You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 05 27Article 359829

Afoko/Agyapong should step down if Akufo-Addo resigns - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (126)

• ..... 8 years ago

MILITARY RULE SHOULD COME BACK BECAUSE OF NEEDLESS TALKATIVES LIKE THIS MR KNOW ALL PRAAT

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

PAUL AFOKO LIED PUBLICLY THAT HIS BROTHER GREGORY AFOKO WHO HAS BEEN CHARGED WITH THE MURDER WAS ASLEEP DURING THE ACID ATTACK. THIS HAS TURNED OUT TO BE NOTHING BUT FALSEHOOD INTENDED TO FREE HIS BROTHER FROM THE GRIPS OF TH ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SENSELESS ANALYSIS BY PRATT. WHY WAS KWABENA ADJEI VOTED AS CHAIRMAN OF NDC NOT MAHAMA WHEN NDC WAS CRACKING UP? IT IS THE CHAIRMAN WHO IS VESTED BY THE PARTY CONSTITUTION TO ADMINISTER THE PARTY. AFOKO IS THE HEAD OF THE HIG ...

• ASANTE 8 years ago

THIS NANA IS NOT FIT TO GOVERN BECAUSE HE CAN NOT EMPOWER HIS OWN PARTY. HOW MUCH MORE CAN HE HAS SUPREMACY OVER THE HOLE GHANA

• Ashantiman 8 years ago

the only capabalities the man has is MOBILIZATION OF COCAINE BARONS AND EX-COCAINE JAIL BIRDS. sO HOW we entrust Ghana into the hands of this man? Kofi Coomson asked this question a long time ago.

• Sam 8 years ago

Kwabena Adjei got voted out at a well constituted congress of the NDC, not on the basis needless and baseless accusations, illegalities and trumped up charges.
    Go read the NPP constitution, it says once a flagbearer is elect ...

• PY 8 years ago

Who is the leader of NPP?
    These are some of the reasons why NPP is collapsing, because you people can't look at Akoffo Addo in the face and tell him the bitter truth.

Why should the Chairman and the Secretary resign and ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

KWABENA ADJEI AS CHAIRMAN GOT VOTED OUT OF OFFICE WHEN CONFUSION REARED IT HEAD IN NDC NOT MAHAMA. EVEN ADIEDU NKETIA HAS MORE POWERS TO TAKE DECISIONS RELATING TO NDC AS A PARTY THAN MAHAMA. ARENT WE HERE WHEN THEY FORMED PA ...

• YAA 8 years ago

NANA ADDO MUST GO.

• kiki 8 years ago

Your idiot father must rather go alien.

• Sam 8 years ago

Kwabena Adjei got voted out at a well constituted congress of the NDC, not on the basis needless and baseless accusations, illegalities and trumped up charges

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MR KWABENA AGYAPONG SACKED MR PERRY OKUDZETO A PERCIEVED NANA ADDO SYMPATHISER. WHEN HW WAS QUERRIED HE ARROGANTLY BOASTED HE AND AFOKO ARE THE ONLY EXECUTIVES VESTED WITH POWERS TO TAKE DECISIONS. NANA IS ONLY A FLAGBEARER T ...

• nonsense 8 years ago

that is true.why should they always do what pleases nana.They have the right 2 say their minds

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari's resignations is a great steps in a right direction, the world will jubilate and Ghana will be a Safer place to live in. Mother Ghana can't afford more gallons of powerful ACID on her people und ...

• Man of Character 8 years ago

When useless, foolish, cow, monkey people like this man who call himself BBC are in Ghana, then, we shall go back Hundred years. How can you compare the two? I you are not sound in mind. The earlier you check it,, the better.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves divergent views all aimed at one goal; making Ghana better must not be entertain in our country's politics. Amasa Namoale does not know this be ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

KWASI PRATT DOING HIS MASTER'S BIDDING. WHAT LOCUS HAS HE GOT IN THE NPP TO CALL FOR ANY ONE'S RESIGNATION. WHY DOES HE THINK HE IS SO WISE. OPPORTUNIST!

