WINKERS

• JUDGE 9 years ago

WAIT AND SEE

• JUDGE 9 years ago

WAIT AND SEE 2017

• JUDGE 9 years ago

PRISON BY 2018

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT???? I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS!!! MAHAMA HAS SHOWN GHANAIANS HOW HE CAN BRIBE THE ENTIRE STATE ATTORNEY TO ACHIEVE HIS AIM!! OK, WE SHALL SEE!!!!

• wood 9 years ago

why did supreme court asked him to refund the money to the state. this judgement is in itself fraud

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

This is the main reason why all Gas, Krobos, Bandas, Sehwis, Nzemas and all reasonably Ghanaians should unite with the so called Asante-Akem party to quick out the Atinga-Trokosi criminals from government. What have we done t ...

• Mamachi 9 years ago

Good timing, NDC is very smart. By this time next year, most Ghanaians would have forgotten about Wayome or dumsor. And one big advantage to NDC is that, NPP can not make anything stick. As soon as Ruby/Nayali's cocaine is me ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Yesterday, I predicted that Woyome would be acquitted based on the history of such cases in Ghana. We now have no moral basis to prosecute any crime in Ghana !

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

How come? It is only in Ghana that a Supreme Court decision can be reversed by a lower court decision. We are indeed a Republic of Corruption where justice can be purchased and who gets what judgement depends upon which side ...

• Waste of time 9 years ago

AYIGWE JULOR NDC. WHERE IS KILLER RAWLINGS. HE MUST STAGE ANOTHER COUP AND KILL HIS OWN PEOPLE JUST AS HE DID TO OTHERS.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

...And the gateway is Accra, Ghana! THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU FOLLOW DEMOCRACY AND RULE OF LAW BLINDLY!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

This case was doomed to fail from the beginning because the prosecutors managed it to ensure that Woyome got away with it. The key people involved in the case such as Betty Mould Iddrisu, Martin Amidu, Mr Tetteh Neerquay and ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH CEILING POP CEILING WITH FANS, WATER HEATER IN BATHROOMS,VOID AREA FOR RELAXATION,READY SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS ETC.IN TANTRA HILL FOR RENT :

PLEASE CALL KOFI ON: 020 297 1629

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Woyome is judgment proof. The money is gone. How can they retrieve the money when his account was unfrozen long time ago.

• G.K. Berko 9 years ago

I share your view, Kofi. We need our money now with interest. I had always sensed that the case would be managed. The Government simply took it to Court reluctantly, and could have omitted vital witnesses and processes, or da ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Kufuor, the immediate number-2 ex-president should rather be called to explain all causes of all these judgement debts and NOT the receiver.

The receiver had not caused the judgement debt, the causative persons should appe ...

• skalanbone 9 years ago

Shame and very sad for mother Ghana.my brethren let us all unite and bring back the white to continue from where they were kicked away by Nkrumah in 1957,or we should forget it and go to sleep.really my blood is boiling.

• Owusu Acheaw 9 years ago

And Woyome said catch me if you can.

• ST PATAPAKYANA 9 years ago

White-collar crime refers to financially motivated nonviolent crime committed by business and government professionals.[1] Within criminology, it was first defined by sociologist Edwin Sutherland in 1939 as "a crime committed ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

I HAVE ALWAYS SAID THAT WOYORME DID NOT BREAK INTO A BANK TO STEAL MONEY.
    HE SUBMITTED DOCUMENTS TO THE AUTHORITIES AND THEY WERE APPROVED AND EVENTUALLY PAID.
    LET US RATHER CHASE THOSE WHO AWARDED THE CONTRACT TO HIM AND E ...

• maxfrance 9 years ago

SIMON PETER I CAN HAVE A DRINK WITH YOU. YOU KNOW SOME GHANAIANS DONT UNDERSTAND THE WHOLE ISSUE.THEY JUST LISTEN TO THE POLITICIANS AND JUDGED WRONGLY.

• Dr Ofosu 9 years ago

I wish they will read what u posted to understand themselfs.

• fr 9 years ago

Dr bush

• kofi abas 9 years ago

asamoah boateng,kojo mpianim,wireku brobery,ex prez k4,kt drillship etc have all stolen state money but no public reaction as they are from the tribe of the noise makers.
    woyome got his money as result of court judgement and ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YOU ARE A MANIAC FOOL OF A PERSON WITH NO MORALS. WATCH, WOYOME ASSETS WILL BE SEIZED AND HE WILL BE JAILED.

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

HI, MY LARYEAH, DID YOU HAVE TO INSULT ME FOR EXPRESSING A VIEWPOINT?
    DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF ACQUITTED AND DISCHARGED? DO YOU KNOW WHAT WE MEAN BY DOUBLE JEOPARDY IN LAW? ONLY AN APPEAL COURT CAN OVERTURN THE JUDGEMENT. ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

Simon,
    You have a point but, yet wrong to say that Wayome did nothing wrong.
    All the signatures on the approved documents should be apprehended and tried in court. All signatures including Wayome who owns the document has d ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

ALL THANKS TO WOYOMI MONEY THAT WAS PAID TO GAYAN TO BRIBE JUDGE ATUGBA

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

Let nobody talk of an appeal It shall be the same. You want Betty, Mahama and NDC and some party gurus names to be mentioned? Then, you are not a politician. Anyway, it will cost NDC in the next election.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Thank you even if Akufo-Addo will rule for one year we'll vote for him in 2016 to punish these criminals,Ghanaians are not fools or animals.

