You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 01 23Article 343698

Ghanaians Ask: Otabil hiding his NPP credentials?

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Paul of Tarsus 9 years ago

It's hard to openly criticize of man og God,let's pray for him to concentrate on what he does best

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

But a politician. Remember he got awarded by a thief, Kufuor.

• facts 9 years ago

Allow otabel to his convictions. Do not put words into his mouth. He can belong to any party and can still advise us to examine well the people we vote into positions, irrespective of their party affiliations- stop voting for ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES THE USE OF BRAIN NOT BRAWN. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT "THROW" PICK AXE!!! WHO CAN DO T ...

• AKILAPA 9 years ago

how i wish otabil will be voted the president.the man is endowed with wisdom.

• Kofi Amoah, Tema 9 years ago

Who is the thief?. Ex-President Kufuor?. Whaaaaaaaat!!!. How low can we get when it comes to politics?. I believe in recent times, Kufuor's presidency has been the best thing that ever happened to this country, and that is a ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Who is that unwise talker who says otabil is not a chritian because he comment on national issues.do not misbehave OK,do you know who a christian is?so if you are a christian you can not share your views on issues if national ...

• marimine 9 years ago

God punish you

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Cry your own cry which Ghanaians? What about Dancan Williams and others NDC Pastors.

• kv 9 years ago

When Otabil made a statement against against free education NDC communicators went around media houses campaigning with it. The tables have turned now and he is criticizing the NDC govt and you now tagging with NPP colours

• NANA Koramah 9 years ago

Otabil is not a politician but rather he is telling the true fact of the nation

• Herbert Mead! 9 years ago

If Pastor Otabil is an NPP man then i can emphatically say that the NPP are indeed made up good and intelligent people!!

• AFEVIA 9 years ago

WHAT MADE YOU DRAW THAT CONCLUSION?

• onipaba 9 years ago

His credentials are in the same locker room where Duncan Williams NDC card is held. Mmtcheeeeew!

• NDC FOOLS, THIEVES 9 years ago

NDC fools and thieves leave otabil alone. NDC idiots

• selorm 9 years ago

Antichrist otabil.he preten us if he is a man of God he is NOT.ghanaian are far faster than him and he make his money finish.

• marimine 9 years ago

Serlorm you are cursed forever

• moa 9 years ago

De Lord forgive selorm.

• AKILAPA 9 years ago

TROKOSI PAEDOFIL SERLOM

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Don't ghanaians know what is going on? .Any patriotic Ghanaba can see that the management of the country is upside down .Don't need Otabil to tell . Only fools claim all are well .

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Ghanaba, and if he wishes to comment, he should teach the citizen to delve into issues, challenge party policies and stand up for what they believe in. He should teach people how to set aside tribal and stomach feelings. This ...

• Akokoraba 9 years ago

what is this writer aiming at? is Mensah Otabil not a Ghanaian?

is it not within his rights to criticise govt if things arent done rightly?

do you have to declare your party affiliation before you can criticise the gov ...

• marimine 9 years ago

Well said. And i also want to ask the writer how much did he receive to publish this article. I dont think he will finish Well with that

• Esi 9 years ago

Propaganda

• kwame attah 9 years ago

NDC,respect oooooo ton

• Eric 9 years ago

How about advising his pastors who operate businesses and are on massive tax evasion mission?
    How can any regime do well when his pastors steal state funds by not declaring the right vat and corporate tax

• kofi 9 years ago

Poverty makes you talk this way... Poverty is not good at all. Eric or who ever you call your self,go arrest those pastors who my you think are cheating the nation.may be you need employment so say it if you can some assistan ...

• Alonte din 9 years ago

The Informer must show its readers (if any) some respect!! Isnt it true that Ghanaians vote without analysing the content and quality of the parties, their message and personnel?? Please stop this childish politics. Ghana is ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

EVEN IF JESUS CHRIST COMES TO DO ANY INTELLIGENT ANALYSIS OF ISSUES, NDC STUPID FOOLS AND IGNORAMUSES WILL BRAND HIM AS NPP SIMPLY BCOS HE THINKS LOGICALLY AND COMMONSENSICALLY......

• NANA Ko 9 years ago

Pls not misunderstood the pastor in fact when someone speaks the true his been associated to a political party. We all know that the nation is shaking not hide the fact.

• NANA Koramah 9 years ago

Pls leave the pastor and face the truth. We all know that things are not were in the nation.Not politicised the issue

• Alhassan Iddi 9 years ago

What Dr Otabil sought to do was to raise issues about the reasons Ghanaians vote. This is a serious issue and until the electorate get those issues right, the country will be going round in cycles and nothing will change. I ...

