Ephson cuts NPP celebrations short; don't gloat in age similarities

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

They are fools.

• Kay 9 years ago

Belly full glutton. NPP must watch out.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

As it stands right now, only a fool will vote for NDC. We are witnessing the most corrupt and incompetent government in Ghana's history. Some are even yearning for a military take over, from this destructive NDC government.

do u think with ur head, or just for a decoration. how can u speak like that filthy pig

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

BEN EPHSON IS THE MOST STUPID & QUARK 'POLLSTER' OF OUR TIME. HE PRACTICES WITCHCRAFT AND HATES THE TRUTH!!!! EPHSON IS ALSO ANOTHER STINKING DEAD GOAT!!!!!!!!!

• Fonka 9 years ago

“Nigerians did not vote for just anyone. They voted for a man whose integrity is extremely high. Nigeria is tired of corruption and the choice of this new leader is a clear indication of where she wants to go. I hope Genera ...

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Only monkey and baboon will vote NPP.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

OH! FELLOW ETNOCENTRIC-TRIBAL-INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM DEAD-NPP DEVOTEES, AGE COUNTS WHEN THE INDIVIDUAL IS EMACIATED LIKE AKUFO ADDO, WHO LOOKS TERRIBLY UNKEMPT PYSICALLY AND LOOKS.

JUST TAKE A CLOSE LOOK AT BUHARI AN ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MASA, YOU ARE A DAMN STINKING DEAD PIG!!! YOU ARE THE REASON WHY GHANA REMAINS STANDSTILL BECAUSE OF YOUR FOLLY!!! EVEN STINKING DEAD GOAT LEADS THIS COUNTRY!! SO WHAT IS A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL??? FOOL!!!!!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IF USELESS MAHAMA CAN SIT ON THAT CHAIR, EVERY GHANAIAN CAN, EVEN DYING ATTA MILLS.
    NIGERIA'S MISTAKE IS GONE, GHANA'S IS NEXT.
    Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL V ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nigeria with a population of 170 million people and only 56 million voters has a voter turn up of only 50 percent.

First, this truly reflect a good voters register. 33 percent of the total population were registered to vo ...

• kwadwo grushi 9 years ago

is ur mother who is fool

• Baba 9 years ago

Buharu probably won because Nigerians know him well as a one time leader.

• candido 9 years ago

You are right. Don't compare yourself to a northener in terms of your body.Northerners are strong and this president was a soilder doing all sort of exercise. Nana ,General Buhari is much better than you in everything. The on ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Epson, you don't even know what a research is. All your polling are done with guess work.

• Dee Kay 9 years ago

You are right Baba.probably Nigerians wanted a radical leader to turn them around like he did when he was in the military.Nana Addo has never ruled Ghana before.

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

IF AGE AND HEALTH ARE NOT A FACTOR THEN BETTER SAY THAT TO NDC FOR US, OUR JUBILATION IS ALL ABOUT PROVING NDC WRONG AND THAT BUHARI HAS WON HANDS DOWN, NDC DONT HAVE PROPAGANDA MESSAGE ANYMORE HAHAHA

• Ajjo 9 years ago

Wasn't the NDC party that started with the age issue that Akufo Addo is too old to president? Now this same NDC after realizing that the world has proved them wrong is trying to to shy away from their own propaganda. This me ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

BEN ARE YOU NOT IN GHANA? WHICH STUPID PARTY IS USING AGE AND HEATH FACTORS IN POLITICS? BEN, TALK TO NDC NOT NPP

• AMA 9 years ago

8 yrs of Npp corruption was so high

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! So called AMA huuuuuuuuuu! THIEVES,THIEVES,THIEVES.If you think npp did something wrong why are you not sending them to court ? Shameless and disgraceful people. Do you think npp is going to leave all thos ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

now the old age perseption is the npp objective to win an election ?
    shame to all ghanaians

• Adjo 9 years ago

The Nigerian election did not use age as a pillar of campaign. Three issues were key CORRUPTION, UNEMEPLOYMENT AND INSECURITY. What about the key issues Mr. Know it all Ben Ephson

• Greg 9 years ago

At least there are few intelligent people in Ghana. Who told Ben Ephson age was even a factor in the Nigerian Elections. What can he say in comparing Young Badluck Jonathan and Young Dead Goat Mahama in the areas of UNEMPLOYM ...

