You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 02 17Article 346935

Be calm, Adams tells aggrieved Volta supporters

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

NDC: adum a dum dum b3 gyae! Muahahahahaaaaaaa
    NDC has ruled ghana more than any political party since 1957.
    Yet, look at the economic and infrastructural deprivation in Volta region? Muahahahaaaaaaaaa
    Fool me once, Fool ...

• William 9 years ago

What a primitive reaction! Was Prosper there to represent a region?Absolute nonsense! Please allow the President to deliver. Ghana is better than narrow ethnic reasoning!!!!Who the hell are you to give ultimatum. Where you el ...

• The 9 years ago

From top to toe, the NDC mentality is simply not good for nation building. No nation can progress with this mentality. People with such mentality should not be given power, no wonder the 15 years rule of NDC has been full of ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THESE JAZZ. SHOULD HE JUST BE AT POST BECUAESE HE IS EWE. IF THE PRESIDENT DOES NOT FIND HIM SUITABLE THAT SHOULD BE IT. SOME OF YOU DISGRACE US SO MUCH MAKING PEOPLE NOT TO RESPECT US.

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

WE EWES WANTS OUR MAN BACK OR ELSE WE WILL ALL VOTE MAHAMA AND YOUR EVIL NDC OUT OF OFFICE IN THE NEXT ELECTIONS

• MENSA 9 years ago

STOP THE BULL-SHIT TALK MR KOFFIE ADAM WE ARE NOT BUYING IT O

Author:-SARPONG...

"Aba Kade", didn't I warn forumers about this when the news broke out? An Ewe had written an article warning the government not to fire Prosper Bani or Ewes will advise themselves?

Some idiots insult ...

• DALADAM 9 years ago

IN HIS JOB WE ARE NOT BUYING ANY BULL-SHIT KOFFFIE ADAM ARE YOU LISTENING

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

If Mr. Bani is MESSING up the President, should he be kept there because he is from the Volta Region? You guys must stop behaving like the NPP MATEMEHU BOMB THROWERS and THINK!!!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The Northerners and Ewes behave like this. You don't see any tribe doing this apart from tribes from the three Northern regions and Volta region.

Even their Chiefs marched to the Flagstaff house demanding the release of th ...

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,what about some chiefs in the Western region who said because the oil was found in their region the petroleum ministry should be given to Buah which the president did,what about the current Ashanti regional deputy min ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame-Alagbokope. 9 years ago

Corney I don't at all subscribe to your assertion. Appointments should be based on merit and not on tribal considerations. Have those so-called ill-advised Voltarians forgotten that the President has siblings from the Volta? ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Appointments should be based on merit but if you are one of the people who follow events very well in Ghana you will know that that is not the case in the country,hence this agitation from the party executives which is a norm ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Oyiwa, Corney, you don't even know how bigotry you sound,

• TT 9 years ago

He doesn't sound bigot, he is a bigot.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong, when it comes to bigotry I think you sound so than I do,read your own comments in this forum and that of Sappeh Agbo to see who sound bigotry or who is a bigot.

You would have been saying something different if it ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"You may be happy because they have removed Ewe and replaced him with Ashanti and another Ashanti made his deputy."

Corney, why should I be happy? How may times do I have to post in this forum I don't care if this adminis ...

• KYEKYEKULE 9 years ago

FEDERAL SYSTEM OR FULL REGIONAL AUTONOMY IS THE SOLUTION. WE SHOULD NOT BEAT AROUND THE BUSH.
    HISTORY AND ANTROPOLOGY SHOULD HELP OUR LEADERS TO DECENTRALIZE POWER

• AYA moses 9 years ago

This is pure AYIGBE mentality, how on earth can a narrowed minded people like the ayigbe group who once ago in our history were not part of the reasonable people of our great Ghana today give ultimatum for the reinstatement o ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Aba Kade", didn't I warn forumers about this when the news broke out? An Ewe had written an article warning the government not to fire Prosper Bani or Ewes will advise themselves?

Some idiots insulted me for stating what ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Give your mother 2 weeks kwasiato nyamilo mmoa. Now the Asantes are happy I am insulting ewes eeh? I will come back later to fucking antoa worshippers but let me deal with these trokosi fools. That stupid should not be given ...