• psdef 9 years ago

i weep for mother ghana...ahw

• gyan 9 years ago

Look into the laws of the nations first. Npp is the capital offender in this case under Kufour regime. They abrogated a contract which is neat so they must pay for it.

• Ali 9 years ago

Of course Ghanaians are not animals but the Akan/Ashaantis are the animal in Ghana. In fact they are the cockroaches of Ghana and need to be exterminated in gas chambers. Bastards sired by the Npepefuo.

• Johnny 9 years ago

Criminality has got no tribe unless of course you're wearing NDC made lenses,any new govt that'll come in 2017 will take up this case.For now any sensible person knows its a waste of time to fight this case.

• sharp sharp 9 years ago

If Akan nd Ashantis are animals where are we placing u. think about it nd giv me answer.we ve gotting arm robbers lik u lootin our country, am not surprise u were creatd to be dat.

• SAMMY 9 years ago

Your Name had cleared my question. An Ashanti empire was there before Ghana was born. Where where you by then? And what were your grand Pa&ma doing in the Ashanti empire?
    Am done!

• kofi abas 9 years ago

only those who voted mahamah can prevent him from winning again not those of u who voted for nana

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame-Alagbokope. 9 years ago

@ Frank A. Karikari, do you guys actually believe in the rule of law? When the law courts acquit and discharged NPP ex-Ministers and appointees, you'll rush to hail the judgement , however when the shoe is on the other foot, ...

Agboh, some people are like what you say. Track my postings and read about my disdain for Tarzan because of his role at VRA and Ghana@50. When some NPP people sold state houses to themselves, I did not keep quiet. I also was ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

This is not the rule of law. It is the rule of thieves. O.K., the Attorney General has announced, the State will appeal against the decision. Does that mean the AG does not believe in the rule of law?

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

So they strangled the Prof. bcs of this!

• KWASI 9 years ago

ALL THANKS TO WOYOMI MONEY ,THAT HE WOYOMI PAID GYAN TO BRIBE ATUGBA TO ELECT MAHAMA

• Truly 9 years ago

Who built the NDC ultramodern office complex? Are you surprised?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

For all those Woyome supporters going bonkers with happiness, temper your enthusiasm with the realization that though Woyome was criminally not found guilty of defrauding the state thus avoiding spending time in prison, he st ...

• Tani b) man 9 years ago

Nice piece

• Jols 9 years ago

Your kinds stole 10000000s times than he did

• SARPONG 9 years ago

When my kind are found guilty, I will also demand that they pay back, ok?

• Ama 9 years ago

Those of you complaining are not serious. What happened when Kodzo Mpiani and Charles Wereko Brobby were set free? Did you guys complain? What about the former NPP DEp Minister for foreign affairs and Kweku Gyimah former MD o ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Your useless dying Prof Mills allowed them to escape,if he was sensible he shd have used the proper law forum to prosecute them.

• ABK@GABON 9 years ago

Johnny you are an idiot and it is your father who is dead or soon to die is useless together with your uncles uncles and the monkey akuffo addo. Bustard

• Dr Doris 9 years ago

Oh Plz , lol

• oldman 9 years ago

ghana is full of shit

• Kom 9 years ago

ABK@GABON or whatever you call yourself. Idiot, your mother father everything combined

• Idrissu Karbo 9 years ago

JOHNNY OR WHO EVA U ARE BECAREFUL WITH INSULT LATE PRES MILLS OR ELSE WE TRACK YOU DOWN,

• Idrissu Karbo 9 years ago

JOHNNY OR WHO EVA U ARE BECAREFUL WITH INSULTING LATE PRES MILLS OR ELSE WE TRACK YOU DOWN,

• selorm 9 years ago

what makes those rulings believable was the fact that it was the NDC government that sent these NPP guys to court and the court acquitted them. surely,if there was any iota of wrongdoing,they would have been found out. BUt he ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Today is a sad day for mother Ghana.

• Owu 9 years ago

We always be borrowing money and misuses, because nobody cares about the nation. Nobody wins its the country that suffers economically.

• out 9 years ago

Full of liars and criminals we should forget changes if all this useless pocket money guys called for whatever are the because of what they will enjoy they don't care is their families are being killed. Hmmm

• issaka,Tamale 9 years ago

You daughter of a bitch, what did u know about that,that's why u are still single.

• truth stands 9 years ago

The gov't of ghana should give every ghanaian Ghc51.6 million so they see whether the country can survive. In fact all criminals in the prisons who stole yam, a finger of plantain, mobile fone etc, etc must be released from j ...

• King NewYork 9 years ago

Allow court to do it job. You feel you can do better, why can you be judge. Court admit hersay, but concrete and probotive evident. Woyome can through due process to take the money and it is true is contract has abrogated! ...

• Luther King 9 years ago

He will not go to jail but he will still refund the cash. The supreme court ruling is still there.

Yes, those of us who are level headed went crazy. That is why I always attack Tarzan.If anything at all, I should have supported him because I knew him as far back as 1967. I know he is from Agona Asante and even know his fam ...

• Joe 9 years ago

How much do u have? This is ur money and u are happy making political noise

• halima 9 years ago

God,help us

• David Wuni 9 years ago

Political equalization here. NPP fuctionaries supposedly misapplied state rrsources, so if an NDC man defraud the state it is ok. Both NPP and NDC are competing in the looting of the nations assets and yet they turn round ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

FUCK KENNEDY AGYAPONG , FUCK OSAFO STUPID MARFO , FUCK NANA BINLADDO, FUCK KUFOUR , FUCK AKAN'S NPP DRUG PARTY AND FUCK GA'S AND EWE HATERS.