• SELF-STYLED POLLSTER 9 years ago

BEN EPHSON, YOU COLOUR YOUR JOB WITH OPEN PARTISANSHIP.

YOU ARE NOT THE DECIDING FACTOR FOR GHANAIANS, SO JUST SHUT UP, MR SELF-STYLED POLLSTER.

• Kikigyan 9 years ago

NDC have been campaigning against Nana's age that is why the age issue concerns NPP on this matter. Asiedu Nketiah and Ephson, have you forgotten so soon. You know it is hitting back hard on your campaign strategy against Nan ...

• Son of Ghana 9 years ago

Ephson, you are an out and out NDC man. But its not age that will destroy the NDC it is their incompetence. They are useless. Dumsor, NHIS fail, feeding programme fail, Woyome, fail, SADA fail, Cedi rise fail, all fail fail f ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Nigerians love old military leaders that is why they have voted for Obansajo and Buhari.This is a kind of recycling that cannot take place in Ghana.I don't think we will one day vote for Boakye Gyan or any coup maker again to ...

• ZAC 9 years ago

Age is not a factor,but knowledge is.
    See what Mahama is and has done to Ghana. We want Akufo-Addo yesterday.

• Mary 9 years ago

Finally, all the signals of NDC exit in 2016 are showing and they scared to HELL! The Dead Goat and his NDC will be booted out in 2016.

• Ekow 9 years ago

Did you tell NDC that age is not a factor when they were campaining agaist that? Ben, did you hear what that NDC village Sehwi MP Ahi said last week about Nana and Buhari?

• YA A Wa 9 years ago

Buhari and JM are both Northerners

• M.D 9 years ago

Mr Ben Ephson, you are just a joker,i will not take you serious. NDC will give you job.

• Alfie 9 years ago

Mind you NPP is talking about Bohari's victory because of NDC's propaganda talks on Nana's age. It is only in Ghana that people discriminate against the old. We need to grow up regarding who leads the country this is why we a ...

• A concerned citizen... 9 years ago

Why always Ephson the 'Goaliath; wants to silence NPP ??????

• ok 9 years ago

I listened to Ephson on some radio interview, and he couldn't hide his dislike of the NDC!

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Who brought the age factor into Ghana politics? NDC became obsessed to Obama in 2012 for winning in USA because of his youth against an older Republican candidate. They immediately christened young but visionless Mahama as OB ...

• HAWA 9 years ago

This is expected because the NDC dependent Ben Ephson was helping the NDC to use age in the political discourse of Ghana, now that it did not work for him and Pratt , he has hypocritically turned his back at age politics. t ...

• EKOW CC 9 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiiii this man. How can u lie like this. U never said anything about age. Lord have mercy o us. When u give titles to people without academic certificates these r some of the stuff u will hear from them. Shocked to ...

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

Well said, Mr. Ephson.Living in self-delusion is worse than suicide.I urge all doubting Thomases read my comparisons of Buhari and Nana Addo,;JDM and GEJ. They will see why the chips fell the way they had done in the ...

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

Like other commentors, Mr. Ephson is only the conveyor of the bitter truth. His mouth is not the ballot box.

• ANSA 9 years ago

It's only a fool who would compare a foolish and a dirty tribal bigot like Akufo Addo to a whole Gen in the person of Buhari.Nigeriand have always yearned for a military rule all along, believing that, it is only the military ...

• BAZOOKA 9 years ago

NPP just do the hard work, work hard, go on the ground, work hard, work very hard, and stay focused, resolute, united and together with the other opposition parties ensure the electoral reforms, new voters register, polling a ...

• Mugu 9 years ago

Go and tell that to NDC, because they have been campaigning on Nana's age and health. Your research finding is rater late in the day, because since 2008, NDC have not ceased to tak about Nan's age. Now that a 72-year old man ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Do you know the age factor could have won Mahama a lot of sympathy votes among the youth? Another issue is the wrong notion that it is impossible in Africa for a sitting president to lose election. That myth too has been brok ...

