You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 04 13Article 354125

Appoint matured and civil northerners into gov't – Northern chiefs to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Appoint Northerners?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

On behalf of the gentle hard working man Hon. Murtala , I will like to extend his apologies to his Excellency President Mahama and the great NDC PARTY to receive this sincere apologies in a good faith. Let us treat this issue ...

• BEN 9 years ago

NDC IS VERY RICH NOW AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANA, A POOR COUNTRY LIKE GHANA....FILTHY STINKING DIRTY BLOOD MONEY MADE THRO THIEVERY UPON THIEVERY....AYARIGA EVEN BOUGHT A FOOTBALL CLUB RECENTLY ...LOOK ALSO AT THEIR 20 MILLION DO ...

• AB 9 years ago

U re a goat.he s arrogant.he b fired.

• Mansah 9 years ago

Chiefs from the upper East, upper West and Northern regions have been corrupted by Mahama to their bones. Murtala spoke the minds of Ghanaians who have been looking on helplessly as northerners, especially chiefs from those r ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 9 years ago

... Are ELECTED and not APPOINTED" as the ignorant, insecure and nit-wit politicians are doing in Ghana, while calling it a DEMOCRACY, which simply means: Government FOR, BY, OF & ABOUT the people. By this

By this foolis ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Stereotyping tribes, labeling them, whip up anti-tribal sentiments and prejudice is unpatriotic. It also shows a low level mind.

Such people should be not be taken serious and ignored period,

• mr amin 9 years ago

Ghanaman u are an NDC person and not NPP. u are insignting northerner againt NPP. Now we know the ndc tricks. vote ndc out incompitent bafoons.

• Abdul-mumin Abdulai 9 years ago

Unfortunate, please be more civil in your post.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Our mothers are selling yoko gari, agbele klaklo and agbele ma whiles this stupid NDC ministers we voted for are only stealing and enjoying the looted monies with their families because we are too stupid to vote for NDC no ma ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Political parties tend to reward communities they like and ignore others. This is usually based on ethnicity or votes garnered. In communities that voted against them they lookout for people of certain ethnic groups and award ...

• olah 9 years ago

Pepeni President and his pepe ministers. Hehehe

• KKBK 9 years ago

NIGERIA'S MISTAKE GONE, GHANA'S IS NEXT
    Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL VOTE THE USELESS, IDEAS STARVED, NO VISION, ANTI-AKAN, CLUELESS AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN OUT ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

It starts with you the people in the first place to elect EXPERIENCE AND COMPETENT PEOPLE TO REPRESENT YOU IN PARLIAMENT, not just any chaff who will eventually end up as a minister. SUCH CALIBER OF PEOPLE CONTINUE TO DISGRAC ...

• Garuba 9 years ago

The chiefs are in-fact corrupt. It takes a man with balls like Murtala to say it. The chiefs must deal with the truth and change their ways.

• Owraku Akufo 9 years ago

If it is honesty it is only people from the three Northern Regions. It is the Akan or southern chiefs who think money is blood that are corrupt instead. Murtala out of temperament made such baseless accusations.

• Fuseni 9 years ago

When this fool, Murtala was spewing nonsense on TV all the time before the 2012 elections the NDC saw him as a hero and awarded him for his stupidity. Now he has rightly displayed the stuff he is made of and you are worried. ...

• John, USA 9 years ago

Just fire Murtala from government!

• BEN 9 years ago

NOW MARTIN AMIDU HAS BEEN VINDICATED...WE NOW ALL KNOW THAT GARGANTUAN CRIMES WHICH HAVE DESTROYED GHANA HAS LED TO LOTS OF STINKING FILTHY MONIES IN THE HANDS OF NDC THIEVES....

• Owraku Akufo 9 years ago

Ghana is not for one particular tribe so that that tribe alone should rule. The insults tp the effect that the Northerner is useless is unfortunate. During the rule of Kufuor were there not problems? It is the proud tribesmen ...

• Me 9 years ago

I'm proud of you my Chiefs

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• The Northern Patriot 9 years ago

This is a shameful NPP fabrication. How come not a single chief's name has been mentioned? NPP's desperation for power has forced them adopt disgraful lying.

NPP should be reminded that the party lost the little respect it ...

• BEN 9 years ago

STUPID MILLS WAS WOYOME'S CLOSE FRIEND SO NO WONDER HE SACKED MARTIN AMIDU FOR EXPOSING WOYOME'S AND BETTYMOULD'S DIRTY STINKING FILTHY MONIES.....

• Kobby 9 years ago

Oh you call Mills stupid. God help you or you are doomed. His actions may have been at variance with your position but hey .....

• BEN 9 years ago

ATTAMILLS WAS A SCAM, A HYPOCRITE AND MOST IMPORTANTLY SO STUPID THAT HE THOUGHT HE COULD ALLOW HIS PEOPLE TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE AND FEIGN IGNORANCE WHILST SEEKING A MIRACULOUS HEALING FROM GOD AT THE SAME TIME.......IS TH ...