• Alex 9 years ago

You are stupid fool

• stephen 9 years ago

stupid idiot

• out 9 years ago

Are u human or alien fuck your parent's for giving birth to an alien like you.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC is fighting corruption badly right? and Woyome is a free man after taken over 51 million ,Satan will punish all NDC idiots from Mahama to the last stupid voter for NDC, and Afari Djan will nev ...

• nii la 9 years ago

Don't bring we ga's into your stupid politics

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.
    ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

WOYOME MUST PAY BACK THE MONEY WITH INTEREST AND FACE 30 YEARS JAIL SENTENCE.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

THE GARGANTUAN STARTED STEALING KETA SCHOOL BOYS[ANCHOVIES]THEN CATS ON THE STREETS OF HO,THEN GRADUATED IN STEALING MONEY,NOW HE CAN SAY{MEOW,MEOW,MEOW]

• Dave 9 years ago

Well who dont appeal the case

• Ajo 9 years ago

Freeedooommmm!!! Woyomi is freeee, NDC is free, and Ghana is free for ever. Any one who doesn't feel happy about the outcome and feels that the country is too hot for him should pack his baggae and leave the country.

• mokola 9 years ago

Wonders will never cease. Acquitted??? Heavens help ghana.no faith in the judiciary system . shame on these judges

• Asakwin 9 years ago

eii Ghana. hmmmmmmmmmm

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

This "loot and share" judgement definitely came from the Flag Staff House. No boby can convince me that the government of the day which Woyomi is a financier has no hand in the ruling. That is Ghana @58.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Say it again & again & .........

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Ghana is done. GOD will never bless this country.

This was a forgone conclusion. Let s move on.

• John 9 years ago

Lets give it to God as Ghanaians always say,I understand your frustration.Assuming he has been found guilty,where is he going to get the money to pay back?Will it come from NDC or Wayome?

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Ghanaians would have at least learned the lesson that it does not pay to commit crime against the State.

Now he, as well as others know that you can dupe the State, and go scot free, if you belong to the right circles. Ev ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Who told you because he was not criminally found guilty he is not bound to pay the money back? He is still liable to pay this money.

This ruling only affect Woyome not going to prison, it has nothing to do with him paying ...

• makaale 9 years ago

this is not somtin out of d ordinary

• arthur 9 years ago

Justice is done simple

• Owusu 9 years ago

Say it loud

• Sethoo 9 years ago

You'll laugh at the wrong side of your mouth when the country starts burning,this is how civil revolt builds up.

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Go build one in your dirty closet. If he was your poor father will you be talking like that? Because of your weak reasoning people shouldn't laugh? Hahaha God is still on the Throne

• Rockman 9 years ago

yea. Some business gurus thought wayome getting that cash will sink their fame. It is his cash let him chop it

• Moko ni 9 years ago

I was not expecting him to be found guilty when the Chief State Attorney Mr Samuel Neequaye-Tetteh who Woyome paid some money to after he won his judgement debt was still at post. I didn't expect his colleagues to put a fight ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

True & so this man walks away with millions for no effort at all - free. Yet hardworking people are struggling, businesses are collapsing. GH has become s banana Republic - it's official

• Aladin 9 years ago

3y3 Normal

• frank 9 years ago

he is a financier of ndc

• Joseph 9 years ago

God save Ghana.

• Sad Day for Ghana 9 years ago

it is typical. Money has changed hands again. God help Mother Ghana.

• Sad Day for Ghana 9 years ago

it is typical. Money has changed hands again. God help Mother Ghana.

• Joe Di Joe in Kigali 9 years ago

He has been acquitted. Where does that leave us? Does it mean he will no longer refund the 51.2 million Ghana Cedis ordered by the Supreme Court?

• DE (GREAT) 9 years ago

Joe this is simple English .

• Nomo 9 years ago

He has criminally been freed but he has been found civilly guilty and he has to pay the money.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I believe you don't even understand the ruling but you are telling somebody this is simple English. If it is simple English, then answer Joe's question. You don't understand this ruling either.

Joe, the answer is that Woyo ...

• don komla 9 years ago

Finally ,God has spoken.People will run away from Ghana because they cant stand the disgrace.Long live people of South Tongu,long live Volta Region, long live Ghana.

• Oteng 9 years ago

Who take woyome to court NDC government I'm happy woyome is free the man is great even if he presidency I will vote for him

• ray 9 years ago

ur laughing cuz he is votarian or he stole the money and never caught...Ghana belongs to us if it sinks u sink too..

• sharp sharp 9 years ago

why wont u laugh u peopl were creatd to be thieves ayigbefo akronfo.

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

If you cant stand the heat get out of the kitchen.Why do you think that nobody was prepared to follow the SC. ruling? They knew that he was going to be set free. Why did they vote massively for Betty in their congress.Ghana i ...

Ghana is doomed. The situation in Ghana is heartbreaking. What a corrupt country. Oh my goodness, what a corrupt country.

