You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 03 24Article 351694

NPP MP primaries: Reserving seats for Gas good idea – Ayikoi Otoo

Read Comments Comments (61)

• OB 9 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

A NON GA LOST AGAINST THE GA MAN YOU POSITIONED AT TESHIE, SO WHAT IS THE GUARANTEE? LETS SETTLE FOR QUALITY RATHER THAN TRIBE

• Bitterness 9 years ago

i pity ghanaians,

A BLIND MAN LEADING THE SIGHT MEN.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IF YOU ARE A THIEF JOIN NDC. There are a lot of FOOLISH FOLLOWERS there to cover your back.
    NDC AND WAYOME ARE THE SAME; THIEVES.
    They are gradually gaining confidence to tell us where they stand in the Wayome case. They ar ...

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

These NPP people have no sense. Are u second class citizens? Are Gas not worth their sort to compete? Why the special dispensation? Can that be done in Ashanti or Eastern? Gas open your eyes. This is the reason why these nPP ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Business Ayokoi has fallen for,is the plain fact that he LOST on two different occasions to indigenous Gas.
    Victor Okaikoi also lost to the heart of Greater Accra seat to his fellow Ga,in the person of Nii Lantey Vanderpuij ...

• Ring Leader 9 years ago

When you tried to protect the few Ga lands (that have been left unlooted) the Greedy Thief and his tribesmen kicked you out of the AG's office. When will you learn? NPP is a tribal party and will remain so till eternity

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' - John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

WE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM.
    THE USELESS NDC PARTY IS TURNING ONE TR ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Ever ready 9 years ago

You think we have forgotten? God forbid

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

They cant fool voltarians. They know we are wise people.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

How many ashanti lands are looted by a Ga? Impossible! But Ga chiefs sat unconcerned nd allowed k4 nd his gangs to loot all their lands.

• The truth 9 years ago

When at all will they learn? NDC is looting GA land left and right,can't you see that too?

Total nonsense! Is kufour the one selling land at KATAMANSO? Ask the Greater Accra Regional Minister's brother KWEI, if Kufour authorized him to sell land indiscriminately at KATAMANSO. After selling it to several individuals ...

• Nana 9 years ago

It s a very dangerous game. They better stop it.

• Bitterness 9 years ago

MR. Otoo is very right about what he is saying. NPP can still remain a Tribal party, be it that or not, there is always a wide range claimbing a larder.

i blame the Gas on that, jealousy and foolish pride has filled them ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

all we know is that monkey Akufo addo will flop once again. foolish npp

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

So otoo is happy with this token to Gas ? No wonder the Gas has lost respect in Npp even they were ask to be killed by Akans anywhere they are found

• Bitterness 9 years ago

A BLIND MAN LEADING THE SIGHT MEN.

for all i know, GHANA has fallen among AFRICAN COUNTRIES, shameless fools on gorvenment seat and parliament. MAHAMA WILL SURly BRING GHANA DOWN. and daniel shall come to judgemen ...

• ABIFFO 9 years ago

FOR ALL POSITIONS, PERIOD. ARE GAS SO USELESS THAT THEY NEED A QUOTA? HOW PATRONISING. YES I AM A THOROUGHBRED GA. THIS IS PATHETIC

• Cindy 9 years ago

What are these people saying about this quota for Gas? Is it only Gas who live in these constituencies? What happens to the other constituencies if the people there also say they want only indigenes to contest in their areas.

• Jam 9 years ago

NPP is a tribal party. No matter what change you make, the ideology still persists.

• SAM 9 years ago

So without reserving seats for indigenous Gas, those seats cannot be won? What tribal bigotry!!

• kwame boateng 9 years ago

so u are happy npp reserved it for purely ga people alone?? have forgotten Ugly Akufo addo ordered the killings of ga people.
    short memory ga's no wonder to continue to fish to fund the Akans for the rest of yr lives.

• KWAME 9 years ago

TRIBALISM AT ITS BEST. DANGEROUS.

• Me Pati Paa 9 years ago

Just can't believe my eyes and ears. This must be a misreporting. May the best candidate emerge winner.

• OB 9 years ago

when Osafo Marfo supposedly made the comment of where the resources of this nation comes from and who
    controls them, people were calling him tribal leader. What is the difference between this and reserving seats for Gas in ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

npp dont respect muslims

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Mr Ayikoi please don't confuse your chest they have no regards for Ga's and other tribes in Ghana,Osarfo Marfo in typical example so please spare us......

• Aj 9 years ago

Dude if you can tell me what's kotoka did for Ghana that his name should be tag to our international airport, 2 go back to your history books,you would fine out that the Ashantis you hate soo much were the same ppl who save t ...

• Asem 9 years ago

Talk of Gas and their lands and I will tell you how they hate their own.
    look who and who owns Ga lands today and they would have to bury their faces in shame for demonstrating against Ex President Kufour and their own Jake. ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NPP should have given the running mate chance to a Ga.This could have neutralize the NDC's grip on the coast lands.Thank you.

• Nii Sowah,Teshie-maamli 9 years ago

I am an NDC person to the core but what the NPP had done is right. As an indigenous Ga from Teshie ,our MP, Sena Golomeke Okity Duah, an Ewe, is not in touch with the indigenes. Its painful that we Gas are becoming aliens on ...

