You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 06 16Article 362787

My loss is a victory for the NPP – Isaac Osei

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Stop complaining you were High Commissioner to UK & former CEO of Cocoa Mkt Co. you could have done something extraordinary to your ppl to show you care for them rather you want more to become President of Ghana.

• Editor 8 years ago

If your loss is a victory for the NPP, why did you present yourself as a candidate in the first place?

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

Eugene watch your steps.

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

All these comments are not helpful.
    There has been feet-dragging in the past and those who stood tall in the midst of adversity are taking the "vacant" positions back.

We need to grow up from All this pettiness

• President Mahama. 8 years ago

a true gentleman

• Things Fall Apart 8 years ago

Isaac Osei is more of a winner than a loser.
    I applaud him for showing political maturity. He is a hero!.

• POP 8 years ago

SUCH A CALIBRE LOOSING MEANS NPP IS DEHT

• having 8 years ago

WE NEED ALL THESE EXPERIENCE GUYS TO FIGHT FOR A WIN: BUT NOT DREAMERS:

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

NOT MUCH AT ALL—and I wish more could have been defeated and as said in America, “they threw out the BUMS.”

(1) They couldn't even drain the gutters of Accra to alleviate floods;

2) They can't get those LIGHTS on ...

• Smart 8 years ago

Can someone help me. Is this the Osei who has Fanta blood in him that Antwi was talking about?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Your lose is a verdict of NPP 2016

• James Martin 8 years ago

Yes.

• koo 8 years ago

Sensible Man ,on like others who doesn't want to accept their defeat

• Kwabena, London 8 years ago

He is accepting defeat because he has lived in London just like us who studied here. He has learned what democracy is about.
    Other loosing MPs are angry, because now they cannot go out there and behave like Kings and n ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

shut up.when you were made a high commissioner to the UK you enjoyed a lot. its time you taste the bitter part.fool

• LORD 8 years ago

EVERY BODY WAS BUYING VOTE WITH MILLIONS,CARS, LAPTOP,BIKE.

• KAY 8 years ago

COMMON LOCAL ELECTIONS NPP IS BUYING ALL THIS THINGS FOR PEOPLE.HMMM

• Amidini 8 years ago

Hon Osei do not deceive Nana Adoo

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

I'm so proud of Hon Osei. Politicians of his caliber are rare and I hope other losers would emulate his graciousness in accepting his defeat.

• kofi 8 years ago

A highly matured politician. He knows there is nothing permanent. The newly elected candidate should get closer and work for the party

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

This guy is too big in his shoes,let him go in peace.Thank you.

• Fiction 8 years ago

congrat for de display of maturity hon keep on offering ur support

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS HONOURABLE. THIS IS WHAT WE WANT.

• Abdu 8 years ago

Liar .Self consolation in oblivion.Don't orchestrate the acidic vengeance p

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Tickle yourself . Akuffo addo and his inner circles worked agains you because they believe you are a kuffour man, mark my word you are removed from anything npp from last Saturday ,

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

A wise elephant indeed not the likes of Hilda Addo. We need all hands on deck to unseat the corrupt Mahama.

• Tsegah 8 years ago

Sometimes i wonder about some kind of people who come here to comment. do some of you have brains at all? why will you insult this man for no apparent reason?

• Bernard 8 years ago

My loss is victory to NPP, so why bother contest in the first place? If Mr. Osei had won, then would that have been a loss to NPP? So many fools in NPP and Ghana

• Teacher Awo 8 years ago

He appears noble but eats with both hands. At COCOBOD it was terrible, it was a family business, looting .. He has not objection than to accept defeat and hope the party comes into power to lobby for a position to start cho ...

• having 8 years ago

YOU CAN NOT GO OUT THERE WITHOUT OSEI AND CO TO CONVINVCE GHANAIANS: WE KNOW OSEI VERY WELL FOR YEARS AND YEARS AND KNOW THE GOOD JOB THAT DID FOR NPP AND THAT WILL FETCH NPP EASILY MORE VOTES

• North London boy 8 years ago

As a High Comissiner he took his office to the Ghanaian communities in Uk BWF Harlesden Brixton unlike previous ones who just get stuck at the offices

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

Simply a show of wisdom for party unity.

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

You will come back

• Philip Kobina Baidoo 8 years ago

This is dignity in defeat.

• amuzu 8 years ago

impressive

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Mr.Isaac Osei was NOT an Ambassador, rather the HIGH COMMISSIONER for Ghana in UK.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Well spoken the wise one.

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Isaac, why don't you return to CPP? Your uncle the late NKUMSAH and some members of your maternal side were committed CPP adherents

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

THIS GUY ISAAC OSEI IS SO ARROGANT NO WONDER HE LOST. HE CARRIES HIMSELF AS A BIG SHOT AND LOOKS DOWN OR DOESN'T WANT TO INTERACT WITH THE HAVE-NOTS. I AM GLAD HE LOST.

• Nii Terpeh 8 years ago

Thank you for your sensible talk,your wise man.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

This means you were sabotaging the NPP as parliamentarian, a big fool.

• NPPIAN MUST THINK 8 years ago

COPY CAT APUUUUU,PASCO MAFIAA STOP THAT AZAR.I DEY PAIN U KEKE

• Honourable 8 years ago

I am sorry the noble man lost. This opens the way for independent candidates. He worked hard in his constituency. The vote buying was obvious. I hope these newcomers have paid their taxes and meet all the criteria under sect ...

• Nii Lante 8 years ago

Class personified. Wo ye buie. These are the people we want to rule Ghana. Respect sir!

• WISE 8 years ago

MY HON. IS CONFUSED OF WHAT TO SAY, SO THIS WHAT HE CAN TO COMFORT HIMSELF. PLEASE DON'T FORGET YOU WILL BE MISSING IN PARLIAMENT IN 2017.

• Richmond Afrifa 8 years ago

Nice talk ,Isaac OSEI that is good of you.Election is also part of the game and besides all we need is your support for the party's victory on 2016.Well done

• daanaa romanus 8 years ago

i wish all hon. members should act maturely like hon.isaac osei (npp).

• Francis USA 8 years ago

Well said Omanhene