• Akoto 9 years ago

this has nothing to do with the volta region or the people of south tongu.stop being myopic.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Of course NDC is fighting corruption so this is not strange but tell him to use the money wisely ,because is not over until 20 years

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Woyome is an NDC man. NDC government is in power. Corruption is their national anthem. Whoever thought a corrupt NDC member would be sentenced is a fool. They are waiting to sentence a banana thief to 50 years jail.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Mockery of our law is like that. Criminally I think the state had no case but there are other questions surrounding the rush to pay .
    AG and other who conspired should be on trial other than woyome ..wrong case put forward t ...

• Raf 9 years ago

Wayoomeo Woyome.There is no god higher dan de truth.Truth is God.Woyome finally vindicated.Dey wasted his productive tym.

• Fabu 9 years ago

I know under NDC in government this case is not going no where. They have already shared the money among them. No wonder after 58 years independent we still experiencing corruption. This is wat we called create loot and share ...

• joshua 9 years ago

Rule of law no comments if anybody dont understand the court room is open

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS MUST BE SHITTING IN HIS PANTS WITH SHOCK

• Sethoo 9 years ago

If he's a man let him pick a gun & chase Wayome,the NDC gangsters will burn him alive.John Mahama & his team have his head in their armpits.

Don't worry about JJ. He has his hand in the jar too. Wayome and co are not stupid. They possibly spread the loot among top big men. This is why Wayome is freed. There are big NDC officials behind the loot.
    Ghana is doomed ...

• Yeah 9 years ago

I am not surprised. It was clearly written on the walls. We live in a country where questionable leaders who are supposed to be fired are rather given better positions. Patience, they say has a limit. A lot of hardship but we ...

• kota 9 years ago

Thanks MR judge

• Nyamekye 9 years ago

Yes it is

• Michel Adzei 9 years ago

The akan speaking mps in Parliament can now go hell

• Jam 9 years ago

Case closed. When you want democracy you always have to go by what judges say.

This does not mean the judges are always right but such is life.

That is why it is important the death penalty must not be applied in certai ...

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid fool Osafo Marfo

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT GIVE THIS NDC GOVERNMENT OF JOHN MAHAMA ANY REST. THERE SHOULD BE MORE DEMONSTRATIONS, TILL ALL THE JUDGEMENT DEBTS HAVE BEEN PAID BACK TO GOVERNMENT AND THE NDC VOTED OUT IN 2016.

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

Breaking news.The NDC now has a change of name=CLS(Create, loot and share).Woyome is now the new fianance minister.

• HULA 9 years ago

This is no news.
    We knew it will go this way.
    THIEEFS....

• arahamana 9 years ago

if people ve killed,caught with parts of the person killed n still a competent court says they ve done nothing wrong,cocaine miraculously turning to flour n disappearing from secured locations, people paid to protect the nati ...

• vote them out 2016 9 years ago

God Him self will judge all this people in this current govrt that allow masses to suffer,cause this payment is part of the reasons why we are in dumsor dumsor, woyome,the judge that set u free and the rest in govrt, your chi ...

• Jols 9 years ago

Sea

• KIPO 9 years ago

Just like that? Oh Ghana, Ghana. May God save us. This is why we should always pray to GOD for "THY KINGDOM COME". JESUS is the only true JUDGE is coming SOON.

• jjp obuasi 9 years ago

YES OOOO. THAT IS NDC FOR U. WOYOME IS FREED. IF IDIOT NDC WERE TO BE PATIOTIC THEY WOULDN'T HAVE SACK MARTIN AMEDU, THE VIGILANTEE.
    OH GHANA I REGRET FOR BEING A GHANAIAN. LOOK WE ARE BEING LEAD BY A DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT WHO ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

is a sad day but be civilised in your choice of words

• BUMBULA 9 years ago

I EXPECTED THIS CONCLUSION. HOW COULD WOYOME HAVE DEFRAUDED THE STATE UNDER THE WATCH OF BETTY MOULD, ODRO BARTON ETC? THOSE STATE OFFICIALS AIDED AND ABETTED HIM TO LOOT THE STATE. THOSE STATE OFFICIALS SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHAR ...

• Naadu 9 years ago

We aren't fools to be deceived. Posterity will tell.

• Rockman 9 years ago

thats right. I saw it ending this way. Exactly what i wanted to see. Congrats boss

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This is justice done. The man worked for his money and was paid for it. the problem was with the NPP regime.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Illiterate, who told you this judgement says Woyome deserves the money?

Woyome is still liable to refund the money but will not go to prison.

The decision here was whether Woyome should go to prison or not and not whe ...

• Dimo gato 9 years ago

Aquitted and discharged means woyomy did nothing wrong. per your Analysis ,if woyomy is to pay the Money back it means he unlawfuly made a Claim, and unlawfu Claims are also punishable like stealing.

maybe you have more ...

• ABI-olA 9 years ago

no body paid bride to anyone. dat is law. gossip or rumour is nt the same as law.period. if anyone is nt happy u can kill yrself

• KBS 9 years ago

I AM NOT SURPRISED AT ALL. HOW CAN WE ARREST A PERSON THAT HAS GIVEN MONEY TO MAHAMA AND MINISTERS.ALL THE JUDGES HAVE ALSO BEEN BRIBED SO I AM NOT SURPRISED. GOOD DAY WOYOME... HEAR FROM YOU NEXT WITH GANGANTUAL CHOP CHOP.

• TK 9 years ago

When have you heard money man has been jailed in Ghana?Cash dey talk.

• Oteng 9 years ago

God bless our home land Ghana,justice has been than thank God I'm vary happy the truth is out at long last Woyome is free it can take thousands of years but the truth is truth,people can say what ever congrats woyome.

