You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 09 04Article 379853

George Boateng is “comic relief” – Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (66)

• mensa 8 years ago

GET LOST BAGBIN WE GHANA FALKS LOVE BRAVE PEOPLE AND THAT IS WHY WE WILL SUPPORT GEORGE BOATENG

• karikari 8 years ago

you will smell rat at the end of the day. Continue to day dream, BAGBIN, NPP is winning the 2016 general elections. PERIOD. GO FOR IT BOATENG.WE ARE ALL WITH YOU.

• PETER 8 years ago

SERIOUS; AND HE WANT TO BE A PRESIDENT

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Bagbin is a FOOL and typical of this running GH today. Does he understand what democracy means? No wonder they have utter contempt for Ghanaians. If boateng is comic relief, why the fuss? NDC leaders know the challenge will e ...

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

boateng put up ghc 51,000.00 to obtain the forms....the man was tricked..LAZY maama cant even pickup his own forms...he had to send a whole VP to pick up his forms....from the same office that boateng picked his form from.... ...

• daladam 8 years ago

STOP BEING STUPID PETER AND STOP BELIVEING THE NDC PROPOGANDA REG SO CAALED "WRONG FORM[S]"GEORGE BOATENG IS A BRAVE MAN THAT IS CHALLNGING
    MAHAMA THE DO NOTHING, UNDERSTAND NOTHING PRISEDENT OF GHANA.WE SALUT GEORG C ...

• LAWER 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU THEN BE PRESIDENT; IF YOU GO IN FOR A FAKE FORM AND PAID FOR IT

We really need to contribute to find a GOOD lawyer to help GEORGE BOATENG....Thats a real nigga right there not a coward like the fake doctor SPIO GARBRAH...100

• KOSEK 84 8 years ago

Bagbin obviously doesnt know or beleive what democracy is all about. Ask the Monster Raving Loony Party

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

You and who? Or should I say, you, yourself and Irene, abi? You see, when this so-called George Boateng brouhaha hit the airwaves I opined that he could be as fake as the word (F) in block letters and an ostentatious characte ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

I know this type of malicious advice would come from the NDC Mugabees like Bagbin.

• NANA 8 years ago

PLEASE - LET GEORGE BE IN HIS WORLD

• PAA NII 8 years ago

"Bagbin stressed the former National Democratic Congress (NDC) executive member at the Oyarifa constituency must not be taken seriously because he does not have the basic qualities of a leader let alone occupy the highest off ...

• JERRY 8 years ago

IF THE MAN IS BRAVE AND WANT TO CHALLANGE MAHAMA THE LOSER WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE TO TELL THIS GEORGE BOATENG WHAT TO DO? IN FACT WE GHANA PEOPLE RESPECT THE MAN BRAVERY AND COURAGE
    AND NOW WE WILL SUPPORT HIM ALL T ...

Has anybody informed you that Akua Donkor is even remotely amongst the president's advisers? Or Akua Donkor came boasting of being one of Alhaji Blanket's top advisers instead? We are all aware of NPP's prowess in lies and ma ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Welcome Fela o Fela, hope henceforth, we can debate harmonious devoid of insults.

My friend, I am not Fela o Fela and you can not make me Fela. Conduct a check on my IP address and get yourself acquainted with my friend's geographical location as to that of mine, Mr. Multiplex. Or asked Oyokoba to help you ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

What is capish? ha ha ha ha ha

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Dusty, I don't get the fuss being made about Boateng. Why open the nominations for the presidency if you are going to descend on anyone who pick ups a form or shows interest contesting Mahama? We know Mahama is going to be re ...

Let me give a simple and quick answer to your worry. All are welcome to compete the presidency despite the previous rants from Asiedu Nketia and the likes to all willing to contest the sitting president to be well prepared be ...

please tell me... without mentioning the opposition what do you see in DON QUIXOTE...NPP IS NOT IN POWER....the future does not exist...the present moment is all we have.....please stick to telling jokes, it helps relieve the ...

Well, Ghanaians are poised and ready to be his judge come December 7th. So, why don't you leave him to that?

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Nonsense! didn't you read that he is NDC executive at the Oyarifa constituency? Or you are so blinded by your foolish support for NDC?

