You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 04 17Article 354833

I’m not in bed with government - Kyei Mensah-Bonsu

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Lawrence Addai is liar. He knows how much he is getting from Mahama.

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

You don't have to speak to the president to receive goodies from him. this is an infantile explanation.

Massa. Your actions and performance suggest that there is some kind of constraint.

• OW 9 years ago

Why addressed him with a different name?

• Rastafara 9 years ago

you need present NPP is the viable and attractive alternative...that is your primary job!

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

Opposite has its own problems but sometimes people wonder if Osei Kyei Mensah like here with us, though he has done his best but there's still room for improvement.we saw the likes of Hon.J.H.Mensah, the late Hawa Yakubu and ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

I am disappointed to hear that you attend the same church with the first lady but you have never had interaction with her. What is wrong as Ghanaians if you extend a handshake to the first lady? This is bad and shouldn't have ...

• kofi John 9 years ago

In his own words the Minority Leader has explained why Ashanti region is not receiving much from the government. Why on earth will you not develop a relationship with a sitting president? How would you secure projects for you ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Kofi John, you just made my day. What is wrong with being "buddies" with the president and asking for goodies/projects for your constituents ?...lol

• larryfast 9 years ago

the question is ,has he brought the projects to his constituency? if he is not doing good job then forget the name and start looking for the person who has the constituent at heart. an M.P is not there to amass worth but help ...

• kofi prah 9 years ago

the man is not personally in bed with the NDC. The fact is the NDC and NPP is same of a kind. DUKA DAYA

• OCCASIONAL PRESS CONFERENCE MAN 9 years ago

HE IS IN BED WITH THEM WE KNOW IT. HE MUST IT IN MIND THAT, HE NEED NOT VISIT MAHAMA AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE OR CALL THE PRESIDENT ON PHONE BEFORE HE CAN BE IN BED WITH THEM.OSEI KYEI BEHAVIOUR AND ACTIONS SHOW IT MORE. WE ARE WAT ...

• CHARLES 9 years ago

MR MENSAH-BONSU YOU NEVER TRIED HE IS YOUR PRESIDENT NO MATTER HOW HE TREATS YOU PHONING HIM OR GOING TO HIM DOES NOT MEAN YOUR IN BED WITH NDC PLEASE SEE HIM AS YOUR PRESIDEN. LET THEM SAY ANYTHING ABOUT YOU . BE A MAN INTER ...

• Agyekum 9 years ago

If he as a representative of his people refuses to engage the incumbent government for the good of his people,then he is not fit being in that position,if he claims that even though he goes to same church with first lady,but ...

• Joe Ohene 9 years ago

This Guy is a Moron.He has been there for almost 20 years.What has He done for His constituency.
    He was Part of those who bought the Chinese furniture for Parliament .
    We havent forgotten .

• Concerned 9 years ago

Very poor opposition leader. If a minority leader is struggling to highlight the deficiencies of the loot and share government, what's his use

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 9 years ago

NPP must stop that crap. If indeed he was in bed with NDC, he must be pregnant by now! Prove that he is indeed in bed with us and prove your pregnancy!

• Ato Kwamina 9 years ago

You attend the same church with the first lady and because of politics you dont talk to her. God forgive you. What do you go to church to do?

• observer 9 years ago

Yeah,really stupid and cowardly answer,I don't go to flagstaff house,I do not call the president and I do not greet the first lady in the church,class 1 pupil will not say all these,massssa!

• Opoku 9 years ago

We Ashantes are we forgotting about this Akyem people,what they did to our chifes and our people, please no man should talk to asante man like that again because of Akufo addo, please we know them the akyems, let him come to ...

• Nana Bonsu-Boston 9 years ago

This man should not be in parliament again. From the answer from his own mouth He is definitely not on top of his job. Minority leader in parliament and had never visited or had interaction with the president before. You atte ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The NPP under the leadership of Akufo-Addo has become extremely paranoid and deceptive, and those deceptions and paranoia are partly what will lead to Akufo-Addo's defeat in 2016. When not attacking their own Agyepong and Afo ...

• Emmanuel Adu Aniboye-fofie 9 years ago

When at all will such display of political immaturity end in Ghana? Listen to the Minority Leader in Parliament, sounding like a kindergarten school kid, what would be amiss, if you shake hands with the President's Wife, with ...

• Baarkoh Leopold 9 years ago

oh am really shocked at his comments, whtas wrong interacting with ur church member, as a minority leader too , whats wrong visiting d prez to hv a one on one talk on national issues ? must it always b abouy ones party ? oooo ...