• Kwame 9 years ago

I am of the view that the judge took a view of the fact that Mr. Alfred Agbsshi Woyome won the tender to construct stadium and other structures. We stated that having represented the state from the district up to the national ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

WHERE IS GODFATHER KWSAHIVI RAWLINGS HIDING HIS SHAME FACE.HE FOUNDED A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION, WORSE THAN THE MAFIA. OH GHANA, WHY HAVE YOU ALLOWED YOURSELF TO BE RAPED LIKE THIS.

• kofi kyere/kato-berekum 9 years ago

Ghana has lost it dignity

• UNCLE T 9 years ago

I have said time and again that Woyome will be freed and it has come to pass.
    Simple put, Woyome did not commit any criminal offence, he was paid based on a court judgment. That judgment is still subsisting and binding on e ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

more questions than answers, I hope the full judgement is made available soon so we the people to can read. I am wondering wht this rulling does to the earlier Supreme court ruling ordering Wayome, Waterville and co to refund ...

• Nomo 9 years ago

Trokosi idiot, you are being happy because Woyome is freed and now you are worried what happens to the supreme court judgement?

• safair 9 years ago

The wheel of justice grinds slowly
    The N.P.P thinks they can use the Woyome scandal to pave their way to power. God is not asy h.leep. Amen.

• Teacher Awo 9 years ago

Wonders they say, shall never end. God save Mother Ghana. Amen

• kwesi 9 years ago

Ghana is Doomed forever.......Amen. Mahama, this is the Ghana you preside over? God purnish you

• Dent 9 years ago

A coup d'etat in the making where all the cronies . you all know them will be lined up and .....for their thievery and making Ghanaians suffer. watch the space.Remember 1979..no wonder Mahama is out of the country when this w ...

• Kojovi 9 years ago

Mahama will be overthrown because of this. The judge should wait for another Rawlings

• Kwame 9 years ago

It is a fact that there are several murder cases in the U.S. and the west and in all those cases no one comes from another country to make statement on the matter before court.
    Yesterday we heard from several western presse ...

• Kwesi Adom 9 years ago

No Ghanaian should be surprised, how I wish we we were in the1979 era , what would have happened , I leave you to guess , thank you ,but Jehovah is not asleep

• DKM Mandolba 9 years ago

Hmmmmm... Ghanaaaa.....

• Raymond Abbiw 9 years ago

This is the darkest day in the history of Ghana. This is too sad

• Ekow 9 years ago

So far as Mahama and NDC are in power, no matter what crime an NDC does, they will never be either arrested or imprison. The law as it is now, is for non-NDC Ghanaian

• Mills 9 years ago

Ei ghana eye asem oooh mmmmmm there is God ooooooooo.

• Djan 9 years ago

Good news

• Wuofei 9 years ago

If anyone believed for a second that this case was going to turn out differently then that person must be a joke. If we keep getting presidents who can unilaterally negotiate state contracts among other things then we should ...

• George 9 years ago

This is Ghana for you.

• Tony(London) 9 years ago

That's NDC you have trust them
    .God have mercy for your country Ghana

• Onlyone 9 years ago

eii ghana so are those people in prison animals is woyome above the law?

• is no news 9 years ago

SADA and GYEEDA case will follow the same suit.note what the judge said the state and it attorney failed to present a strong case.

• Ama 9 years ago

Those of you complaining are not serious. What happened when Kodzo Mpiani and Charles Wereko Brobby were set free? Did you guys complain? What about the former NPP DEp Minister for foreign affairs and Kweku Gyimah former MD ...

• Canada 9 years ago

If a man steals a common cell phone he is lynched by the people but politicians are robbing you blind and the people do nothing?

• Nana Adjei 9 years ago

Congrats Sir Woyome

• ******* 9 years ago

Create loot and share. This is all that the judgement judge is about. Their biggest pay day thanks to some patriotic Ghanaians was stopped when they stepped in to halt the Africa Automobile's 1billion dollar claim which was b ...

• ked 9 years ago

You are free indeed, it's time Ghanaians in general stop playing politics with every thing. This man to did nothing wrong to be taking trougth this toture

• Joe 9 years ago

Woyome you won.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

So which has a higher authority - Supreme Court or an Accra High Court?

• condom 9 years ago

antoa will judge de case tooo

• An NYC 9 years ago

Foolish Betty mould Idrisu and Barton oduro ll root in hell

• Onlyone 9 years ago

I served 10yrs jail in imprison for smoking wee so is woyome above the law?

• issaka,Tamale 9 years ago

GOAT IS PRESIDENT IN GHANA NOW,WE THANK GOD THAT NOW OUR LEADER HAS SEEN THAT HE IS A GOAT. SO ALL WHO VOTES FOR HIM ARE ALL GOATS. MR GOAT MAHAMA THANKS.

• maame 9 years ago

May God save Ghana. I believe the Judge is a true believer. But what you sow today you will reep it tomorrow.

• tani ba 9 years ago

we will use the rest of the money for campaign in 2016.

• Kwame Oduro 9 years ago

Mould & Barton Oduro created fictitious papers to help wayome get the money&share with them as they know that the law is an ass. Now a d--speaker& a--v chair person of ndc. Shame ndc. ..

