You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 08 23Article 377018

I will unseat ”arrogant and rude” Ursula - Akweley

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Are you listening to yourself. Anybody who associates themselves to Nii Lante Vanderpuiye is a real loser..I'm sorry. Nii Lante is a raw bogus lying son of a bitch and it's only stupid Ga people in that vicinity that will vot ...

• Allotey 8 years ago

u want to insult other ethnic group reveal ur identity u coward

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THESE NDC LITTLE GIRLS SUCH AS VICTORIA HAMMER AND AKWELE WHO PLY THIER FORBIDDEN ASSETS FOR POLITICAL POSITIONS ARE VERY DISRESPECTFUL DUE TO THIER FRIVOLITIES WITH SHAMELESS NDC OLD MEN. NO WONDER NII LANTE VANDERPUYE GAV ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

To the great people of Volta Region, don't throw your Vote to those who wanted to exterminate you and erase you from the Ghana Map . Do not give your Vote to a party who calls you names. A VOTE for Nana Binaddo and his Ashant ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Another sorry NDC hangers on. Big head no brains

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

You got it slightly wrong Bro. What you should really have said is, "Big bottom (butt) no brains". Cleary, she is suffering from the Victoria Hamma syndrome.

• Bentoa 8 years ago

You good for nothing you are overtly calling people names.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Kaakamotobi did not insult all Ga people but said the stupid ones amongst you would vote for the likes of nii lamptey. Like they say, every house have their mensah so who the cup fits, let them wear it

• Ray 8 years ago

She slept her way to win a beauty (ugly)pageant and she thinks that makes her a leadership material Your efforts in the NDC? What efforts? Dishing out your arse for favours? Get lost!

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

Being bitchy is no way to start a political career. She obviously is not psychologically equipped to understand the substance and fortitude of Ursula Owusu, hence her impetuous comments. Needless to say, Ursula will give her ...

• Predictor 8 years ago

Can she jump the primaries hurdle? It is time to promote the matured and experienced Diana Twum who has the best chance to beat any NPP candidate in the Akan dominated suburb like West Ablekuma. Please no imposition of "Fa wo ...

• AblakwaAnyidoho 8 years ago

Is Akweley for real? She's not fit to clean Ursula's shoes.

• kofi 8 years ago

Talking is cheap, since when did you hear any young politician speaking the truth about what is going on in the country? All they know is to fill their pocket, examples are fifi kotey and akujato ablakwa,so stop boasting, by ...

• dennis 8 years ago

good, young lady. good luck ,but avoid insults.

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

pompous!!!!! vwery ugly!!! arrogant!!!!
    unintelligent!!!-mark of ndc

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

You describe some as arrogant but by yoiur choice of words you seem rather boostful and very arrogant...I GURANTEE YOU THAT YOU WILL NEVER GET MY VOTE...FOOL UGLY

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

What is Ursula Owusu doing representing a constituency in Accra where her capabilities, abilities are being under-utilized if we should believe what this article purports.
    I believe her sterling qualities would best be utili ...

• Lopez 8 years ago

You Talk about young politicians doing better than the old and my question is what has Mahama done for the country with his young gangsters or should i say nation wreckers and thieves to top it all. Young woman you are the ar ...

• Some1 8 years ago

If Mahama did nothing tell me what old man Nana Akuffo Addo has achieved since he became MP/minister almost over two decades in politics. That crook; a discarded NPP fake lawyer wants to be president of Ghana. He failed as a ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

Our elders say,you don't choose beef if it's your first time to eat meat.You start with fish or liver.Young lady insulting some one who is your mother's age,very arrogant and uncultured.Bad manners can not be hidden,you don't ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Akweley this is not child play,you don't unseat people just because they are arrogant Pls tell us exactly who are you and what do you have to offer then you win my vote!

• apuuu 8 years ago

This Akweley girl is not politician she is a gold digger who is more arrogant and rude than the person she is trying to unseat talk like this will not give you victory she doesn't have experienced she ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

thats ur opinion Akweley is going to Win Insha Allah

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Akweley,there's nowhere in the world where the young are the rulers of that nation.The young are rather few among elders and the middle aged.
    It's only in Ghana that the youth/ young think they're wiser than their elders.

• Francis adjei kojo amo 8 years ago

Then not in Ghana it may be in Togo.

• ibfa - Canada 8 years ago

Young girl, do sensible politics and stop this dirty uncivilized culture. Don't you read news and watch other countries? Talk about issues and matters that concern the people because no one has made you moral judge. Insults a ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Listen to her do you know the function of an MP?Or

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

AKWALEY, ITS NOT UR FAULT BCOS EVEN THAT STUPID EXCONVICT, AKUADONKOR HAS THE AUDACITY TO INSULT NANA ADDO AND NDUOM DAILY AS SHE DOES JOHN MAHAMA'S DIRTY WORK FOR HIM....STUPID FOOLISH DISRESPECTFUL SMALL GIRL, WE HAVE LEARN ...

