You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 11 18Article 335460

Drama in NPP;Party appointment turns ‘see saw’

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Koko Nyame 9 years ago

You are oonfusing me; was Dede attacked or she fled. I initially thought she had been assaulted, but reading further, I realised that she fled before she could be attacked. I think your paymasters did not pay you enough, so y ...

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

You are an illitrate
    Attack could be physical or verbal
    Shame on your intolerance of other views!
    No
    Nana no vote party

• GHANABOY 9 years ago

CLANNISH KAPWEPWE WANT TO BE PRESIDENT

• Luther King 9 years ago

Koko Nyame, I think that we have verbal and physical assault. Even though the whole report is a propaganda piece, u are wrong here

• Concerned 9 years ago

The problem with liars is they end up contradicting themselves. Another point which they were not clever enough to understand is if Nana has over 90% of the votes it's inevitable that most appointees whether by design or coin ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Fabrication by an opposing paper !!
    Ms Djaba should not have gone there in any case. The time was not right.
    Her purported allegation was much more serious than she might have thought.
    Poor timing.

• papa 9 years ago

tHIS IS THE REASON aKUFFO ADDO WILL FAIL AGAIN, AND AGAIN. AND THIS TIME BIG TIME SHAME. WHY DOES HE THINK HE CAN MANIPULATE npp PARTY, I DONT BLAME THIOSE IDIOTS SOME TIMES. IT S APITTY, BUT NANA, AS FOR THE SEAT OF PRESIDE ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Manipulate for what, the guy has virtually everyone looking up to him to provide strategic direction. By the way, what does apitty mean. Face the wall or konkonte

• Bribehene WeeAddo 9 years ago

It is not surprising. That is how cocaine barons do to their opponents. You are even luck they will not follow you to kill you. I wonder any person in his real sense can trust Akuffo Addo with a nation. The guy is naturally t ...

• kojovi 9 years ago

The person who wrote this article is an illetrate and stupid.

• Bribehene WeeAddo 9 years ago

Exactly like Akuffo Addo.Gyimi!

• EWI 9 years ago

YES, LIKE AKUFFO ADDO WHO IS MUCH LIKED AND ADMIRED THAN YOUR USELESS AND BLOCK-HEADED MAHAMA

• Fran 9 years ago

oh ewi hw do u reason at all ?
    u said akufo addo is liked dan mahama yet he lost all national elections
    shame on u

• Samuel 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD from USA, all Natural Liquid Supplement designed to stimulate the body to produce alkalinity, which helps the body balance it's PH levels and empowers the body to resist any chronic diseases

Such as HIV AIDS, ...

• Jo 9 years ago

foolish article, UK is not like Ghana where if you report such a case to the Police, action would be taken.Did she report to the Metro Police?

• Ansah Sasraku 9 years ago

Kwasiaba, UK is indeed not like Ghana thus why you work your ass out yet they cheat you. Which country has high crime rate between uk and Ghana. Wait till you are bullied or your right infrnged upon then report. Kwasia, UK is ...

• Issa NR 9 years ago

Republic did I hear you wrote information reaching you so your reporter was not there then you are a big FOOL & STUPID

• Ansah Sasraku 9 years ago

Gyemifo) 3tes3 wo. Kwasia a whole nation was deriled cos of u and I were not there but nincompoop like you were hailing it. Gyemi so have to be in akuffo addo house to believe he Is an addict or have to be born in 1957 to bel ...

• senior citizen Germany Braunschweig. 9 years ago

Miss Djaba and her associates who tried to disgrace Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo after he has been elected the flagbearer of NPP for the 2016 elections,did not fathom the enormity of offence she commited aginst Nana.How does ...

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

Atiko Djaba sister was not in londoon at the time Bawumia came.What nonsense is this rented press saying.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Why do you assign every NPP problem to Nana's supporters? Such reportage is boring, senseless, and useless!

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

They are worse than the communist regime of north korea
    No
    Nana no vote! What a party

• Politiciam 9 years ago

Dede Djaba had no right to attend the party just because she had a ticket! Her behaviour robbed her of any right to attend a private party.
    It was foolish for her to continue attacking Nana falsely even after the end of the ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

I will give b u leaders of my own heart

• Cash 9 years ago

Fellow lovers of NPP, please let the "past" go forever. Unity is all that Party should stand for. Togetherness is what matters most at this juncture. With this "togetherness" the party all shall be well come 2016. The NPP sha ...

• YalimaWa 9 years ago

Too late for such appeals. NPP is dead, period!!!

