You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 09 13Article 381515

NPP is “power conscious” - Political expert

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Last Don 8 years ago

Yes,every political party is power conscious and of course want to be in power . stupid man! !!!

• TITUS 8 years ago

This is the same attitude the flag-bearer of the NPP shows every time someone make a critical but constructive comment about his leadership style.

Your utterances here on this forum would always let folks like myself thin ...

• Kojo W 8 years ago

I couldn't say it any better myself.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA ON NDC: ----
    “You inherited an economy with the highest resources in the history of Ghana.  Tax resources, four times higher than the NPP; Cocoa, three times higher; Gold, three times higher; you have borrowed ...

• Currupt Judges 8 years ago

What a country called Ghana? So stupid in every aspect.

• Corrupt Judges 8 years ago

correction

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Nana Akofo Addo cannot Claim innocence at the creation of parallel bank account aside the party´s own account.This parallel bank account manned by formmer CPP political volture,Fredy Blay,is one of the numerous parallel Inst ...

• Horace 8 years ago

Nana's Presidential Property - NPP

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

UNOKA AKUFO ADDO'S ETHNOCENTRIC, INWARD-LOOKING ELEPHANT FRATERNITY HAS FALLEN APART AND THE CENTRE CANNOT HOLD, MIRE ANARCHY IS LOOSE UPON NPP

LIKE OUR EDUCATORS HAVE BEEEN DOING, ALL THESE YEARS, WRONGLY, OF COURSE, IS ...

• Ambuley 8 years ago

Afoko wear a real and typical looks of a Northern giant. His presence always scare the Abuakwah dwarf and other Ashanti midgets. That is why they want his out of office.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Be Real and live by your own name dont impersonate like Nana Addo, Jake and other uncertified school drop outs. hahahaha Excuse me 3y3 KOSE PAA...

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Tories,you said it all the wise will listen to it
    Kudos !!!!!

• Lucky 8 years ago

I doff my hat for u Titus. Very objective thought out there. Ghana needs more of u.

• Truth 8 years ago

Titus, can u point out 'the same attitude' that the flag bearer has exhibited whenever his leadership style has been criticized? U folks like to make sweeping comments that have no legs to stand on. Apart from the insult from ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Kudos hommie,the NDC supporters behave like desperate house wife.imagine john mahama used three months to campaign and blow away more then 4billion,but at the end of the day they're the once crying faul.hmmm tell-me who're th ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

I do not share your Point and that of the writer. First of all the atmost Goal for any political Party is to seek for power, so that the existing policies could be implemented during one is governing. In Terms of Mr. Paul Afo ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

I do not share your point and that of the writer. First of all the utmost goal for any political Party is to seek for power. If you are not governing what do you want? It is only this way where existing policies could be impl ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

WE HAVE SAID IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS NPP'S PROBLEM BUT THEY JUST WON'T LISTEN! ALL THAT AKUFFO ADDO KNOWS IS JUST RELYING ON FAKE PROPHECIES FROM FAKE PASTORS TO DECLARE HIM PRESIDENT! WELL LET'S WAIT FOR T ...

• Ganja Planter 8 years ago

You've written a very good piece. However your use of the ward happenstance??? please check the meaning. I think you're good you make a lot of sense even without using complex vocabs.

• SAUDIQ 8 years ago

@The African Pattiot, with shallow minded people like you still around NPP and being unable to to speak to issues of discussions and or rationalise intelligent advices; NPP is doomed forever. If Titus speaks about NPP's inabi ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

But we the wise with ghana at heart will vote for them.

• Nana 8 years ago

Oh my God! Last Don, when will you humble, be patience, tolerant, respectful, be wise and understand how to learn sense and acquire wisdom from knowledge? May God have mercy on you and touch your heart.

• Mystic man 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• PEEVED 8 years ago

Did u actually read the article? The man said the NPP leadership under Akuffo Addo is just concentrating on winning the presidency and ignoring its parliamentary structures....