• NPP Scum bag 8 years ago

When the Prez is insulted daily who is Nana Addo? An NPP god! Apuuuu.

• kk 8 years ago

hi lady don't forget about de insults from de npp camp. be focused n engage ur self in a decent campaign devoid of insults. wish u all de best, lady.

• Papa K 8 years ago

Came again small girl

• Yaovi yaris 8 years ago

The youth in government have already disappointed us. They were worse off in corruption. They are criminals. We don't need any so called youth again.

• mr. fresh 8 years ago

akweley,
    you will get 15% votes in the prameries ok. start insulting the old men n women in your party before you come out.
    little rat

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Ursula has achieved a lot more than u dear. Ursula is a learned friend. Who are you and what have you achieved so far? Ursula has got beauty and the brains to match it. What hv u got? I hope you are not a Vicky Hammah t ...

• Tee 8 years ago

In fact de NPP shud do more in its request for
    de change of de voters register.
    One thing de NPP should know is dat, dey can't
    win de elections with this bloated and 'ECOWAS'
    register!!! So the question is,what can the NP ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

Tee u are out of order. Truth and not violence prevails. Needless riots mayhem are retrogressive. Finally voilence is not a patent of the Npp though it is fast becoming a trademark. The silver bullet will find you Tee.

• mamba 8 years ago

Are you sure because this is not a beauty contest

• Pieroo. 8 years ago

If a young lady like you tells an elderly that she is being "arrogant and rude" what are you also doing? pls come again. politics is a game of level headed people but not comedians like you. shout up

• james Akatsi 8 years ago

After ur ashawoo at Ada hotels and ur naked body showing at Aqual safari in Ada beaches, you want to do what. Do u think is about ashawo contest. Go and innsult ur boy lover Mahama not Ursula. Ashawoo k3bork3bor

• Akeley-Asawo 8 years ago

first runner-up,not the winner,u will still be first runner-up both in ur party and national.

• Akweley-prosti..... 8 years ago

first runner-up,Ashawo.

• Milton 8 years ago

Mtseeeeeew. In your dreams will you unseat Ursula the legendary mp! Only Ga's, Ewes and Northerners are getting more stupid by voting for the useless ndc.

• MARFO 8 years ago

LOOK AT YOUR DRESS.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

But the ndc has lost touch with people of Ghana. How can a country be in such a mess for the first in its history and a so called in touch with the people aspire to be in that party. NDC PARTY OF THIEVES!!!

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Dumb ass

• WISE MAN 8 years ago

TEDENCY OF SECOND CLASS CITIZEN IS ALWAYS IN THE GEN OF GA PEOPLE WHETHER SHE OR HE EDUCATED OR NOT THE SAME MENTALITY.URSULA IS MORE GHANAIAN THAN YOU DO AKWELEY SO STOP YOUR CLAPS; FAKE AKWELEY

• The Gen Sec NDC 8 years ago

Miss Akweley Ghanaians are not rule or managed by bottom power

• Abingah, London 8 years ago

Running for election to become MP is not like showing off your body to win!

• Abington, London. 8 years ago

This obviously is following in the foot steps of some people used insults to get very good positions in govt. Why an how else would she start insulting a proven woman. Ursula is an intellectual, a top lawyer and an MP. What h ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Shame starting with insults?

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

But if it was a northen lady thats does this u will see her talking abt it , because she want to be cheat on him

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

Definitely parliament is not about parading in your nakedness for the public eyes nor is it about insulting the other opponent, its about dedication and compassion to transform people's live and the community.

You are a y ...

• BAWA NAVRONGO 8 years ago

she's a day dreamer. she thinks parliament has been reduced to that low so any baby with sharp teeth can just join the NDC and start to insult the elderly for politics sake. please kindly apologize to Ursula Owusu. Bawa from ...

• Musa Omanba 8 years ago

Bawa first advise those your party fanatics who insult His Excellency, John Dramani Mahama. Ghanaians have got enough of NPP praise singers of Nana Addo, who in their dreams is the No.1 citizen of Ghana.

• Gaaa 8 years ago

Most beauti queens are not good for such terrain. Is only the Ndc that promotes beautiful queens and offer them position.

• ddkt 8 years ago

we are corrupt people

• Eminem 8 years ago

U ar a big fool

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Akweley you have to join a party which can improve the standard of living for Ghanaians and not NDC which all of them are ready to go to hell. You are simple opportunist or narrow minded.