• Niii 9 years ago

This Ben Ephson, he never thought that Buhari will win or he forgetting that NDC was using age to campaign now is not matter. The most Hypocritical person in Ghana. God will punish them all.

• KWASI OFORI 9 years ago

Ben I've never ever comment on your writing but you've compelled me to so this time, hav'nt your one sided favor arel champion on Nana's age issue. I've never heard you just one second advising them one munite to shy away fro ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Because you think that you are a journalist and for that matter you can all that time come out with anything. Please try to come out with statements that can educate us. Nigerians did not vote on the basis of age, but on the ...

• OGA 9 years ago

Why now?why did you not come out with your 20-year research work when opponents of Nana Addo were using his age against him? Americans voted for Reagan at his old age and never regretted. West African electorate are coming to ...

• edem 9 years ago

Yes you have always supported Atta and NDC with your bogus polls analysis. You know what is going on behind the scenes, but shun the truth for your stomach.

• ZED 9 years ago

there is no need for any comparisons with Nigeria at all....... NDC is simply losing next elections because they THIEVES AND INCOMPETENT....... VERY CRIMINAL MINDED

• SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago

No need comparing Nana Addo and Buhari. The NPP for a start hates Military turn coats, which is why Gen Afrifa was not allowed to contest on the ticket of the party in 1979. Which is why they did not see eye with Rawlings eve ...

Ben -keep your nonsense and write about your NDC rather than trying to knock heads in NPP and the lies you spew.

• kofi 9 years ago

Elections are won on the basis of credulity and other factors but not based on age. Evil dwarf is not a credible candidate because of his questionable character: ethnocentrism, fake law certificate, missing diplomatic passpor ...

• edem 9 years ago

Your judgement debt manager, JDM is womanizer, suspected gay, corrupt, clueless in governance, condones narcotic trafficking, mismanaging the economy but you still like him, shamefully so, !!! Kofi.

• Olivia (Researcher) 9 years ago

This is the most useless research ever conducted within less than 24 hours when the outcome of the elections have been known by everybody. Ben Ephson is a layman researcher, not scientific. He falls into the category of the t ...

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Unlike Nana Addo the 3rd time or the "forever" candidate, how many times has Gen Buhari run for president?

This is his forth time

• Patriot 9 years ago

This self-appointed tin god is beginning to be too confident for his mediocrity.

So if you know it has never been a factor, why have you made it a factor since? This means you played on the ignorance of the masses and now that it is clear that old age does not matter, you are coming out to say this. Why d ...

At least, Addison is right, "one of the ammunitions of ndc is destroyed." You can't use that against Nana anymore and that is the point. The new slogan will be "We need a change"

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"I’ve done quite a bit of research in the past 20 years. The age of a candidate or the health of a candidate has never been a factor." Why didn't you tell this to Sam George and his/your NDC during the 2012 elections?

• Odapagyan 9 years ago

Has the NPP ever made any argument about the age factor? Is it not the NDC fools and rented presses like Ben Ephson's paper who have been ridiculing Nana Akuffo Addo? Now this same man is turning round hypocritically to say a ...

• FRANK 9 years ago

See him in Person and u will wonder if he eats 50 times a day. U see people like him we don't wanna take serious because he is a Pure liar. NDC is funding him and ""Kwasia"" Prat so they are doing stomach Polictics. Their bus ...

• TOWEI 9 years ago

FRANK DID BEN INSULT ANY PERSON IN ALL WHAT HE SAID.THIS IS WHAT MAKES NPP TO LOSE ELECTIONS, I AM NOT NPP BUT I VOTED FOR PREZ KUFFUOR BCOS OF HIS NATURE. KEEP ON INSULTING AND DECREASE UR PARTIES VOTES AND WHEN THE CLOCK S ...

• Jab 9 years ago

Because NDC has no agenda they were always saying Nana is too old and this has been their mantra ever Nana was selected as NPP's flag bearer. At lease, that issue is settled and now they can debate the issues. That will make ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

"The age of a candidate or the health of a candidate has never been a factor." Exactly, Mr Ephson. Exactly. That's why NPP are saying Nana Akufo-Addo's age isn't a factor that will determine the outcome of the 2016 election. ...

