You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 12 28Article 340703

Let’s use 2015 to implement all electoral reforms – CCG

Read Comments Comments (13)

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

KWASIA!

THE VAST MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE TOILING TO MAKE ENDS MEET, AND THIS MUMU IS TALKING ABOUT EXPENSIVE ELECTORAL REFORMS.

AT THE END OF THE DAY, GHANA LEADERS WILL GO FOR IMF LOANS FOR "ELECTORAL REFORMS".

W ...

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Good proposal.

• DABENDA 9 years ago

The reforms shouldn't end just with elections but it must include the main constitution of the country. I think our constitution is sick by having an indemnity clause and the payment of that so-called "Ex-gracia." Those two a ...

• ONIPA BAAKO 9 years ago

The ´´PEACE`` Industry has already start the unnecessary political tension for 2015. They could have advice the EC, IPAG and the political parties on the quiet, but noooo they have to get the entire nation involved, insecur ...

• George 9 years ago

Make sure what you're saying will be implemented in 2015

• payo guy Abeadze Dominase 9 years ago

The christian council is more or less a political party afiliated to npp why are they now talking. Where were they between 2000 to 2008? They should give us a break .

• payo guy Abeadze Dominase 9 years ago

Why didnt they write to the EC using the pulpit for political gains we know those pastors God will reward them by their deeds.Those pastors should resign and join the political race

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• K.Boateng.L 9 years ago

THE NPP HAD PURSUED ELECTORAL REFORMS IMMEDIATELY AFTER THEY LOST THE 1992 ELECTIONS.ALL MAJOR REFORMS INCLUDING TRANSPARENT BOX, COLOURED PHOTOS AND A HOST OF OTHERS WERE GENERATED BY THE NPP. AND THEIR PURSUED REFORMS WERE ...

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Is the EC guided by thier own laws or they are the Supreme Court. The can make proposal but if it is not implementable by the EC, they cannot be compelled to do so in order not to jeopardise our electoral system.

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

mr. publisher or ghanaweb what is the meaning of that HTML OR ASP.NET OR PHP codes mixed up in ur publication? do diligent to something about it because we are sick nd tried

• Yussif 9 years ago

Ghanaians easily forget thats our nature in general,we ll wait and give excuse when the time comes because people who get paid to do the thinking,go to sleep untill we hit a dead end.I am having a feeling that if anything goe ...

• Yussif 9 years ago

I think Dr Afari Gyan should remain to clean up his own mess,we can not put our dear country on a time bomb.The suprem court should not wait till the mess get to them before they speak because people may not listern.Besides,h ...