• daniel ako 9 years ago

the PREZ have right them ,they dont help we the grass root supporters.change more of the lazy ones too

• Leslie 9 years ago

Clueless Bani was the worst CoS ever.

• Kafui 9 years ago

Nonsense! I am NDC. Volta will still vote Mahama, If it won't because Mahama has sacked Bani, then so be it, let us lose. Who does Bani think he is? He was not the one appointed President. He can't behave like on. Mahama shou ...

• JA 9 years ago

Nonsense. Is the president working for Ghana or Volta Region?

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Why shd one tribe sell its birth right to one party just to protect their interest?The earlier they start using their brains the better for Voltarians.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Sethoo, you have made my day.
    I just can't imagine what's actually wrong with our people and their reasoning. Too many a time I feel embarrassed as an Ewe of the actions of my people. OOOOOOOOOOOO what a tribe I belong to!

• eweland 9 years ago

we know ghana is for ewes....the akans are fools.......we do not neee ur advise akans

• Photosy 9 years ago

This nonsense must stop and must stop forthwith. When the President first appointed Prosper Bani, was it based on the advise of the NDC branch or on his own goodwill to his own friend ? If his friend has failed the country an ...

• Kofi Mozey 9 years ago

To Selhoo or what ever you call yourself, Volta region is not made of one ethnic group if you care to know. It is however important to know that the sacking of Prosper Bani is just part of the agenda against ewe speaking peop ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Agenda to sack Ewes by who, Northerners or Akans? Why is everything seen in tribal lenses when it comes to Ewes? There is no agenda anywhere to sack Ewes. A lot of people get sacked without any tribe giving ultimatums. This ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Everything seen in tribal lenses because the likes of you don't complain when it comes to your people,I just gave you few examples of how this nonsense started in this very administration right after the election,it started f ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, tell me any Asante that has demanded position from this government or there will be demonstration, just tell me. This is what you said in your earlier comment which I though was a waste of my time to even respond to s ...

• gh vi 9 years ago

your asantehene was complaining just recently that his people were not receiving appointments in this government. when ashantis complain its normal for u. any other tribe does it, they are bigots. we are not condoning what th ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Thank you,I hope Sarpong read your comment,I totally forgot about that and that comment by Asantehene was in reaction to a group that said the same thing.
    People from the Volta region at least didn't go on demonstration to d ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

FOOL, THE KING WAS COMPLAINING "HE HAVE HEARD THAT HIS PEOPLE WERE BEING DISCRIMINATED AGAINST AND THAT SHOULD STOPPED".

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Corney, it is wrong when tribes think that their members should be appointed to certain positions in Ghana, though I believe there should be a reasonable distribution of appointments so long as the people are qualified and ef ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Frank,you are right but it has to be the same all the time but not when it happens to others.

When recently some were complaining that Ashantis are being denied appointments which was repeated recently by Asantehene you gu ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Corney, I never supported Asantehene's statement. I hate how he dabbles in politics. He has even lost respect among his people. Anyway, with some NDC people not being allowed to see Mahama, It were some NDC gurus including a ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Frank,I know it was NDC people who said they could not see the president because of Bani that is why a congratulate them for now having somebody who will open the doors for them 24/7,they are always fighting among themselves ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

HEY CORNEY, GET YOUR FACTS STRAIGHT UNLESS YOU WANT TO THROW DUST IN OUR EYES, BECAUSE DEBRA AND HIS DEPUTY ARE NOT ASANTES. SO YOU ARE JUST CONCOCTING SOMETHING(LIES) TO SUPPORT YOUR ARGUMENT.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

MOZEY, IF YOU ARE NOT LYING YOU WOULD HAVE GIVE NAMES TO SUPPOSE YOUR URGUMENT. THEREFORE, YOUR PREMISE HOLDS NO WATER.

• Nima youth USA 9 years ago

Convert n stop the Voodooism, u will b cleanse n become born again God "Allah" will forgive u. N Ghanaian women can marry u. Most Ghanaian women afraid to marry Ewes because of Voodooism !!

• Togbuiga 9 years ago

The same message since 1979 and nothing happens. You think we are fools?