• johnson 9 years ago

FAKE TOILETPAPER,DWEN WOHO ,

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

Very irritating. Dede must be banned from party events. She is a narcissist who needs psychiatric attention. She is a nobody.

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

Dede is so jealous of Otiko she is trying to gain notoriety. She is trash, light weight, dim wit, frustrated girl. She wrote that childish article of a girl desperate for Papa's attention and now jealous of sister's success ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Dede may have no problem at all with Nana but seems to think the only way she can destroy her sister is through the destruction of Nana. From personal experience, I have on numerous times seen senior siblings trying to destr ...

• KOMLA AGBEVE 9 years ago

You are very correct in your posting. Dede and her relatives, including the Auntie she was with know that she has mental problems. I don't understand why they allow her to roam the streets of London and go to Radio stations ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

Why would Dede contribute to raise fund for somebody she knows is not fit to become president in the first place. Either the story is false or Dede has an
    agenda.

• The wilderness Brother 9 years ago

How can a house that is divided by it self win.Let us iron out everything before 2016 is just in the corner pls good lovers of my great party NPP

• Titus 9 years ago

You aren't even good writers to say the least, so why will any normal reader believe your story in the 1st place?

Bad!bad! journalism and that makes the credibility of your assertions irrelevant and ignorant to say the lea ...

• Amoateng 9 years ago

You didn't see nothing yet more drama is on the way

• TIA 9 years ago

I think it is a high time for republic news paper to stop parading lies and help Mahama to solve our country economic problems. NDC internal problems are more than NPP right now, why can't you write about that.This is is a se ...

• HOLY 9 years ago

when will these characters behave like humans? madam come to NDC with your level of civility, you dont belong to NPP pls!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Is the cocaine that made him a fool

• KK London 9 years ago

This astoundingly illiterate journalism is difficult to fathom.What is the article about? Appointments within the Communications Directorate or the alleged attack on Dede Djaba? The below floor level of journalism is shocking ...

• Krab 9 years ago

If 94.5% of the party voted for him, what's wrong if 94.5% of the appointees belong to the camp? Dzi wo fia asem!!!

• Sooyo 9 years ago

I don't want to believe this.

• Cabo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo resembles a pig

• TOGBE 9 years ago

If ms. Dede Djaba was assaulted, di she call the police; this happened in United Kingdom, not Ghana. Stop these propaganda nonsense.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

People must think before they make unsubstantial comments about the innocent just because of politics.

My question to the unprofessionally reporter of Republic is, does one have to invite his enemies for a dinner?

Nana ...

• Fad 9 years ago

Drama in NPP;Party appointment turns ‘see saw’

• Nana Yaw Afriyie. Kumasi 9 years ago

violent with violent followers.Akuffo Binladin for u.

• Edem 9 years ago

All you do is to attack NPP . No iota of truth in your reportage.

• Adjei 9 years ago

The supreme court is there. Let Bawumia lead the losses.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

It's interesting how these pro-NDC newspaper would always attempt to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaian readers. When those NPP members openly insulted Nana Akufo-Addo during the party's congress, what else do they expect; ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Image Ohene Ntow or Dr. Anane looking into the eyes of the crown telling them; "vote for Nana" or something else that I can't even imagine. Real people will laugh and mock these people. Life is real---there's no gimmicks here ...

• BBC 9 years ago

if NPP are coming to sacked people from their work and appoint their people! then I will Vote for NDC Again come 2016 JM is the best

• Nana Hakim 9 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

C'mon. Let's take the bull by the horn, shall we? Common sense should have dictated to Ms. Djaba that she should gone to the NPP fundraising party. After writing to disparage Nana Akufo Addo, and fo ...

• MR.S.K GORDOR, ASSIN BEREKU IN THE C/ 9 years ago

npp will ever remains opposition till thy kingdom come

• Kwabena Twum-Barimah 9 years ago

I am seriously surprised at the vindictive posture of nana addo. I am an npp sympathyzer but with this attitude similar to pre 2012, I am sorry Nana Addo would loose again. Can Nana Addo for once this time learn some strateg ...

• GEO DK 9 years ago

NPP NEVER DREAMED OF GOING TO OPPOSITION, AND THE SAME IS HAPPENING TO NDC.PLEASE TELL MAHAMA TO FIXED THE ECONOMY BEFORE ITS TOO LATE.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

"A former Deputy Communications Director of the main opposition New Patriotic Party, Michael Ampong, has described the new appointments as “emotional” and an attempt to “punish” some people in the party."
    The Republi ...

• Somebody 9 years ago

Yes Ms. Djaba, we know you, when you write your diatribes. You wrote the above comment. Continue signing your self as a nobody because that is what you are in regards to your importance.