• KUSI 9 years ago

I WONDER WHAT BEN EPHSON WANTS GHANAIANS TO BELIEVE ABOUT HIS SO CALLED RESEARCH ON ELECTIONS. THE FACT IS HE PLAY ON THE IGNORANCE OF GURRIBLE VOTERS AND ETHNOCENTRIC POPULIST POLITICKING AND QUITE FOR SOMETIME NOW DOING TH ...

• John 9 years ago

Thanks good comment

• ADA 9 years ago

2 question for you
    1. Do you want ghanaians including you to be ruled by politician or coup d' etat?
    2. If any of the above is your answer, then tell us who you think is best to rule ghana?
    With this we shall understand yo ...

• Joe 9 years ago

If it so, Ephso, then NDC surrogates should stop using the age of Nana In their campaign since it amounts to nothing.

• ADA 9 years ago

Believe it or not, we are not going to vote for this VVIP nacortic traffiking congress(NTC) come 2016

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YOU ARE A BOGUS AND BIASED POLLSTER, UNCLE EPHSON. SO WHY DID YOU PLAY DOWN NANA ADDO'S AGE SOME TIME AGO IF YOU BELIEVE THAT HEALTH AND AGE ARE NOT A FACTOR HEN IT COMES TO ELECTIONS? BUT THAT ALSO SHOULD TELL YOU THAT NANA ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

The year 2016 will come where he or she will see the position he will be so no plenty talks

• kb 9 years ago

who the hell is this guy a self style pollster you cannot decide for Ghanaians.this country is covered with corruption left right and centre and you sit on your bum to choose somebody like mahama for Ghana please find somewhe ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Will Ben Ephson ever speak something positive about NPP?

• TUOZZAFI 9 years ago

Utterancesof Ben Ephson these days confirm that he is a sick, belly-full and gluttonous journalist. He and his kind are destroying this country called Ghana.

• TUOZZAFI 9 years ago

We will surely drop that yam in 2016.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ephson can make all the noise he wants but when the time comes he will see the Exit door apuuu

• muarys 9 years ago

Ephson is a hipocrate through out his research prdiction non of it comes true so he should spare us.we know his an Ndc fun

• Janet - Tema 9 years ago

So you are going to vote for NPP because that is the only alternative. Same as Nigeria.w

• Twum 9 years ago

Who has been asking ephson for his advice within the npp.?we don't need it period.I will be the greatest idiot in the world if I can't predict there are 50 percent plus 1 voter in this country who will vote for nanna addo in ...

• EWE PRIEST 9 years ago

AND SO HIS (Ephsons) WORDS HAS BEEN TWISTED.this is Nothing against NPP, NDC TWISTED HIS WORDS FOR FEAR OF GHANAIANS VOTTING ON THE SAME LINES.AND WE WILL-AMEN TO IT.

• makaamaka 9 years ago

now i can see clearly that ben ephson is the official spokesman for Natioal Dumsor Party....shame on u...onyame ahu mo nyinaaaa

• Joe 9 years ago

Where have this hypocrite Ephson been all these years where NDC have been using the age of Nana as a campaign tool? why haven't he said this long time ago until now that the issue have been put to rest after the election of B ...

• milky 9 years ago

Ben when NDC were using Nana's age as a factor in the discussions why NPP will lose bcos he is an old man where were you

• Concerned Eye 9 years ago

up in the next year and half when NDC will capitalize on the mess up and say we said age is a factor. The NDC must watch the developments in Nigeria in the next year and half which may be an opportunity for Mahama. In my opin ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo's age should not be factor in the elections by any means. Akufo-Addo just does not have what it takes to win the presidency because he's proven himself to be visionless and clueless. That's precisely why he has bec ...

