You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 03 31Article 352570

IMF/AFDB brouhaha dents Bawumia's credibility

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Yaw 9 years ago

Only in Ghana will we hail an economist with less than 10years experience as an economic giant, on who we are forced to listen to on our economic problems. Bawumiah is really below grade when it comes to economic Giants in Gh ...

• Paa Willi 9 years ago

The question to ask is, where is Bawumiahs Boss at the bank of Ghana where he was deputy? Why do we go for the little children like Bawumiah when the real Economists are there. So Bawumiah has become an economic prodigy, just ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS LIKE YOU PEOPLE WORSHIP DEAD GOATS!!!!!!!

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

YES, BAWUMIA KNOWS HIS STUFF BUT MASKS HIS INTELLIGENCE WITH CORRUPT FACTS JUST TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS TO VOTE ETHNOCENTRIC-INWARD-LOOKING-TRIBAL NPP TO POWER. SHAME!

BAWUMIA WOULD BE BETTER SERVED WITH CPP THAN EWE-NDC AND ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

Couldn't have express any better than this

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

Bawumia's Empty Bbrouhaha- Noise

• koffi parker 9 years ago

so what is Bawumumia then? a novice? any difference between Bawumia and other economists,Dr's degrees in terms these qualifications and achievements. you made a good point but your last statement lacks merit

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS LIKE YOU WORSHIP DEAD GOATS!!!!!!!!!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

I doubt his status as an economist.bawumia is a disgrace to npp.no wonder they are destined losers

• nana 9 years ago

Senior mediocre calling Bawumia names.useless guy,think of your future.fool

• CEE 9 years ago

LIERS

• selorm 9 years ago

NDC mouthpiece..........seriously, i didnt expect different.

• HAWA 9 years ago

AfDB for me has credibility issues. Their error alone make them inefficient. Bawumia is a hero!

• Dean 9 years ago

he is a latrine carrier for Akans in the npp

• Alan 9 years ago

The man is an idiot who is being used by the NPP to pursue their agenda.He needs to rethink because hes loosing. respect

• Dan zango 9 years ago

If you re a criminal just join Ndc

• United Ghana 9 years ago

So we were sanctioned. If the letter of 18-2-15 was sent 28days after GH settled its debt, then as at 1-1-15 we had defaulted & we were duly sanction for the greater part of Jan'15. That's why GH was on that list. The admin o ...

• wazirazi 9 years ago

Bawumia do not belongs to NPP PLS.

• Alan 9 years ago

The man is an idiot. will advise him to check his facts properly before he comes. out with any lecture.

• Galbose 9 years ago

Bawumia wont ever lie. The bank and ndc are liers.Why must it alwaz be an error after de draws attention to issues. ?We not kids. They lied big time and not Bawumia. U have not seen anything yet from Bawumia. More fire. Dont ...

• Barrf 9 years ago

Afdb should rather apologise to Bawumia.They should produce copy of the memo that reversed the sanction. period

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

NDC, AFDP, TOILET NEWSPAPERS!! GO TO HELL
    BAWUMIA IS A HERO

NDC IS FULL OF CRIMINALS. NO WONDER AFDB IS IN AFRICA AND NOT IN THE WESTERN WORLD. AFRICANS ARE CURSED TO LIE...........NO WONDER WE ARE SUFFERING. NO INSTITUTI ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Ndc are shit for brains. Error party. Error President, error Sanctions, Error Single Digit Inflation, Error GDP, Error GSS. Abaaaaaaaaaaaa. Ndc idiots

• SK 9 years ago

couldnt have said any better

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Certainly by all standard of this publication, in your attempt to clean the dirty work of your criminally corrupt pay masters you have rather exposed your professional inefficiency, bigotry at highest level and political stup ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Mahmmudu Bawumia said that he is a banking professional and in every profession the people who play in it keep secrets. In my profession there are secrets that your boss is not allowed to have access to, thus you keep it away ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Why did the Akans say " WHEN YOU TALK TOO MUCH YOU GREET THE GOAT' and that the little bird weaver weaves it's wings on the net? I promise you that Bawumia will absolutely destroy himself before it is election time.

• Concerned son of gha. 9 years ago

Are the people roasting Dr Bawumia serious? As big as this bank is made such a huge mistake And Dr Bawumia's credibility is being questioned? Wise up people. What kind of newspaper will put up such a cheap jab for the dead go ...

• RasBo 9 years ago

And if anyone believes this crap story, there is no point in debating with them. There is nothing here that is true. Bawumina informed us all about AfDB and so many other issues and the very ones impacted have confessed. If y ...

• David Wuni 9 years ago

If the AfDB as an lnternational institution of many people of suposedly Dr. Bawumia's caliber can make 'administrative errors' and keep their credibility intact, I guess Dr. Bawumia should not lose any credibility by relying ...

• Boakye samuel 9 years ago

Wuni, u got it wrong. Have Dr Bawumia in any way addmitted that he made a mistake? I dont see it a mistake untill he personally admits that. This is pure a delibrate actions to destabilize the govt. in power and it is not goo ...

