You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 06 08Article 361408

Osei Kufuor enters NPP race

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Osae 8 years ago

Please stop don't go into politics my brother. You got your money just don't do it.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 8 years ago

You were my admirer in football but now that you've entered politics, prepare yourself for the consequence.

I hope you are a good THIEFUOR, not the ugliest darkest ex-president k4 Kofi diawuo who stole so much money that a ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Illiterate idiot, if you take your stupidity to my nephew Kuffuor, you incestuous trokosi fool will have a hell to pay.

Kuffuor is my relative and this will be personal, you stupid London watchman.

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

Get the fuck off here, you and Nana Bonsam-Trokosi. You go round the world making juju on Christiano Ronaldo -disgracing Ghana

• nero 8 years ago

Look at k4 teeth like guffe.K4 is an illiterate what does he know in politics.If u have misused ur money we wont allow u people 2 misuse ghanas money 4 ur personal gains.Nii si se bro

• the who 8 years ago

Personal u say? But just a shame if such fool balls turn es politicians

• theAntidote 8 years ago

Illiterate shoe shine boys who kicked balls wanting to run affairs of some Ghanaians? How do leave your welfare in such hands?

• James Martin 8 years ago

Yes he thinks he can influence people with his so called wealth.He will eventually lose everything including his soul one day.

• TROKOSI BASHER 8 years ago

You will never lose your soul forever, dumbass.

• agbale 8 years ago

how about you? do u know when u will die? how can u predict death dor someone just because he wished his uncle fair well in an election. May God forgive us all.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

NDC FANS JUMP ON COMMENTS WITHOUT READING LIKE SHAMELESS FLIES ON GOOD FOOD WITH INSULTING AND AIMLESS COMMENTS. SORRY FOR THESE DISGRACEFUL PEOPLE YOU ALWAYS FIND IN FRONT OF THIS WEBSITE COMMENTS.

• INBRED KOLA 8 years ago

How dare you add your stupid voice to a polite conversation. GO and ask your sister/mother why you have that peculiar body odour.

• Danny Brite King 8 years ago

How does someone supporting his uncle be said to have entered NPP race?
    A very stupid caption.

• Cherpero from new Abirem 8 years ago

Some things like you shouldnt be given the opportunity to air their mayopic partisan thoughts against gr8 achievers like kuffuor and others . Fool

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Wofa so what He must be as uncouth as you are and cannot speak fluent English Tweea he will lose

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Can you illiterate speak English yourself? Do you know Boateng Gyamfi to say that he cannot speak English, do you know his level of education?

You illiterate moron.

When I told you that Ghana is becoming a banana repub ...

• Osei Wiafe 8 years ago

THIS IS WHY WE ARE WHERE WE ARE IN GHANA RIGHT NOW. THIS GUY IS MY UNCLE, MY TRIBESMAN, HE IS TALL, HANDSOME OR THIS LADY IS BIG CHESTED WOMAN, LIGHT SKINNED LADY, BIG BUTT ETC. THIS HAS GOT TO STOP AND LET CHOOSE GHANAIANS W ...

• Joe 8 years ago

You are right, I wish this guy will see your comment. He don't need politics. Kufuor do not go into politics.

• Braimah 8 years ago

You are a true Ghanaian and visionary. Unlike the evil dwarfs led by dumsor whoa re foolish. May your prediction come to pass. I just hate these useless government called NDC. Anybody can replace them and do better and stop ...

• POWER 4 NPP 2016 8 years ago

GHANA NPP ALL THE WAYEEEEE,VOTE NDC,CHOP,KILLRS,CRIMINALS,SINKING,COLLAPSING,CORRUPT GHANIANS OUT,PERIOD

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

Almost 75%of the old NPP Parliamentarians should be voted out.They in bed with ndc in most issues and therefore not performing to expectations.We need new and vibrant guys to do the job after all wisdom is not in one mans hea ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Osei Kyei Mensah will be maintained as minority leader.

Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu will surely win.

• A true citizen 8 years ago

You are right Osei Kuffour, Kyei Mensah Bonsu is a useless minority leader who doesn't have his people at heart. He is a greedy bastard. We thd deligates will vote him out.

• Ama 8 years ago

That's actually interesting. On what issue has the minority leader agreed with the majority in parliament that will cause you to say that he is in bed with the Majority? Let's be careful as a party and rather treasure such pp ...

