abroad
    Health
    Politics
    Regio ...

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

Selassie O'Sullivan-Djentuh, the former boyfriend of Zanetor Rawlings, the first daughter of President Jerry and Nana Konadu Rawlings, has applied to the British government to be given refugee status in that country.

In a ...

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

This is very educative.

• Milton 8 years ago

These people should be stopped. For goodness sake, why do other major tribes sit down for such a tiny uneducated but tribalistic minority to hold power. Ewes will always due to their selfish and personal interests keep everyt ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

AND THEY EVEN MAKE PROPOGANDA AS TRIBALISTS TO THE OTHER TRIBES ESPECIALLY THE AKANS. PERSONNALY I HATE EWE WOMEN FOR GIVING ME GONOHREA IN THE FIRST PLACE AND THEIR TRIBE MAINTAINING THEIR FOREIGN ETHNIC AMONG OTHERS.

Ask your stupid father to tell you some home-truths. And this reminds me to advise you to stop eating animal shit because it dampens your reasoning ability.

• Milton 8 years ago

Stupidity is you and your kinfolk's trademark. Not even God can redeem you from vodooism and tribalism. You brought it to Ghana all the way from wherever the hell you came from and now see the state Ghana finds itself in. Inf ...

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

Milton, so sorry for your triabalistic critics. Which tribe is not triabalistic in Ghana? Where are you from? Ghanaians are not fools like you, and they have their choices, so shut up and write something better. The Ewes are ...

Rawlings is devoid of honesty,after killing others to repeat even what is worse terms . A military who stages 2 times, to finish a politico is nothing but a soldier for fortunes.His offsprings whatever their intended politic ...

• LULA 8 years ago

STUPID AKAN

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Young Dr Rawlngs you were bled from home sensible baby don't mind that Epson whom l think may be fatherless for you to shun your parents.How can you ignore them no way.When my dad was alive he belonged to NPP and l belong to ...

• KOJO ENNING-ROTTERDAM 8 years ago

Clever child indeed. how could she have swapped her parents for Ghana politics?Ben Epson(the so-called NDC POLLS PREDICTOR)is senseless here if he did listern to Ezenator.BEN EPSON WOULD CONTINUALLY COVER HIS FACE IN SHAME.TH ...

• mahama 8 years ago

The agenda of Rawlings is for this girl to run for president one day on the ticket of the NDC and nothing else.

• Prof. Alhaji Awuni Dauda 8 years ago

Where's the father of your kid?

• BABA 8 years ago

A CRAB DOES NOT GIVE BIRTH TO A BIRD. STEALING IS ALREADY IN THEIR BLOOD THEY CANT CHANGE.KORLEY KLORTEY PEOPLE SHOULD NOT LOOK AT PERSONALITY, BUT RATHER VOTE FOR PEOPLE WHO CAN DO THE JOB.

• Milton 8 years ago

Ghana shall get back on it's feet and do well when all these ewes with their evil agenda and nyebroism are voted out of office and never given the chance to run again.

Look very well at this picture. A progenitor of a mass destroyer. Programmed from 2016 for the continuity of mistrust and self -centerism. The rot of our foreign dependency that a few insorbordinates approuve for their selfis ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

YOU BET. GHANAINS WILL NOT LET YOU FORGET THE BRUTALITY, MURDER AND MAYHEM OF YOUR FATHER'S RULE.

• Awal 8 years ago

My vision had never fail me, you are entering into parliament with smote flow of supporters without your expectation voting for you to be there, relaxed your DAD propaganda for the progress of Ghana mush continue for a reason ...

• Kwaku US 8 years ago

SHE CAN DO IT. STOP JEALOUSY.
    NDC IS JJ RAWLINGS HANDS DOWN SO BETTER BE CAREFUL HOW PEOPLE CRITISIZE AGAINST EZENATOR.

Even ntafo can rule Ghana because of idiots like you. You are disgrace .

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THE POLITICAL LEGACY OF YOUR PARENTS IS STILL-BORN. YOU WON'T SUCCEED BECAUSE THEY NEVER WANTED ANYBODY TO SUCCEED EXCEPT ONE FROM YOUR FAMILY. THEY WERE MURDEROUS AND CONTINUE TO HARBOUR SATANIC DESIRES. LADY, DO NOT BE DECE ...

• Nii Mantse USA 8 years ago

Why is a non-Ga person running for office in a Ga district????

• Benoit Kalala 8 years ago

She will lose big to Nii Armah Ashietey.

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

...and your parents told you that this is your gateway to the presidency.
    is the presidency a family affair?