• godsway 8 years ago

What about Asare Octhere Darko who is now dictating the direction of NPP?

• kiki 8 years ago

We all knw pratt is a stomach politician.

He is singing his masters voice.

• agooo!!!!! 8 years ago

Akwasi Pratt u are very notorious man, I think u have to see ur doctor for foe check up. since u are not talking sensible any more. Pratt if u really have sound mind call president Mahama to resign first before Nana Addo.

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 8 years ago

Mr Kwesi Pratt,please dont poke your nose into this matter and,who appointed you spokesman of the country,s affairs.Do you have retinues who advice you on thorny issues like the case in point.Afokos brother has been implicate ...

• adanko 8 years ago

HOW HAPPY AND EXCITED THE NDC GANG AND KWESI PRATT ARE BCOS OF WHAT IS HAPPENING IN NPP. BUT GOD IS IN CONTROL AND ALL LAUGHING NOW WILL START CRYING SOON!

• LAST DON 8 years ago

He is leading a campaign of indiscipline and has so far portrayed no decency in mannerism, character or in speech. His proverbial ill character in the use of vile words against his opponents is “Clueless, incompetence and C ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Stupidity the hallmark of NDC fanatics.

• Frank 8 years ago

Tell the one failing Ghana to resign and not a leader of a political in Ghana. You guys have made politics in Africa a sad spectacle. You speak to satisfy yourselves and not the people you think you represent. May God have me ...

• Kay 8 years ago

To the NDC even if there is a tsunami in Ghana today Nana Akufo-Addo would be the cause.

• ... 8 years ago

Thank you, Kay; it's not only ndc but also the spokesman of Alan; Kwame Opoku
    and their underground group working against Nana and the party eve though their Alan lost to Nana. What kind of HATRED is this? And they call th ...

• Kanta 8 years ago

Please do not respond to this idiot called PRATT. I have never seen an opportunist like him inn Ghanaian politics!

• Amidini 8 years ago

That is the truth Mr Pratt has said if u take his advises its ll be their own good

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

Coming out to suport this nonsense of Kwesi Pratt makes you a stupid fool with no conscience... except if you are already NDC because that is how they all think. Instead of thinking about how to save Ghana they create loot an ...

• Just observing 8 years ago

Do u really need to insult him just for supporting what Pratt said . Ghanaians must stop this insulting behavior. We all have different opinions. Take it or leave it

• ot 8 years ago

I heard Pratt on metro that political parties are public institutions so he is free to comment on some of these issues raging in the party.Pratt stay in your comfort zone and ndc enclave and enjoy your pecks.cpp needs you mor ...

• HK 8 years ago

DEMONSTRATION IS THE BEST WAY TO MOVE THE OLD MAN NANA ADDO.HE HAS DEMONSTRATE A BAD LEADERSHIP SKILL.

• LOVER 8 years ago

I'll suggest Nana himself comes out to join in the demonstration, since he's an expert in organizing demos...from "kumepreku" Era to dumbson.

• Efo 8 years ago

This guy is preserving his booty from his pay master. Is sad indeed not to see a decent advocator speaking with passion for the benefit of mother Ghana.

• KILLERS NPP. 8 years ago

THEY SAID THEY WILL MAKE MAHAMA UNGOVERNABLE.NOW GOD IS RATHER MAKING NPP EATING THEIR OWN SHIT.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

It make sense for the Party national elders should have called all the executives and specialy the Flagbearer to resign if they were seriously trying to find a Lasting solution to the Problem.
    The national elders acted i ...

• Ray 8 years ago

How can he tell them to stop? He is solidly behind it. Hr has ordered them to do it. Honestly, Akufo Adoo is the biggest foolish idiot. How can you just get up and say the chairman and the general secretary should resigned? H ...

