You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 02 02Article 344972

Gov't victimising #OccupyGhana members - Casely-Hayford

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Before & After 9 years ago

Don't be fooled by the dictators. USA and UK encouraged others to do it in their countries. What happened to those clowns who tried it in those same so-called free countries (USA and UK? They were arrested and the politicians ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• SULEMANA 9 years ago

#occupyGhana should know NDC Govt by now. NDC Gov't is non democratic govt.

NDC is bunch of CROOKS AND CORRUPT.

USELESS GHANA NDC GOV'T LED BY CORRUPT PREZ AND MOSSI KING OTUMFUO

• gbolas 9 years ago

Be cautious and speak good

• TETE 9 years ago

A USELESS GROUP FORMED OUT OF STUPID FRUSTRATED PARTY NPP.

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

KWASEA THEY ARE USELESS LIKE YOUR STUPID FATHER,FAECES CONSUMSER.IDIOT IF YOU HAVE NOTHING SENSIBLE TO COMMENT DON´T COME HERE WITH YOUR STUPIDITIES.NANTWIE NNUA MUUUU!!!!!!!.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-BBCNEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    HOW COULD THEY IF AFRIYIE ANKRA IS STILL UNDER MAHAMA ARMPIT, IF ASIEDU NKETIA A PALM WINE TAPPER IS NOW A MILLIONAIRE, OKUDJETO , FIIFI KWETEY, OFOSU KWAKYE , OMANE BOAMA, JOHN JINAPOR ...

• YB 9 years ago

Old soldier for your assignment read Asiedu Nketia's CV and I am sure nicodemously you will revise your impression about him and his intellectual capacity. Now occupy give us an exalple of victimisation or go to court. Don't ...

• dante 9 years ago

THE SOCIALIST, COMMUNIST, PROBITY ACCOUNTABILITY AND JUSTICE NDC PARTY POLITICIANS AND MEMBERS ARE NOW THE TOP RICHEST MEN IN GHANA PLUS THEIR GENERAL SECRETARY AND WOYOME IN THE TOP 20
    Top 20 Richest People In Ghana For 201 ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

PRAY FOR WISDOM BECAUSE YOU HAVE NONE. I AM SURPRISE ABOUT YOUR COMPLACENCY WITH THE SUFFERING MASSES, EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT SUFFERING YOURSELF. YOU DON'T CARE!

• Kafui Dagasu 9 years ago

Members of the group should not despair. Together with all right thinking Ghanaians we will triumph. As they say in English, the pen is mightier than the sword. Mahama can never cow all Ghanaians. He can exercise whatever con ...

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

No matter what, WE WILL NEVER VOTE NPP AGAIN FOR PRIMITIVE PEOPLE TO TELL US "nkranfuo y3 da mu ase oo, y3 adze y3 man"

• Issah Amin 9 years ago

The evil that the Government will do to Occupy Ghana, will live after them

• p m 9 years ago

Mr casely what is wrong with you and your occupyghana we know you occupyghana is form by the surbotage npp to distroy ndc gorv challey you cont stop desturbing our ears

• KKD 9 years ago

I tot this group was touted as a group of intellectuals so what is this rumor peddling by Caseley Haford (by the way is he a Ghanaian?). My friend give us examples of the so called victimization and stop this cheap way to cou ...

• Jounalist 9 years ago

I thought u ll rather want to say something about that. Is it tru that u raped that girl? and then u ve also started going to church, hnmm, a clean place to hide your dirt.

• HANS 9 years ago

WHICH PART OF GHANA DO YOU OCCUPY AND WHO KNOW YOU EXISTENCE IN GHANA

• koo hia 9 years ago

Are you not part of SIM BOX expose. Your member so call Dr. Tweneboa will name all of you. You are most corrupt group. More corrupt than the government. Your activities are all dubious and the state is tracking you all.

• Jack 9 years ago

We know Mahama and his cabal will come after you but don't despair.Rawlings did worst but he couldn't succeed.

• Asem 9 years ago

SADLY THE NDC SEES ANYBODY WHO OPPOSES THEM AS NPP..SO WHO SHOULD CRITICIZE THEM? WHEN NOT A SINGLE MEMBER OF THE PARTY HAS EVER SEEN ANYTHING WRONG WITH THEIR POLICIES. SO GHANAIAN SHOULD SIT DOWN AND LOOK ON YEAH?

• Ama 9 years ago

dON'T THINK gHANAIANS ARE SO STUPID TO THINK YOUR USELESS GROUP IS A GENUINE ONE REPRESENTING THE VOICES OF NON-PARTISAN GHANAIANS. YOU ARE ALL WELL-KNOWN NPP DEBRIS

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Pressure groups and lobbyists form part of the democratic set-up so that ruling party should learn to put up or shut up. A critical look at government policies and conduct is healthy. If it is true that this group is being hu ...

