You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 02 18Article 347120

‘Won gbo’ demo meant to score political point – UG Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (57)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

THE USE OF OPPOSITION IN GHANA TO HOLD GOVERNMENT TO RANSOM INSTEAD OF ACCOUNTABLE IS LAMENTABLE, BUT THIS IS WHAT THIS DEMONSTRATION SEEMS ALL ABOUT; POOH-POOH GOVERNMENT, MAKE THEM LOOK AS BAD AS THE DEVIL SO THE ELECTORATE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 4 ...

• HH 9 years ago

DUMSOR STARTED IN 2000

• KWASI 9 years ago

GHANA CANNOT AFFORD MAHAMA ON THE JOB TRAINING ANY MORE,HE NOW MUST STEP DOWN SO GHANA ECONOMY AND JOBS DESTRUCTION WILL COME O A STOP

• JERRY 9 years ago

WE CANOT AFFORD YOUR ON THE JOB TRAINING ANYMORE

• Oye Onye Kwesi Atta 9 years ago

Ghana needs healthy citizens. Especially for old men like Nana. Hence forming a keep fit club is good decision. Otherwise they will mount a formidable political rally and/or offer alternative suggestions.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL WITH. NO BITTER COLD TEMPERATURE TO DEAL WITH. People who have these 80% of the year have developed their countries and made life comfortable for themselves.
    WE HAVE GOLD, DIAMOND, OIL, GOOD LAND FOR ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

CALLED IT WHATEVER YOU WANT, BUT PEOPLE'S QUALITY OF LIVES ARE AFFECTED, WHEREAS OTHERS CONTINUE TO LOSE THEIR JOBS AND LIVELIHOOD; YET THE PRESIDENT IS UNABLE TO DO NOTHING. WE DID NOT ELECT THE PRESIDENT TO DO NOTHING OR TR ...

• Mama Amma 9 years ago

As the NPP did not win the 2012 election and the subsequent ruling by the court, they have planned to sabotage the government and so they are using all sections of the communities to make the Mahama administration to their kn ...

• JDM 4 MORE YEARS!!! 9 years ago

Npp wants to destroy Ghana. Setting fires, sabotaging ecg machines, destroying records, striking, demonstrating for POWER AT ANY PRICE. ALL DIE BE DIE

• K'4 9 years ago

I am SOO glad the few sensible ppl of Gh have realized the stupidity of this Npp keep fit club

• PAA NII 9 years ago

What a twerp. The preponderance of Ghanaians wants this type of demonstration each day against Manama.

• MAAME 9 years ago

You are an idiot who belongs to the animal farm. PIGS in LIPSTICK

• K'4 9 years ago

Thank u Sir

• Before & After 9 years ago

They all have the same agenda. The ultimate aim is to get the power to milk the nation while the average Ghanaian without any political connections will suffer most.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Say it again, before & after, so to speak

• HOODBOY 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS LAZY POLITICIAN.

• MAMA 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS TOO LAZY TO RULE GHANA.HE HAS NO PLAN FOR GHANA.

• MAAME 9 years ago

You are stupid and brainless. Nana, doesnt lack nothing like you hungry ndc fools,who go into government to amass wealth. THIEVES. What is your problem ? The demo will continue unabated YOU CAN ALL NDC GO TO HELL.We need to p ...

• paa 9 years ago

Are the demonstrators not going to send their petition to the Govt? If no then its a fruitless demo. Its keep fit

• ATOKUO 9 years ago

Dr Alidu you have missed the boat, the NPP is not saying the Government is not awre of the DUMSOR problem. The NPP demo is about the Governments approach to resolving the problem. The corruption which is leading the whole pro ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Keep on guys.Keep on with the demo and smoke the rat and it will come out.Keep on and if it does not listen to you we shall smoke this useless rat in2016 by digging its hole.

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

So what solutions are they offering?

NPP does not have to offer solutions to NDC. NDC is in power and they are being paying themselves to solve the problems. What the people want is for the problems to be solved. NDC was not forced into power, they told the elec ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAAAA

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

• twooooboeeeee 9 years ago

When CJA were demonstrating, the then government knew about the concerns of CJA, yet NDC members, namely, Kwasi Pratt, Omane Boama, Okudjeto, just to mention a few organized several demonstrations. So shut up Dr. Seidu and l ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Stupid University Lecturer. You are pretending as if you are not leaving in Ghana. It is better you drop your pen and go and farm because you lack wisdom.

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

Sounds familiar. He was a Mahama kin and an NDC foot soldier before becoming a lecturer. In fact, he is not even talking as a lecturer; he is talking as a northerner.

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

What a useless lecturer. Why should taxpayers employ a government that will make life difficult for the people?