• kaka 8 years ago

As much as NPP is not happy about what is happening in their party, people like kwesi "stomach" pratt does not have any right to talk the way he is making his good for nothing analysis.
    No one in NPP needs your childish idea ...

• Man of Character 8 years ago

Pratt or Bratt or whatever he calls himself is too known but know little. He should shut his BIG MOUTH , period

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Pratt's analysis is always shallow. Pratt is just a propaganda journalist working for NDC because of his stomach.

• Kofi Boye 8 years ago

Why r the ndc people too scared of NANA.....why?

• CAAA 8 years ago

PRATT,WHAT IS UR PROBLEM. DO U THINK U KNOW MORE THAN EVERY BODY IN THIS WORLD? MARK IT PRATT NANA WIL WIN 2016 ELECTION, U BECOME SHAME

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

This Kwesi Pratt is an idiot and I don't know why people call him a seasoned journalist. His analysis are all wrong and he does not give a damn about NPP. Who is he to advise NPP. Akufo Addo was elected by 94% of the delegatg ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra. 8 years ago

Kwesi,this is about a case of murder and infact a serious scandal under a leader.When such a scandal happens good and selfless leaders do resign to show that they have been disappointed.

• nana 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO MUST RESIGN . WHERE IS ACCOUNTABILITY? YESTERDAY HE WENT TO NPP OFFICE AND WHAT HAPPENED? A FAKE LETTER WAS SENT TO THE MEDIA REGARDING KWABENA AGYAPONG RESIGNATION . AKUFFO ADDO MASTERMINDED THAT FAKE LETTER. ...

• Hassan Cessey 505037003 8 years ago

Nana him self can't control the party, because NPP members are dangerous to them self.

• Objective Adancorata 8 years ago

Pratt’s hallmark is to muddy up waters in the opposition Npp to the political advantage of NDC!

• Mysterious 8 years ago

Who is Kwesi Pratt? What has he done for mother ghana? Smh

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Who is Kwesi Pratt? What has he done to help mother ghana? Opportunist man, go tell mahama to resign not akufo addo

• peter 8 years ago

U Kofi whom do U think you're,insulting Pratt like that? U SON OF AN ELEPHANT! Do you think you're better than Pratt? Elephants don't like the truth that's y you'll continue killing yourselves,. Foolish cockroach!!!

• pas 8 years ago

Never argue with a stupid else he will drag u down to his level, period! Who is prat.?

• Francis kyei 8 years ago

Pratt your hatred for Nana Addo will send you to your early grave. You are very worried as your stooges in the NPP executive are exposed. Listen to your childish argument that because he was about to die Mahama just mentioned ...

• shaker 8 years ago

rubbish.u already a bad wisher wat gud do u have for the party

• monami 8 years ago

3 bedroom house for sale @bortianor. Gh¢300000. 0503848000 for more information

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Pratt, jack of all trade.We know where you are coming from.

• kk 8 years ago

why is npp hate kwasi so much? look dis DE man who normally tells de truth unlike Mr documents.

• GhanaBa USA 8 years ago

Why can't this fool Kwasi Pratt shut the hell up. No one is paying attention to his jargon. Get a life stomach journalist. Tell Ghanaians your purpose on the presidential jet

• apuuu 8 years ago

Moron Kwesi Pratt why don't you resign your self for making stupid comments apuuu

• Nana Nyameke 8 years ago

Nana keep it cool. We all know Alan is behind this but God is and will always be with you. Those against you will face all the Curses in the Holy Bible AAAAAMEN

• bone marrow 8 years ago

l think nana addo is happy about de vote of no confidence been passed on de two gentlemen bt fears to come out boldly to support it and dat is killing de npp so i suggest as a leader u ve to come out clear to determine whethe ...

• Germain 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is part of the NDC Communications team, albeit underhandedly, is he not? What do we expect him to say?