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

WHY ARE GHANAIANS YEARNING FOR THIS CLASSIFCATION OF OUR POPULATION? FIRST WE HAVE LORDS IN A COUNTRY WHERE WE DO NOT PRACTICE A FEUDAL SYSTEM AND NOW, UPPER, MIDDLE AND LOWER CLASSES!!!!!!

GOD BLESS MY HOMELAND GHANA!

• #Occupy_Evil_Hipocrites 9 years ago

HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• John 9 years ago

Mr Casely-Hayford,please kindly lead your crusade in a balance manner,in as much as your organisation is sensitising government to wake up,also move your team to Solving some of the problems,do Investment in the Country,Inves ...

• Atopahene john mahama 9 years ago

Govt victimising occupy Ghana members-Casley Hayford

• Sekwa 9 years ago

The NDC will use Kwesi Pratt and his CJA to destroy all of you. The NDC has the expertise in attacking its opponents. Run before you are caught in their web.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Government victimise members of occupyGhana is a copycut from the movie SELMA which am recommending every Ghanaian to see that movie and understand what members of occupyGhana is going through.OccupyGhana members are fighting ...

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

CASLEY DON'T LISTEN TO THE FOOLS EVEN A CHILD IN A WOMB KNOWS THAT THE MOTHER WHO IS CARRYING HIM IN HER WOMB IS SUFFERING DUE TO STUPID MAHAMAH AND HIS CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION.LET THEM DO THEIR DIRTY TRICKS BUT WE THE VOTERS ...

• EVIL MIDGET FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

Is this the same Casely-Hayford who went to jail for corruption, or something like that in a big scandal a few years ago? If he is, who is he to accuse anybody else of corruption? Correct me if I'm wrong about his identity.

• EVIL MIDGET FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

But it's in their blood. Corruption!

• Ataa 9 years ago

We Ghanaians have a strange habit of shifting focus from the substance. The man says he and colleagues are endangering their lives to keep the government on its toes. If a prisoner's rights are protected under the constitutio ...

• Akokranana 9 years ago

Is any of them above the law? If you people think the government is pursuing you for non existent vices, why do you not go to the court?
    Does it mean that if you live on the fringe side of life and because you belong that gr ...

• efi 9 years ago

Can.u lmagine Franklin cudjoe.casely hayford .George adda consistently insultingthe seat of of prez without respect for mahama.

• JAB 9 years ago

A lot of unsubstantiated allegations. What are some those things that government did to sabotage the group and to whom specifically? Casely Hayford is educated and since he does not fear anything, he is supposed to be specifi ...

• YOOFI 9 years ago

Is it then true that some of your members were among the sim fraud hence the cry for being victimised. When you accuse the govt. of corruption withoutn particularising it how do you treat that? The masses hAVE VOTED THE ndcIN ...

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

This man has never made sense. What exactly has government done to frustrate you? He has said nothing

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

We don't know what to make of you. One day you come out to state that the President is not responsible for Dumso and should not be blamed for it and the next day you call for his resignation for the same reason. What kind of ...

• GENERATORS 50 kvas 47kvas 25kvas 9 years ago

CHEAP GENERATORS AND BRAND NEW FROM UK TO BUY 50 kvas 47kvas 25kvas for sale CALL 0273887330 thanks

• Bay 9 years ago

Like this page for more on this story
    www.facebook.com/channeltwocommunications

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Sidney Caseley Hayfordis a shameless serial liar. Caseley-Hayfordis a pathetic false propaganda peddler who hardly knows how to change his shoes regarding the matters that he makes noise about. Sidney lies everyday while fals ...

• dante 9 years ago

Top 20 Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

CASELY looks like a dog which has lost a bone. It must look very hard to look for it now, but taking all Ghanaians as fools becuase of your Occupy shit , you and your self seekers have open yourselves to the risks you are tal ...

• duke 9 years ago

FROM THE NDC LOOTING BRIGADE

Top 20 Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1. ...

• Ken, Ho 9 years ago

Why didn't you give just one example of the victimization. Or if you decided to engage in sim box fraud and you were arrested, does that amount to victimization? Now we know who the real fraudsters and corrupt people are. Go ...

• Grace 9 years ago

Too often people toss around accusations with absolutely no basis. It is irresponsible and plays to the Ghanaian love of baseless sensationalism. Prove these allegations, or accept that you guys have been outed as partisan an ...

• paa 9 years ago

When you say and do things to serve your interest you don't whatthose in authority to defend themselves. When u attack unjustly you don't feel its morally right for those in contention to fend for their rights show me where ...

• Ebo Taylor Benyarko 9 years ago

Itis my fervent prayer for ndc govt to lose in election in 2016.and we shall see

• Grace 9 years ago

Bunch of jokers. And as for that David Ampofo with that fake accent, the less said about him the better.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

During the election 2012 campaign, Sydney said Mahama will only win the election over his dead body. I am surprised he is still alive to even critique Mahama. And if you review who really made up the Occupy Ghana diligently, ...