• Boakye samuel 9 years ago

Dr Bawumia need to bow down in shame and apologise to we Ghanaians. I wonder, if npp win power in 2016, these are type of lies they will be telling Ghanians. God you are watching!

• Kofi Nokware. 9 years ago

What ever spin you put on it Ghana is stinking because dead goats are all over the seat of government. AfDB and IMF can continue to deny the truth but Ghanaians are wiser. Kodus Dr. Bawumia.

• Jay London 9 years ago

I for one don't SWALLOW THE ADMINISTRATIVE ERROR Excuse.

• Psalms 9 years ago

AFDB, credibility should be question, if it is at the medical field by now millions of people have died for making a mistake. Dr. Bawumia did nothing wrong. the question is was there a memo? If yes Dr. Bawumia need to be hail ...

• Jonny 9 years ago

You are concerned that people would have died if AFDB were in the medical field? What do you say about doctors going on strike in Ghana resulting in lost of lives?

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 9 years ago

The information he presented was on point the GSS emphatically stated the was a mistake in a data they put out and the AFDB memo suspending ghana has surfaced yet the rejoinder the bank issued to defend the government is non ...

• LEZO. EU. 9 years ago

Bawumia is a big disgrace. He knows no shame. For all the lies he has told the supreme court with his famous pink sheet, one would have though that this guy will learn lesson and change from telling lies and decieving the pub ...

• k.Asare 9 years ago

Thieves you all wish to like him bawumia. And I think if he was in that stupid thieves party NDC,you guys wouldn't have talk about credibility. Does that criminal President and his stupid NDC government know what we called cr ...

• nana 9 years ago

Useless article from a rented press

• Dr. Christian 9 years ago

The African Development Bank in Abidjan is the most idling institution in Africa. They don't just have anything to do so they decided to medley in insignificant national matters in Ghana. You made an error which you agreed yo ...

• Gemima 9 years ago

This is well said. I rest my case. it is only the AfDB, a third world based Bretton Woods Institution that can behave like this. This can NEVER, NEVER, NEVER happen outside Africa.

• Edward 9 years ago

Idiot where have you been??even the white house makes mistakes in presenting information.If they made a mistake they corrected it,his job is tO check his fact right before going on misinforming everyone.Brainless

• Markay 9 years ago

Facts are fact Dr. Bawumia spoke facts but if the AfDB has realised that they had made an error with that memo they should correct it rather than attacking Dr. Bawumia. Let us make intellectual argument devoid of insult. God ...

• Black Pope 9 years ago

Rented press @ it again. Doing cheap politics to score points.

• Naa Osman (Wa) 9 years ago

Mr.Bawumia is killing the NPP gradually with his beautiful lies, misquoting figures just to confuse the populace.NPP leaders, please open your eyes !!!

• Naa Osman (Wa) 9 years ago

Mr.Bawumia is killing the NPP gradually with his beautiful lies, misquoting figures just to confuse the populace.NPP leaders, please open your eyes !!!

• Yusif 9 years ago

THE PASSAGE SAYS:"The credibility of Dr. Mahmudu Bawumia has taken a further nose-dive following new evidence disproving two major allegations he made involving Government’s relationship with the International Monetary Fund ...

• NANAKATA 9 years ago

THAT INTERNATIONAL BODY HAS TO ANSWER HOW THE SO CALLED MISTAKE WAS MADE.
    IF CORRECT/TRUE,GHANA WAS EMBARRASSED AND SHOULD BE COMPENSATED!
    BAWUMIA'S CREDIBILITY IS INTACT,INTACT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Commonsense did not tell folks that this is rented NDC lootlick press mouthpiece.The only way IMF?AfDB can prove Dr Bawumia wrong was to sent all debt paying data as evidence.AfDB sent as a letter to prove that we are behind ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

The Republic has given NDC unpatriotic voice to insult Dr Bawumia.Why did The republic fail to publish the official document
    available with the paper to show evidence of bank transaction of transfer made from Ghana governme ...

• GOWAN 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't has been most irresponsible with meeting it's debt obligations and statutory fiduciary responsibilities, and has thus courted international and domestic odium and opprobrium for the good citizens of this ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

How can a Phd holder make an emphatic claim based on a memo? a memo is NOT even a communique, its something for internal use in an organization. It cannot be used outside and Bawumia goes and use it outside... sometimes our i ...

• one Wiseman 9 years ago

You write this and you call yourself journalist.
    Even you thinks you know what u are doing.
    Even the most foolish person in Ghana will conclude you are not a professional journalist when he reads this piece.
    God save mothe ...

• Hannah 9 years ago

Which of the groups you mentioned has credibility? Why are you NDC people so much afraid when Bawumia speaks? You are trying so hard to dent his credibility so you can go on with your lies and corruption but sorry to disappoi ...

• Shieee 9 years ago

The little crdibility Bawumia had has long been lost. Check out his 2014 lectures and you will underwhelmed.

• Mufty 9 years ago

No wonder we error president

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

IMF/AFDB brouhaha dents Bawumia's Credibility

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098