• GENERAL YONI 9 years ago

You call professor Mills a Stupid Man?

• Galbose 9 years ago

Once you have an association or group and dagombas come to join, please, sack them else they will ruin everything for u.the hatred and lies in them these days cant be quantify. Mutala spoke de truth about filthy monies given ...

• BEN 9 years ago

ALL THE STINKING DIRTY FILTHY MONIES STOLEN BY NDC IS WHAT HAS DESTROYED OUR ECONOMY RIGHT NOW....

• Togbe Delavi 9 years ago

Northern chiefs are corrupt no doubt. and murtala has boldly stated it. He knows what he was talking about. He bribes them too. What disappointment.

• BEN 9 years ago

NOW ITS OFFICIAL, THERE IS A LOT OF STINKING DIRTY BLOOD MONEY IN NDC HANDS......

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

LOOK ,DONT BLAME THE PRESIDENT,WHO
    ELECTED THIS MP?IS THE PEOPLE

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Stupid idiot

• United Ghana 9 years ago

A damning indictment of Mahama's appointees by people you'd consider his supporters. Cronyism is the order of the day - competence, good judgement & morals a distant second

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

Even if Mutala had a case, he was over reactive poisoned his own case.
    He knows how sensetvely people are attached to imams ,chiefs and opinion leaders in our part of the world. The minuses are more for Mutala than the pluse ...

• Rans 9 years ago

So they are not denying it but rather asking for mature MP's so they could on and collect bribes? Wow

• Julor John Mahama 9 years ago

When you describe nana Addo as old and hence not suitable to rule Ghana, that is the reward you get. Is nana the only Ghanaian at age 70.? The chiefs, imams, and elders including our parents who are old do not have any wisdo ...

• koobi 9 years ago

mutala, so you fear competition. cheap man. you have no balls.

• Chris 9 years ago

Clueless Mahama is losing political capital by not firing the goos he has appointed!

• AB 9 years ago

Fire the arrogant idiot.

• S B ARANSA 9 years ago

U see this mutala statement is the same commercial Matin Amidus did previous time n knocked him from the office.

• Kuuku 9 years ago

When this boy was unleashed on NPP leaders including President Kuffour, Akuffo Addo etc. as Deputy Info. Minister, the so-called Northern Chiefs, Imams and Clerics saw practically nothing wrong with his unbridled insults. No ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Thanks to Nkrumahs free education else these idiots will be driving cattle but now in parliament and spewing nonsense

• Joe 9 years ago

How many northern Chiefs were consulted before this bogus write up??? It is a northern and dagomba problem; deal with it and stop behaving like it is a northern issue.Tamale and Dagbon does not represent the north.

• kwaku yaw 9 years ago

Chief , can your people do the job? Are they qualified? So he should add just because they are northerners! Ndc is full of northerners how many more? If npp did this you guys will be crying and moaning . Ghana we should be ca ...

• Navorongo Man 9 years ago

Blacks will always shun away from the truth. Every one knows what Mutal said is true but look at the way they trying to make it look like Mutala spoke from a childish miind. Mutala, your intergrity is on the line if only what ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

You can't use school boys to develop a nation.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Keep them in govt to stop armed robberies and save lives

• impromptus 9 years ago

Silly tribal voters - too late

• KOFI 9 years ago

A 2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV/RADIO LINK,P.O.P CEILING WITH FANS,AIRY VOID AREA TO RELAX,WATER HEATER IN BATH ETC.IN QUIET,CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL KOFI ON : 020 297 1629

• Kwaku Badu 9 years ago

They deliberately want to cause disaffection for the NPP because people will think it is NPP Agents who insult others. Unfortunately for them, they are not using their commonsense to play it. It is obvious that no NPP member ...

• Dan zango 9 years ago

It's too late my brother an insult against pepefuo is an agenda by the same Ndc kill the Ga's and Ewes all gone past Ndc agenda no development no vision to transform ghana just tribal biogotry you will lose big time come 2016 ...

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

I support the chiefs. Northern representatives in govt from the north, for example, Agalga, are basically kids with no experience in life. How can they represent their people effectively. The fact that one is a PhD holder or ...

• Northern Concern 9 years ago

How many PhD holders are misbehaving in president Mahama's government?

• marrymegh.com 9 years ago

The first Matrimonial Website in Ghana.
    www.marrymegh.com
    Our motive is to help our users find LOVE leading to future HAPPINESS

• WHITEMAN SPEERS. 9 years ago

MAHAMAH KNOWS WHY HE WILL NOT APPONIT EXPERIENCED AND MATURED MEN IN HIS GOVERNMENT. HE LIKE THE SMALL BOYS SO THAT HE CAN STILL THE NATIONS MONEY.
    BIG TIME THIRF, MAHAMAH

• Tinaba 9 years ago

Who at all interviewed Murtala Mohammadu before allowing him to be appointed a deputy minister?

Was he vetted by the security agencies? If he was, then they failed miserably in their job.

The fellow is known for his int ...

• sulley 9 years ago

Mr. President take Muntala out of office.