• #OccupyEvilHippocrites 9 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

He's more than a mere pastor , man of God with divine wisdom , this great minister' ooperate beyond natural wisdom so NDC criminal party respect Otabil and beginning to accept truth from great people , if Ghana is transform e ...

• Asea Ho 9 years ago

Our Religious Leaders are having the difficulty confronting national policies by national governments be it NDC or NPP lead, because we have problem of people declaring their party affiliation openly.

Politicians in Ghana, ...

• Kwaku Gloenawo 9 years ago

Who gave Otabil the right to insult Ghanaians as fools. In short we vote without thinking!!! You are the only one who thinks. Is it not said that the voice of the people is the voice of God?? Now you challenge God too? What y ...

• BabaUS 9 years ago

Many Ghanaians who called the informer? How many? This article is very self serving. Who are you trying to fool?

• Esi 9 years ago

Otabil has probably done more for this country than JDM's government.

Informer, please stop deceiving yourselves, you ca fool some of the people, not all of us.

• Kofi Amoah, Tema 9 years ago

Please let's leave Dr. Otabil to do his work and let's do ours too. Ghana needs the views of all of us, and even if his views are anti-gov't, what is wrong with that?.

• Fred 9 years ago

The NDC goes about borrowing all over the world under the guise of nation build and yet we see nothing .when you build hen coop you go on top of job600 and make noise out of nothing
    You just bunch common blood sucking crimi ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

LET THE PASTOR LIVE LIKE A HUMAN BEING , HE IS ENTITLED TO LIKE ONE POLITICAL PARTY , BUT AS YOU SHOULD KNOW HE CAN NOT DECLARE THAT AS HE HAS ALL PARTIES IN HIS CONGREGATION, AND NEVER ON RECORD FOR EXCOMMUNICATING ANY MEMBE ...

• Edem 9 years ago

Rented press and your politics of insults. There is so much criticism of your government that all such people are NPP , no , NDC stole the election to only steal , CLASH, Create, Loot and Share.

• Issa NR 9 years ago

USELESS PAPER THE INFORMER HOW MANY % OF GHANAIANS BUY YOUR PAPER BECAUSE YOU WRITE RUBBISH

• Esi, UG 9 years ago

So once you become a man of God, you have no say in your country's affairs? ??? Should the political party he belongs to, even be an issue at all? Let's address relevant issues concerning us all.

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

The man Otabil calls himself 'man of God'. God enjoins all to let their yes be yes and no be no. God further instructs that you are either hot or cold, else He God will spit you out.

Otabil has severally indicated his pref ...

• Sani Ibrahim 9 years ago

Those in his church are Ghanaian's and they work in the economy, and there are a lot of Ghanaians how Christian's and Muslims but they the some people who are corrupt.
    What is he telling them to stop.
    Because,the guys in h ...

• TRUTH CONQUERS 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian knows where this big-nosed Mensah Otabil, the self-claimed man of God, has his sympathies. He is a nobody just like most of us and must not be given the media coverage he doesn't deserve. I wonder whether tho ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

UR NDC IS EQUAL TO ARMED ROBBERS ROBBING THE POOR NORTH AND VOLTA IN PARTICULAR AND GHANA IN GENERAL,,,STUPID FOOL

• marimine 9 years ago

Take Dr. Otabil out of your dirty politic. You ghanaians have no respect for men of God. who cares.

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra. 9 years ago

Ignore that Rat.His posture tells a lot about him.
    He wants to be smart but he can run as fast as he can but he can't hide.He is already a disgraced fellow.

• myke 9 years ago

This man is evil, it about tym they put him in his grave.....fool

• nana 9 years ago

Who is that man .he should let us been fool

• NII LA 9 years ago

MY PASTOR IS TOO FAST FOR U,U CAN'T DESTROY HIM.FOR GIVE THEM OH MY LORD.

• Ntiamoah 9 years ago

Simple truth, why do you vote? Because he is your tribesman, church member, your party? Are you critical about your vote. Is the dumsor dumsor afecting only NPP activists?

• master 9 years ago

You wonder why we are not progressing. Perhaps this writer holds a masters' degree or even a PhD. Look at what has been confidently published. Rubbish!

• Esi 9 years ago

That was a good comment. Two thumbs up.

• Hannah 9 years ago

Continue to insult the man of God and see what happens ton you. He's a pastor so he should keep quiet when things are not going the way it should in the country we all live in including himself or he should praise the ruling ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

otabil is even a big fool