You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 02 24Article 347932

Nkrumah was not a saint; CPP must tell the truth – Prof. Ocquaye

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Akyim Boy 9 years ago

Nobody is saying that Nkrumah was “saint”. What people are saying is that those who overthrew and those who helped in the overthrown of Nkrumah government should bow down their heads in shame because after Nkrumah’s o ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THIS IS MAN WHO CARRIES A BIG TITLE, UNIVERSITY PROFESSOR TITLE AND IN THE MIDST OF ECONOMIC BACWRDNESS,UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY IN GHANA.

THIS FOLK SHOULD THANK GOD FOR BENEFITING FROM CPP COMPOSARY FREE EDUCA ...

• Joe, NEW YORK CITY 9 years ago

YOU GUYS IN THE NPP CAN NEVER STOP YOUR HATE FOR NKRUMAH EVEN IN HIS GRAVE.
    DO YOU WANT TO COMPARE YOUR 8 YEARS IN POWER WHICH WE REGRET TO THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF NKRUMAH?
    MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT IS NOT DOING TOO WELL BUT YOU G ...

• St Mike Ocquaye 9 years ago

What a useless Professor. Who said Nkrumah was a saint?

• Mandela 9 years ago

You know something: Nkrumah was more than a saint. His love for Africa was real. Was selfless, and a true unifier. Didn't steal Ghana money. Didn't bow to pressure to develop his hometown at the expense of other towns. He wor ...

• Sarah 9 years ago

Please go and read Nkrumah is now a guinea fowl and come again. All those developments, such as de akosombo dam, was already in the pipeline before he came to power. He was credited to it bcos it happened under his administra ...

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

Were all these developments in the pipeline before he came to power? Tema Township and Harbour, The Black Star Line, KNUST, UCC, GIHOC, Ghana Airways, Atomic Energy(which would have been the answer to Dumsor), Free Education ...

• Adelayita Mathias 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians! Do you forgot that Nkrumah was a dictator and not a democrats? Please a word to the wise. .....................

• Ebo yawson the nkrumist 9 years ago

Nkrumah is the greatest african to ever live on this earth.let him sleep in peace prof mike.he only ruled ghana just 9 years and he did what the white pple could not do with 150 years of ruling .kwame nkrumah ghana will fore ...

• Gee 9 years ago

ya right prof.

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

He was not a saint but he was his brother's keeper by coining the slogan 'comrade' . He built the Akosombo Dam and even supplied electric power to neighboring countries , he constructed the motorway , that Afrifa and his cr ...

• medin nhia 9 years ago

we see nkrumah as some hero twea the down fall gh comes from de store guy.

• Kakj 9 years ago

That is big head talking, listen to him and gain knowledge.

• Oh God help us 9 years ago

Who said nkrumah was a saint anyway? You guys trying to make saints out of jb danquah and Co. No body said Nkrumah was a saint but at least not a white man's boot licker

• mohammed 9 years ago

Nobody ever said Nkrumah was a saint. Why is that anything this great African and Ghanaian is being celebrated people like prof. Ocquaye want to muddy the waters. Truth be told, the is a political colossus unmatched by any ...