• Brofo 8 years ago

What is she wearing? So, this is what you are taking to parliament....joker...hehehe

• The honest truth 8 years ago

This is not an ass selling or fake ugly duckling contest. Talking about arrogance and you are displaying more of it. Ursula is no favorite of mine but, you are no match for her either intellectually or politically.

• Dan, Tema 8 years ago

OMG, I feel so sorry for you. Ursula has brains and a strong woman.Hwo are you? You are not beautiful atall so stop calling people names. We LOVE Ursula so get used to it .Already a LOOESR!!!!

• witch hunter 8 years ago

We are woefully behind you my beauty queen Usula is indeed arrogant and needed to be taught a lesson

• The truth pains 8 years ago

Why this insults? I think these NPP folks have never learned any lesson. They are only good at insult than to lure floating voters.

• TRUELY GHANA 8 years ago

She starts with insults and accusations.These are not signals of good leadership.And this girl has not got the figure for her position in the beauty contest or has she so soon become a woman mountain?

• Sly, 8 years ago

To NDC, insults to others are compliments, but when others respond to their wickedness, it is all insults.
    By the way, in the dictionary of NDC, immorality is righteousness(look at the president), stealing is honorable(all ...

• bb usa 8 years ago

Politics is now cheap that akweley who couldnt even pass her ssce at mfantsiman girls want to enter paliament...funny country indeed. What knowledge is she going to impact on the youth.

• mumuni 8 years ago

Another meat in parliament. Her pussy for free if she win in 2016

• Kofi Boahen Paris 8 years ago

Ndc and insults no way for you akweley we need civilised and respectful candidates not your type of womaen who does not respect her proper gender.

• Kaajii 8 years ago

Akweley can't even win househelp competition to be a servant at Ursula's residence. Opening her legs for AMA boss to be Ambassador during the Most Beautiful competition earned
    her the 3rd place, opening her legs for maham ...

• Kaajii 8 years ago

Akweley can't even win househelp competition to be a servant at Ursula's residence. Opening her legs for AMA boss to be Ambassador during the Most Beautiful competition earned
    her the 3rd place, opening her legs for maham ...

• Edward Annang 8 years ago

Why insulting ga people, u ashantes, we learnt yr grandma, s use to be raped by monkeys when they go to farm.that way u think and behave like monkeys,

• Kaajii 8 years ago

People like you allow others to have the audacity to call the fantes as jokers and not taken seriously. Look at you. Is Ursula an Ashanti, always get your facts right when it comes to
    public comments like this.

• Baby A 8 years ago

Look at another joker...becoming an MP has become so cheap in NDC...God have mercy.

• ANABA 8 years ago

Going for how many million dollars this time?Empty headed idiot

• NII LA 8 years ago

What's her educational background?ndc is full of uneducated young girls,like sena,Vick y nd now akweley

• Potag member 8 years ago

I wonder how small and gals like this small could just bisect her mouth and use such words on Hon Ursula just because of politics. Just to remind her that parliament is not about Ghana's most beautiful where anybody wins. We ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Akweley describing herself in disguise.

• anaa 8 years ago

This ugly beauty queen is a deluded fool.

• Charles 8 years ago

Am NDC and resides in Ablekuma west. Akweley you don't qualify so don't waste your time. Find something to do. With the failure of Hammah we in Ablekuma west will not entrust our votes to girls like you. U will not even pass ...

• Amidu Gonja 8 years ago

Stinking pussy Ga girl,what is good about you!you think politics is eating kenkey an shito huh?I don,t blame you politics has now become so cheap for illiterate bitch like you to join.

• General Mosquito 8 years ago

another Vicky Hammah in the making. .smh

• KOFIMENSA 8 years ago

Akweley is very ignorant and arrogant as well

• Nana 8 years ago

In NDC, just do as the young and beautiful in the party did with the powerful in the party and you will be made a deputy minister after your arrogant haven't achieved nothing in life self loose to accomplished corporate lawy ...

• Saani Ahmed 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• makaale 8 years ago

Thumps up lady. In shaa Allah u wil. But stay modest ok?

• by mr tee,for philadelphia,u.s.a. 8 years ago

That,s great sure l hope is good to do that if is god will u will be a wine.

• Godson 8 years ago

Ursula Owusu, Nana Addo's girlfriend is no much for lovely Akwele. Only children of monkeys will vote for Ursula. Thunder fire you all.

• Lil 8 years ago

Ursula won by more than 30,000 votes in 2012, u call that luck.....ask vicky what her father had wanted to do during the compilation of the results at the dansoman police station. It took the vigilance of Ursula and the voter ...

• Nagus Nagas game of politics 8 years ago

The test of leadership in her mind is not gonna be what you guys think. Obviously among those who don't want to see nothing progressive. ..I think that her experience question would be answered during the course of the campai ...

• nicman@atl 8 years ago

we need brains no thighs and breast showcase