• Ibrahim,UPW 9 years ago

INCOMPETENT LEADER JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA,U SEE WHAT U ARE DOING TO THE NATION GHANA,U WILL SOON DIE BEFORE UR TIME WITH THE WHOLE OF FAMILY

• Rich 9 years ago

Yes Wayomi can set free but he Wayomi.the judges and his NDC creat.loot and share people cannot be set free at God s judgement day becos God s judgement is true judgement.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Oh my lord! Do ghanaian judges know justice or they are politiking? God they mr bros. God they as the voice of the people is his voice

• MaxFMK 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE ARE THESE ILLITERATE NPPians. WHEN HON. AFENYO-MARKIN WON THE CASE AGAINST THE EC, THEY SAID THAT THE JUDICIARY WAS EFFECTIVE. WHEN JM WHIPPED NANA ADDO, EEEIIIIII THE JUDICIARY IS CORRUPT. WHAT KIND OF PE ...

• ???? 9 years ago

Issah abongo who told u if u r dancing on de street with red n black Jerseys sme1 will not rest,u r rqather not resting.wise up n open get urself smetn dng

• Tommy 9 years ago

Dats gud

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WE TOLD YOU SO, THIS IS MAHAMA JUSTICE.
    WHY SHOULD WOYORMEY BE JAILED WHEN HE SHARES HIS $51M WITH ATTAH-MILLS, MAHAMA, NDC, BETTY MOULD-IDDRISSU AND THE REST. NOW THE NATIONS IS THE LOSER AGAIN.

• Joe 9 years ago

Npp made Woyome their campaign message .

• King 9 years ago

Only in Ghana u get away with big time criminal activities!What a shock!

• Yorke 9 years ago

Hahahahaha, what an interesting country Ghana is. Hahahaha......????????????????????????????

• majid 9 years ago

Up Ghana, the gateway to corruption. We love you.

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

LINE them up,ATUGUBA,AJET-NASSAM Co they are all CORRUPT.U SEE JERRY RAWLINGS WAS in a way very right in KILLING THOSE THREE JUDGES.THERE IS NO J-U-S-T-I-C-E in GHANA.THE SO CALLED PARTY POLITICS HAVE RUIN THIS COUNTRY FOREVE ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Another shameful day in Ghana's political and justice system. The very people who killed Ghanaians for taking 50,000 Cedis loans find absolutely right for Woyome to defraud the nation US $51 Million in payment for no work don ...

• G.K. Berko 9 years ago

I guess we don't want to repeat that gruesome horrific error. Do we? If we have been blaming those lethal enforcers for having done those savage excessive killings, how can we justify repeating the same, again? Yes, it sound ...

• Alex 9 years ago

How supreme is our supreme court.

• asonaba kofi. 9 years ago

so proud to be a Ghanaian.the judge went purely by the law to deliver his judgment amid all the indirect pressure.it's about time we start believing and trusting our institutions. that's the best way forward instead of politi ...

• MOJO 9 years ago

At long last the battle is ended and Wayome the unbeloved son of the land is free to go and chop and sleep well. I have always known that the NPP and NDC would never allow any of the financiers to be put in jail by an 'ordina ...

• DROSSMANI JNR 9 years ago

YES, WE NEVER EXPECTED THE STATE TO PUT A STRONG CASE. IT WAS A CREATE, LOOT, SHARE & CRY LATER SCHEME. WHEN THE EMBRYER THIEVE IS IN CHARGE, WHAT DO YO EXPECT.

• Karikari 9 years ago

I don't think Ghana can go fordward

• mmmmm 9 years ago

I think we are getting wind up. About the two issue !this issue under the cocoa court is about fraud ,financial lost to the state of which he is free man ,the supreme court ruling still remain since is the highest court of th ...

• obour 9 years ago

Eiii!Ghana oh the country has been collapse when are you all Ghanaian judges be stop fooling your self ha or to say truth ha , look at this oh see Ghanaian judges oh , oh Leave it to God that judge GOD will punished you! ...

• Bawa 9 years ago

Why are people shocked. Patience, Ghanaians. We will try this case again in the future and all the culprits who caused financial mess to Ghana will be caged!

• Abdul 9 years ago

Hmmmmm this can never stop as far as the youth is silent. dis old men are destroying our generation because they now they have less than 50 years to live. We the youth should come out and cheas these crazy bole heads out of t ...

• Monica 9 years ago

Did we expect anything else? They all chopped inside.

• Owu 9 years ago

A country where stakeholders and its citizens walks free even when they're involved in corruption scandal. The system is so corrupt that corrupt officials are not persecuted. If we continue behaving and looting the country w ...

• G.K. Berko 9 years ago

If Woyome is freed, how about our huge amount of money he illicitly took? It is strange that the Article ended short of what has become of the cash he was alleged to have stolen. Where is the money?

The Gov't must appeal ...

• Dziko Kwame 9 years ago

Onua George

The understanding of the Law is what we need very much here.

I am no legal expert either, but what I am trying hard to understand in the judgment is that the High Court has ruled that "It did not see any cri ...

• Ama 9 years ago

We blame the crown lawyers, they were so weak of their facts and therefore they were unable to convince the judges to win the case. Ghanaian lawyers they dress for show...

• kofi Asabre kumasi 9 years ago

ei,ghana

• kwam 9 years ago

this a testimony that the NDC came to steal, loot and share Ghana's resources, thieves.

• Joe Fetsefe 9 years ago

If you live in a glass house you don't throw stones.
    Last year you increased my pay just 32 Ghana cedis, and this year only 21 Ghana cedis. You have given all the country money to Woyome. Mr President and government you inte ...