• Sumanguuru 8 years ago

u ndow Bagbin are too scared to pick a form so just shut up coward.

• Akwasi Agyemang,Hannover 8 years ago

GEORGE BOATENG ALL THE WAY,

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

EXACTLY! HONOURABLE BAGBIN. THIS AKUFFO ADDO IMPLANT NEEDS DOUBLE PSYCHIATRIC EXAMINATION AT BOTH PANTANG AND ANKAFUL! ALL THAT NANA ADDO KNOWS IS TO SIT IDLE AND RELY ON FAKE PROPHECIES FROM HIS FAKE PASTORS TO DECLARE HIM P ...

• daladam 8 years ago

many people are with you we salute you bravery and courage and therefore we will support you in your attempt to unsit mahama the Arab lovers and the engineer of our voodoo economic plans that fail us in Ghana so far

• Brother Nana Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

Who sincerely supports George Boateng? This hyping of this man is championed by NPP supporters who know this man is an non-entity. Madam Akua Donkor even has credibility than this George Boateng.

maama the loser....tell me who is MORE delusional...DON maama QUIXOTE, who states cell phones are the source of doomsor...flew $4mil CASH TO brazil only to pay 17% tax....why fly CASH? because the players DID NOT TRUST HIM or ...

• FRANKIE SAWYER 8 years ago

IF YOU ELEVATE AKUA DONKOR TO THIS LEVEL WHAT DO EXPECT THE OTHERS TO DO. THEY THINK THEY ARE BETTER THAN HER. YOU ARE JUST CREATING MONSTERS LIKE ASIEDU NKETSIAH AND CO. THIS IS THE ULTIMATE RESULTS.

• JJ 8 years ago

National Un-democratic Congress.
    This guy may not be the guy to unseat Mahama, but democracy must prevail and challengers (capable or not) allowed to run against Mahama vying to lead the NDC.

• Joejoe 8 years ago

George Boateng will exposed the rots in Mahama's administration as Asiedu Nketia and all the big wigs of NDc are afraid of him. Allow him to contest the corrupt president and you will hear matter

• mumuni 8 years ago

At least he can communicate well. What about your Akua Donkor? He is going to unseat Mahama, that is the reason you are calling him names

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Bagbin does not get it. He does not make sense to me by saying George is a joker whilst Akua Donkor is held in very very high esteem. Bagbin must come again Mahama is a total wreck and Boateng does not understand why he shou ...

• LETS BE SERIOUS 8 years ago

GHANAIANS LETS BE SERIOUS....COME ONNN..WHY SHOULD WE EVEN ENTERTAIN THIS IN THE MEDIA.....SERIOUSLY....LETS BE SERIOUS....FOR ONCE

• TRUETALK 8 years ago

Does Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin know, is he aware, Madam Akua Donkor is a newly minted Presidential Advisor to President John Dramani Mahama?
    What therefore prevents George Boateng from contesting President John Dramani ...

• DDT 8 years ago

Bagbin you have really spoken like a leader. It takes the wise to understand the true meaning of democracy. Madmen can not be part of NDC. He can join NPP where there are ampty barrels , madmen , drug Lords and weed smok ...

• Avorka Godsway, Cyprus 8 years ago

Stupid & coward Bagbin, better clear off.
    You have the platform & sake of your "CREATING, LOOTING & SHARING," there's no man to contest this "GOOD FOR NOTHING" president.

Boateng, more grease to your elbow.

• Francis kay 8 years ago

the ndc hails akua donkor as a presidential material

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

IF YOU HAVE GUTS YOU SHOULD FIRST SAY THAT TP JDM ABOUT THE COMIC AKUA DOKOR BEEN A SPEICAL ADVISOR TO NDC PRESIDENT, MEMBER OF NDC GOVERNMENT DELEGATE AND A PARTICIPATION MEMBER OF SENCHI ECONOMIC FORUM!!!!

HIS SHOWS HOW ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

NDC is a sham. The panic bottom has been activated to it's dismay. Waaaooh ! When you have a mad and deranged man and then a comic relief challenge your governance, my fellow Ghanaians, that means you are INCAPABLE period. !! ...