• Osabarima Nana Kwame Ata iii 8 years ago

I dont care who wins im here in Kyebi driking good water thanks to John Mahama my vote is for u in 2016

Is that all?

• Osei Bonsu 8 years ago

Thank u brother im also here in Ashanti Mampong we have a good water one million vote in Ashanti Region in 2016

• Nii 8 years ago

Waoo we also have good water in Nugua thank u we will vote 4. JDM in 2016

• ONE DAY ONE DAY 8 years ago

Woooaaaoooh!!! WE ARE AKSO IN ELLEMBELE AND IT IS GOOD ROADS ALL THE WAY FROM ACCRA THRU CAPE COAST THRU TAKORADI AND ALL THE WAY TO ANKOBRA TO ESSIAMAN TO ALL PLACES BEYOND. AMAZING. IF JDM GETS THE EASTERN CORRIDOR DONE..AN ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Yes, my brother in cape coast told me they dont experience dumsor for the past 6 weeks now. I and my family will vote for JDM in 2016.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Yes, my brother in cape coast told me for the past 6 wks, there is no dumsor. I and my family will vote for JDM in 2016.

• Akofa 8 years ago

You people praising this cursed group of people deserve to die in the circle disaster for your small mindedness

• KASAPREKO 8 years ago

No wonder you allow shallow mind to rule over your reasoning brains, do you think your drinking of good but non-existing water can will any vote for the failure?, your failed champion will sink into the gutter and no reasonab ...

• kk 8 years ago

samy maintain yr god name, and never talk about politics especially on TV
    just focus on the sports, because politics in Ghana is too dirty...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE 8 years ago

YES, THOUGH YOU SAW ME ONCE, IN FACT LOOKED CLOSELY AT ME FOR A SECOND, YOU DID NOT AS MUCH AS RETURN MY GREETING. I BELIEVE, TOO, THAT YOU SHOULD STICK TO FOOTBALL. THAT IS WHERE TO CONTINUE TO BUILD YOUR REPUTATION AND YOUR ...

• Loway 8 years ago

They will chop your money

• destiny 8 years ago

pls beware of politics

• Mark 8 years ago

With all respect Kufour please stay away from politics

• Biggie 8 years ago

The man is his uncle and it is normal to give him a thumbs up. Any body will do it.

• ONE DAY ONE DAY 8 years ago

ANY PERSON WILL DO IT. THIS IS THE PALIN TRUTH. WONT IT BE AWKWARD NOT TO GIVE THUMPS UP AND ENCOURAGE YOUR UNCLE IN A RACE. ALL HE IS SAYING IS THAT MY UNCLE IS RUNNING FOR AN MP POSITION IN HIS CONSTITUENCY AND HE IS ENCOUR ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, the guy is only campaigning for his uncle, which is normal by all accounts and can't seem to figure-out all the sudden excitement surrounding his pronouncement. Perhaps, it might be the inappropriate caption hence the eq ...

• Dr Diasempa 8 years ago

It's a joke for anyone to refer to Samuel Kuffuor as a football Legend. Words are cheap. What did Kuffuor achieve in soccer? What was Kuffuor's pedigree in soccer? Can any right-thnking being compare Kuffuor to Pele, Maradona ...

• RICHARD BOAT ANTWI 8 years ago

Folish man your uncle will lose big time. OSEI.K. M. BONSU all the way.we are, the deligates and we will vote for minority leader to continue his good work for NPP.

• Prince suame magazine 8 years ago

Richard pls check your spellings right delegates, is not surprising your are supporting Osei Kyei Mensah, that selfish man will never train your or teach you to spell delegate ryt. Dont insult on social media because you have ...

• Fred Kumasi 8 years ago

There is no harm In supporting your uncle , he believe,s In his uncle that he can do the job better because kwadwo Boateng Genfi holds a masters degree In business administration

• Prince suame magazine 8 years ago

thumbs up Osei Kuffour, I can't stop loving you. the sky is the limit.
    Is good your are supporting the Ghanaian dream, a dream to bring NPP into office by kicking first Osei Kyei Mensah the man in bed with the NDC

• Fred Kumasi Suame 8 years ago

Kyei mensah Bonsu Is In bed with NDC and he is. Being paid by NDC

• still rastafari 8 years ago

can he even spell politics..pls keep off

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

I am not surprised about ur political colour bcos u are an ashanti but most of ur tribemen are now moving to the great ndc so better change ur mind cos it is ndc which make u whom u are 2day.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Idiot, how did Ndc make him? Was it Ndc that gave him the gift of playing football?