• man 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians have heads but not brains.Backward ever forward never.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This is going to be the last straw that's going to break Mahama's fat back, and one issue that's going to test the intelligence - or otherwise - of Ghanaian voters (I am assuming that Mahama will last until the next elections ...

• fo dotse 9 years ago

JM is a dead goat. no problem. ure probably wasting ur breath. keep ur hatred to urslf n pray for ur nana to live n win the 2016 election. but for now, yentie obiaaaaara!!!!!!!!

• fo dotse 9 years ago

woyomi woyomi
    woyomi woyomi oooo
    gagantuan woyomi.
    Do me i do u, GOD no verse.
    woyome, mega de nu emenawo kraa gbede o.

• baba 9 years ago

GHAMNA IS A FKN JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Abdul Nasir Awal 9 years ago

Hnmmmmmm. Is this the country where John Mahama and those above 50 yrs attended school for free even tertiary? they are bent on not crating nor preserving e very foundations they so much enjoyed. They only seek to crat ...

• edmond 9 years ago

Ghanaians where are your guns ?

• Texas 9 years ago

This ain't no news my brothers n sisters, every body go on about ur business, we knew them punks ain't gonna put that nigga in jail, what else is new. Tweaaaaa. John Mahama the least said about him

• stephen 9 years ago

Good will punish any body who has had in this dubious scndal , look at the we are suffering in this country n this lazy man just went away with this huge money through his accomplice from govt.

• Ananse 9 years ago

Based on what happened today, Mahama and his government have voted themselves out come 2016 election

• Percy 9 years ago

Sad for Ghana. Soo very sad.

• ffonky 9 years ago

You just continue to rob the country with your pens.
    One Day the state koffers will be empty and you´re going to generate ARM Robbers for the country because there is no money for education and Jobs for the Youth. They will ...

• Adirika Ibrahim 9 years ago

what a nation. is only Ghana dat a government taxes workers accumulate it and give if to one person to chopped free.

• MAXWELL 9 years ago

ALREADY THE PRISON IS CONGESTED

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

Yes NDC, NDC Judge not surprising, Atta Mills, Mahama and all the top stupid people in NDC had a share in the money. How then could Wayome be found guilty?

• yaw 9 years ago

Create loot & share. We need a Military coup to house clean Ghana.

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

YES ; Ghanaians should by have all learnt their lessons because we told you from the start that the whole thing was a collusive planned stealing within the kingpins of the NDC ; there was no way Jon Mahama was going to allow ...

• kwame Ali 9 years ago

I will never vote for john mahama in any election

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

This is hard truth. It is half-baked truth that Woyome is acquitted and discharged. A person who has fraudulently received gargantuan money is set free. Does the presiding judge care about Ghana. It is crystal clear that he ...

• gingerWagyenibotesqbiggles 9 years ago

A court of law evaluates the evidence before it, not the prejudiced emotional opinions of the public.Do not blame the judge when you have no proof of bribery.

• Jesus 9 years ago

Hey NDC God is watching you

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

RAWLINGS BY NOW SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT HE IS A MURDERER BYKILLING THE SENIOR OFFICERS OF THE MILITARY. WOYOME DID FRAUD AND HE IS AQUITTED AND NOW WALKING IN HIS ADIDOME HOME IN THE VOLTA REGION , BUT ACHEAMPONG , AFRIFA, YAW ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A lawyer defending a man accused of burglary tried this creative defense:

"My client merely inserted his arm into the window and removed a few trifling articles. His arm is not himself, and I fail to see how you can punis ...

• Frank Dankwah Carboo 9 years ago

If indeed the state failed to aduce the evidence and argument to convince Justice Ajet-Nassam that Woyome acquired the whopping GH¢51.2 million fraudulently, then who do we blame? OMG, poor Ghana you are 58yrs and more, whe ...

• Botoku 9 years ago

Judgement day awaits Agbesi woyome, john mahama and entire ndc. Fiafitorwo' (thieves)

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & HER LADYSHIP CHIEF JUSTICE OF GHANA GEORGINA THEODORA WOOD,

TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED PUBLICATION "UPDATE: WOYOME ACQUITTED AND DISCHARGED" BY S ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

woyome ndc has freeeeeeeeeee you but but Almighty God will punish you and
    ndc evil guuuruuus

• No Gurantee 9 years ago

ALmighty God will not punish woyome and ndc.The power to do that is GIVEN to us as Ghanaians.
    Present America did not drop down from heaven.It was built by people who worked hard to build it.
    IF SOMEBODY TOOK A LOAN OF OLD ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS WAS 100%RIGHT WHEN HE KILL THE JUDGES . GHANAIANS JUDGES ARE VERY CURROPT THEY MUST BE KILL AGAIN.

• Nana 9 years ago

He killed them..you idiot

• azumah 9 years ago

When judgement was delivered Thursday, the judge noted the prosecution failed to prove beyond every reasonable doubt that the suspect was guilty.He described the prosecution's case as "shoddy" and therefore acquitted and disc ...

• azumah 9 years ago

Sourced from myjoyonline.com

• kofi (usa) 9 years ago

woyome financed NDC in 2012 elections from the 51.2 million. period.

• oldman 9 years ago

Ghana is full of rubbish

• oldman 9 years ago

wake up ghana wake up n stop sleeping

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Hmmm, some people will surely answer some questions. All those who sat at the panel. The former Attorney general and all those connected with Woyomeism. In fact, we have the country to the Whiteman so that share the equally. ...

