You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 05 26Article 359626

Dumsor vigil is a joke – Nzema Chief

Read Comments Comments (44)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

This fool is not fit to rule on his own. ASANTEHENE should supervise the Nzema area.

• Ekow Essamuah 8 years ago

Idiot. You guys should read before passing comments

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Because speaker after speaker of occupy Ghana were talking nonsense he wanted to out do them when it his turn to speak. so he decided to show he can be more foolish. That's what peer pressure can do.

• Koosei 8 years ago

Another fool as ohene.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

just asking!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• EnoGoyes 8 years ago

Chief talking like a dumby warrior leading a runaway battle.why don't you leave yur chieftency and join the#dumsor movement...

• Kennedy Adongo. 8 years ago

No one including the lead organizer of the dumsor vigil, the crowned Yaa Asantewah Yvonne Nelson ever said their planned peaceful demonstration against the disgusting unwanted dumsor was for a revolution.

With all respect ...

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

He said for the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) government to take the populace seriously, the youth in particular must stage a sustained revolution to attract the attention of the president to deal with the power c ...

• Ateks 8 years ago

Will his children and grandchildren join?

• ZED 8 years ago

His children don't have to join.....

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

He said for the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) government to take the populace seriously, the youth in particular must stage a sustained revolution to attract the attention of the president to deal with the power c ...

• Koosei 8 years ago

Stupid chief,

• CHORKOR POSTMAN 8 years ago

EVERYBODY WANTS TO SHOW UP. POLITICIANS..REVEREND PASTORS..LAWYERS..MAGICIANS..CHIEFS...ETC ETC. SO YVONNE NELSON IS ALSO AN ARTIST IS HER OWN WAY AND WANTS TO BE KNOWN AND HEARD IN ALL CORNERS OF THE COUNTRY AND BEYOND. SO T ...

• Kpoglo 8 years ago

Waao, anybody can say anything in Ghana now including this village man called a chief. Hope NZema is not too far away from the issues being discussed for him to understand. No wonder Kwame Nkrumah did nothing for them. Is he ...

• Abeiku ... SW 2 London 8 years ago

U be been quiet all along ... Please do us a favour chief

• zagboli 8 years ago

chief lead by going to stay on the streets like u are suggesting then we will follow. ...infact before u start ...bring u r stool and regalia onto the street. ..If not so we can't recognise u.....u suggested three months on t ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

DUMSOR VIGIL WAS NOT A JOKE DUMB . INSTEAD OF GIVING CREDIT HIS DUMB ASS IS HOPELESS . GHANA CAN'T NEVER MOVE FORWARD WITH SUCH AN EVIL IDEAS THIS CHIEF SUPPOSE TO BE DETHRONE ASAP.

• Moore 8 years ago

After smuggling cocoa to the Ivory Coast, this fool of chief will not keep his mouth shut

• NANA 8 years ago

COPY THE QUEEN OF ENGLAND,LIVE ABOVE POLITICS,KEEP YOUR COUNSEL TO YOURSELF

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

What has the behaviour or public comments of the Paramount Chief of Western traditional area got to do with Asantehene? He has no legal or traditional authority to destool this Paramount Chief. Since 1957, all Paramount Chief ...

• Kofi Ghana, Bantama 8 years ago

The man must be called to order. Chiefs, who are our traditional leaders command respect and such should protect it.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Look if we have such men in Ghana calling themselves leaders then Ghana has a huge problem. What does this stupid foolish so called a king knows? I am not surprised In that Mahama had bought him 4x4 vehicle and he thinks that ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Perhaps, the impact of the "revolution" would be felt more if chiefs like Awulae Annor Adjaye III join the vigil.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WHAT DID THE HURRICANE SAY TO THE COCONUT TREES IN NZEMA LAND?
    HOLD ON TO YOUR NUTS I AM COMING.

• Kofi Jata 8 years ago

Who ever enstoled you is a twit.

• nzema boy Ewhie 8 years ago

What the chief was saying is that he is in full support of the protest. That Mahama does not listen and will not hear if only one time protest march. What he will only hear when such protest are sustained for a longer period. ...

• JAMES Y 8 years ago

Everyone is jumping on the bandwagon to demand action to stop 'dumsor', while in actual fact, the government is doing all it can to deal with the matter. The generating plant that will provide a large supply of electricity th ...

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

Let this Nzema chief know that, a colleague paramount chief elsewhere is running a power generating plant at Tema - Asogli. He should not puff hot air but rise up and do something about the situation. Big mouth does not produ ...

• Ferguson 8 years ago

I am fanti but i strongly believe we fantis have problems with foresight when it comes development. What on earth did this chief see that he describe the dumsor vigil as a joke. Keeping supporting blindly and don't think, Fan ...

• abiba 8 years ago

Nzema will always be a very poor town if you guys have chiefs of this caliber.

• MAN OF GOD 8 years ago

HONOR ALL PEOPLE.LOVE THE BROTHERHOOD.FEAR GOD. HONOR THE KING .RESPECT YOUR LEADERS SO THAT YOU WILL BE BLES

• apuuu 8 years ago

We have to many jokes like this Nemaha Chief in Ghana some how ruling the country how pathetic is it they wake up have some thing to eat drink some then they open their sticking mouth just to say any stupid stuff apuuu

• Uncle T 8 years ago

Why blame the president on dumsonr?
    How many years has he been in power?
    One year of his administration was used to litigate over his legitimacy at the Supreme Court. Then one year on, some people thought that he has the ma ...

• AmaVandam 8 years ago

This man makes perfect sense. Ghanaians do not even know how to protest properly. Nsem foo a kwa kwa.

• kwapilla 8 years ago

see your face

• Aburubilla 8 years ago

Why can't this baffoon send his useless children to embark on hunger strike in order to die for dumsor to stop?. I hope his urgly wife can strip necked and show her smelly thing this stupid man has enjoyed till sinility cough ...

• Yaw Yaw 8 years ago

When dumsor is finally fixed, Npp will cry because they are banking on dumsor for 2016. They have no plans, no solutions, no nothing. All they want is power at sll cost.

• yahaya 8 years ago

no wander this man hails from the forest.a foolish chief who does not know what is rule.if my chief acts this way i shall nevr greet him.bogos chief.were you found lying in the gatter?under John's foot.do you know the sort in ...

• sufferring Ghanaian 8 years ago

This chief likes the darkness. If the vigil is a joke,, then what is his answer to the problem....Oh chief, do you really think ghana is still in the 1950s,,this is just the beginning. this is 2015 going 2016 for the love of ...

• SAMUEL ADUKU (ISAREL) 8 years ago

NANA is right. ONLY THE FOOLS WILL NOT aggre with NANA because ( WHEN A FOOL TALK, ONLY FOOLS CAN UNDERSTAND.BUT WHEN A WISE MAN TALK,FOOLS UNDERSTAND IT

• 7B 8 years ago

by the time you see it aint a joke you have been beheaded.

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Blame also our science unis.exp.knust ksi campus with their big booklong degrees for nothing.is it not a shame to live in the dark with our unprevilage folk?inventless lot taking big salaries for nothing.

• Kennedy Kwasi Ofori 8 years ago

I believe the vigil should be organised in the other regions.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Ghanaweb paa. I love this prank you just played. That is Katawere of keysoap concert party fame. This is no chiefs' photo. no wonder the jokes.