• Truth 8 years ago

And his basis for saying that is? Has he been to the constituencies to make that determination? have the parliamentary slaspirantsbcomplained to him about an inability to campaign cod the focus is on the presidential only? So ...

I hope you are the last dunderhead. Power should not be won at the expense of the people. Nana Addo,has one aim..that is,to become president of Ghana at all cost. He dose not give a "tinkers curse" about the wishes and the as ...

• prince nyamedor 8 years ago

my friend de man is very ryt. is better de party unite rather Dan wat is going on in she party. more over is nt only de executives of de party who want to win 2016 election. we supporters even needs it more Dan dem. OK??

• royal 8 years ago

you have the gut to insult this professor for telling you the gospel. Npp is not behaving as a party

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

NPP must elect a new flagbearer and officers before June 2016 else they can forget winning power now.Thank you.

• Allan kash 8 years ago

Hitting the nill at right place, in fact they are power drunk.

• Don 8 years ago

The Nill indeed!

• B. K 8 years ago

The man spoke truthfully but will he listen because of pride forgotten that no one in a position of responsibility can make success of his work without support , the work here as a leader entails working with the executives I ...

• KK 8 years ago

Is that not the dream of every political party?? stupidity is written all over your face. Even Mahama, who is doing nothing want to be in power at all cost.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Oh God bless you, you have said it all.

• oppong london 8 years ago

what about ndc that bought power from otumfour and supreme court judges.ndc is more power conscious than any party without bothering about the citizenry, they are there to wreck the country ,give bribes to cronies and those w ...

• Kwabena Senkyire 8 years ago

well, I find it hard to understand this political expert's intent. I am trying to understand where he's coming from. Blaming the presidential candidate is just far to the main issue. It seem this expert is not having an openi ...

• kwabena asante 8 years ago

Master be wise and don't blame otumfour for your loss. Npp never learns. This same attitude will make u lose again. You don't respect the eldely, tradition leaders, president kuffour and now even your own party structures. ...

• AJASCO BOY 8 years ago

It is absolutely stupid for s so-called expert or "learned" man to make such assertions. At a time that the NDC govt has bankrupted this nation by borrowing us to bankruptcy, growing debt levels from GHC10 billion to GHC95 bi ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Ghana is in mess in every sector as a result of a wooden politic by NDC. There must an alternative. NPP have therefore a good chance of winning 2016, if it could dismantle the corrupt process of EC favourating NDC to rig by ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

the writer's assessment is exactly the problem with the npp.what baffles me is why they haven't learnt their lessons from the two previous elections and are gambling on a third time lucky. I believe akuffo addo has too many h ...

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Wherever he has been. Art K`s assessment was right on the money!

• Odikro Eyuoh Munumkum 8 years ago

Political parties needs to be power conscious to motivate the party for victory. The altitude of the members of NPP like Dr. Mensah are treacherously, harming NPP. Running their mouths with accusations and finger pointing fro ...

• albert. 8 years ago

This Kobby Mensah guy just want to attract the attention of the flagstaff house. He is just want to be a presidential staffer

• Emmanuel nyarko 8 years ago

When we talk of power conscious then is NDC party because they did everything in their power to bribe the supreme Court judges to favor them when npp took them to court.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Foolish.man.tell the.Ndc.that.they are.power.consciousness.look.u are a.Foolish enough.to say.this.look.u are.in Ghana.u see.what.Afari.gyan.and.Atuguba.did.to.Ghanaians.now.see.Where.Ghana.is.going.are you foolish.man.u are. ...

• Boss 8 years ago

Sikdo shut up akkuffo addo lost the election

• Unjust 8 years ago

These are thieves getting ready to steal just like a plane fly out of Ghana with out the knowledge of the aviation in Ghana to Turkey but known to have contain gold according to the Turkish government.With in two weeks the Pr ...

• Uncle Al 8 years ago

Just another idiot with unfounded allegation, keep on spreading lies while your party crumbles.