• Tema4 life 9 years ago

Woyome Woyome
    Woyome Woyome ooo
    Gagantuan oo Won tse ndi

• Ayisi Michael 9 years ago

oh ,mother Ghana come n see your people are defrauding the land.mmmm eye asem ooo Ghana paa ni.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

With NDC in power I knew this criminal will be set free and a goat thief will be jailed 5 years at Nsawan. What a useless country rule be fools.

• Papa Dey 9 years ago

Oh Ghana !!!! Today is the saddest day of my life.

• Nana 9 years ago

If you Are sad,go and rafting your boykotobortor

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

How ironic! I'm speechless

• Ablorh 9 years ago

We thank God he is a free man now!!

• F B 9 years ago

This So called is a Fool

• Rogue lawyer 9 years ago

THE MISTAKE WAS CREATED BY THE SUPREM COURT WHICH ASK WOYOMY TO REFUND THE MONEY BUT FAILED TO CLEAR ALL THE OUSTANDING ISSUES PENDING BEFORE HIGH COURT OF THE LAND.
    i THINK THAT WE MUST LEARN OUR LESSONS AS A COUNTRY- that ...

• F B 9 years ago

There must serious soul searching as a Nation to avoid serious national disorder

• paa kwasi bamfo 9 years ago

wayomis is right he must be set free i agree with the ruling

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is idiot n a bastard

• spartacus 9 years ago

people lets be honest woyome cant be jailed so long as burton oduro is in parliament and betty is freely walking the streets of accra

• naa 9 years ago

What do you expect from bribery and
    CORRUPTION. The whole judicial system
    IS about sharing the money,and let stupid woyome free like a bird.

• SENSELESS MAHAMA 9 years ago

What do you expect from bribery and
    CORRUPTION. The whole judicial system
    IS about sharing the money,and let stupid woyome free like a bird.

• 7B 9 years ago

The said amount gotta be refund in 2017 when Akuffo Addos come.

• kwadwo 9 years ago

The judge needs to be put in jail. What a judgement. For a person defrauding a whole state has been set free.

• Tody Bee 9 years ago

Very sad situation.Ghana should contimue to be so cprrupted.There will be end to CREAT LOOT & SHARE

• frank adjei. 9 years ago

very shocking to country like ghana.who pays the price mahama,he cheated his school time up to where he is now.your presidency will. be remembered everyday till the last day you will account to Almighty God.

• ODENEHO USA 9 years ago

GHANA SUPREME COURT BRIBE JUSTICE NDC

• HMMN 9 years ago

Well, well, well...This is how far Ghana has come under the Mills-Mahama NDC gov't of thievery.
    Ehhhhhhh, is this Ghana? Can this be Ghana? Is this the Ghana that some good men, emphasis on good men, were sacrificed by the P ...

• Oscar 9 years ago

Gyimi Gyimi Ghana Judiciary and politicians

• De 9 years ago

How would you exclude key witnesses to such a case a go to court hoping to win your case? This was deliberately so on the part of the Attorney General because the Department feared being implicated in this gargantuan crime ag ...

• akwaagyei 9 years ago

This is an era of horrible episodes in Ghana but God will execute judgement very soon. From corruption to corruption without trouble this NDC (NATIONAL DESTRUCT IVE COUNCIL) GOVT is trying all possible means to annihilate the ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

I STATED ON THIS FORUM ABOUT TWO DAYS AGO THAT THIS WOYOME CASE IS A DONE DEAL, AND IT HAS COME TO PASS.

GHANA WILL NEVER SEE THE "LIGHT OF DAY" WIH THIS CREATE LOOT SHARE CULTURE AMONG THE ENTIRE LEADERSHIP OF THAT COUNTR ...

• Abdul samed 9 years ago

NDC and there ledis the is GOD.woyome enjoy NDC enjoy when the Times comes we will kwon what we will DO.The is GOD ooooo

• babs 9 years ago

oh,Mother Ghana has no future leaders to fight against corruption.woyome Canadians need their money back.

• Loway 9 years ago

Kufuor and Osafo Maafo should be in court

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Would a lawyer explain things to me. Which ruling is final? Supreme court or high court. After supreme court had made ruling that Wayome should refund the money, can a lesser court aquit him without the fefund. Please somebod ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Mark it; NDC Officials and communicators will celebrate this ruling...just mark it... they will soon be on air to Praise Mahama for prosecuting Wayome and conclude that Mahama and NDC have done so well for upholding rule of l ...

• JOE FROM KUMASI 9 years ago

I am disappointed with AG

• dunaa 9 years ago

The fix was always in, from the beginning! We do know that Woyome was on trial along with a states attorney. With so much stolen money, the states attorney's office was hopelessly compromised and their performance showed thei ...

• wash & ware 9 years ago

Its not only the incompetent AG. The Judge is part of the smart ploy to free weyomo. Its T.B. Joshua Judgement.

• KOFI 9 years ago

ONLY GOD WILL IS THE BEST JUDGE AND HE KNOWS WHAT TRUELY HAPPENED. RESOURCES FOR ALL GHANAIANS ARE BEING LOOTED BY THIEVES AND THEY ARE SET FREE BY SAME CHARACTERS

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

Things are happening that are unheard of since the days of Kwame. So many millionaires are being born overnight. What is the future of our children going to be? What is the future of this country going to be? I tell you Ghana ...

• cdgghhhjk 9 years ago

God will punish u too hère n after