You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 08 06Article 373415

Take on EC - Wontumi tells NPP

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 8 years ago

HERE HE GOES AGAIN. COMPLAINNING ABOUT EVERYTHING. ELECTIONS ARE WON AT THE POLLING STATIONS. THIS GUY AMAZES ME

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

NDC INPLANT AT EC AMADU SULLEY WHO IS RESISTING THE CLEANSING OF THE ELECTORAL REGISTER DUE TO THE NUMBER OF TOGOLESE, BURKINABES, IVORIANS N NIGERIANS IN IT SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO BOOK

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

EC to consider New register. Fair enough but the EC should know Its not negotiable, its a must 'OBLIGATION' to ensure a credible voter register to clean the Old bloated register to ensure fairness for all parties. That will m ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Kwasea if you have nothing to hide, why are you afraid of getting a new voter register? Did you hear about the 27zero? It came from that frawdulent voter register. Everything about that register if flawd and must be changed. ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Why is your Kukurudu party also asking a new voters register whilst there is nothing whatsoever wrong with the biometric registration compiled against the forgone 2012 votes register? The fact is, you guys are busily pushing ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Ignore the silly EWE boy WONTUMI who falsely claimed he is Ashanti boy. He WONTUMI rather must provide his DNA to clear the rumours that his biological father is Voltian.

• SAM 8 years ago

A new voter's register will ensure that those in Ashanti region who stupidly engaged in double registration and as a result had their names deleted will get the opportunity to register again.
    Why did this Wuntumi guy not tak ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

YOU ARE FOOL TANYINGBE! TRY TO EDUCATE YOURSELF. YOUR CRIMINAL MIND WON'T HELP YOU EITHER. TRY TO LOVE A LITTLE BIT ABOUT GHANA, IF THAT'S IS YOUR COUNTRY. IDIOT!!

• Hi 8 years ago

EVEN THE NPP CLEANER IS BETTER THAN MAHAMA (INCOMPETENT AND USELESS PRESIDENT)

• jar 8 years ago

They can go as far as heaven they will never win. Nana Akuffo Addo has no brain and clue to deliver. He is uneducated and time has passed. We need young men with modern knowledge to move our country forward. Bring on Allan K ...

• Werempeh 8 years ago

yes bring Alan our beloved Asante, we Asantes cannot suffer double defeat under the Akyem Abuakwa dynasty who mischievously kill our honorable King Nana Osei Tutu. Now that Nana Osei Tutu is back again, we cannot allow this A ...

• #RESCUE TEAM# 8 years ago

THEY ARE ALL AFRAID NANA ADDO WILL SURELY JAIL MOST OF THEM IN 2017

• Ali 8 years ago

Someone who buys votes to win his chairmanship election in now calling from transparency. NPP should prove or investigate his election.

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 8 years ago

THE NPP SHOULD TELL US WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE CURRENT VOTERS REGISTER THAT WILL AFFECT THE BIOMETRIC VOTING SYSTEM?
    I. WE CAST VOTES IN THE OPEN
    2.THE BIOMETRIC MACHINE MUST IDENTIFY/RECOGNISE EVERY VOTER'S FINGER PRINT BE ...

• Danger London 8 years ago

Werempeh indeed u ar fucking idiot ,thick ,ignorant and Aboa paa. U wrote nonsense. who told u akyems are hooligans?I wish I kno u in person to destroy u physically. What has ur crook chief done for u ppl?his reign is only ...

Werempeh indeed u ar fucking idiot and ignorant. Are akyems hooligans. ? U are thick ,big fool and prejudice. Allan is not even an ashanti as u think. His mum is fanti.he can never even be a flag bearer let alone president. ...

• Teye 8 years ago

Is that the rubbish that he told you on the plane to tell your party? You are a Buffon. A stupid illiterate idiot. These are the animals trying to rule this country, because he gave the npp a storey building. Are there no sen ...

INCLUDING THE NDC MAHAMA'S NEW EC CHAIRPERSON CHARLOTTE OSEI, THEY ARE ALL CROOKS AND THIS TIME THEY WILL NOT GET AWAY WITH THEY BIAS AND CROOKED SCHEMES.

THE EARLIER THEY CHANGE THE VOTERS REGISTER THE BETTER.

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

The NPP leadership must be serious on EC since the likes of Afari Djan are still at post. Amadu Sulley & co bunch of corrupt people.

THE MAN CONTINUALLY COACHING THE NEW EC CHAIR ABOUT HOW TO MANIPULATE THE SYSTEMS. YOU GUYS MUST CHECK OUT.

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

This woman,for all indications,is an Ndc sympathiser.She knows exactly what's going on there before her appointment.She would try to do anything to favour them.This call is from each and every peace loving Ghanaian,irrespecti ...

GO TO KWABRE IN ASHANTE AND ABIRIM ACHIASE AND YOU WILL FIND THOSE TOGOLESE IN THE TOWNS SURROUNDING AREAS.