• ATOKUO 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE INWARD TRIBALISTIC EWES, AYIGBE FO. YOU BECAME PART OF GHANA IN 1947, YET YOU HAVE STOLEN EVRYTHING FROM CASSAVA, CORN CHICKEN THUS KOKRODEKA TO MONEY WHY? PROSPER BANI IS SACKED AND THE PRESIDENT WIL ...

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Kwasea, where is your brain?

• Novinyewo 9 years ago

Here is a man who does not associate with anything Volta region in the first place and not even his town Kpando. He was appointed CoS because he happened to be the so called president's roommate in Legon. Period!!!. No consid ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

When I read comments from rational people like you , I do not see the need to put in my comments. If Ghana's population has only 30 of sensible and objective people like you and me, Ghana will be a paradise.

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Correction : I meant 30 percent.

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

You guys are barmy. Ghana is for all and stop this tribalism.No wonder Gh is not developing. I hear from outside sources that ewes are the richest, well developed, gets all the grants, and above all running the country,hence ...

• okofo 9 years ago

What is it that Prosper Bani offered to these tribal warriors that has forced them to issue threat over his sacking?

Ghana has no room for such tribal NONSENSE.

• s.k 9 years ago

The voltarians are right because it happened in Tamale when a Regional Director for health was denied his position as the northern Regional Director for health because of party footsoldiers, The same Tamale people demonstrate ...

• s.k 9 years ago

I meant Emmanuel Armah Buah the Energy minister was given the post because western regional chiefs threatened

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Wasn't Haruna Iddrisu also given his position when his Tamale constituency issued ultimatum too? Northerners and Ewes are known for this kind of behaviour, the truth must be said without any fears.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

The man could not do the job of Chief of Staff at the Presidency and he is now going to be appointed Ambassador Extraodinaire

• selorm 9 years ago

unfortunately,no matter how aggrieved my voltarians become, i'm afraid they won't have the courage to make it reflect in their votes.

• ADA 9 years ago

Block headed people in a useless party

• DAN 9 years ago

KOFI ADAMS PAAA DIA,WHY WASTE YOUR TIME,MAHAMA CAN REPLACE ALL VOTARIANS IN HIS GOVERNMENT AND CAN STILL BE ASSURED OF 110 PERCENT VOTE IN THE VOTER REGION.AFTER ALL E MA FA MIA,MIA,MIA,E DE BEEE KEKE,EHE DZO BODOOOO,YEN TIA ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Voltarians your mentality is very low the presi is doing his work what is up with all the threat you can go to hell

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

If that stupid Asantehene can stand up and threaten the government that they are discriminating against the Asantes, then the Voltarians have every right to voice their feelings. It shows how naïve all Ghanaians are.

• MAWULI GOKA. 9 years ago

The Volta had been a voting bank for the NDC from PNDC era to over a period of 30 years yet the Volta region is the least developed and her people marginalized and left living in poverty and despicable untold unemployment and ...

• Fabs 9 years ago

Volta’s problem is that NDC has taken it for granted and knows that irrespective of how its treated it will vote overwhelmingly for NDC. Until there is a true shock (i.e. where Volta is votes against NDC be it for NPP, CPP ...

The region has narrowed its voting options. No matter what, they will still vote NDC because that is the only choice they have.

• Niii 9 years ago

Why don't you guys develop own region as others are doing.

• Jay London 9 years ago

Really, who controls this NDC MONSTER?

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Very ugly

• Jam 9 years ago

This is common sense. You better rescind your decision as it is not an issue about kinsman or tribe.

If he is under performing and creating lapses then sure he must be replace.

As Kofi rightly said, this is not about an ...

• UR TURN WILL COM 9 years ago

they think they can chop Ghana money and go free nooooooooooo dey will face the wrath wen we come to power foolish NDC I was a supporter of dis party but have now learn sense no more NDC thieves stealing Ghana money thinking ...

• ahmed 9 years ago

These people think Ghana belongs to Volta region. Why are they so inward looking like that? How many voltarians have been high position and look at your back yards. Idiots lot

• Adiatogbor 9 years ago

Prosper Bani did not become Chief of Staff by virtue of being from Volta, he got it because he's the president's buddy when they were in school.To the so-called aggrieved Volta supporters, my question is what has the ex-Chief ...