• Kofi Boga 8 years ago

Thia attack on George Boateng has backfired big time.All Ghanaians know George Boateng as the only MAN in NDC to challenge Prez Mahamah. Asiedu Nketia has met his match. Kudos G.B.

• adjei 8 years ago

he is the kind who should lead the NPP. sir john plus this idiot will make a good pair.

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

George is a Hero.
    Bagbin who made u a thin God in Ghana to select who to lead?
    This stupid thing happens only in Ghana . Fools

• Nana Totobi 8 years ago

What is wrong with the fact that George Boateng wants to contest to be the flag bearer of NDC in the 2016 election? Is it because he has shattered the fake public presentation of John Mahamah as the no - challenger leader of ...

• David Mensah 8 years ago

Bagbin you are young but people vote for you to be mp. JJ was also young but u bagbin vote for him so what is yuor worried Boateng is not Mad he know what he is doing

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

DON'T FORGET THE COMEDIANS AND KOMFO NANA YAA. ALREADY WE HAVE AKUA DONKOR, FRITZ BAFFOUR, ABEIKU SANTANA AND KWAME DJOKOTO, ALL COMEDIANS WANTING TO BE MPS. IF BOATENG IS A JOKE THEN WHAT ABOUT THE COMEDIANS AND FETISH PRIES ...

• the crusader 8 years ago

you are rather the jokes the matusalla paliamenterians who have brought cursed to the nation

• catee93 8 years ago

why are ndc folks making so much noise insulting uncle Boateng. this GUY was a Youth Organizer for their own party, who worked for them to victory in previous election. he wasn't a mad person then, but now that he is challeng ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

ndc afraid of George boateng

• #forward NEVERbackwards ever 8 years ago

Bagbin, you seem to talk too much and you make very little sense for a man like you. What's your problem? If Mr Boateng qualifies to contest the NDC, then stop your useless ravings. Are you looking for an entertainer to lead ...

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

So we shouldn't the long serving aserious after eating ghana tax payers for too long and we still luck basic sanitation

• raster 8 years ago

you are comic relief bagin etc etc

• mobydick 8 years ago

Why did you not say the same about Akua Donkor the adviser? What qualifications should one have to vie for the post of President of Ghana? Tell us Mr Bagbin. And why this vicious attack on this dissenting
    voice? If he is n ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

And what are u? A big fool who is bought by John Mahama with Ghanaians money. We all heard the way u use to talk when u were not getting some of the STOLING Money. Just SHUT THE FUCK UP. YOU DIRTY PIG WE KNOW WHAT U ARE.

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Nobody denied Akua Donkor's claim she is a lead advisor to Mahama. She did not know there ever was "some kind of tomato used to eat bread" until she went Italy as a presidential advisor with John Mahama. The NDC must be caref ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

Bagbin views Ghanaian public as plebeians easily seduced into believing his nonsensical point of view. With your reasoning faculty as thin as the homeopathic soup that was made by boiling the shallow of a guinea fowl that had ...

• winston 8 years ago

foolish talk..

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

The condescending attitude of Asiedu Nketia and other NDC top officials is very disturbing. Here you have a Ghanaian party member who meets the constitutional requirement to be president of Ghana being treated like an outcast ...

• ddkt 8 years ago

shame on ndc

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, HON. MAJORITY LEADER OF PARLIAMENT OF GHANA BAGBIN AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT GOOD, OPEN, TRANSPARENT AND INCLUSIVE GOVERNANCE I ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

If George Boateng is comic relief then President Mahama story teller apuuu

• apuuu 8 years ago

If George Boateng is comic relief then President Mahama is story teller apuuu

• inercycl 8 years ago

What qualities did JJ have before he became the leader of your party.Or it is OK because he "gunned" his way in.Which is better.....the pen or the gun? Choose the latter and see where you'd end up!

• Yussif 8 years ago

So who should challenge the president when you ve all chicken out?if those you consider as sound minded re afraid of mahama then the mad people will take up the mantle.Not long ago you Bagbin was in the news complaining about ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

George Boateng holds an executive position in NDC and he is obviously better than illiterate Ekua Donkor. However, Ekua Donkor is president Mahama's chief advisor on finance, agriculture, foreign affairs, and trade policy. Th ...