• Mohammed Ibrahim 8 years ago

NDC supporters should vote for candidate who is honest,who is not corrupt.A Candidate who will sort out their problems for them.
    A Candidate who Provide them with jobs,with electricity,health facilities,good roads,etc.
    A wo ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 8 years ago

NDC supporters should vote for candidate who is honest,who is not corrupt.A Candidate who will sort out their problems for them.
    A Candidate who wil Provide them with jobs,with electricity,health facilities,good roads,etc.

Rawlings Ahh not again.

• acheampong 8 years ago

J.J. came on with your lesbo. Duather we have cans of acid to deface her completely, you greed bastard from Togo.

• John mahamaat 8 years ago

Where did this girl do her national service, which institution has she served in ever since graduation?

• Mame afia manu 8 years ago

J.J. came on with your lesbian daughter we have cans of acid to sparkling her male looking face, you jj you destroy life of my father I will get you basted togolese.

• socrates 8 years ago

I hope NDC ill manage her situation well. they should allow her to run because she will surely lose if she is not known in the constituency. disqualifying her will give Rawlings the opportunity to divide their ranks.

• ADUANABA YAW-NEW YORK 8 years ago

HONOUR THY FATHER AND THY FATHER FOR LONGLIFE AND PROSPOERITY.YOUR FATHER LEFT A GOOD RECORD AS PRESIDENT SO GO AHEAD AND YOU WILL COME OUT WITH FLYING COLOURS.THOSE WHO WANTS YOU TO IGNORE YOUR FATHER ARE ALL AGAIST NDC AND ...

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Rawllings came from nowhere into Politics and succeed to amass wealth so is pushing his daughter a Medical Doctor who can help society best at the Hospital to enter Politics also to get rich quick. Ei,GHANA Abre.Everybody de ...

Yes, you are lucky to have parents you cannot ignore. Some people were not so lucky because they lost their parents at the hands of your father. May God console all those not-so-fortunate people and may your parents live long ...

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

J. J. Rawlings as an individual Ghanaian did not cause any harm but as a societal being was influenced by the society to harm others. Therefore, the Ghanaian society harmed the people it harmed. Let's the daughter, Dr. Ezento ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Distance herself from parents is not an issue..the issue here is if her manifesto will help the community,that is the core key of the matter but wrangling about neglecting or distance herself from parents is non-sense

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Looks like Mommy, with facial construction and charm. But eyebrows, skin complexion etc like Dad's own. Hope you don't take your Dad's "buga-buga" character. Greetings to your family and be a good lady.

• NYAME 8 years ago

Just give it a try and you will see how she gonna transform the area.Only scared and foolish people play the racial card where it is not needed and does not even exist .Rawlings all the way

• Owusu 8 years ago

Yes she is the best for it, let her go for it. As for Mr Rawlings he has done he's good job on the stupid Ghana corrupt judges so fuck it,

• kumi 8 years ago

shawo Dr go and practice. arent you ashemd what your parents have done?

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Ezanator, your parents planned and killed innocent Ghanaians. They have blood on their hands. Kindly we ask them to apologize.

• nana 8 years ago

no one points his or her father's house with the left hand period.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

It is very good and never regrect.

• Drop out 8 years ago

No you can't ignored your parents because they have stolen the poor tax money to educate you outside the country.

• Damango 8 years ago

Bitch Ass.

• stoiclady 8 years ago

IS RAWLINGS GOD?IS SEEMS GHANIANS FEAR HIM ALOT

• eben 8 years ago

Ezenator all the way. Observers are worried.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please confirm what you said if you said anything at all.

• sheriff 8 years ago

your dad is the pilar of ghana today.i live jj and i wis his still the head. goodluck Z stick to your guns

• Naty 8 years ago

I thought of marrying you, but going into politics made me change my mind
    You are not as strong as your father. Do you know what your father went through if it wasn't the love of some Ghanaians who love Justice, your daddy w ...

Your parents have thought you how to steal so I don't blame you follow them but one day is going to be for the master

• nanayaw 8 years ago

driver

• BODDY 8 years ago

EVERY STUPID GHANANIAN WHO SHOUTED JJ DO SOMETHING B4 U DIED IS NOW WITNESSING HOW STUPID WE ARE,WHEN JJ GAVE US JJS EDUCATION FOR OUR CHILDREN AND GAVE HIS CHILDREN THE MOST EXPENSIVE,ELITE SCHOOL&EDUCATION AT SWITZERLAND A ...

• Kp 8 years ago

Go girl may the Lord be with you.