If he was true journalist, he would appreciate that if you are a management team and you create conditions ...

• london Ba 8 years ago

Ndc shop talking even john mahama has failed ghana for 3 yrs over Dumsor you are not looking forward for his resignation you are all Ashame of ur self's

• london Ba 8 years ago

Ndc can't win power for the next 20 yrs when npp take over from them.can't u change mahama n bring a Brain woker.he's to me chief in one of gha village near ahafo Mim

• samabia 8 years ago

Kweku Baako claims to know too much. He is quite until Agyapong releases a barrage of words aimed at Nana and the rabble rousers.
    They know know Agyapong is no chicken feed and will not take things lying down.
    Jumping into ...

Kwesi Pratt! What has Nana done to deserve this view of him. Wake up from your dishonesty.

• F.K K 8 years ago

Mr Kwesi Pratt,no wonder such of your comments!!.
    Hitherto NDC coming into power you appered to have been a very objective
    critique,however you have all of a sudden by your political submissions become a PROPAGANDA SECTARY ...

• The Gen Sec 8 years ago

Since when did Kwasi Pratt become a friend of NPP. Crocodile tears

• Ghana yiedie nti 8 years ago

Kwasi prat u talk too much. Mr know everything prat. We r tired of u. Stay mute because nothing good can come from u.

• God Knows Best 8 years ago

Afoko and K.Agyapong since taking office have been working against the democratically elected Flag Bearer of thier party and Pratt wants them to stay to ruin the party.Be informed that you are well known to be a mole working ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

True

• kre 8 years ago

Kwasi too-known Pratt why don't you advice your NDC crooks. NPP doesn't your advice. Kwesi Pratt is one of those Ghanaians who are either scared or envious of Nana Addo.

• Edem 8 years ago

Pratt di wo fie asem , our party constitution will prevail. Ndc has gone through worse situations and won elections. This time around the stealing will be stopped.

• KB 8 years ago

IS PRATT SAYING HE IS WISER THAN NANA ADDO ?

• CRIMES AGAINST GHANAIANS 8 years ago

IT SHOULD BE SOLD UNDER LICENSE ONLY.

AT COLLEGE ONLY THE SCIENCE TEACHER AND TECHNICIAN WERE ALLOWED TO TO TOUCH THIS AND MERCURY. IT

• 7B 8 years ago

The ratted pratted man again. NANA IS COMING...

• kwame peter 8 years ago

A conscience-less buffoon has no place as advisor to npp. Pratt go hide with your sibboglass.

• Ama Ghana 8 years ago

NPP led by Akufo-Addo can never see peace and will never will elections in Ghana

• Andy 8 years ago

Pratt why do you hate Nana Akufo Addo what has he done to you.You are sick of envy and be very very careful.How much do you have from the NDC for exposing your self as an IDIOT

• ATO JAPAN 8 years ago

AT TIMES I WONDER IF THIS ANMAL CALL AKWASI PRATT HAS BRAINS AT ALL THE WEE HE SMOKES HAS MAKE HIM SO FOOL THAT HE HAS LOST HIS MAIND

• KWAME 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt has for sometime now been realistic with his analysis. I have been following his commentaries of late and I can say he is now in bed with the ruling party. Anytime Kwesi Pratt makes a comment against the governmen ...

• IKE ODEI 8 years ago

THIS KWASI PRAAT IS NOT NPP MEMBER , WHY HE ALWAYS TALK ABOUT NPP ISSUES? HE FOR TALK ABOUT BAD GOVERNMENT MAHAMA RULING IN GHANA PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING,FOR ME I CAN SEE THAT MAN AS A MAD PERSON.