• Mr. Kofi 9 years ago

Should Bani be reinstated because he is from the Volta Region or because he is competent? It is clear this man has been a disaster in the Office of the President but he was kept there all this while because ethnicity. African ...

• K Man 9 years ago

This is precisely a micro version of the political situation in Ghana. Where people are claiming a fellow member of their tribe should stay in power not based on competence but tribalism.

However the issue is why wouldn't ...

• Edem Tsigbe 9 years ago

I am so angered by JDM and Ndc fooling us the Ewes. We vote for any dog in ndc but what have they done for us. Go to sokodome by the Volta lake and see how my people are dying but when it is election time before we see foolis ...

• K Man 9 years ago

Edem, you probably won't but how many Voltarians will not vote for NDC.

NDC will come out with spin and sweet words and promises.....the NDC connection to Volta is deep, I'm not sure even the situation now will change that ...

Unfortunately Edem, you have no other choice than to vote for NDC. Kofi Adams has asked you to be calm, so heed his advice. If you decide not to vote for NDC what are your options? None.

• Abena 9 years ago

What are they talking about? when the Ag.DG of the GES, Mr. Aheto Tsegah was reassigned n told to give up his substantive post to a place yet to be set up, is that fair? was Bani not part of that Ploy? Charles is one of our o ...

• ben 9 years ago

Are you surprised, you should know them by now. the most tribalistic region in the country.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

The story fails to tell which part of the Volta Region. %This is poor reportage. A good story should not leave readers asking simple questions as I am doing.

• kakabo 9 years ago

This trend should stop. The so called NDC executive telling the president to rescind his decision to remove Mr Bani as the Chief of Staff, have not made a single cogent argument based on competence to buttress their demand fo ...

• JAY 9 years ago

I am saddened by this ultimatum by these guys, When kuffour sacked Osafo Marfo and Kwamena Batels, where their supporters fumed? This should be the practice of all presidents. Under perform and be authoritative like Bani and ...

• E N Nelson 9 years ago

When two elephants are fighting it is the grass and trees that suffers hmmmmm.

• Koo 9 years ago

Chop!

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

1. Some chiefs in the westrn region saod Mahma should apppoint a son of theor land as energy minister and lo and behold Armah Kofi Buah was appointed.2. I remember a chief or some people from Brong Ahafo also said to either J ...

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

I am sory for this voltarian fighting blindly for the former chief of staff.What has he offered them for the two yrs in office?.Let us stop the be myopic and look for the national good . Bani is just not a material for the fl ...

• Gonja youth USA 9 years ago

Y u regret being Ewe!? Come to Kumasi Zongo n settle down

• ghana 9 years ago

THEY HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET. THE WORST IS YET TO COME. THEY NEARLY SUCCEEDED IN GETTING RAWLINGS OFF THE CENTRE STAGE OF THE NDC. WHETHER THEY CALL THEMSELVES NDC'S WORLD BANK OR IMF, WE SHALL SOON SEE .

• jaga 9 years ago

foolosh volta guys...

• Ajo 9 years ago

You are 1957 Ghanaians.

• vic 9 years ago

we voltarians have been loyal to ndc all these years. but come and see volta, no development, no development at all except empty promises .once fooled, twice ..it will not continue. Kofi Adams, you can talk all you can.we wil ...

• Akos 9 years ago

NOT NECESSARY TO ARGUE ABOUT. Bani cannot be there forever

• Yankee 9 years ago

Where are we heading to? So if the president makes reshuffle, it has to satisfy a particular ethnic group or tribe? Tells the level of illiteracy or disrespect to the president in the country. If that man should die today, Go ...

• Edjah Mensah 9 years ago

Bani or no Bani is not the issue -the fact is that NDC"s vote is going to reduce by half come 2016 .I am happy the awareness is now coming & no one will ever call us (wolrd bank).

• Kwame Gyekye 9 years ago

This tribal politics must stop. The president needs qualified and experienced persons to work for the betterment of Ghana. He does not have to keep an individual who is not performing just to please party supporters.

• Mamle 9 years ago

Sorry for being peeved. If your kinsman is not performing, why should he be retained.
    You would be the great sufferers but not the party.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT YOU....?, DO NOT WORRY ABOUT HIM