• Kafui, Sogakope 9 years ago

Gas are the most foolish tribesmen in Ghana. They sold all their lands and now they are complaining. Very soon the Ga Caucus in Parliament would be no more because they will not have a single Ga person in Parliament.

INSTEAD OF USING OUR BRAINS WE ARE RATHER DEEPLY ENGAGING IN TRIBAL POLITICS TO HELP NDC ENRICH THEMSELVES AT OUR EXPENSE. Why are our chiefs selling lands as if it is their personal property? Are they not holding the land in ...

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Ayikoi should stop this nonsense before it's too late. Are you not ashmed of yourself? Only being MP is good for a Ga but not the president. And you are happy with that rubbish. No wonder, the Ashantis said there is no qualif ...

• kwam 9 years ago

SO if the Ga Man is not a winner-able candidate he/she must contest at all cost even, if there are other tribes men who can easily win the seat for the party, NPP 2016 you have all the chance to win this election so why this ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

He who wins the coastal lands will carry the day.We have 4 regions on the shores of Atlantic Ocean,Greater Accra,Central,Western and Volta regions.NPP lost all the coastal lands in 2008 and 2012 and unless they find a new str ...

• Joe 9 years ago

treating Gas like kids now? stop the tribal politics and move on...it's getting sick how you manipulate tribes for political reasons. I didn't know Gas are now protected species about to go into extinction!

• NII LA 9 years ago

THANK YOU NPP FOR THE SLOT,

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

NPP HAS NOT SHED ITS TRIBALIST-BASED POLITICS. AND THIS WAS THE MAN WHO WAS ATTORNEY-GENERAL FOR ALL GHANA!

• NII LA 9 years ago

GAS HAVE OCCUPIED MORE SENSITIVE POSITIONS IN NPP THAN ANY POLITICAL. PARTY.I STAND TO B CORRECTED.

• Benjamin Vaughn Addy 9 years ago

The people of the Ga State have always been left out. Its time we had a Ga PRESIDENT or VICE and in other key public positions. A Quota System should fair and just to all and no tribe should be left out.God bless all Ghanaian ...

• penyarku 9 years ago

This is the worst statement I've heard from my classmate. You were a ga and contested but lost. Did you lose because you weren't a ga? No Nii Ayikoi; they want to appease the gas with such a decision

• Whatever 9 years ago

Such gross disrespect. Only an incorrigible tribalistic party like NPP will do such a thing. Its insulting.

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

PEOPLE SHOULD HELP THEIR OWN REGION NOT EVERYONE COMING TO ACCRA THAT ALONE CAN NOT HELP GHANAIANS

• Watchman 9 years ago

Anybody that knows the history of the UP tradition will accept that allowing indigenous to stand in their constituencies was the unwritten rule the recent shift. Just because Gamei are in a minority on their own land does not ...

• Ato 9 years ago

This is a rubbish suggestion to reserve some mp seats for the gas,.The chiefs in ga traditional areas are all gas,again current and past greater Accra ministers are gas, under npp the minister for modernisation of Accra the ...

• 5 ministers,Cabinet? 9 years ago

What would have happened in Ghana if the Gas have had direct boundaries with the Ewes. In the Ga north with the Akans-the Akwapims and Akims(Adoagyiri etc)In the Ga west with the Fantis(Kasoa etc)In the east with their cousin ...

• do the do gbetsile 9 years ago

Npp let us stop this it will not help for 2016

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

From any other quarter,save the NPP,our jaundiced press would have been up in arms and instigated total anarchy in this country!

THE GAS SOLD THEIR LANDS TO GHANAIANS FOR DEVELOPING ACCRA. ..AND THE ASHANTI S SOLD THEIR LANDS TO THE CHINESE. ...WHAT AN IDIOTS. ..THE MOST STUPID AFRICANS. ..ASHANTI S SOLD THEIR LANDS WITH GOLD ON IT. .WHAT A DEAD HEAD F ...

ASHANTIS....HOW CAN YOU SELL YOUR OWN LAND'S WITH GOLD ON IT TO THE CHINESE AND SAID YOU WANT TO RULE GHANA ARE YOU GUYS ASHANTI S OUT OF YOUR MIND BUSH FOOLS MONKEYS WITHOUT BRAINS

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

If NPP carries out this plan, it would constitute ethno-centric anti-democratic action.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

NPP prefers a one-party state after all when it seeks to benefit from it.

• fat 9 years ago

NPP ALL THE WAY NANA ALL THE WAY VOTE NPP.VOTE NANA

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

What a group of confused elements!! Now our parliament is going to be divided along tribal lines. If this is a ploy to woo the Gas and shepherd the Osafo Marfo idiocy into oblivion, I can assure these idiots the plan failed e ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

I can't believe this would come from a man of your intellectual caliber.A politician of such a high caliber ? A lawyer and actually a one time AG ?

• AMEGAYIBOR 9 years ago

Everyone knows already

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

This NPP will destroy Ghana.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

It's not about tribalism, concerning the proposal the npp brought before the Ga's. Evolution is taking place in our modern society. It must be so for the indigenous Ga's. Don't mess with the Ga's anymore . They slept too long ...