THE OPPOSITION PARTIES MUST BE WISE

• kwadwo poku 8 years ago

look at who is talking,that bragart mayopic confusionist is at it again but one day he will surely meet his match former security guard at AGC shut up your big mouth.

• Bernard 8 years ago

It's now clear NPP doesn't understand how to organise and win elections. How can you declare you have won election 2012 only to come later to say the electoral register was bloated. So, at the time you would have no problem i ...

• kofi danquah 8 years ago

talking they say is cheap there4 democracy has also allow some social misfit to make useles uttrances in the airwaves with out assesing themselves and the issues they talk about.its against this background that i have big bon ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

What does the idiot Wontumi know about Biometric registration and Biometric voting with verification. He should Google the meaning of biometric data to avoid disgracing hinself in public and showing his gross ignorance and s ...

• Kwamebeba 8 years ago

Let those who have reached the voting age and are not registered voters go and get registered. What is the fuss about EC? Is it not a matter of one person one vote? Does a voter not have only one set of fingerprints to be id ...

• The master 8 years ago

wuntumi is waste of time npp. mr wuntumi is a dog which it backing does not bring results

• Keane old Tafo 8 years ago

Bring it on,we are sick and tired of this NPP, with court, court,court we're more than ready . War we are ready.

• old 8 years ago

all u people commenting need to grow up and stop acting like children

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

NPP won elections twice With same this same voters register so why now. Of cause the register needs to be reviewed if there is a need. If I were an NDC supporter and not happy with how the affairs of the country has been runn ...

• Menaba 8 years ago

You want to find excuses for your losses in advance.

• Menaba 8 years ago

Was the register used in Talensi a revised one?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

useless Ashanti monkey. no wonder u are an Ashanti. fool.

• Wofa 8 years ago

What about that?

• BILE 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS ONLY RELEVANT IN NPP AND ASHANTI POLITICS..ALWAYS TRYING TO MAKE NEWS FOR HIM SELF.

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can assist you in getting a LEGAL Visa to live and work in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• Ebeebetatale 8 years ago

Phony phony

• Joe 8 years ago

Did he speak English or Twi?

• AO JABS 8 years ago

WHY IS EVERY PARTY TALKING ABOUT A NEW VOTERS REGISTER AND ONLY THE NDC IS KICKING AGAINST THAT .ISTHERE ANYTHING THAT THEY ARE TRYING TO HIDE?

• massinga 8 years ago

what kind of pressure that your so call N P P can melted out to the EC?. YOU Talk as if your party is in power,you ANTWI BOASIAKO did you vote more than one during last election? you good for nonthinking must give us a break.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Look at this illiterate fool. Money miss road. Voters register don't win votes. Smh

If u have nothing to hide , you have nothing to fear so goes the adage. Why are ndc worried abt a new electoral register? We need a new register.ndc supporters should note that if basabasa erupt in ghana , they will suffer. T ...

• Kwasi Boateng 8 years ago

You do not trust what register you have now? How would you trust another register from the same EC unless you are in charge of the registration?

I do not think you are going to see any credible register from the EC.

• Kanewu 8 years ago

MANY OF OUR COUNTRY MEN ARE OLDER AND KNOWLAGEABLE THAN WUNTUMI

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

OH THIS UGLY EVIL JJUJU RRITUAL BOY AGAIN? WHY DOES NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS SO DESPERATE AND CONFUSED? THIS JUJU RITUAL BOY LEAD, A NUMBER OF NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS FOR RITUALS, IN TALENSI BY ...

• Dennis 8 years ago

A fool chairman who doesn't knw his left and right

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Yes! Chairman 1. Do what those stupid chairman and secretary are messing up to accomplish. Don't leave any breathing space for that dead goat friend institution, that gave the stupid man a presidency through ballot staffing. ...

• BoyzIImen-Tema 8 years ago

U are a fool wontumi u are crying for new voters register so that u people can register more minors in ashante.wontumi u foool paaaaaaa

• STEVE 8 years ago

The NPP in my opinion are nation wreckers, and will always remain who they are, SENSELESS & VIOLENT.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Bastards

• Agyemang Asante 8 years ago

Truely Wuntume and his NPP has evil mind

• koko man 8 years ago

Its true dat foreiners are in training to vote in 2016 come to baatsonna nd lashebi are full of Togolise n nigerians.

• chief abrampah Okoampah 8 years ago

Of course ,EC with an African Mafia like Amadu Sule will repeat 2012 scenerios blood tick!! NPP attention must be the stealers who will bring bogus LIs' to perpetrate Electoral Machinations.

• Agbee 8 years ago

What does this Wontumi man know about voters' register?

• Freddie 8 years ago

It''s all trash talk how would the fucken registration be conducted now which would be credible than the current one? What that thug is saying is simply trash.

• JB 8 years ago

If npp double-registered in ashanti, does it not stand to reason that they might have done same across the country? Why do you seem satisfied with double registration being dealt with only in ashanti? Obviously you know of o ...