• SOMEBODY 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MORON,ANOTHER BOBOON CRACKER.WHAT CHARACTERISTIC DOES THIS DEAD GOAT MAHAMAH HAS THAT MADE HIM PRESIDENT?.YOU TALK AS IF THERE IS NO BRAIN IN YOUR SKULL.YOU IDIOTS CAMPAIGNED ON AKUFFO'S AGE IN 2012, AND NOW WH ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Your mama and daddy are not only buffoons, but also baboons. Your and your serialo looser Akufo-Addo are deviuous hypocrites who think they're entitled to rule the country. The Presi8dency is notg an entitlement. Further, any ...

• Jack 9 years ago

Why did come out with these "kokosa" rubbish research when people were talking about Nana Addo's age. Give us a break you dump fat body.

• truth 9 years ago

In your world you may fit in but Ghanaians are NOT.

• Kwasi Acheamponf 9 years ago

Ben shame unto u we know u and your n d c we shall see coming 2016

• Abele 9 years ago

Listen to that pot belly sycophant who can't differentiate good from bad.Your cup is full.

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Just stop day_dreaming npp. Is it the philosophy or what? Sheer opportunism will fall npp flat. Mahamah should simply work hard.

• Quophie 9 years ago

I WISH BEN EPHSON WOULD COME OUT BOLDLY AND DECLARE SUPPORT FOR THE NDC, RATHER THAN HIDING BEHIND BEING A 'POLSTER'.

• Frank 9 years ago

Prediction: Professor Presidents=Mature Democracy
    If logical predictions can be drawn between Ghanaian and Nigerian elections, then I would say we should always elect university professors presidents in both countries becau ...

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

It's sad that people like Ben have sold their intergrity and credibility for material gains,kakra ye bedie nti.Why are you trying to flip things over?wasnt this age issue an NDC arsenal which they use to bombard the NPP with? ...

• parady 9 years ago

who are u.

• Otumfour. 9 years ago

Always very predictable, they will insult and vent their spleen on any body who suggests anything which runs contrary to their warped logic.

• Whatever 9 years ago

And Ghanaians won't vote for a Coup Maker like Buhari. I hope NPP keeps deluding themselves because its coming and they feel it. This is Nkrumahs Ghana

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

But a rapist can and is doing it.

• CHARLES 9 years ago

Yes sir mr Ben your advice is going to your party members the ndcs .they has taken age factors serious.they took that for ganted.the youngest will go n the oldest will come

• CHARLES 9 years ago

But why ?Ben is an ndc polser his pool always favour ndc

• As. Elyasu 9 years ago

Nana is known to be encouraging violence. Who vote for him to divide into parts.

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Is Ben ephson a paid pollster of ndc party? From where I live a pollster is supposed to be independent of political parties but that is not what I see in this guy. Is he taken serious by you guys?

NDC is now running away from the "Age Factor". Useless people.

• boom 9 years ago

ebi nw u de see say age doesnt matter stupid ndc corrupt fools

• Omanba 9 years ago

BEN EPHSON, WHO IS NOT RECOGNISED ANYWHERE AS POLSTER NEITHER DOES HE KNOW WHAT THE PEOPLE ARE THINKING OF, IS SICH IN THE BRAIN.

BEN EPHSON'S FORECAST HAS NEVER BEEN ACCURATE. HE HAS FORCED HIMSELF ON THE PEOPLE TO BELIEV ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Why is this blot always fumes on NPP matters? His utterances is not impartial as journalist.Ben let the family NPP have their peace.

• Fred D 9 years ago

This guy is a liar and must not be taking serious ,since when did he realise thiat age is not a factor ,all this while when the NDC started with this age thing against Nana Addo he never said this .he is soo Cheap.

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

Ben you are a damn lier. Age was a factor in Ghana's election in 2012.

• Alhaji Moro 9 years ago

All the monies Epson collected from NDC will be collected back from him by the crying souls of our ancestors. Wait and see his end.

• kay 9 years ago

that why is talking like a goat.kwasi bi ba.

• Francis, Osnabruek, Germany 9 years ago

Why should anybody be concerned with an opinion of a corrupt and stomach journalist on the pay rool of ndc. He is a vindicted person masquerading as a poolster whose is paid by ndc to put dirt into the eyes of Ghanains to p ...

• Akwasi. USA 9 years ago

What has Npp done to Ben Epson?