• ACHEAMPONG 8 years ago

NANA SHOULD GO, HE IS THE PROBLEM IN NPP, IF THE WANT MY HERO KWABENA AGYAPONG TO RESIGN THEN NANA SHOULD GO WITH HIM

• IKE ODEI 8 years ago

NANA ADDO SOME HATE HIM LIKE KWESI PARRT , AND BAD PEOPLE WHO DON,T WANT GHANA TO GO FORWARD , SHAME TO ALL WHO HURTS NANA ADDO , HE IS BLESS AND DON

• Zangina 8 years ago

Kwesi who has asked for your opinion. Shut the f....up and mind your own business

• TEE 8 years ago

NANA JUST CHILL WE ARE ALL BEHIND YOU AND BAWUMIA GOOD LUCk

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Pratt, everyone knows that you aren't a journalist; you're an ndc member working under the cloak of seasoned journalist and social democrat. Don't put your mouth in npp's business. Do you want Nana Addo to step down, is that ...

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

KWESI PRATT. JUST GO AWAY AND ADVISE YOUR NDC. WE KNOW WHAT YOUR INTENTIONS ARE. YOU ARE HAPPY THE KWABENA AGYEPONG AND PAUL AFOKO ARE IN CHARGEOF NPP BECAUSE THEY ARE THERE TO ENSURE THAT NANA ADDO LOOSES. THE BATTLE IS THE ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Kwe si Pratt is sticking flirt journalist

• Jake 8 years ago

Addo Danquah akuffo addo has no people management skills. He has orchestrated all this. HE MUST STEP DOWN FIRST.

• George 8 years ago

Fool,first ask your underperform Mahama to resign.

• Nii 8 years ago

Mr Pratt kindly go pick the chairmanship or presidential candidature of the cpp and make it a better party to win power and stop making so much noise and leave Nana Addo alone

• komfo 8 years ago

I know you are really happy of the ongoing in the NPP,dont pretent you are mourning with them,dont forget that we know what you want, you cannot put sand in the eyes of Ghanaians,a pretender!!

• say it loud 8 years ago

This political prostitute should learn how to shut his mouth. We the true democrates will vote the incorruptible Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo as prez. come 2016 by Insha-Allah.

• say it loud 8 years ago

This political prostitute should learn how to shut his mouth. We the true democrates will vote the incorruptible Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo as prez. come 2016 insha-Allah.

• malem 8 years ago

LAST DON LAST DON LAST DON LAST DON LAST DON.....GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU FOR SUCH AN INSIGHTFUL CONTRIBUTION.THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

• Joseph Baffoe 8 years ago

Danquah Busia Dombo tradition.
    any means to win power they will do it.UP from Ghana's political history
    metting such heinious
    crime against your own party member.

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

They are to step aside pending court case.

• Mr Gentle 8 years ago

Because of propaganda driven politics we do not care about the development of our country all we care about is to kill for fame.God save us

• Zakaria Moomen Baquree 8 years ago

What goes round must come around.Nana all da way da best man to lead Ghana to da promise LAND.

• komkom 8 years ago

Nana is being is hated becouse people will not be allowed to chop when he assumes power. I dont even understand why Afoko and Kwabene Adjapong are still at post. People murder on your behalf and you are still at post. Pride m ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Its simple as that. The man is hot-headed. His belly is chugged with violent tendencies. With him as the head of the NPP, NPP is going to have the fall out from the personality of that man couple with their own.

How can yo ...

• niigbese 8 years ago

Ndc hatchet stooge. The next technological breakthrough should be a device which cAn read the mind by a stroke of the finger.

• Obiri Yeboah, Anum 8 years ago

BEST ADVICE FOR AFOKO AND KWABENA....THIS HAS ALWAYS BEEN MY POSITION IN THIS MATTER...THANK YOU KWESI

• frank adjei. 8 years ago

you have been in politice. for long ,yet you don't get it

• Kwame Gyasi,Abomosu 8 years ago

If really Kwasi Pratt has any knowledge,he should use it for his Party CPP-Kwasi is a mole in CPP-STOMACH reporter

• thinker 8 years ago

which couples gave birth to this bull and gave it name kwesi pratt like a human being. I see this idiot like animal and besides it cries for hay always.if is a human being then he is sooo stupid like that animal called asiedu ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

You make a mockery of your name,"Thinker". You lack the attitude of a thinker. What has Mr Pratt said to solicit your insults? You cant be a smart guy,because you are very intolerant to any kind of views that differs from you ...