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

If you are feeling comfortable at your home and your kinsmen are satisfied with the rampant misuse of our money, then it's up to you. You don't even feel ashamed as lecturer in a primier university where your own students don ...

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

the npp and the ashantes are all useless and retrogressive people who wants Ghana's development doomed. kwasia fuo

• ASHANTI LADY 9 years ago

Where do you come from?why are you scared to bring your tribe so i can take you to the cleaners ?Cowards die many times before their deaths indeed. I am proud to be an Ashanti/akan i would have cursed God if he had sent me ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 9 years ago

What really is wrong with Ghana at all? Why can't we have EDUCATED (in the sense of academic exploits)men and women to DISERN there is a national crisis so we put heads together to tackle it.
    Mention a national crisis like b ...

• JDM 4 MORE YEARS!!! 9 years ago

Npp will give freeeee everything. Free food, free electricity, free work, free sex, free cocaine and FREE SHS TOO!!! Haaaaa ha ha ha ha haaaaa

• sadiq dauda 9 years ago

His time is up so he should give way to nana addo,so that energy crisis will be solve

• ROSE 9 years ago

This is a lecturer who is talking loud for a position. He knows ndc give fucking positions to loud mouths not competence. HE CAN GO TO HELL, ANYWAY. Whether meant to score political point or not INCOMPETENT JOHN MAHAMA MUST ...

• bashings 9 years ago

it is a fact and i support the lecturer, NPP will be expected to solve the problem when they are voted into power! failure to do so will mean that NDC are even better off!

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!

• harry 9 years ago

Another useless lecturer deceiving the students

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Mr Lecturer, let's facts and be honest, as students are expected to follow you good example. Do you sit down to compare npp era and now. You're some of the ghanaians the society may learn from you so when making any ddiscour ...

• Nii Tagoe 9 years ago

I don't believe that a University of Ghana lecturer said anything like this. I want to grant him the benefit of the doubt - may be he was misquoted. However, if indeed a Legon lecturer reasons like this then we're in big trou ...

• CALABASH 9 years ago

People are dying, children are dying, new-born babies are dying, and somebody supposed to be educated and a lecturer, who seeks to impart knowledge, is saying the expression of discontent about the worsening electricity crisi ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid man

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Go ahead and defend your fellow northerner president. The SOB isn't performing, period.

• BRAVE WARRIOR 9 years ago

..just to allow NPP one year of the remaining two years of NDC term, to see if they can improve the situation. But God forbid, it would be worse, so better with Mahama who is trying all his best amidst the difficulties than t ...

Poor Dr. Alidu, since when has the NDC agovernment been aware of the power crisis? You have a doctorate in political science so you need to make your voice heard and maybe, you will be considered for one of the positions.

• Frank 9 years ago

Please you have shocked me as a political science lecturer. Let us be careful of wearing political mask.

• Thomas 9 years ago

Me thinks this fellow is tired of campus and wants to move to Flagstaff House.

• Ngi 9 years ago

Won gbo to score political point you Mean? What about Dumsor? Could it be part of the Better Ghana Agenda? I wonder what is that you are teaching the students at modern time UG.

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 9 years ago

Ghana needs healthy citizens. Especially for old men like Nana. Hence forming a keep fit club instead of political rally and providing alternative suggestions.

• Ekow 9 years ago

How do political parties win political power? Is it not by taking advantage of the poor performance of your their opponents among others. The NPP
    demonstration is perfectly in order; the government should sit up and just fi ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

The issue is that the government has seen the problem and for three years the problem still exists.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

NPP IS A POLITICAL PARTY SO THEY TO SCORE POLITICAL POINTS, WHICH IS BETTER THAN DUMSOR POINTS. AND THAT IS YOU, DR. SEIDU TRYING TO SHOW SOLIDARITY INDIRECTLY TO YOUR KINSMAN MAHAMA. AND THAT IS WHY YOU FAILED TO EVEN CONDEM ...

• GBO-NI-MA-GBO 9 years ago

NPP GBO-NI-MA-GBO, GBO-NI-MA-GBO, GBO-NI-MA-GBO NPP GBO-NI-MA-GBO, GBO-NI-MA-GBO, GBO-NI-MA-GBO, NPP GBO-NI-MA-GBO, GBO-NI-MA-GBO WHY DOES NPP LIKE TO DICE WITH DEATH, ALL-DIE-BE-DIE, WON GBO, GBO-NI-MA-GBO. ABBBAAAAI!!! WHAT ...

• Gabby 9 years ago

So what? That is the rule of the political game. Use the wickness of the government to send them to opposotion. More demo should come on for people to vote the NDC government out of power. They are useless.