• KKD 8 years ago

But it's the truth.

• son of man 8 years ago

The analysis of the Prof is baseless.

• Political Medicine Expert 8 years ago

Political Marketing. Hmmmmmm, I need to sent my Resume'(CV) to Legon to lecture political medicine. Don't ask me what is Political Medicine. Enroll first because if I explain you wont pay the fees which I need to power my gen ...

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

You want us to win all parliamentary seats without presidential?

• Yussif 8 years ago

It's not entirely true that the npp ve handled the internal structures of the party well,there was internal contest as usual everyone was free to pict up nomination forms to contest,there comes winners and losers,new winners ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Stop saying things that are not true about Nana Akufo-Addo and allow the NPP to find a way to cool down matters. The NDC has its own problems people like you hardly talk about it. Talk about the corruption and thievery includ ...

• Beth 8 years ago

Always in conflict. If they are not able to handle party issues how can they take care of Ghana? It is sad they are always fighting in one way or the other. Whenever something is not the way they want then it must result to c ...

• Goliath 8 years ago

Funny how, when it is NPP these raw/half-cooked academics can spew such gabbage! It is Nana's style rather than what corrupt, traitor party executives trying to frustrate the leader of their party! How many NDC people openly ...

• GHANABI 8 years ago

Nana Addo is telling the whole Ghanaians that he won't steal ghana's money but folks am still bitting my finger about his law certificate and the school he went Birtain, because these 2 items still missing. Ghanaians should v ...

• pOOLEY 8 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT TRASHY PEOPLES ARE DOING NPP WILL WIN THE 2016 ELECTIONS

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Nana is not born to be a president but a wee smoker.

• Lets love lead 8 years ago

u hv the right to ur opinion.Better kp it to yourself.U can't even control ur small nuclear family talkless of talking about a big political party.Expert indeed.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Truth 8 years ago

And who says nana isn't loved? He was voted for by 95% of npp delegates, and by over 5million in the last election. After we hv purged the 1 million John Mahama foreigners from the register, we will know who has forced a lead ...

• samuel opoku 8 years ago

UGBS is about leadership and economic development but politics, this article is not coming from the right sources, if you need better projection abt election go to political science departments and talk to the like of Dr Jamp ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Nonsense talk from a stupid PhD guy. Which political party is not into winning? Certainly the flag bearer should be interested in winning power. Please give a better advice than just trying to demean Nana. Or if you have som ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Thanks bro.

• kk the seer 8 years ago

mr akufo addo is too despirate to become the president to pay his debt off esp the millions dollars he took frm mr eden clerk frmer white president of south africa as he has promised him with oil fields of ghana but it will h ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS AN ARROGANT, LAIR TERRORIST AND CAN'T NEVER NEVER BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA. IA VOTE FOR NPP GANG IS VOTE FOR CHAOS AND ACRIMONIES. IF THIS UGLY STUPID OLD DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT CAN'T MANA ...

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

Are you God to determine Nana's faith? If we allow NDC to rule for the next 365 days, Ghana will drop dead period.

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Like a on of bricks, for being honest and blunt!
    As to why anybody, who means well for the party and country, including party Elders/gurus like Appiah Minka, C.K. Tedam, Hackman Owusu Agyeman, Addo Kuffour etc, is beyond me ...

• Re Titus 8 years ago

It would have been very good to name the duplication and the triplication of roles and who are maning the orignal positions and dupli and tri-cates. By the way what is this parallel thing? Before the man was even re-elected h ...

• Eric tell 8 years ago

The man is too short and the problem is his only ambition is to be a president. His agendas are a catalogue of lies and unfounded.
    Akuffo Addo must master the art of listening to hear that majority of Ghanaians don't like h ...

• MR Wu tang 8 years ago

SO WHAT? GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING UNDER THIS CLUELESS MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKS OK.