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

We have not forgotten your vowed threat of ensuring NPP does not come to power so your views and comments on NPP are not welcome, period.

• thinker 8 years ago

it is only ghana now ruling by fools can allow fools with thousand teeth like this idiot to talk on air... "oohh!!Oman Ghana paaaa nie" now ruling by herbivores like kwesi pratt. hmmmmm

• barimah sei kwabena, virginia usa 8 years ago

Do you also mind closing down your talking business?ever since l know you,its always been a useless talk.remember a good leader is always mindful where n when to talk. You just don't have to open your big mouth and talk anyho ...

• hawa 8 years ago

If kwasi pratt who never wish Npp well is the one advising kwabena to stay, the kwabena must go . Kwasi pratts voice is that of ndc

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

It's difficult for Kwasi Pratt to make sense. I'm wondering why he believes Afoko and Agyapong shouldn't step aside when majority of NPP and its supporters are asking them to do so. Eight out of 10 regions have vote of no con ...

• DAN PEPRAH 8 years ago

ISN'T IT OBVIOUS THAT HE SUPPORTS WHAT IS IN FAVOR OF WHAT IS GOING ON. IF I WERE HIM, FOR THE SINGULAR REASON THAT THERE HAS BEEN SPECULATIONS THAT HE DOESN'T GET ALONG WITH MR. AGYAPONG BECAUSE HE [AGYAPONG] "IS IN KUFUOR'S ...

• zambruta 8 years ago

l think this man always tell lies

Mr. Pratt, SHUT UP. You told the whole world you want NPP to lose the elections and you're doing just that. You cannot hide your happiness in what is going on in the NPP. You hypocrite.

• dotse 8 years ago

Kwaasi Pratt you are happy because you think this current problem in npp will give way for your non performing pay masters to remain in power. but npp will overcome this problem by God grace. this problem will be solved. you ...

• Zamba 8 years ago

If Pratt tells you to look up, look down

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

SHAME TO NSC BRIBERS,NO MORE AGANDA 2020 K.PRATT,WHY NOT USELESS MAHAMA AKONFEMHEN,WOMANIZER,CORRUPT CHIEF MAHAMA,FOOOOOLS IN NDC ABODAM

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAA AY3 D3,WHY NDC ARE CRYING?? BECOS THIER BRIBERS ARE GONE!!!!!,GOD KNOW WHY,ANYONE JOIN NDC BECOME CRIMINAL,EVIL,CORRUPT,MAFIA,KILLER,NDC HUUUUUUUU,ANIMGUASE3FUO AKWAAAABA NDC,MAHAMA CRIMINALS

• Maame Esi Takoradi 8 years ago

Dumso and Acid Attack which is better

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Kwesi Prat YOU ARE MAD.Go to hospital for assitance.In your life time,how many Headsofstate in Ghana haven't you called for their resighnations when you were protesting all over Ghana? You hate Nana Addo too much.WHY?

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

As they say"Charity begins at home".Let the NPP show they are ready to lead ,come 2016 by cleaning house and forging unity in the NPP.

• ahenasaba chichi, KDC-kwahuland 8 years ago

hmmm! stupendous pratt prattling...."eat your family matter". your wish is to see NPP defunct. you can go for your monthly benefit from your pay masters...mole!!

• Gaza 8 years ago

If it is true that you reap what you sow,then am afraid to say that the NPP party needs to sit and analyse the source of the problem.So stop insulting Pratt for he is a journalist and a human being like all of us.Hence ge can ...