• Kofius 8 years ago

So it is true you Ashanti guys in the Blackstars were sabotaging the team because of politricks. God punish you

• Abicus 8 years ago

Stop saying "Panatty" on Supersports

• Aba 8 years ago

Dying with laughter

• Nora 8 years ago

In America, celebrities campaign openly on air for their candidates. So there's nothing wrong with Osei Kufuor campaigning for his uncle. Amokachi campaigned for Buhari on DSTV so what's the fuss? Ghanaians have a problem. B ...

• Abicus 8 years ago

Ghanaians have a problem because if this guy had campaigned for NDC, the opposition NPP who do not tolerate divergent views, would have massacred him on the air, online everywhere

• bill amewode 8 years ago

Kuffuor did the right thing.He is a Ghanaian.He is a stakeholder like all of us.There is nothing wrong for him to give his support to a candidate.
    Please,lets stop the insult and bring in some civity in here.
    Apparently,thi ...

• johnson 8 years ago

GhanaWeb stop being mischievous! Your headline does not reflect thr substance of the story. Its simply misleading. Be professional.

• Cait 8 years ago

very stupid heading

• National Agenda 8 years ago

If Mr. Gyamfi is truly his uncle, what then should we expect? He has every right to support his uncle; this does not however, mean that his uncle will win at all cost. We know Mr. Kyei Mensah Bonus will maintain the SUAME par ...

• pablo 8 years ago

Nora, I really pity your line of arguement. We need to be real, Parliament is for serious business but becoming cheap in Ghana.

• Agyaba 8 years ago

Of my ancestors ,yielded better divedends for Ghana and Asanteman than to see that 'political chamelion', Osei Kyei-Mensah Bonsu, retired from active politics in this country!
    Perhaps that 'career legislator' can be rewarde ...

• Prince magazine 8 years ago

Ronaldo did the same thing for his uncle. What is wrong with Osei Kufuor doing it.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

IS HE CONTESTING OR BACKING SOMEONE?..YELLOW JOURNALISM

• kwasea jdm said on tie obiaa 8 years ago

2016 GHANIANS WILL DROP THAT YAM PERIOD,NDC ARE EVILS,CRIMINALS,CHOP CHOP FOOOOLS

• Agambila 8 years ago

This is an incredibly lousy reporting. "Osei Kufuor enters NPP race" suggest he, Kufuor, is running for office.

• ACHEAMPONG 8 years ago

You lied and reduce your age, now look at you

• Nana Amoako Amooo 8 years ago

kuffour Better for u to stay away from politics. bcos others will insulting u s berg stay away my bossu.

• the who 8 years ago

Hello everyone can just be.no wounder we lacking behind if such likes Kuffour . Where are we? He should stand as president rather. NPP some make Ghanaians sick.

• king berto 8 years ago

SAMMY KUFUOR! IS GUD U ENTED NO POLITICS NOW. BUT REM FOOTBALL ARE PLAYED. IN FOOTBALL FIELD WHY POLITICS ARE PLAYED IN POLITICAL FIELD. I WISH ALL SUAME ASPIRANTS GUD LUCK.

• king berto 8 years ago

LET'S ALWAYS PRAY HARD FOR GOD TO FALL CHANGES ON GH COMES 2016.NANA ADDO IS DE PEOPLE'S CHOICE! HE IS UR CHOICE! HE IS MA CHOICE! NANA NIE! OSONO NIE!

• Abdul-Rashid 8 years ago

My heart bleeds when such personalities arr associated the kill and lut patriots.My brother needs to edit his decision.

• makaale 8 years ago

what happenedand he was shaved on stage after the final day of afcon 2015 match between Ghana Ivory coast?

• gggggg 8 years ago

Banda stay away from politics dog

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Fix ur teeth.

• YAW 8 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS WRONGLY HEADED. KUFFOUR HAS NOT ENTERED ANY RACE HE IS ONLY PREDICTING THE WINNER OF A PRIMARY. THIS DOES NOT MAKE HIM AN NPP MAN. HE CAN EQUALLY PREDICT A PRIMARY IN NDC. SEMI ILLITERATE WRITERS MUST LEARN TH ...