• Eric Tetteh 8 years ago

Wung tang is not your real name.
    Should there be any mistake on my behalf, what a heck does a purse looking for in a fishing boat?
    Insults can not be tolerated on any political platform because you end up make you argument ...

• Eric Tetteh 8 years ago

Article 381515 SEARCH LOGIN
    General News of Sun, 13 Sep 201557
    NPP is “power conscious” - Political expert
    Read Article
    Your Comment:
    Subject: Your Name:
    Comments
    Last Don on Sep 13, 2015 09:38
    And so what? Nons ...

• Asiedu kwasia nketia 8 years ago

Foolish ga man your grammar is poor.lazy Gas

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

YOU SEE, WE HAVE SAID IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS NPP'S PROBLEM BUT THEY JUST WON'T LISTEN! ALL THAT AKUFFO ADDO KNOWS IS JUST RELYING ON FAKE PROPHECIES FROM FAKE PASTORS TO DECLARE HIM PRESIDENT! WELL LET'S W ...

• Straight Talk 8 years ago

If the story attributed to one Dr. Koby Mensah is true, then I feel very sorry for him. I am not sure he read 'A' Level Government, at least, he would have understood the purpose for which Political Parties are formed. Or is ...

• Straight Talk 8 years ago

If the Dr. Kobby Mensah is a lecturer in Public Administration (they normally would have read Political Science for their Bachelor's degree), then his subsequent degrees should be investigated into. I doubt the validity of h ...

• James Akosa U.S.A 8 years ago

An expert indeed, of what use is a political party if you don't win power. Dumb head

• Bernard 8 years ago

its only a fool who will not talk abt how a country is retrogressing BT say a political party is power. conscious!

• Humphrey Mensah 8 years ago

You have the knowledge to know what NPP wants but cannot find yourself a real name. STUPID FOOL.

• DOUGLAS 8 years ago

University lecturers must demonstrate knowledge and not this shallow mindedness. 'doc' please read !

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Dr Kobby Mensah appears not to have the hope that the NPP can overcome their difficulties before 2016. Even NDC was able to overcome their problems of FONKAR games which led to the breakaway of Nana Konadu, Kofi Adams, Owusu ...

• yaw 8 years ago

shallow comparison ...:'(....:-(

• pjay 8 years ago

With the type of presidential system that we are running, it's only when a party wins power that it has the power to implement its manifesto. So that's why the NPP needs power. Winner takes all, please

• MEMAN NTI 8 years ago

There are two things to consider here( 1).There is a say that."If they are selling power sell your mum to buy it and after you have got it(the
    power),you can use it to get her back".Hence Nana have to be strong and act.(2) ...

• Yaw Yaw 8 years ago

Foolish dokita banza

• JK 8 years ago

NDC HAS MORE COMMUNICATORS THAN ANY PARTY!
    According to him, the situation has lingered on since 2008 with several people acting as party communicators when they are not supposed to be.

• Evanz agogyi 8 years ago

Even if nana's dead father were EC boss he will still loss. He thinks /God is a lefty and make him president.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Dr Kobby Mensah appears not to have the hope that the NPP can overcome their difficulties before 2016. Even NDC was able to overcome their problems of FONKAR games which led to the breakaway of Nana Konadu, Kofi Adams, Owusu ...

• QED 8 years ago

Learned people raise their eye brows to see the so-called doctor of knowledge looking like a dummy, expressing indocile views,with unpardonable mistakes. I REST MY PEN.
    QED

• P.K 8 years ago

Pls. Dr. go back and review or visit your notes before you commence. At least your A'level notes is enough reference to correct yourself than tagging NANA and GS and Afoko.

• kofiankobia 8 years ago

BRING GHANA AIRWAY BACK TO LIFE

• QED 8 years ago

NPP seek power to govern well and not to destroy the establishment, a notion beyond the view of a so-called political expert like saying 'businessmen are money-conscious or profit-minded.
    QED

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Ashantis at work.

• kko 8 years ago

Expert my foot. Things have gone so bad that any fool calls himself expert.